reviews for: listing #42382 - Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Condo rental

Luxurious Beachfront Condo on the Riviera Maya
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palma Real
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $415 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

View from master bedroom left little incentive to get out of bed-spectular

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

We recommend starting off your visit to Puerto Morelos by booking a walking tour with Ann for a local food shopping experience, to get some of the history of the pueblo, to get to know the locals and to help to support the economy of the other side of Puerto Morelos, la colonia. We loved Puerto Morelos and its gentle and smiling people. The taxi drivers were well aware of the published taxi fare rates and we had a lot of fun negotiating with them. We ate at many of the restaurants and found them all to be good. Visit the no name restauant on the beach a few properties north of Palma Real-fun and excellent fresh home made food.The views from the apt were awesome and the pool and patio and beach excellent. The apt was clean. It would have been helpful to have have found a few condiments (salt and pepper, etc.) We met several other renters who were helpful and friendly. Walking into the town square from the apt was a challenge to get through the port so after two attempts, we opted for a short and negotiated reasonable taxi fare ride. We had a very happy vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

January 25 – February 1, 2014
Manitoba, CANADA


Where to begin to describe this absolutely perfect experience?
Our holiday was perfect from start to finish. In this day and age, it is not often something is exactly as described but in the case of this condo and
the town everything was as presented by the owner.

This beautiful home was the perfect place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The condo is spacious, beautifully decorated and immaculate, to say the least. We loved the fully equipped kitchen where we cooked marvelous meals with locally purchased groceries and seafood. Having a Bar B Q on the balcony was lovely for grilling our fresh lobster! Everything in this condo lends itself to beauty right down to the serving dishes! There are also practical items on hand - umbrellas, lanterns, a mini library, sand toys, snorkel, portable cooler - which impressed us.

As we return to the cold we will have many memories of our holiday to keep us warm : walking the beach that was virtually ours, gazing out to sea from the infinity pool, relaxing in the hot tub under the night sky listening to the waves crash on the shore, walking into town, enjoying the local restaurants and feeling very welcome and safe.

The onsite fellows are wonderful. Carlos was a great resource on many levels- he provided transportation to and from airport, stocked our fridge as we came in late, reviewed how everything worked in the condo, shared local info regarding restaurants, market times, so helpful. We had an issue with the TV, Carlos dealt with it immediately. (When we arrived home that night, our security deposit had already been returned to us! David and Carlos have a seamless system in place. Well done!!) Gustavo, works during the day and is up at the crack of dawn cleaning the beach and keeping the common area clean and maintained (cleanest hot tub we have ever seen). Darwin was an asset in the evenings if we needed anything.

This will probably be our sun destination from now since we would have a hard time matching this experience. Would we recommend this condo to others? Yes. Our only hesitation would be our selfish desire to keep this piece of paradise to ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Could not be better"

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

We stayed 8 days in this dream apartment and can only highly recommend it! The location right on the beach is a dream.

Carlos, the condo manager, comes by every day, always with good advice and assistance on the spot.
The complex is guarded at night which is certainly a plus.

The restaurants in Puerto Morelos are all within walking distance, all delicious, and yet affordable. The locals are friendly and always with a smile.

There is hardly a better place for a few days to relax. Cancun and Playa del Carmen are easily reached in half an hour by car. There is even goes a local bus, although I would recommend a car if you are going to travel around.

This will not be the last time we will go to Puerto Morelos. David, the owner of the apartment, always responded promptly during the entire reservation and payment process, and was very helpful and professional.

Thank you for this great holiday!

Manuela

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderfully Laid Back

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Our stay in Puerto Morelos was just what we were looking for...beautiful, laid back and low-key! My two college aged kids and I had a wonderful time and met some great friends at the pool while staying at Palma Real. The pictures of the condo that were provided were spot on and the communication between David (owner), Carlos (agent) and myself was always very timely! When called upon, Carlos was there with initial groceries, local suggestions and a colorful personality!

Transportation from/to the airport via Carlos was also so very helpful, as we didn't rent a car during our stay. Speaking of, we didn't need a car for our trips in to town, as the walk was enjoyable and very safe. Taxis are readily available and inexpensive if one is needed. The restaurant suggestions were all fantastic and even my somewhat picky kids really enjoyed the local food. The daily kayaking was great exercise and available at no charge to Palma Real guests!

Overall, we had a great time. If you are wanting to get away from the hustle bustle of Cancun or Playa, PM is the place...and our condo at Palma Real was very nice - clean and modern! The views from all rooms were absolutely beautiful! The beach area was somewhat disappointing, but that had nothing to do with the condo. The infinity pool area of the complex was very nice and well kept.

