reviews for: listing #42308 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

2/2 GROUND floor Plantation: Great Rate: Indoor Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $195 /nt
    $450 - $1,140 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

Hands down best vacation!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

I have a family of five with three small children. This condo is on the first floor, very clean everything I needed was already there which meant I did not have to pack anything extra from home that was a bonus for us since it was a 12 hour drive. My children loved it very family friendly. 90 second walk to the big outdoor pool 30 second walk to the inside pool/sauna and hot tub. Less than a 3 minute walk to the beach with 3 small children and all the sand pails and toys one could imagine (they were already there at the condo, I didn't have to take sandy toys back home with me :-) ) We made almost all of our meals there at the condo. Staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. Good workout facility. Hands down best place I have ever stayed at for a rental. You have earned a repeat customer out of me! Thank you for the wonderful memories we were able to make!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

This was a great condo for our family. It was very clean and roomy with a great kitchen. We ate nearly all of our meals at the condo and it was so convenient that the kitchen was well stocked. The washer and dryer helped out so much. Mrs. Sherry was a great hostess too. She was so thoughtful and quick to answer my many questions. She absolutely made us fell at home. :) The grounds at the Plantation were beautiful and well taken care of. The security guards were very friendly and helpful as were everyone we spoke to that worked at the Plantation. The beach was absolutely beautiful and our kids had so much fun collecting sea shells and chasing crabs! Thank you Mrs. Sherry by the way for having beach toys and beach chairs at the condo! It was a life saver not having to pack any. We really loved the location of the condo; it was out of the way of all the crowds and traffic, but close enough to drive to the attractions. We will absolutely come back to stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Plantation Condo 2/2 on Ground Floor

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We enjoyed our time at the Plantation Resort Condo. Being on the ground floor was very convenient. We were only steps away from the indoor pool, tennis courts and horse shoe pits. The boardwalk to the Gulf and the beautiful white sand were also very close. Our condo was clean and was exactly as pictured on the computer site. The kitchen came well stocked for cooking. We especially liked the southern exposure facing the Gulf. The 6 outdoor pools were clean and beautiful with comfortable chairs to sit in. We also enjoyed walking around the grounds. Safety was never an issue. We certainly will return to the same condo in the future. Ann & Gordy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you have already reserved with me again for next year and I hope all the new updates we just did; couch, recliner, flat screen TVs, bedspreads and all else will be enjoyed. Look forward to a few more good things to come as I always do for my return guests!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

wonderful home awat frim home

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This place is perfect. Has everything you could need right in the room. Just bring a swimsuit and food and your set. Our whole family loves this place. We have stayed in several condo.'s at the plantation and this is the best one of all. Beautiful condo, beach, and awesome indoor pool is just a few steps away from this condo. Love this place and we will be back again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We all loved the condo. it was comfy, clean, and felt homey. Sherry was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing at the Beach

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Just relaxing at the beach and in the hot tub was the joy of the trip! Lamberts is our all-time favorite. The condo was nice and clean. After staying in another condo on site in July the cleanliness and the nice decor are greatly appreciated. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Blast

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

This was our 1st family trip and we had a blast. Wish we culd of stayed down longer. The condo was great and the people on the resort are so friendly. We definitely will make this an annual trip if we can. Thanks, Sherry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We loved staying in your condo Sherry! It was very comfortable and homey. We had such a gret time this week relaxing and just getting away. We made many new memories. We love Gulf Shores - this is such a welcoming and friendly town and we will be back! We just thank the Lord for his provision for us to take this vacation. Thank you, Sherry!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Place was Awesome

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This place was awesome - quiet - relaxing - beautiful landscaping! Thank you Mortons for sharing your beach toys! Thank you Lord for a safe and wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Thanks, Sherry! Best equipped kitchen of any condo we've visited. Anxious to come back for another trip and hope to use your condo. Who needs Florida? Give us Gulf Shores any day. Hate to go back to Rat Race & Ohio's coming weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Thanks, Sherry! Best equipped kitchen of any condo we've visited. Anxious to come back for another trip and hope to use your condo. Who needs Florida? Give us Gulf Shores any day. Hate to go back to Rat Race & Ohio's coming weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

This place was awesome - quiet - relaxing - beautiful landscaping! Thank you Mortons for sharing your beach toys! Thank you Lord for a safe and wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We loved staying in your condo Sherry! It was very comfortable and homey. We had such a gret time this week relaxing and just getting away. We made many new memories. We love Gulf Shores - this is such a welcoming and friendly town and we will be back! We just thank the Lord for his provision for us to take this vacation. Thank you, Sherry!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Sherry did an awesome job making the condo feel like home, all the little extras made a big difference. The pictures of the family were nice too. Gulf Shores was beautiful and we hope to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

The condo was very nice and homelike. We very much enjoyed being on the ground level. Enjoyed being so close to the beach and pools. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This was our 1st family trip and we had a blast. Wish we culd of stayed down longer. The condo was great and the people on the resort are so friendly. We definitely will make this an annual trip if we can. Thanks, Sherry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Just relaxing at the beach and in the hot tub was the joy of the trip! Lamberts is our all-time favorite. The condo was nice and clean. After staying in another condo on site in July the cleanliness and the nice decor are greatly appreciated. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

Sherry - you're the best - we felt well informed before we got here and very welcomed. We're going to tell all our famiy and friends about you and this cute little place! And Thank You Lord for this wonderful week with my precious husband!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

Our 1st time at Ft. Morgan. We loved the pools and relaxed atmosphere. A nice getaway weekend Very nicely decorated condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

We all loved the condo. it was comfy, clean, and felt homey. Sherry was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

This was our 1st real family vacation. Our children will come away with lots of wonderful memories. The condo was nice and homey. We had a great time and hope to come back for future vacations. Sherry, you made the condo accomodations easy. Your suggestions were very much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

Sherry has made our trip to the beach so assuring. The condo is great and we hope to come back again soon. This has been a memorable vacation with plenty of wonderful memories. Thank you, Sherry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite Beach Destination

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We visit Gulf Shores every autumn, and since finding Sherry Morton's condo at the Gulf Shores Plantation, would not consider staying anywhere else. My Mom (now 91) and I go in the autumn when the weather isn't so hot, and she loves the security provided by the guards at the Plantation. Sherry is PERFECT to deal with, and we consider her a friend, although we've never met. The condo is beautiful, clean, and stocked with anything we need. I would highly recommend the condo and Sherry Morton to anyone - and frequently have done so!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Vacation HOME

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

My Mom (now 91) and I have been staying with Sherry Morton for quite a few years now, and wouldn't even consider renting anywhere else. Her ground-floor condo is "our" condo! It is beautiful, always clean, well stocked with anything we would need, and just perfect for us! My Mom also feels more comfortable with the guard checking people who come into the complex. Sherry goes beyond courteous - although we have never met, we both consider her a personal friend. It's all very well to rent a nice condo - but renting from someone like Sherry is even better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review