reviews for: listing #42506 - Estes Park, Colorado Cabin rental

Hot Tub, Paintball, Boat, Firepit Views on 63 Private Acres
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $265 - $365 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great Time!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

My brothers and I always rent a place in Estes Park this time of year to get together and we were glad we found this cabin this time, would definitely rent again. First night we had a friend join us but there was plenty of room to accommodate. Cabin has great use of space, maximizing the living room and hang out areas. Hot tub was awesome and had great views. The property is huge and fun to explore, and the fire pit outside was a nice touch. Neil and Kimberly were fantastic on the phone both before the week answering questions and giving us road condition updates, and during the stay making sure we figured out the house and seeing if we needed anything. Although we didn't use it the paintball gear was all there and ready to go.

The only request we had is that it would be really nice to have some kind of sound system or speakers to play music or amplify the TV so that it would be easier to hear from the hot tub over the jets with the windows open.

Can't wait to come back and explore some more offroad trails around Estes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Refreshing mountain retreat

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

As the description led us to believe, this was a nice spot for an informal great 40-something reunion for me and four college buddies. We appreciated the isolation and the beautiful mountain views.

Everything about the cabin was clean, comfortable and pleasant. The kitchen was fully-stocked and easy to work in. The big dining table was ideal for dinner and late-night weighty discussions. For some reason we didn't use the fire pit. Too much preseason football on the big TV I guess. Some of us did use the hot tub which was a great way to relax after a hard day of golf or sightseeing. The rooms were comfortable. A sixth guy couldn't make the trip at the last minute so we can't report on the pull-out beds.

We appreciated the attention of the owners. Before the tip Kimberly answered all our questions and made sure things went smoothly. When we arrived Neil gave us pointers on how various things worked, cautioned us about the occasional wandering bear, and most importantly, how to operate the audio-video system. We didn't watch any of the movies but there's a huge library, which also has an amazing range of reading material. Neil returned once during the week to make sure all was well and answer a few questions.

We played golf at the Estes Park Golf Course which is beautiful and interesting to play. We also went into Rocky Mountain National Park a few times. Our only restaurant experience was lunch at Smokin' Daves BBQ which we can recommend for good sandwiches and brews on tap.

I think this place would appeal to families wanting a good place away from busy, touristy spots, surrounded by wilderness but close enough to everything for convenience. It makes a good base camp for exploring the Park.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Plenty of room for all, no close neighbors great hiking area for the 11 of us. Close to Estes Park activities, and be sure to do a Rocky Mountain Rush tour, it was fantastic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

There were 8 of us and 1 11 month old. We were all comfortable and felt that we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time together. Everything was as the information described. You are secluded and have great trails to explore at anytime. The cabin is furnished with everything from home: spices, condiments,
snacks, utensils and ingredients for cooking and baking (just bring your recipes) drinks, smores and even toothpaste and toothbrushes if you forgot yours. There are pack and plays, toys, books, movies for your young ones. We didn't have to pack so much since alot of things are already here for you. If you are looking for an out of the way place with lots of privacy from neighbors, but still close to town to enjoy everything it has to offer, this is your place. There is nothing like going outside & finding hummingbirds as you sit on the deck or relaxing by the firepit with a full moon staring at you. If you would need anything the owners are just a phone call away. We made a wonderful memory this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW, Lovely Home for Retreat!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

What an outstanding time! This house has it all—sledding, snowshoeing, hiking, hot tub, and indoor fun galore. The owners have thought of everything and everyone, including the kids. We were never wanting of anything—I even forgot my gloves and found a new pair in the closet to borrow! The Elk Room is a spectacular bedroom and the whole house is very well cared-for. Our group could not have asked for a better experience or better owners to work with. Wil DEFINITELY rent again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad you had a wonderful time, that means everything to us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

We visited in March of 2009 for Spring Break. This house was PERFECT for us and our four teenagers. The boys had plenty of room to explore, while the girls were able to chill. Our dog was welcomed and right at home as well. I cannot tell you how many books I read that week. I'm actually back to look at booking another trip. We were in the area last summer and drove by the house. All the kids started talking about how much they loved it and want to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much! That means the world to us that you had a great time and that your family has great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

property was everything we had hoped for! the owners were very helpful and pay special attention to details to further enjoy the stay! would love to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

christmas 2010 "Leibenmeyers"

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Really enjoyed our getaway. This was our first time to the Rocky's and we would do it again. Couldn't have ask for a better experience. The cabin was clean, the owners filled the house with all the necessities in the kitchen and bath. They were there waiting to show us around when we arrived and then left quickly. Had plenty of towels and robes. Hot tub was clean. View was amazing. We climbed the mountain behind the cabin for another breathtaking view. We went to Rocky Mountain National Park not far at all and saw a lot of elk, and rode sleds in the park, took hikes in the park as well and that made for a great extra to our trip. We went to Smokin Daves restaurant and that was great food. We would highly recommend this property and are seriously considering planning a trip in the fall to hike. Fabulous experience1

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful memories for our 40th anniversary

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had the great fortune of celebrating our 40th anniversary with our sons, their wives, two grandsons, and other family members in September of 2010 at this rental property. The property owners were outstanding to work with and provided everything as described. The property was all we hoped for--clean and well-maintained and we hope to return another time.

The location and home helped create perfect memories of our 40th anniversary for everyone who was there to celebrate with us. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Property was excellent. Just as advertised. Very secluded and lots of land. Owners were very friendly and great to work with. Would highly recommend the property and will stay there again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review