reviews for: listing #42347 - Crested Butte, Colorado Condo rental

Tapper Suites at Crested Butte
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crested Mountain
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $550 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

Crested Mountain Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We stayed in the condo from 1/31 to 2/8/14 and had a wonderful time. GREAT location, comfy condo, felt like home. Beautifully furnished and a kitchen you can cook in. Would stay there again on future visits. We had snow EVERY day!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ski Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

This property was a well maintained beautiful place to stay. The location is very convenient for ski in ski out and within walking distance to dining and the town bus. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this property to anyone I know.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo -- Great Skiing !!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Valli --- thanks again for your hospitality and for sharing your great condo. This was our first visit to Mt. Crested Butte and we had a fabulous time. We had good weather and very good snow conditions -- and found the mountain to have the variety of terrain we enjoy -- and no lift lines. Your condo was the best ski in/ski out location we have ever had. The ski lockers just a few steps from the snow made it even better. We were in the hot tub every day after skiing -- and those big robes made the short trip very comfortable. Your condo worked very well for us [two couples] and your suggestions for ski rentals [Peak Sports] and eating [Avalanche] were on target. We also enjoyed Slogars in town. Having Donna right there [she greeted us as we were unpacking] was comforting.
We expect to return to Mt Crested Butte and hope your place will be available.
Thanks again.

Don and Pam D

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Experience

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Two couples shared this condo and it was a great layout for that purpose. We are all cooks and thoroughly enjoyed preparing meals in the spacious, well supplied kitchen, then eating them on the deck enjoying the views of the mountains and the hillside.The unit was spacious, clean, well-appointed with adequate parking for two cars...one even had a garage space. We think anyone would enjoy this condo and we would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property #72809

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This is a beautiful condo with many amenities and beautiful views. We especially enjoyed the gourmet kitchen and the access to the trails loaded with beautiful wild flowers. The access to both the lifts and to the village loaded with many wonderful restaurants and fun shops and galleries is an added bonus.
I would definitely recommend this property for a reunion with family or friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable time at Crested Butte

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a very nice time at Crested Butte. We love Crested Butte and try to make it up at least once or twice each year. For anyone who has not been, do what you can to make it up. Enjoy the hiking and biking in the summer and skiing in the winter. Also enjoy the local restaurants and shops. We make sure we eat at Donita's and Slogars every time we are there. This condo is really very nice and comfortable. A great view on the balcony overlooking the ski slopes, Mt. Crested Butte, Crested Butte and the entire valley below. The condo is very well furnished and decorated and is extremely comfortable. The owners are very pleasant to deal with as well. Now, if I could just figure out how I can own such a wonderful property myself I would be in heaven.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

This condo is absolutely beautiful! Very comfortable, great kitchen. Hot tub very relaxing after a day of skiing! The view of the mountain and skiers is mesmerizing. Ski in/ ski out so convenient. Loved the town!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The nicest ski condo we have ever stayed in!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Every year my husband and I travel to different ski towns for our annual week long vacation together. This year made our ninth year in a row and we have NEVER stayed in such a beautiful ski in / ski out condo. The location is the best on the mountain. The interior of the condo is designed with luxury in mind. The Owner leaves out all her personal "treasures" for all to enjoy which really makes you feel at home. It was clean, included all the amenities we could have asked for, and overall made our trip the best we have ever had.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best ski in ski out

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

The best ski in ski out condo I have ever stayed in! A true ski in ski out condo walking distance from Crested Butte Mountain Resort amenities. Thanks to the owner and management team everything went very smooth upon arriving in CB. The condo is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It really feels like a second home. Everything you need is in the condo right down to the washer and dryer.
The balcony with its wooden swing gives you unending entertainment with skiers passing by right in front of you and wild foxes playing in the snow below you. The only view that compares to the view from the balcony is the view from the slope side hot tub.
Great place to cook your own homemade meals or walk 100 feet to the free shuttle that takes you in to town to one of CB's great restaurants.
This was my wife and I's first time in Crested Butte and it won't be the last. It certainly won't be the last time we stay in this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

We stayed in this condo in September and Valli was great to work with. At the last minute we decided to stay an extra night and she was very accomodating. The pictures show you exactly all the beautiful furnishing of the condo. The condo was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only caution is the stairs you must climb to get to the front door. But once inside, it was beautiful and the views were great. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. Thank you Valli for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation getaway