Thank you, David, for providing a wonderful place to kick back, relax and spend quality time with my kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful--You will not be disappointed!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We have been to Puerto Morelos a number of times but our lst time to be able to stay in this beautiful condo.We always use VRBO when booking our vacation. From the lst inquiry to David (the owner)to the check out with Carlos,(his agent in P.M.) everything went well. David responded promptly and worked with us anyway he could. The description was right on.
The condo was very comfortable, had everything we needed. As shown by the pictures the views cannot
be beat. The grounds and pool are well maintained
We felt perfectly safe---we walked back and forth to the square, only a short distant. Of course there are many cabs, local vans, bikes (we had part of the time), all inexpensive.
Carlos will assure you that he can help with anything you might need, arranging transportation, activities,
restaurants, etc.
All in all it was a wonderful time in a beautiful place.
We were so happy to spend our 55th anniversary there.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Besser geht es nicht

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Wir waren 8 Tage in dieser Traumwohnung und können sie nur wärmstens empfehlen! Die Lage direkt am Strand ist ein Traum, Carlos, der die Anlage betreut kommt täglich vorbei und ist immer mit guten Tipps und Hilfeleistungen zur Stelle. Die Anlage wird in der Nacht bewacht, auch das sicher ein Pluspunkt. Die Restaurants in Puerto Morelos (in Gehdistanz) sind allesamt super lecker und erst noch preisgünstig, die Einheimischen sehr aufgeschlossen und mit einem Lächeln unterwegs. Es gibt wohl kaum einen besseren Ort um sich ein paar Tage zu entspannen. Cancun und Playa del Carmen sind in einer halben Stunde mit dem Auto bequem erreichbar, so ist für Abwechslung ebenfalls gesorgt. Es fährt sogar ein lokaler Bus für Gäste die kein Auto mieten wollen, obwohl ich ein Auto empfehlen würde. Wir waren bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal dort. David, der Besitzer der Wohnung macht die ganze Reservations- und Zahlungsabwicklung prompt und sehr seriös! Danke für diesen tollen Urlaub!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palma Real...really fantastic condo Unit 201!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Our condo was beautiful! All the amenities you could want. The condo is very modern and air conditioned with the most beautiful sea view ever!!! Thanks David for the use of your Mexican home.
The staff Carlos, Antonio and Gustavo were friendly and very helpful. You cannot beat the quality and price at unit 201 at Palma Real. We will return for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Calgary, AB, CANADA
July 11-23, 2012

We had a great vacation here! We are all avid SCUBA divers and we loved Puerto Morelos for its lovely reefs and because it is smaller than bigger cities like Cancun.

The condo complex is situated in a very nice place; not far from town that it is a long drive in, but far enough to be away from the lights and noise of both town and the El Cid Resort (which is about a mile south). The beach is wonderful to walk along, and we found some very cool treasures that washed up on the shore. We loved the hammock on the balcony and the palm trees all around.
In the palm tree outside the Master Bedroom, we noticed that a Myna bird had built a nest there!
Every so often, she would return with an insect and you could see her feeding her babies.

All the restaurants that we tried were very good. Our personal favorite was El Merkadito del Mar: Excellent, affordable food in a beautiful location with great ambiance.

We enjoyed the Infinity Pool in the little courtyard greatly, especially our 10-year old boy, Liam. For a while, the statue of Poseidon puzzled us. We couldn’t figure out from our balcony whether his hair was blowing in front of his face, or that he had a really long nose!

Carlos was very helpful to us, giving indications of where to eat, buy groceries, and do certain activities. He even helped set up a Whale Shark excursion for us. Many thanks to you, Carlos. Muchas Gracias!

We really enjoyed the warm weather, though we found it a little too hot at times. We especially liked how warm it is at night. Back home, the night temperatures are around 10 degrees Celsius – maximum! Not at all like the solid 29 degrees Celsius here.

All in all, a wonderful holiday! Lots of good food, good weather, and great diving!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"Ab-Fab" stay at this georgeous condo

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

February 4th - 11th, 2012
Plymouth Devon, U.K.
We “ bookmarked” David's condo 2 years ago (waiting for retirement) and started our 4 week trip around the Yucatan in real style!
Booking was easy and David very helpful and gave us lots of information before we left the UK.
The condo has exceeded every expectation, and we have enjoyed every day on the beach, around the pool, and mooching about in town, an easy, safe walk away.
We have eaten out every day and enjoyed all of our meals - perhaps Spaghetino is our favorite, but we didn't have a bad meal in Puerto Morelos.
People have been friendly and helpful and we hope to find this in the rest of the Yucatan. It was great seeing Carlos at the airport after a long flight; knowing he was there to help has been very reassuring – he has been so helpful.
Thanks for an absolutely fantastic holiday!
Pat and Jacqui

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and facility

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Palma Real was great . The condo was great and the facility was clean well kept care off and ON THE BEACH . Carlos looked after us and was there every day to check on us . Short safe walk to town for dinner at night or to go to the local fish market to pick up fresh from the water catch of the day. Many great little spots to dine out. long walks on the beach and chillen by the pool this place has it all ..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly as described :-)

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

We had a very special time here at Palma Real. We felt the entire property was very well-maintained and are thankful that the owner was willing to share his piece of paradise. Communicating with him and his property manager prior to arrival was a breeze.

We found a fish market next to Casa del Pescador. Very fresh catches there.
The beach bar to the north of the condo has fabulous margaritas and good food.
We really enjoyed El Tio´s for breakfast - so authentic.
El Merkadito had fantastic lobster, and Spaghettino´s excellent Italian.
David Lau´s Chinese was very good also.

Everyone we encountered seemed so happy to serve us, both on and off the property.
We could go on and on about our experiences here.
Snorkeling the reef is not to be missed. We were able to go out just the four of us with the boat captain and snorkeling guide. Very nice compared to a crowded tour boat.
We also did ziplines and drove ATVs to swim in a cenote.

