reviews for: listing #42349 - Seneca Lake, New York Cottage rental

Seneca Lakefront Cottage - East Side - Year Round
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend with my brother in law and his girlfriend. We had a blast. The house was very neat and newly remodeled and had everything you need. Great location to countless wineries. If your looking for a relaxing weekend to hang out by the lake with a nice campfire and a glass of wine and some good food, this is the place. The owners went out of their way to answer any questions and make sure your stay was perfect. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, relaxing atmosphere

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I did have the opportunity to rent this house for 4 nights and we must say, "wow." The house itself is situated on a quiet secluded street and is right on Seneca Lake. Talk about a view. From the moment you approach the front door, you can see right through the house and through the double sliding doors off the rear living room to the Lake. It was so beautiful. Everything that you need is at this house, so just pack up your clothes and go.
The upper deck off the bedroom overlooking the lake is perfect for watching sunsets and the lower deck off the family room was perfect for relaxing. The bonfire pit abutting the water was fabulous. We had some warm days, and the house is equipped with an awesome air conditioner that cooled the whole house down in 5 minutes. I can not remember a more relaxing vacation ever.
If your looking for visiting winery's, this house is in the perfect location..... They are everywhere. If your looking for a local pub, we only found Big Johnson's, and that was an experience in itself. :) Every day since our return, my better half has just been saying, "i wanna go back". There is no question that we will be returning to this home in the future. So George (the owner), please make some room for us, and thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.

Mike and Denise
Niagara Falls, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I loved it!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

I booked this cottage as a place to stay for my daughter's wedding at near-by Wagner's Vineyard, and I was a little nervous booking a place sight unseen, and am unfamiliar with the area. But it is a delightful cottage, with open rooms, lots of beds upstairs, and, best of all, Lake Seneca right out the back door.

The cottage is well equipped for 'indoor' times, and clean. George, the owner, is so nice to deal with. It's a great place to relax after a day of hiking or winery-visits, there is parking for visitors, and a great deck where you and guests can enjoy the sunset on the lake. I hope I'll get to go back there some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I'd return in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

I booked this cottage as a place to stay for my daughter's wedding at near-by Wagner's Vineyard, and I was a little nervous booking a place sight unseen, and am unfamiliar with the area. But it is a delightful cottage, with open rooms, lots of beds upstairs, and, best of all, Lake Seneca right out the back door.

The cottage is well equipped for 'indoor' times, and clean. George, the owner, is so nice to deal with. It's a great place to relax after a day of hiking or winery-visits, there is parking for visitors, and a great deck where you and guests can enjoy the sunset on the lake. I hope I'll get to go back there some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing experience

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

My husband and I rented this cottage for our honeymoon. We were looking for a small, quaint, relaxing location to spend our honeymoon. This cottage was PERFECT! We loved everything about it - lake front view, spacious living area, and local attractions. While staying here, we visited MANY wineries as well as Corning Museum of Glass, Taughannock Falls State Park to hike, and Niagra Falls. There is so much in the area and it is not more than a 2.5 hour drive.

In addition to the great location, the owner was wonderful to work with.

We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a peaceful get-away!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect First Getaway

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This little cottage on the lake was absolutely perfect for our first trip to Seneca Lake. My boyfriend and I stayed there with one other couple although there was definitely room for more. We were about 3 miles from the road where there are at least 30 wineries on in about a ten mile distance. This place was well kept, very clean, and peaceful. There was a small place to build a fire, grills, a dock, and a little porch right on the water to enjoy your morning coffee (or wine!) on. The owners were also very nice and accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

October wedding weekend

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

I rented this cottage as a place for my bridesmaids and I to stay during my wedding weekend. It was absolutely perfect for us! There were 7 of us that stayed there and we all fit comfortably. The location was just about 7 min from Wagner Winery which is where the reception was, so it worked nicely for us. The view was gorgeous and the cottage was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed playing apples to apples the night before the wedding, and the kitchen was a nice space for us to all gather and chat with mimosas the morning of the wedding :)
The owner, George, and his wife, Margie, were good at communicating with me regarding the rental agreement and where to get the keys, etc.
Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice getaway at Seneca Lake!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review