reviews for: listing #42314 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Casa Ray, Artist's Retreat, only 5 minutes to the beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mesa
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,250 /wk
    $7,700 - $8,800 /mth

sort by:

Weekend Family Wedding

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We attended a large family wedding/reunion and needed a place to stay for the weekend. This home fit the bill nicely. it was clean, comfortable and close to downtown Santa Barbara. There is plenty of parking in the driveway but backing out into traffic was a little tricky. For the price, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large space & Great backyard

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This place is large and spaceous with a great backyard for hanging out, playing cards and bbq-ing. It was also very clean and neat. It is not situated in the downtown area, but it was fairly easy to take a cab or drive anywhere we needed to go. While we never met the owners in person, they were extremly helpful in answering our questions and made renting the place very easy. They were also flexible with our arrival time which was much appreciated. Their suggestions for breakfast was also very great. We had a wonderful breakfast on the beach that was only about 1 mile away with no waiting for a party of 6! That was definitly one of the perks about not being right in the downtown area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

It's hard to express how much we enjoyed staying here. My wife, daughters, and son-in-law loved it and heralded me for finding such a nice place--spacious, close to the ocean and to Santa Barbara's other attractions. It's also tastefully decorated--much more so than one expects in a vacation rental. And best of all, we had great weather, even in late December. The owners were accommodating and easy to work with. Book this place and the good times will follow.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful tiome in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My wife,son[16], mother-in-law and I stayed at this great place. The 3 bedrooms were perfect, including the 2 baths. Out side the house is also great. We could not have asked for a nicer cleaner place to stay. It also brought back a lot of memories for my wife and mother-in-law whose mother lived 5 doors away on island view. they spent many a summer and Christmas there for many yrs. I would recommend this house to anyone. Thank You for the use of your house.

Andy, Carol, Kyle, & Lucille.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing visit to Santa Barbara

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My girlfriends and I had a very relaxing visit to Santa Barbara, staying at Casa Ray. Gale was very friendly and informative during the booking process, so there were no surprises - other than the fig tree, which happened to have ripe fruit when we visited, yum! The house is exactly as stated on the site. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio, and reading by the gas fireplace. In case you couldn't tell from the listing, there's a family room as well as a living room, the master bed is a queen, guest bed is a double, and trundle beds are twins. Casa Ray is simple, welcoming, and comfortable. Hope you enjoy it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Ray - centrally located

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We felt right at home and had a wonderful time! We loved the central location of the home. We also loved having breakfast on the patio, very relaxing! Walter and Shannon, Chatsworth., CA

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review