The manager was very welcoming and so informative. Anything you need, just ask! He was there every day and was genuinely concerned about our needs to make our vacation unforgetable. The complex was at or near capacity but still very quiet and laid-back. We never had a problem finding a chair on the beach or around the pool when we wanted to.

We loved Puerto Morelos and Palma Real.
Gracias!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Amazing condo. It exceeded our expectations and more; and spotless.
Thank you for the well equipped kitchen, lovely array of dishes.
Carlos was very instructional, thorough, and was able to answer all our questions.

We loved the town of Puerto Morelos and its people. Although we had meant to cook in for the most part, we enjoyed the town and the restaurants so much that we mostly ate out.
Our favorite lunch spot was Merkadito... best margaritas!
Favorite supper was Habaneros... great music and ambience.
And... Ristorante de Los Tejones Locos... the best spaghetti bolognese and lasagne.
(They just opened a month or so ago. We highly recommend it.)

The night life in town completely drew us in. This is one place we would not hesitate to live in.
The music is everywhere and the people are extraordinary!

Best holiday ever. This is a real find.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

An amazing condo

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

This is a wonderfully appointed condo in a fab location! It is just perfect for 2 couples since there are 2 king beds and 2.5 bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable! The location couldnt be better if you want to be right on the water. It is like having your own private beach. The grounds are beautifully maintained including a gorgeous infinity pool. The condo is outfitted with all the tools you need to have a relaxing time, including a hammock! The condo was very clean with air conditioning and ceiling fans. We noticed that the owner really listened to the suggestions made by previous renters and complied with things such as adding a safe and allowing a second set of keys. If you do like to cook the whole time, bring along your own supply of spices, herbs and salt and pepper. We really enjoyed the quiet of the condo, all adults when we were there although I am sure that is not always the case. You have to walk to town to get groceries and you are not able to walk along the beach which would have been nice. The stores are pretty limited too, however it is easy to get all your breakfast and lunch needs and enjoy some fun restaurants for dinner. We found the condo book with everyone's suggestions very helpful. There are also quite a few reviews in Trip Advisor. We felt very safe walking at night, the condo is beside the federal pier. The locals are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a snorkling trip with local, and inexpensive massages right on the beach. It is easy to rent a car in town if you require one for a single day or the entire time. You do get ripped off leaving the Cancun airport- about $70.00 for a 20 min cab drive- but to get back to the airport, 300 pesos! Use pesos wherever you can and you will save yourself some money! This would be a fab place for a girls getaway! There is an elevator in the building so the condo and pool area would be assessible however the town is not at all assessible. The roads are not paved in many areas and it would be very hard to get around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PEACEFUL AND RELAXING

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We looked forward to our trip here for 9 months. The views and premises did not disappoint us. We enjoyed meeting other guests in the small complex.

Snorkeling with Charlie Brown was great fun. We had never snorkeled before and had no problems. The reef is beautiful.

The restaurants we enjoyed in town were: Los Gauchos, John Grays and Oasis.

We were able to watch parts of the March Madness Basketball on ESPN. We are Kansas Jayhawks fans.

Carlos was a big help. It was convenient having him pick us up at the airport. He also bought groceries. This was great because the market in town is limited. It was wonderful to have someone who was available at any time.

We did not rent a car and did not feel that we needed one. We were able to walk to town. I would recommend bringing cash to exchange or having access to your ATM card. Most of the restaurants we tried did not accept credit.

This is a nice, quiet place to relax and look at the beautiful ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

MARCH 12th to MARCH 18th, 2011
MATTHEWS FAMILY
MISSOURI, USA

A year ago we came to Puerto Morelos to snorkel for a couple of days while vacationing in the Playa Del Carmen area. We fell in love with the Puerto Morelos village, so this year we looked for something close, less "Resort-like", so we could enjoy some R&R.

Palma Real fit our desires perfectly! We traveled with our two boys (ages 7 and 8) and family friends (with children ages 3, 5 and 7) who stayed in the condo below us [on the first floor].

We enjoyed the convenience of being next to the pool and beach with the small children. Though our boys are great swimmers, they need supervision. We loved being able to quickly check on them at the pool or during sand building projects while we ran up to the room (we could check on them from any room).

This leads us to the views! We know the value of beautiful views and close proximity to the beach
- it is amazing! We are well aware that this would cost us at any resort - we just felt blessed to get to experience it!

The condo was beautiful, very clean and well maintained. We did fret a little about all the white upholstery - but limited our boys to eating at the bar and covered the stools with towels.

We used the condo Host and - well it is hard to even cover all he has done for us: Before we arrived, he emailed us twice, called 3 times; we felt in good hands even before we arrived. He provided round trip transportation & provisioning prior to arrival (perfect - he did not purchase "Nacho Doritos" for us because they are hot/spicy in Mexico - when we told him that it was exactly why our 8 yr old loves them, he showed up with a bag the next day and refused to take payment). All went smoothly, but we saw the Host nearly everyday, checking in to see what we needed. The day we & our family friends (9 in total), were preparing to go to the Crococun Zoo, the Host waited patiently and gave us a free ride to Crococun on his way into Cancun.

Part of the reason we chose this condo over renting a home for our two families was the Condo Host was part of the package. He met and exceeded our expectations! We appreciate all he has done for
us! The other reason we chose Palma Real was the lovely unit with amazing views and the ease of rental & pre-rental information.

