reviews for: listing #42306 - Nashville, Indiana Cabin rental

The Oaks Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time with big group of Friends

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Came to celebrate birthdays. Had a great time playing pool, soaking in the hot tub and watching the Colts game, The kitchen was well stocked,, even made beef stew and big breakfasts. Great to spend time together since we live in different states.Thank you for letting us stay in this awesome cabin. We would definitely love to stay at The Oaks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Long Weekend of Memories!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We came to The Oaks for a family Christmas. We loved the cabin and the property. We enjoyed hiking, fishing, the hot tub and the fire pit. The cabin was very well equipped and cozy. We loved snuggling by the fireplaces and watching movies. We spent a rainy afternoon making christmas cookies. The kids had plenty of room for hide and seek and they enjoyed playing pool, basketball and the Wii. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

I loved the fishing pond, lots of fish! Hard to catch at first, but then you'll get the hang of it :)
Also loved the basketball hoop, and the hot tub

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Visit

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We are a group of 3 teachers, a Principal, retired teacher and a dental hygentist. This is our 3rd visit to your fabulous home. Thank you for opening your home to us

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We are a group of high school science teachers on fall break. We had such a wonderful time at your home and will definitely be returning in the future. We loved everything about your property & made tons of good memories

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved This Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We all loved this beautiful cabin! My wife, brother-in-law, his 2 daughters, my daughter and her 3 children had a great time. There was so much to do inside and out! My grand daughter loved the "golden" tree swing, as she called it. All the children loved fishing and all the different swings outside.All the adults found it very relaxing and peaceful.

It was all very nice and well worth it! It was easy to get to from town. We will definitely stay here again! Had a great time, thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Group of Nurses de - stressing! The beauty of the place was awesome! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Fun Place, Great Playground

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

2 Families together for a relaxing getaway. Loved the campfire and the great playground for the kids, very beautiful and fun place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Kids Comments

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Carson, 8, My favorite thing at The Oaks was walking the trails
Jackson, 6, The hot tub was awesome! (in his own printing!)
Reese, 4 Mine was sitting in front of the fire in front of both fireplaces.
Kendall, 2, as reported by Mom, rolling the balls on the pool table
Parents, Great time, thanks for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Everything was wonderful! Our kids loved it as well and did great for the 4 days, Thank you from the deepest part of our hearts, we will be back to The Oaks!! .XOXO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 10 Reunion

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

It's tough to get everyone together and this place was perfect! The Oaks housed all 10 of us spectacularly. My Mom loved the hiking. We all loved the indoor and outdoor basketball as well as the hot tub. Our favorite part was the beauty of the Cabin, inside and out. Thank you for providing a place where we could be a family again!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, the H and A families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sublime!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Subline! My BFF and I plus our 2 sons and 2 daughters have a tradition of getting away somewhere together each year. Thank you for The Oaks! We felt like very welcomed guests. We didn't need or lack a thing. The Oaks Cabin was very peaceful, well equipped, and homey. We did a lot in our 3 days, a lot of nothing. It was exactly what we needed. As we head home to Louisville we carry with us the indelable memories and gentle feelings that being a part of the history of The Oaks carries with it! Thank you again and may God bless you and every head that rests here, Sonya

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once Again a Great Weekend

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Our group once again came to The Oaks for a relaxing weekend away from the city, our jobs, the kids, etc. As expected, we had a great time. We all agreed,, the only thing that would make it better was one more day! The time in the hot tub and hiking the Oaks trails were great. Yahtzee and Euchre tournaments were fun. Anyway, thanks for sharing your gret home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whole Family Loved It!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My husband and I came for a whole week with our three kids and both sets of Grandparents. We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.We went to wineries, shopped, hiked in the state park, ate at Story Inn, and golfed.

We used about every ammenity offered by The Oaks, the hot tub, pool table, cds, playarea, trails, foosball, basketball, firepit, games, books, and movies!

My husband and I loved the Gas Fireplace with the easy on and off switch, the movies and games and the game room. Our 5 yr old loved the hot tub, trails, and the Payday Game!

Thank you for sharing all this with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend was Perfect!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This is our 26th girls weekend!This was a very nice place, spotless and perfect for us! We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Families Had Great Time

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We could not think of anything we would add! You have included reading and entertainment materials for all ages. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Sharing Your Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend with our children before they went off to College. We got a ton of use out of the pool table and greatly enjoyed the extensive movie and muic collections! All the decorations make this place cozy and homey. Thanks for opening your beautiful home for others to enjoy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worth all the travel and more!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We came from Florida and Pittsburg to celebrate our sons graduation from grad school. Your cabin made it worth all the travel and then some! The Oaks is a very beautiful & amazing Cabin, everyone loved it!We watched the sunsets from the decks & enjoyed the great movie selection. Thanks for having such a fabulous vacation home! Dylan, Jane, Jerry, Aaron, Susan, Steve & Art

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home & Grounds beautiful!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Your home and grounds are beautiful! All the Easter decorations were great as was the hot tub. Around every corner was something unique, how cool! Thank you for allowing us into your wonderful homw!,Terry, Cindy, Bray, Taylor, Fannie, Keith, Cody & Peggy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with great friends. The Oaks Cabin is beautiful and in a restful setting. All of us were comfortable in this spacious cabin, Ted and Linda, Joe and Jan, Steve and Karen and Mike and Vicki, Cinci, Breeze, Evansville, and Indy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We have been coming to Brown County for 20 years and this was the best! Cabin was beautiful and loved the decorations! The Teachers from Cincinnati

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, fun cabin!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

You have a beautiful, fun cabin with a lot of personality! We had three families here with little boys and they loved the playground and building a fire.

We enjoyed having plenty of room to spread out, cook, watch movies and relax.

The Darrels, Van Horns and Carsons.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is beautiful and comfortable!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

This was a great cabin with enough room to all be together and yet to be able to retreat to our own rooms.Everything was beautiful and comfortable. The kids favorite part was the playground and the trails.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have found our home away from home!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

We group of 8 friends have been coming to Nashville for 15 or so years. This is our favorite cabin by far!We had room to spread out, we loved the choices of reading and viewing materials, and the holiday decorations added such ambiance!We have found our home away from home and will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for this Wonderful Cabin!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

The Oaks is very kid friendly. They enjoyed the games, puzzles, indoor basketball and pool table. The trails and hot tub were probably our favorites. The cabin was very clean and user friendly, and the best supplied we have ever seen!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All we hoped for and more!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

The Oaks Cabin was all we hoped for and more! All 8 of us life long friends found The Oaks to be very comfortable, beautiful and spacious with amazeing ammenities!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review