reviews for: listing #424471vb - Bermuda, Caribbean rental

Tranquil Garden Setting, Fresh Interior, Private Waterfront - Sleeps 6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  7
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Beautiful, comfortable, spacious and clean.

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Coach house was as beautiful as we had anticipated, the house was clean, comfortable and well equipped .Coach house is also close to the water and convenient to the bus stop. Working with Beth made our trip so much easier, she provided complete instructions and tips that helped us from the minute we got off the plane. We even e-mailed her with a couple of questions mid trip and she got right back to us. We will be back to beautiful Bermuda someday, the scenery and the kindness of the people were incomparable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place for a family vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

We just returned from a week in Bermuda. Coach House was exactly what we needed. We have three boys ages 6 to 11, and the house (and yard) offered plenty of room and opportunity for them to run off excess energy. The house was well-equipped, private, quiet and beautiful. Its location on the island is ideal, off the beaten path but near enough to bus stops, shops, restaurants and beaches. Bermuda is beautiful and charming with the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The residents of the island are friendly, helpful and welcoming. I would certainly recommend Bermuda and Coach House to anyone with a family. I also think a couple would find Coach House to be private, romantic, etc. as well. Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Bermuda Delight

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bermuda, due in large part to your accommodations and hospitality. Your house was as described and suited us perfectly. It is clean, quiet, a perfect size and well located - a short walk away from the bus line, a private beach and several stores and restaurants. We enjoyed lounging in the garden and I particularly liked early morning walks along the coast. We have already recommended Coach House to relatives and will continue to do so with friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Just back from a week at Coach House. Great location that worked very well for our family. Convenient to bus/ferry transportation and just 10 minute ride to the Dockyard. Nearby shopping for groceries, pharmacy, etc. House is very comfortable, recently updated and clean. Bonus of having a large yard/garden which was great for my kids. Transaction with owner went off without issue. A good stay if you're looking for a nice quiet location...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Weekend / 50th B-Day Celebration

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We took our 2 college aged daughters to Bermuda for my wife's 50th birthday over Thanksgiving weekend. Property is very private and well maintained. Kitchen / family room is modern and well-equipped - watched Patriots-Jets game on cable TV. Back porch is a beautiful spot for breakfast and sunset. We used 3-day bus/ferry passes to get around, which was convenient and inexpensive. About a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. While November is off-season and many water related businesses were closed for the season, we enjoyed the beach and swimming in the ocean - warmer than Cape Cod water in July.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect retreat

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My husband and I had a perfect vacation in Coach House. It was as restful as we needed, but also as activity filled as we could want. The back porch overlooking the garden is absolutely perfect for drinking coffee, reading books, playing cards, and enjoying a "dark and stormy". I could have spent the entire day there! But the island beckoned. So we kayaked out to the island in Mangrove Bay for a picnic, swam with the sea turtles in Somerset Long Bay, and took the ferry to Hamilton and the Dockyard. The location of the cottage is perfect. We walked to the market, to the restaurants, to the beach, and to the bus stop. We really couldn't have picked a better vacation spot. Thanks so much for sharing this special place with us. We will be back, and next time we will bring our boys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review