Thank you! Thank you! We hope to return soon!
3/19/2011

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'm ready to go back!!!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We have all enjoyed a wonderful week here in Puerto Morelos! The condo is fabulous - so beautifully furnished and well-equipped. I got up early every morning to watch the sunrise. What an incredible sight from the master bedroom. Carlos is very knowledgable and helpful. He made sure we had everything we needed and developed a great relationship with our grandkids.
If you are a diver, check out Aquanauts Dive Shop. They provide exceptional service. Crescent made an unexpected house call to fit our granddaughter for a wet suit for her snorkeling trip.
Go across the highway to the pueblo. There you will find a tortillaria and some wonderful fruit and vegetable stands. Schedule a massage at the Jungle Spa and visit the Jungle Market on Sunday morning.
We enjoyed every meal we had, no matter where we ate. The grandkids' favorite was Taco Avenue. Francisco was most accommodating and kept them happy and full!
We were all very sad when it was time to leave and are already talking about our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I RECOMEND THIS CONDO

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Very nice, modern well kept and clean condo and the view from the 2 bedrooms was beautiful. Carlos the condo Manager was very helpful in lots of ways, including a ride from and to the airport (cheaper then a Taxi).
The condo was in a quiet location with a dock on one side and a little further the other side (but far enough) El Cid a resort so it was basically a very private beach. the only drawback was it was rather difficult walking to town since you could not get there via the beach, however taxi's being so cheap ($2.00) it was worth taking them.We rented a cell phone that cost $10.00 a week and bought a phone card, the taxi and Carlos # were already registered on the phone which made it easy to use. Puerto Morelos is very nice little village with lots to offer, nice little shops and restaurants but be careful of the tacos at Taco Avenue, I got an habenero pepper in mine (my boyfreind decorated it, I think he is out to get me) very very hot to say the least.

All in all yes I would go there again because you deal with very nice people David the owner was very nice and helpful with the e-mails, telling me all the things I needed to know.

David and Carlos thank you I had a great time and I am glad I found you.

Kathleen from Montreal, Canada
Stayed from February 5-19, 2011

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!! Our escape from the cold autumn in Norway.

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We are sitting on the beach enjoying the two last hours of a 9-day vacation, waiting for two frozen margaritas to be brought to us from the tiny new bar/restaurant next door. A great service and they have the best frozen margaritas ever.

We are summing up these wonderful days:
The condo was spotless, large, clean and very well equipped.
To wake up every morning to this view is priceless.

We have tried many of the local restaurants for lunch and dinner and we had only one bad experience, and that was at El Pirata. One of the best meals was at La Petita - the lobster was excellent - and the surroundings wonderful authentic.
We have been snorkeling twice with Charlie Brown - a nice character in town. The girls loved it and so did we.
Also we had a day trip to Chichen Itza - very nice as well.
The rest of the days were spent here on the beach and by the pool and we just loved it.

We were almost hit by the Hurricane Paula. A lot of preparations were made, but we only had heavy rain for some hours. We had a few minor incidents in the apartment, but Carlos fixed everything very fast.

Thank You David for letting us rent this beautiful condo.
And Thank You Carlos for all your help and useful information provided.

Puerto Morelos off season is very quiet, but we enjoyed every moment.
We had the beach to ourselves, the restaurants and shops as well.

We are now heading back to Norway and the cold weather there, knowing we will miss this!!!

Thank you so much!!

Love,

Inger Sjostrom and Aksel Plener
Camilla and Maria Plener

Camilla and Maria
¡Ha estado fantasticó!
Nos a gustar mucho Puerto Morelos!
Volvemos definitivamente.
Hasta Luego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

July 30 - August 9 We discovered Palma Real when looking for a quiet place to stay during our vacation. Our first contact was with the condo owner - David Benus. He was very patient and kind, answering questions that I had about the property and the different activities that he recommended during our stay. I had made arrangements with Carlos to deal with a rental car, and was pleased to find them waiting for us at the airport upon our arrival. Part of the reason that we chose Palma Real was that we knew we would have a contact that we could count on in Carlos. He did not let us down. It was a comfort to know that he was always available for us. We did several excursions. The one that I would love to experience again was swimming with the whale sharks. They are beautiful creatures that swim on the ocean surface, eating plankton.When we went there were 200 sharks! It was really fasinating. Not quite as "touristy" of an event, but more of an actual experience with the ocean creatures. On the way out, we saw dolphins jumping with the waves. Extraordinary indeed! Akumal was a trip that we made 2 times while we were here. The reef is awesome, just need to swim a bit to get there. Nice beach as well. The condo was fabulous with wonderful views - even while you shower. Clean and comfortable.Thank you so much for the hospitality. What a great place. The Schrags - Polly, Fred, Haley and Dillon of Moundridge, Kansas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

The condo was great! Our kids loved the hammock and the pool.

Our favorite restaurant was David Lau´s. Valery pours a mean margarita and is
very friendly. We
also recomend the Crococun Zoo to see animals up close. And the snorkeling was
fun and just off
shore.

If you need anything, Carlos is the man to ask. He can help you with just about
anything. The
staff at the condo is very friendly.

We fell in love with the black and brown dog at the front gate. Give him treat
if you see him.

Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nothing short of Amazing!

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

My husband and I, along with another couple recently stayed in this condo. The pictures are right on! Waking up to that beautiful view every morning was the best part! The condo was very clean, beds were comfy and towels (both bath and beach towels) were nice and soft. Each of the bedrooms has an en suite bathroom, so privacy with 2 couples is never an issue. We didn't do much cooking while we were there (too many great restaurants in town), but the kitchen was fully stocked if we had wanted to.

The beach and pool area felt like it was our own private space. If you're not interested in the overcrowded resorts this is the perfect place to stay! A car is not necessary, but we rented one anyway and loved having it for our many roadtrips.

The property manager Carlos is very accomodating and known around town. Everything he recommended was great! From restaurants, to diving, to the fishing guide service - the people were all friendly and trustworthy! We paid a deposit to go fishing, and didn't end up getting to go due to weather. The guide met us at the dock and refunded our deposit....most would have kept it and said too bad!

All in all .... it's a great place to stay!! We're ready to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Paradise in Puerto Morelos

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

David's condo was an excellent choice with first class accomodations. Each bedroom has a giant picture window that allows the sunrise over the carribean to wake you up each morning. The condo is quiet, almost like you have the place to yourself. The pool and grounds are groomed daily.
Carlos was very helpful and willing to help us with anything. He is a great resource especially if you are new to the area.
Having always stayed in Cancun, we weren't sure if we were going to like Puerto Morelos, but we loved the town and were surprised at all the great restaurants.
We wouldn't hesitate to come back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Muy muy bien!

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

From the peaceful location to the pristine facility to the excellent help provided by Carlos, Jose Luis and the two Pedros; everything about this condo is spot on.. You really couldn't wish for more.
As a family we have spent quite a few holidays in various locations, but never have we felt so inclined to return to somewhere as much as we did here. Puerto Morelos is like going back in time to an era before rampant tourist commercialism took hold.
Even though we had the wonderful kitchen facility at the condo at our disposal, the choice of restaurants/cafes was so varied and the prices so cheap that we ended up eating out every night.
David the owner was also very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Carlos sorted out car hire, which was ready to collect at the airport, and also managed to secure tickets for the local football match {soccer for our american cousins} between Atalanta and Puebla that my football mad son and I absolutely loved. He's a fountain of local info and a real boon to have on call.
We really did fall in love with Mexico and it's people and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to prospective travelers. Our only worry being that our praise will make it harder to hire this beautiful condo in the future.
Steve, Deb, Herbie and Eddie. Feb 2010

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great visit to Puerto Morelos

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We all had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as described, and the people could not be more friendly and hospitable.

The kids loved playing at the beach and swimming at the pool. My wife and I loved the views and the relaxed environment.

A special thanks to Carlos who dealt with all of our questions with
such patience and professionalism - he was a great resource for all
the fun things to do on our vacation. We especially enjoyed arriving
with the fridge stocked and ready for us!

We really enjoyed our stay at Palma Real and look forward to a return trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful beach location

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

This condo is located right next to the beach. It was so wonderful waking each morning to the sound of waves and a picture perfect view of the water. We took many walks on the beach . You can also walk to town from the condo although we rented a car. Having been to Mexico quite a bit we were surprised by the number of really great restaurants in PM. We also visited some of the local attractions including Crococun (really fun) and the Jungle Market where we got massages.

The condo is very comfortable. We had plenty of room for the four of us. We spent lots of time on the deck which is just lovely. The pool and hot tub were also a favorite. There were only two other units occupied while we were there which made it so private. There is a night guard who is very helpful and to be honest we felt absolutely safe everywhere we went regardless of the time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2009

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Wow!!! This was our first time renting off of the internet. We had e-mailed David a few times and spoke with him on the phone. You just know when things are going to be what was explained. Our condo was perfect for the four of us. We had Carlos pick us up at the airport which was a great investment. He explained to us about Puerto Morelos and the different things to do while there. The condo was perfectly clean when we got there. We met Jose Louis who is the caretaker during the day, he always had a smile and a wave for us when he saw us, The pool and the beach were always clean and the chairs were always ready in the morning. They take great pride in making evertyhing just right.Our night watchman was very freindly and was always there to make sure things were secure at night. The people of Puerto Morelos are very freindly and there was never a feeling of having to look over your shoulder even in the late hours of the night while walking back to our condo.We went snorkeling with a fellow by the name of Manuel who our kids befriended when we were there at Easter 2009. The reef was unbelievable with al the colors of fish We got to see a barracuda as well as a sea turtle plus a lot of different kinds of fish. All of the restaurants we ate at were great. We ate at David Laus quite a few times and Valerie would always greet us with a smile and knew what we wanted to drink without asking and she would always give us a hug when we left. A quick note: watch out for the margaritas they are so good but boy are they potent, a must have. Pelicanos was also great and the El Pirata on the corner serves up good breakfast food at very reasonable prices. Actually all of the restaurants were great around the square as well as the ones up the street to our condo We can't wait to go back next Christmas. We will definetly be in touch with David to see if we can book again at Christmas 2010. Hopefully our friends will be able to join us this time. Thank you again David for all that you did in making the renting process very enjoyable and hassle free.
Jim, Janice, Austin and Rhys
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palma Real

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

The Condo was exactly as seen in the pictures and as described by the owner through emails. It was close to resturants and stores and many activities. Carlos, the property manager was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool area were kept very clean. We went snorkeling and we also went to the Crocodile Zoo. It had lots of things other than the crocodiles; the monkeys climb right on you, trying to steal your bananas! It would be a great outing for younger kids. I would certainly rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back again

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Kathy and Vickie
Dallas Texas
15, oct - 21 Oct, 2009.

