reviews for: listing #42609 - Bonita Beach, Florida House rental

The Palms (tri-plex right on the beach)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,450 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation & Great Area

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We absolutely LOVED this rental! The beach was gorgeous, and listening to the sounds of the ocean waves while eating meals on the deck table was spectacular. Cathy and Scot (property managers) were excellent - very friendly and helpful, and they simply let us enjoy our time at their cottage. We have traveled all over the United States, Canada, the Caribbean, Mexico, and Hawaii and have never found a property we enjoyed more than this one. We are already working on plans for our next visit. As for Bonita Springs, it is a true gem. A beach town with wonderful shopping, eateries, and excellent friendly people. It is one of our very favorite places to go, in all of the countries and states that we have visited. Although we are in our 40s, this would also make an excellent rental for someone 55+. The beach is steps away, literally, and watching the sunsets on the ocean is amazing! Bonita Beach is one of the best shell beaches anywhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The view alone was worth the price!

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Our one-bedroom unit had a big bedroom with a comfortable king-size bed and a nice big bedroom. The washroom, kitchen, and sitting room were all very tiny, but big enough to suffice for 2 people. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well-equipped. Cathy provided good service and everything worked out wonderfully. We really enjoyed the views of the beach and sunsets with all the palm trees in the pictures. We enjoyed walks on the beach, shelling, and swimming in the ocean right in front of our unit. We highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Found a treasure

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a very relaxing enjoyable stay. The rental was very clean and comfortable. The management was very helpful and friendly. The view was awesome. The sunsets were beautiful. We saw much wildlife including dolphins. This section of the beach has the feeling of privacy that you don't get at the resorts. We would consider coming again and again. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Cathy and Scott were very gracious hosts. We felt that we could call on them anytime if there was a problem. Enjoyed a bottle of Scott's wine, very good. The place was very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this place to our friends. Right on the beach, wonderful sunsets. We had a relaxing time. My grandson asked if he could live here with Grandpa and me. He was so disappointed that we were only renting it for the week. We will be back again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Memorable Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We rented the one bedroom for a week. While the living/kitchen area was small, the bedroom was large with a king sized bed. It was very clean and had an "affordable" million dollar view. It has a private beach area and a new deck for viewing those spectacular sunsets. The managers live on site and were very helpful and accomodating. A much more personable and casual setting than the high rise units we were originally looking to rent.

Would definitely go back

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A beautiful ocean experience

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We loved our stay at The Palms - Cathy and Scott were great - even invited us to join them for dinner. The ocean view was amazing - we were so close - I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

This was the best vacation ever. The rental unit was just as described. It was very clean and had everything you need for the kitchen. So very close to the beach, it was amazing. The views were incredible, it was very relaxing which is just what WE were looking for. We went to alot of the local restaurants, food was great and so were the people. Scot and Cathy were fantastic and were there if we needed anything. I feel we have made 2 new friends. I will never forget this vacation. We have already booked for next year. After staying here I will never go back to a hotel. I have reccommended this to all my friends. Great place to stay. Thanks again, Scot and Cathy for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review