reviews for: listing #42331 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Spring/Summer discounts! 2 bed 2 bath,Garage, Pool view!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Scottsdale Haciendas
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $500 - $850 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

March in Scottsdale

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This condo came just as advertised at a fair price. Our week in AZ was excellent with spring training and casino. Weather was perfect!! Condo was just as depicted in script and pictures. Perfect for two people, perhaps a bit crowded for more. Pool and Jacuzzi were great and just at the right temp. Beds were comfy and condo was clean. Fully stocked kitchen too. The only problem was a broken toilet seat in the 2nd bath and a ultra small 1 car garage. I suggest you rent a compact. But no biggie.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review and stay. I want to note for prospetive tenants, that as soon as you reported the toilet seat when checking out, we had it replaced immediately. Also, I've found the garage space fits a full size sedan, but an SUV or mini van is indeed very tight. For the SUV's, there is ample parking available still next to the condo. Also, it is a 2 bed 2 bath, so it comfortably sleeps 4 as well, We just ordered a new dresser, and are upgrading the bed in the 2nd bedroom this month to try to maximize the comfort for a 2nd couple. Hope to have you back, and thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

What a great condo for two couples, clean, well furnished, close to 101, well maintained grounds, heated pool and hot tub and washer and dryer. It was just what we wanted and the pictures on the internet are exactly what you get. It was our first time vacationing in Arizona and we loved it, we hope to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you! Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Arizona, and it was wonderful. Our condo we rented was absolutely perfect for the 4 of us. It was very comfortable, clean and the location was very nice and quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will for sure be back again.
Our first trip to Scottsdale was AWESOME and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay and would definitely stay here again! Everything was as described in the listing, and in a lot of cases better than described or pictured. We had plenty of room for two adults and two children without using the couch so it definitely is big enough for five or six people.

The location is excellent as there is quick access to 101 and 202 so you are able to get anywhere in the Phoenix area quickly with little to no hassle. There are grocery and department stores within a few miles which is a nice benefit. Shopping Centers and Malls are also within a few miles so you don't have to go far to do any shopping. Another great feature close by is the Trolley stop where you can catch the free Trolley if you want to go out but don't feel like driving.

The Condo community itself is very clean, well maintained and secure including the pool area. We met a few of the neighbors and they are very friendly and welcoming. We never once felt unsafe or unwelcome.

Paul, the owner, was always within an email or phone call if we had any questions or issues. The outside light quit working while we were there so I emailed Paul to let him know and he got back to me in less than 10 minutes. The next day the building maintenance crew came out and fixed the light. We also had some general questions and Paul always got back to us in less than 10 minutes. Great service!

We are looking at relocating to the Phoenix area and if we do make the move we will definitely suggest that our family and friends stay here while visiting. If we do not make the move then we will definitely be staying here ourselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Enjoyed the Condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This is a first-class condo and we enjoyed it very much. We had a TV issue but the owner worked hard to get it resolved quickly. We enjoyed Netflix on-demand. They have a top quality dog park in the complex. Once you enter the dog park, it is fenced and your dog and can run through the greenbelt area off leash. We found the owner, Paul, to be caring and easy to communicate with. Having a garage was great. We felt very safe in this complex and recommend it to future renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the good word Bill!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A vacation delight!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We are delighted with our experience at this Scottsdale condo! Staying in a property of this cleanliness, quality and convenience truly enhanced our entire vacation. The unit and its amenities were accurately described, and the property was ready promptly at the agreed-on checkin time. The owner is friendly, ethical and very responsive to each contact. The informative welcome packet he provided prior to our arrival was also very helpful. The condo was convenient to the highway without being right on it. So it made for quick travel to destinations, while still being located in a quiet setting. We enjoyed touring Old Town Scottsdale (Grimaldi's and the Italian Grotto are both terrific!), the Phoenix Zoo, and Fashion Square; all of which were a short drive away. We had a great experience and have already begun recommending this rental home to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great stay at this Scottsdale condo