This was our second visit to Palma Real. We were here in July 2009 and fell in love with the condo
and the town. It is very relaxing here; few tourists and not many solicitors; perfect location to
relax and enjoy the beach and ocean, yet only 20 minutes to Cancun or Playa del Carmen to enjoy
the shops. It is very easy to get around without a car; many bus shuttle options and taxis
everywhere.

It is a good idea to let Carlos shop for snacks and groceries, etc. He will get the best prices
and it is well worth his small fee. Carlos can get you the best deals on excursions, snorkeling,
etc., too.

Captain Hook Pirate Tour and Dinner Cruise from Cancun Mexico is highly recommended.

The pool and the beach were always clean. We plan to come back again in March or April 2010 if the
condo has availability.
=================================================

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular View

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Our stay at Palm Real in Puerto Morelos has been wonderful.The views from the condo are spectacular! Waking up to the sunrise over the Caribbean was unbeatable!We spent much time lounging by the pool or snorkeling in the ocean.We also loved the decor-beautiful metal artwork.
The restaurants were delicious and varied.We especially loved David Lau's for dinner,Valarie the waitress was a spirited delight.

Carlos has been quite helpful and gracious,it was a treat to share time at the pool with his wife and son.Jose Louis keeps everything in top shape and always has a smile.
We are sorry to leave;We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 8-15, 2009

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

This condo is amazing; everything we expected and more.

We loved the town of Puerto Morelos; natural Mexico with wonderful people.

The snorkeling was FUN and beautiful. Be careful on ATV's - easy to fall off.
Much to do here and much more to explore. We enjoyed staying around town and watching the children
play and the families.

Security at Palma Real is TOP NOTCH. Roberto looked out for us while out at night.
The pool was always clean. Carlos does is doing an excellent job maintaining and keeping the condo
clean.

Use repellent at night. The mosquitos love Americans.

This has been the best vacation thus far. We would love to come back twice per year, and would
like to stay 8 days next time. We will surely be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Honeymoon!

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

Our honeymoon here has been more than we could have dreamed of. This place is amazing!

We loved the view and hearing the sound of the waves from our bedroom. We spent a lot of time in
the pool - which we almost always had to ourselves.

We would generally walk into town for dinner, which was great every time. Everyone was so friendly to us. We especially loved Valery from David Lau´s Restaurant.

One of the days we went to Playa del Carmen and shopped and ate dinner. That was very fun. We also
went snorkeling with Charly Brown in Puerto Morelos one day, which was spectacular! We saw many colorful fish and turtles as well. Carlos at Palma Real was so nice and helpful, and we enjoyed getting to know him.

We had an amazing time and hope to be able to come back someday!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

As we sit here in Pelicanos Restaurant waiting for our breakfast to arrive, we reflect on our week here in Puerto Morelos.

The condo is well appointed, and has most things needed to self-cater, although we usually only had breakfast there.

For dinner, we would try one of the many good restaurants in town. Valery at David Lau´s treats everyone like family, and the pizza and wonton soup are exceptional. Pelicanos and La Casa del Pescador are also worth mentioning.

It is a shame that the hype of the H1N1 flu virus has scared off many tourists. You can see that the tour operators are struggling, as are restaurant owners. Nevertheless, the town and its people are friendly & helpful.

The staff at the Palma Real are great. Kudos to Roberto, the night security guard, who appreciated the time we took to let him practice his English, and likewise, we appreciated him helping us with our limited Spanish. Jose Luis kept the grounds and pool in top shape and was always with a smile.
And Carlos was a great resource, always available if we needed anything; he has a network of trusted contacts which he was happy to share.

All in all, a great first experience in Puerto Morelos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful time!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We had an absolutely perfect time in Puerto Morelos. This exquisite little fishing village offers a large number of restaurants and countless activities for everyone! Carlos is a wonderful host and makes you feel as though you are a guest in his own home. We highly recommend taking advantage of the other services he offers (airport pick up/drop off and picking up some groceries before you arrive – ask him for recommendations, he found us a great cheese for home-made quesadillas!).

We always worry about safety/cleanliness when traveling with a toddler but this condo gets five stars on all accounts! The condo was spotless and the complex offers 24 hour security. Carlos had even gone through and “baby proofed” the place so we didn’t have to worry about it when we arrived. The pool also has a shallow end that you can lie around in or let your little one run around on if you bring no slip water shoes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

May 15-23, 2009 Fantastic, relaxing getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

We booked this condo last November as a college graduation present for our kids. We couldn't wait to arrive, but just before our trip, the media hype hit with the Swine Flu epidemic. Thankfully, we worked with David and his condo agent Carlos, and went anyway. Best thing we ever did!

No internet picture could ever capture the essence of this condo. Everything was well thought out and furnished. The views from anywhere in the condo, were unreal. The master bedroom and bathroom were spectacular. We have stayed in quite a few beachfront condos in the Gulf, but this one would be, if not number one, then in the top 3 without any doubt.