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We had the pleasant experience of staying in this condo this past weekend for my daughter's mountain bike race. It was beautiful and very comfortable. Valli, the owner was very prompt in responding to our inquiries and offered great information about the area. The property is well maintained and the photos adequately portrayed it. We would recommend this condo to anyone and hope to rent it again next yr. The fall foliage was spectacular and the town of Crested Butte was very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best location and experience!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

My family and I stayed in this condo last summer for my son's mountain bike race. When I saw this place on VRBO, I called the owner. Valli got in touch with me right away. She was amazing! She was helpful, informative, and kind. Her pricing is very reasonable. Valli assured us that her condo would be a wonderful place for the mountain bike race. She was right--it was even better than we had expected!

The start and finish lines of the races were right below us and we could see the racers in action all day long from the balcony. It was great to sit out there on the porch swing. The view was incredible! To top it off, Valli's condo was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and it included everything we needed. We felt quite blessed that she would share her condo with us and others. It was so enjoyable and it was close to everything.

Valli went above and beyond to make it a good experience or us. Since I had told her that we were bringing my mother and father-in-law with us, she made sure we knew there were some stairs to climb and that she had movies they might enjoy, etc. Her concern and accommodations were so appreciated! We were even able to use her garage in the parking lot, which made things much easier for us.

We loved it so much that we're renting it again this summer! Valli remembered me when I emailed her again this year, and she has been so easy to communicate with while setting up our trip. Sometime we'd like to stay there for skiing too, as it is set up perfectly for that as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

This condo was perfect!! It was furnished very nicely and had all the comforts of home plus. The kitchen was great. The bedrooms and bathrooms were decorated very nicely and the living room was very spacious. The fireplace was a nice extrea that we used every night!! I would definitley recommend this condo to a friend and if I return to Crested Butte, which I hope too, they do have the best snow skiing, I would without a doubt stay in this condo again. Cannot say enough good things about it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Scenery and Great Ski Access!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Best location on the mountain! This condo is spectacular, very well kept and updated. Beautiful views from bedroom windows and balcony. Easy ski-in and ski-out access and a short distance to the hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion Slopeside

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Valli's condo, returning to Crested Butte after 30 years. We wanted someting that with great views, ski-in-ski-out, tasteful, clean and comfortable and a good value. This place far surpassed our high expectations, and provided an excellent setting for our reunion.

It has fantastic views of the slopeside activity as well as Mt. Crested Butte from every room -- this provided hours of entertainment watching skiiers and their dogs ascend the mountain even before daybreak, and ski down before the lifts open -- watching the skiing, boarding and tubing when we weren't on the mountain ourselves -- and watching the sun light up the top of Mt. Crested Butte each morning.

The condo is beautifully decorated, super clean and super comfy. The owners have left nothing for guests to worry about bringing except your winter (or other) gear and food, which the super nice and efficient property manager can purchase for you. They really have gone the proverbial extra mile to ensure that guests optimize their time having fun and relaxing and not worrying about details -- if you forget something, they have it.

And the town of Crested Butte is everything the marketing marterials say - a cute, former mining town with down-to-earth, friendly people.

It was perfect -- everything represented in the write up is true, true true.

I hope to come back and will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just wonderful!!! Can't say enough nice things!!!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

I'm not sure I can say enough nice things about this condo. we stayed for a week at the end of March 2011. We rented skis from the shop recommended by the owner - maybe 50 feet from the main lifts. They offered to keep our rental skis and boots for free so that we didn't have to carry them back and forth to the condo - FANTASTIC!! They were so organized. But I'm supposed to talk about the condo. The kitchen was wonderful. We cooked dinner in most nights and found everything we needed to cook. Warm fresh cookies and milk each night were a real treat. The sofa is big enough for everyone and there are enough throw blankets for the entire neighborhood. The bedrooms and baths upstairs were very comfortable and looked right out on the slopes. Each morning we peaked out the window to see what the day would bring. The washing machine was probably the most important thing of all. We were able to wash our long underwear and shirts so we didn't have to pack nearly as much. Having that in the condo makes it worth every penny. All the clothes went in the laundry each afternoon and we were able to relax while they were cleaned. Finallly, there's a little bakery just along the path to the lifts that has wonderful treats and snacks to suit any desires. The owner was so helpful I can hardly describe it and all of her suggestions were good. I would recommend this to my mother and any friends who wanted to come to Crested Butte. It was more than we could have hoped for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just fantastic!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