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We have the pleasure of staying at this wonderful condo the week of April 25th-29th and are sure glad we did! The condo was fully furnished, CLEAN, and offered many amenities you typically take for granted in a standard hotel or resort. Full access to internet, TV, games, etc.... The pool and hot tub were an added bonus and one of the reasons we stayed as long as we did...clean and inviting! The grounds seem pretty safe and are kept in good condition and offer a "pet area" which is great when traveling with pets- which we did. Neighbors kept to themsleves and were very courteous :) The added value of a full washer/ Dryer and the opportunity to keep a rental car in the garage were DEFINITELY a plus! The location is close to a TON of tourist attractions near both Phoenix and Scottsdale- we even took a trip to Sedona! We will definitely be back...and in the meantime- this condo is HIHGLY recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Condo In scottsdale

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This is a beautiful condo in a Very nice complex. We had a great stay! The weather didnt cooperate but we still had a great couple days. There is everything you need there including a garage to park in. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was nice for 2 couples that are travelling together. Netflix on the TV was a great addition! Thanks so much paul for the stay! We will definatly keep this place in mind for the next time we come down!

Sarah Sanderson

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Condo worked perfect for us!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

This condo worked out perfectly for us. The heated pool was really nice, and the complex was very quiet (which is important to us). The master bed was comfortable, and it was nice parking the car in the garage and out of the sun. We stayed in and cooked most of our meals and everything was there that we needed. The barbeque was a nice extra as well. The rate was about half, compared to other rentals we have stayed in previously in the area.The owner was very responsive which made arrangements a breeze.

We plan to be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Scottsdale Haciendas

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We liked the location of the condo, liked the complex, and enjoyed the pool. However, we believe that there are a number of things in the condo that need attention and are keeping it from being competitive with others in the same price rental range. The furnishings were not up to the standard of those we have seen in similar rentals. The two bedrooms need some upgrades with the furniture, especially the smaller one. The carpet needed cleaning. The patio door in the living room was difficult to open and close, probably a problem with the rollers. The stools on the patio are disintegrating and the cushions are badly soiled. The bed linens need replacing. The pillows, sheets, blanket, and comforter were all stained. There was only one set of decent towels for each bathroom. The kitchen lights worked sporadically. The printer is missing a color cartridge, and thus wouldn't print. The computer in the bedroom would not connect with the Internet despite repeated attempts to work on it. We were able to get Internet service with our laptop though. The kitchen needs a complete set of matching dishes for at least four people. There were only two water glasses in the cupboard. It was difficult to read in the living room since the only light was the light from the fan. Unfortunately, we won't be returning to this unit next year.

Owners response: We appreciate Gary staying at the condo, but want potential renters to know that some of this feedback was inaccurate and unfounded. With that said, the feedback was productive in that we have made improvements based on some of the complaints made. In regards to the items noted that were legitimate, they have all been corrected:

-The sliding door has been fixed!

-The kitchen light fixture has been replaced.

-High speed internet works on the computer, and the modem just needed to be re-set and temporarily lost connection. The condo also offers free WI-FI access.

-The chairs on the back patio were indeed wearing down, and have been replaced.

-The printer ran out of ink. This will be re-filled.

-The carpets were fine, but we just had them steam cleaned again.

Areas where we want to set the record straight:

-There is indeed a full set of plates for 4, and plenty of glasses in the cabinets. Perhaps the clean dishes were in the dishwasher and were never pulled out. But there is plenty of plates and glasses for up to 4 staying and for guests. We even have extra large plastic cups to bring down to the pool as well.
-There is a new towel set in each bathroom and many extra towels in the linen closet.
-The sheets for both beds are less than 1 year old and in excellent condition and very comfortable.

-The condo has nice furniture, and prospective tenants can see that in the pictures. Most of the furniture is less than 5 years old, and it is all high quality furniture. This is always a matter of taste, but the quality is there. We love the way the condo is furnished and this is the only tenant who has not liked it.

We take PRIDE in our condo, and always have positive feedback after tenants have stayed. We are always open to legitimate feedback, and always work to improve the condo for the best stay possible. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

42331, property

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Excellent location-----10 minutes to Scottsdale Stadium (Go Giants!) and Old Town. Very easy to find. The unit was clean and very comfortable. No problems with any of the appliances and the kitchen has plenty of plates, cups, etc. The BBQ on the deck was nice to have. The pool is fenced and was a nice bonus. The garage is tight but there is plenty of parking outside. I would highly recommend this condo. Scottsdale is a very nice city and the weather was terrific. No snow!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review