In addition, the complex itself is well thought out. The infinity pool is incredible, as is the sun deck. The beach is not very wide, but is the softest light-tan sand you will ever find. It was not hot to the touch, even in 85 - 90 degree temperatures. There were at least six condos occupied while we were there, but there were never any problems with noise.

Any condo complex is only as good as the support staff in charge. Palma Real's staff is first rate. Carlos picked us up at the airport, gave us a tour of Puerto Morelos, and made sure we were COMPLETELY settled in, before he left. He was always there for us, set us up with the tours that we wanted to take, hooked us up with some great resteraunts, and made sure that we were always happy. One day he saw us in town as we were picking up a few things at the little grocery store and drove us home. He's just that kind of guy.

Jaun Luis has an eye for detail. He was always there at the crack of dawn, cleaning the pool and making sure everything, including the beach, was pristine.

Roberto kept an eye out for us at night and we always felt safe in the complex. On top of that, he takes great pictures!

Puerto Morelos is in my estimation, about the finest beach town anyone could ask for. No glitz, no glamor, just real Mexico on the beach. Easy to get around (we always walked - 10 - 15 min. from the condo), friendly, and wanting to make your trip great. Abraham Gomez is our new amigo. From the moment we met him in the grocery as he helped us translate, he exemplified the people of the town. We started calling him the Ambassador of Puerto Morelos. He has a shop on the North end of the square where he paints with his fingers. Fantastico!

This is one condo that you don't want to miss, a town that is worth visiting, we can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and Sophisticated Condo

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

The time flew at this beautiful seaside retreat.

We spent our 1st week in Akumal - also very beautiful.

Our time was unfortunate becuase it coincided with the Swine Flu Scare. We never got to see the
Botanical Gardens, which remained closed the entire week we were here, but Coba, Tulum &
Chichen-Itza were magical. Snorkeling at the reef was stunning, as was our trip to Xel-ha - well
worth the $ & entire day. We would have loved to see Jungle Place - Monkey Rescue - but learned of
it to late & couldn´t get reservations in time. For animal lovers, a trip to Crococun is a must -
very memorable. A trip to Sian Kaán is for anyone who loves true wilderness. Our guide Miguel was
excellent! He works at Cesiak, where they also serve excellent food.

We disliked going into Cancun for any reason, and much prefered Playa del Carmen for shopping.

Carlos can keep you very well informed; we found his recomendations & info right on.

Our favorite restaurant was David Lau's, but also enjoyed Pelicanos.

The condo´s main issue is hot H2O which was rarely balanced. It would have been nice to have more
linens as well - but these are fine points.

For animal lovers: please take care of Oso, the brown & black dog who lives next door, as well as
the light orange cat. They are gentle & in need of more nourishment. The dog who lives at Crococun
is also a treasure - we´d have taken them home if it was possible. They are all very gentle and
sweet.

Enjoy your trip here. You´ll be well taken care of by all!
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a view!

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

We had a great time in the condo. The kids were up early every morning, so we were on the beach early. It was like having our own private beach! The condo is clean, very comfortable and the views are just amazing, exactly like the photos!
The town is great, just what you want form a Mexican vacation; relaxed, great food and a fishing pier to hang out on and watch the boats come in at night with their daily catch.
We rented a car, which came in handy because even though the condo is not far from town, to walk this with small children at night was not something I wanted to do every time. And it came in handy to go visit place like Crococun, Isla Mujeres, Akumal, Botanical Gardens etc.
We would happily come back again and have told friends about this place too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Puerto Morelos

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

What a wonderful week! This place is so beautiful, and the proximity to the ocean is amazing. The condo is more than we could have hoped for. We loved sleeping to the sound of the surf every night.
This is a wonderful place to stay if you want to relax away from the crowds. The town of Puerto Morelos is so quaint. We enjoyed shopping and eating there. Everyone in Mexico is friendly and accommodating.
We recommend snorkeling with the group that operates off the pier in town. We had the most wonderful experience out on the beautiful reefs. Our kids, ages 10 and 12 were amazed! We also rode horses at Bonita Loma, about 10 mins. south of Palma Real. Crococun, just north of town, was an
awesome zoo experience. We got to hold, feed and pet snakes, crocodiles, birds, iguanas, spider monkeys, deer and more! Of course, the kids were just as happy swimming in the beautiful pool and ocean.
This was truly a memorable vacation. We don't usually return to the same place twice, but this is one condo that we will definitely come back to! Thanks so much to Carlos for all he did for us. He made our whole vacation even more special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beauty

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

My husband, 9 year old daughter and I just spent a wonderful relaxing week at Palma Real at the best condo in the complex. The proximity to the ocean is the closest we and (you) will ever get! The decor and layout is incredibly classy and well done and comfortable. We could hardly wait for our showers as you can gaze out at the ocean, open the window and feel the breezes.....
We were so impressed with the staff as well. Carlos is very accomodating and knowledgable. He will help you with anything, anytime...
It has a very clean pool that just sparkles. The night staff kept us feeling so safe we left the deck doors open all night to avoid airconditioning and feel the natural breezes.
The town of Puerto Moreles is lovely. The restaurants are all very good with our favorite being David Luas in that they had incredible pizza and awesome salads.
We recommend going to the Botanical Gardens and yes....monkeys are everywhere!! We also rented bikes from a nice couple by Mama's bakery...they were great to have as we explored the area. If you do want a taxi ride they are at the condo within 3 minutes to pick you up!!
If you are looking for a stunning view with sophisticated decor...this is the place.
Thanks for the opportunity to spend a week in this beauty.

