reviews for: listing #42392 - Desert Hot Springs, California House rental

Private Spacious Home Mission Lakes Golf Course
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mission Lakes
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $165 /nt
    $623 - $1,155 /wk
    $1,652 - $3,220 /mth

sort by:

Desert hot springs

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

This house was spacious,clean and very comfortable. We had a great time. My only complaint was the wind....lol
Joe, was great to work with and quick to respond.
Thank you for sharing your home with my family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again for the rental Jeanne. We had great weather this winter, but unfortunately a severe wind storm came in at the end of March and you caught the tail end of it. It is unfortunate that more than half of your week had high winds, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the winds.
Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March 2013

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This holiday visit to Desert Hot Springs and the nearby Palm Desert area was our first. The house was in all respects, as advertised. It was all ready at the stated 'check in time,' it was clean and tidy and very well appointed. The very large outdoor patio included several sitting areas and was perfect for lounging in the afternoon sun. Communication with the owners re arrival procedures, access codes, phone numbers etc. check out was simple. The only complaint we had was our holiday wasn't long enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, clean, clean

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

"The house is absolutely perfect and exactly what we were looking for. Our stay was very pleasant. The house was beautiful and CLEAN, which I appreciate SO much. We were able to take advantage of the outdoor fireplace one night. Also appreciated that the kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, platters, utensils. Everything you need to prepare a meal was there. Appliances were very nice too. Very quiet, safe neighborhood at the end of a court. We will be back!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Home in the Desert

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We rented this spacious and well maintained home in the Mission Lakes golf community for the months of February and March 2012. The home was everything that we could hope for in a vacation rental. The area of Mission Lakes is a quiet well maintained complex. The kitchen was easy to work in, the appliances top notch and we really enjoyed the fridge with the ice maker and water dispenser. The patio with the gas fireplace was used and enjoyed on those nights with little wind. The patio furniture was comfortable which enabled us to take advantage of the weather outside. The living room was comfortable with the fireplace taking the edge off on those cool evenings. The pool table was a nice touch for evening entertainment. Overall we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate in recommending this house to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We chose this lovely home as a gathering place for our family for Christmas. The house worked out really well for all of us - from the youngest (16) to the oldest (79). The owners have thought of just about everything and made the rental process very easy for us! We would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

We enjoyed a full week here in early April. The house, including the casita, provided more than adequate accommodations and space for our 3 families, including 4 young children and a baby. The kids brought outdoor toys to use on the huge backyard patio. Despite some cool windy weather for a couple of days, we used the clubhouse pool nearly every day. The pool is huge and the kids had a blast in the warm water. The area is very quiet. You don't hear any of the highway and city noises you hear in the Palm Springs-Palm Desert area. Also, this area has the best mountain views in the Palm Springs area. Everything worked well and we were pleased with the all of the appliances and amenities. The property was clean and well-maintained. Although we didn't use it, the 18 hole golf course is gorgeous and reasonable in price ($39 with cart on week days). We considered this rental a great value and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous in a great neighborhood!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

The description was accurate. House was clean and well maintained. Owner provided us with excellent customer service. We will recommend this house to all! LOVED the outdoor fireplace with a glass of wine in the evening.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Spacious Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Our stay went very well, with the exception that the weather turned cold the week of Thanksgiving. A beuatiful home; the photos on-line don't do it justice; it is nicer in reality. It is very spcious and we really like the lay-out. Our two girls (5 and 4) loved the large concrete patio. We brought their bicycles with training wheels; so they were riding laps and loops in the back and side yard. The girls also liked the 4-cube combo-sitting area foot rest; as they would sit or lay on them, both in the living room and the master bedroom to watch TV. I never used the BBQ, but did try the fire pit one night; very nice. The last few days we also used the fireplace in the living room with Christmas music on the CD player. My wife was impressed with all the amennities that were provided, like having plastic wrap in the draw, extra paper towels, dishwashing soap, etc. Everyone wants to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Desert Dream

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We loved the house. It was splendid: clean and new. The kitchen was great, nice
stove, water & ice, lots of space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home in Mission Lakes Country Club

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Overall this is a beautiful and well-maintained property in a very nice country club setting. The appliances and technology were modern, efficient and beautiful. The bedrooms were more than adequate; the neighborhood was very quiet. We all would have liked to have been located a little bit closer to the clubhouse and pool area. It was impossible to walk there without getting hit in the head with a golf ball, so we needed to get there by vehicle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graet week in teh desert

Review submitted: December 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We had a wonderful week at this home. Everything was as expected which is both a hope and bonus. We had friends in from NY for a few days of business and golf and they thought it was a great place and location as well. Played the golf course a couple of times and both rounds were enjoyable. We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

My wife, 3 yo daughter and I rented this place for a weekend. Our cousin and his in-laws have a house in the same complex and ran out of room so we needed a place last minute. The owners were very responsive and took care of everything quickly. The house is very spacious with plenty of room to spread out. It's a really nice house to entertain, bbq, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for choosing our home. We are happy we could accommodate you. We’d be happy to have you or your relatives stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Thanks again for the use of your home, as I said on the phone, it was even better than advertised in your pictures. My kids really liked the pool and the fact that the heat was turned way up. The next time we head back to Palm Springs we will definitely give you a call.

Jim
Langley, BC

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

11/5/09
‘Thank you for letting us stay there, it worked well for the job.’
Pete
Canyon Country, CA
Rental Period 05/17/09 – 10/23/09
Guests 10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

04/15/09
‘You have beautiful house, and we really enjoyed it. Thanks.’
Liliya
Los Angeles, CA
Rental Period 04/08/09 – 04/12/09
Guests 6

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Was Great

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

04/11/09
‘The house was great. A very nice area of Desert Hot Springs. We enjoyed it very much.’
Lynette
Puyallup,WA
Rental Period 03/31/09 – 04/07/09
Guests 6

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Loved Your House

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

02/18/09
‘Absolutely loved your house. We had a fabulous time. You have done a great job of furnishing the home. Best place we have stayed yet. Couldn't believe that even the tissue and paper towels were furnished. If you want me to post something on your web, please let me know. Looked but didn't find anywhere to put a comment on. The boys loved your fireplace (us gals too). Finally got warm enough the last night to sit outside. Have told lots of folks about your place. Do you have any others besides CA? Great working with you. Love your house. It is exactly what we wanted and has met all of our needs. We all love playing pool too. What a great asset. Very, very nice!’
Laurie
Denver, CO
Rental Period 02/14/09 – 02/22/09
Guests 6

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Place Is Great

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

02/06/09
‘Your place is great. If you need any references, send them my way.’
Judy
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Rental Period 12/20/08 – 12/28/08
Guests 11

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

10/23/08
‘Thanks again for the use of your home we had a great time.’
John
Lancaster, CA
Rental Period 10/11/08 – 10/19/08
Guests 8

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review