I'm not sure I can say enough nice things about this condo. we stayed for a week at the end of March 2011. We rented skis from the shop recommended by the owner - maybe 50 feet from the main lifts. They offered to keep our rental skis and boots for free so that we didn't have to carry them back and forth to the condo - FANTASTIC!! They were so organized.
But I'm supposed to talk about the condo. The kitchen was wonderful. We cooked dinner in most nights and found everything we needed to cook. Warm fresh cookies and milk each night were a real treat. The sofa is big enough for everyone and there are enough throw blankets for the entire neighborhood. The bedrooms and baths upstairs were very comfortable and looked right out on the slopes. Each morning we peaked out the window to see what the day would bring.
The washing machine was probably the most important thing of all. We were able to wash our long underwear and shirts so we didn't have to pack nearly as much. Having that in the condo makes it worth every penny. All the clothes went in the laundry each afternoon and we were able to relax while they were cleaned.
Finallly, there's a little bakery just along the path to the lifts that has wonderful treats and snacks to suit any desires.
The owner was so helpful I can hardly describe it and all of her suggestions were good.
I would recommend this to my mother and any friends who wanted to come to Crested Butte. It was more than we could have hoped for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great ski week in this condo

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We have stayed in many condos in other ski areas but this condo definitely had the best views and the most convenient location. The ski in/out access was perfect and the condo's facilities were first rate. We definitely plan to return next year to enjoy the Crested Butte ski experience. The owner was very helpful in plannng our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Valli was absolutely right when she said this was a perfect property for our group!

We had 4 adults and there was plenty of room. We loved that the condo is completely decorated, warm and inviting. It truly feels like you are being welcomed into someone's home. The location was perfect, a true ski in/ski out!! It was so nice to ski directly in to the condo after a long day on the runs and then enjoy the hot tub with a glass of wine to relax. The kitchen is PERFECT for cooking in and the main room is great for socializing.

Access to the town of Crested Butte was so easy, a short 10 minute ride on the mountain shuttle. There are a few places to grab food and drinks just steps from the condo door as well.

Overall a wonderful week in Crested Butte.
We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We would stay here again

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

The quality and the setting far exceeded our expectations. We stayed with another couple and had plenty of space and privacy. The condo is impeccable and well equipped. Valli has added an elegant feel to the decor that is warm and inviting. The location is in the heart of the ski village and the ski lift is practically right outside the door. We enjoyed a ride to the top for a picturesque view of the valley and surrounding mountains. We would wholeheartedly recommend this home to anyone traveling in our beautiful state.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat!! The condo is absolutely beautiful with all the comforts of home. Everything is just as described and Valli is most gracious and very pleasant to deal with. The location is close to the ski area and just a short ride on the shuttle bus to town. The kitchen is well stocked. The deck has a great view and is the perfect spot to sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea. We hope to return for another visit!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This unit was exactly what we were looking for...

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

The location couldn't be beat. True ski in - ski out, with a ski locker located on the bottom level.
The view from the balcony was beautiful, day or night. This unit was decorated with a great touch, and the owner was very helpful with her advice.

Anything that we needed was only a short (5 minute) walk away. Shopping, drinks, food, lift tickets, or the bus to town.
Highly recommend and will use this condo again.

Valli,
Thanks for everything, your unit gave my family a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

"I can't say enough great things about this condo. My family absolutely loved it! It is in the perfect location...only steps away from shopping, tubing, restaurants, ice skating and ski lifts, just to name a few! The views from the balcony are breath taking. The furnishings inside are incredibly comfortable and very eye appealing!!! It's a very clean condo that makes you feel right at home. We have stayed in this condo 2 years in a row and hope to keep returning for many years to come. The owners are also the easiest people to work with and have been a joy to talk to every year! My family highly recommends this property!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

I can't say enough great things about this condo. My family absolutely loved it! It is in the perfect location...only steps away from shopping, tubing, restaurants, ice skating and ski lifts, just to name a few! The views from the balcony are breath taking. The furnishings inside are incredibly comfortable and very eye appealing!!! It's a very clean condo that makes you feel right at home. We have stayed in this condo 2 years in a row and hope to keep returning for many years to come. The owners are also the easiest people to work with and have been a joy to talk to every year! My family highly recommends this property!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review