Montanans
March 13-21 2009

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One Week Is Not Enough

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

February 18 to 25, 2009 (7 nights)

We are almost tempted to tell all of our friends that it is not a good place; the
truth is we
don't want anyone else to come here & take our Special Place. (HA HA)

This condo & all of the surroundings are truly beautiful & we love it very much. We
ate out at
some of the local restaurants and the food was awesome.
It is just a nice walk into town and about 25 pesos taxi ride back. The town is very comfortable, my mom 68, enjoyed the freedom to mix with locals and roam the town safely.

Carlos was very helpful in making our stay delightful. There is not a better person
for this job,
he is very friendly & caring.

We would love to come back again.
We had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

winter hangover cure

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

we stayed at this condo,in early feb. 09 and had a wonderful time ,everyone and everything about it was excellent, carlos of course and his staff,the beautiful little fishing town which is the real deal,you wont find places like this too often ,really friendly and safe and about 7 mins walk from condo if you feel like leaving your private beach (practically) pool and jacuzzi. the condo itself is just as in photos ,say no more,the restaurants were great with really fresh seafood everywhere which you can catch yourself or buy from the local fishermen if you hang out at the pier in the village. the local bars were great,we had a ball there on a couple of nights.All this just 20 mins from the airport to the beach. we will be back. same time same place, cheers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Room with a view!

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

What a wonderful way to spend my 50th birthday! It was a shame we could only get away for a long weekend - we had a couple of teenagers at home to worry about!

The condo is beautiful - especially the views. You can see and hear the ocean from almost every room. The condo has everything you need for your vacation. We have been to the area numerous times, but this was the first time we stayed in Puerto Morales. It is a wonderful, quiet town with plenty of good food and drink. We would definitely come back here again.

Carlos, the caretaker, and the rest of the staff were very hospitable. Carlos made sure that all of our needs were met and was always available to take care of anything we needed. What a nice man.

The condo is perfect for couples and families alike!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A slice of paradise

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Our week went too fast! The condo is beautiful, and the location on the beach is even better! It really does look exactly like the pictures...all those lovely windows with fabulous views.

The Palma Reale complex is small so there were not crowds of people around the complex.The atmosphere was quiet and calm, and we felt very safe. Jose Luis did a fantastic job keeping the complex, pool, beach, etc. clean, and was always very pleasant to us! Carlos, our local contact, was helpful in providing us suggestions.

Puerto Morelos is wonderful! We enjoyed snorkeling, a trip to botanical gardens (go around 5 pm if you want to see monkeys!), a trip to Tulum, and numerous great local meals. We ate at a different restaurant every night and enjoyed every one of them.

The condo is about a 10-15 minute walk from the village - just enough to burn off some of the calories from all those great meals!

We are a family of 4 with kids 19 and 21. We all loved it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet Seclusion & Comfort

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

We enjoyed this lovely and spacious condo which overlooks the beautiful Caribbean Sea. This area of Puerto Morelos is not yet built up with any other complexes or hotels (it's on the south side of the Port & the town) and since we were looking for something a bit quieter than our usual Mexico vacations, this was it! The best part of this location is that there are NO beach vendors, NO high-pressure adventure salesmen, NO hordes of other vacationers and NO boisterous late-night party noise. The soft powdery beach is secluded, and we were oftentimes the only ones there, sitting under the payapas, reading, with the surf just feet from...well, our feet! The pool and jacuzzi were favorites of our teenage daughters, and the pool area is perfectly clean and fabulously maintained. The loungers around the pool are comfy too!

The condo was impeccably clean, superbly decorated and comfortable. The kitchen is very spacious and provides most everything you will need right down to the small appliances (I am a morning fruit-smoothie-lover, so the blender was much appreciated!) A favorite feature of the condo was the Hammock. Take a pillow out & take a nap! Also, a really nice breeze blows through the condo when you open the doors so you won't want to run the AC much. The sound of the waves is better! One BIG recommendation: we wished we would have taken the Owner's advice and opted to have Carlos (agent & all-around Great Guy!) stock the kitchen with foodstuffs before our arrival. The small town has a limited grocery, so you may not find exactly what you need, and you'll spend valuable vacation time searching for stores and/or desired items. Our suggestion: Just Let Carlos Do It! He'll get whatever you request so you can get on with the business of relaxing. His Customer Service is Five-Star!!!

The Town is about a 10 minute walk away, north of the port. If you opt not to rent a car, and prefer not to walk, a taxi is there in less than 3 minutes after you call (really!) and costs about $3-4 USD with tip. We used the taxis nearly every day. It was a great option for going to dinner & shopping. The town itself is charming! The locals we met were all friendly & helpful. The restaurants we tried were all good, our favorites being: John Gray's Kitchen, El Faro, Caktuz, Pepe Ole's, and Pelicanos (great breakfast on the beach!). Snorkeling & fishing trips are available right there in town too.

A relaxing, quiet, slow-paced vacation in a gorgeous location! :-)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review