reviews for: listing #42617 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Stunning Ocean Front 2BR Condo in Sunny Isles
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean point
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

EXCELENTE CONDO!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

TUVIMOS UNA ESTADIA PERFECTA. LA UNIDAD ES MUY ESPACIOSA, CUENTA CON TODOS LOS UTENSILIOS NECESARIOS PARA HACER LO QUE UNO QUIERA. LOS DORMITORIOS SON MUY AMPLIOS, SUPER COMODOS. HASTA HABIA JUGUETES DE PLAYA PARA LOS CHICOS, TABLITAS PARA JUGAR CON LAS OLAS...
LA ZONA: PERFECTA. A MI CRITERIO LA PLAYA EN MAS LINDA EN SUNNY ISLES QUE EN SOUTH BEACH. LO BUENO DE ESTE HOTEL ES QUE TENES EN LA ESQUINA UNA WALLGREENS QUE TE SACA DE APURO PARA LO QUE NECESITES, DENNYS, MC DONALDS, EPICURE, STARBUCKS, LO QUE NECESITES...
EL HOTEL: EL AMBIENTE ES FAMILIAR, ESTA LLENO DE FAMILIAS CON CHICOS. LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO ES LA CERCANIA DE LA PILETA CON LA PLAYA, LOS CHICOS IBAN Y VENIAN SIN NECESIDAD DE QUE LOS SUPERVISEMOS.
MICHAEL FUE EFICIENTE EN TODO SENTIDO, SIEMPRE OBTUVE UNA RESPUESTA A TODAS MIS SOLICITUDES. LO UNICO QUE PODRIA LLEGAR A CRITICAR ES QUE LA UNIDAD NO CUENTA CON WI FI, AUNQUE CON UN STARBUCKS CERCA NO ES PROBLEMA.
SIN DUDA LO VOY A TENER EN CUENTA PARA MI PROXIMA ESTADIA!!!

Owners response: Thank You very much for your review! Just want to clarify that WiFi is installed in the condo and available free of charge.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent Service

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Prestige Rental is excellent and I highly recommend using them for any property. Perfect condo for a family. Full kitchen but also a restaurant in the lobby. Close to stores and excellent restaurants. Great place for a vacation. Will return again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

ARMANDO JULIAO MD, Barranquilla, Colombia

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Excellent condo, it as the pictures show it, great location. The staff at the Resort is great, the condo is spacious with a great view, and the beach is just a few steps from the building, has all the beach appliances necessary for a great time. Can accommodate perfectly 6-8 persons. The owner answered promptly all my questions. I definitely look forward to renting it again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We stayed for nine days in April 2011 and had a fantastic time. Condo is clean and seemed larger than it looks in the pictures. Located in a very nice hotel in a great location, and the beach and pool area are beautiful. Everything was just as described and check-in was a breeze. Thanks Michael.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Great South Florida location!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We stayed at this lovely condo the month of March 2011. It is exactly
as described. Several family members from late teens to retired
visited my wife and I for short periods and all loved the condo. Restaurants and
stores were within walking distance. The beach was perfect.
I would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Tolles gepflegtes Condo, Besucher aus Germany

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

- Aufenthalt vom 31.Oktober.10 -9.November.10
- tolle Lage, direkt am Strand
- bei Fragen half gerne die Security und das Rezeptionspersonal
- alle waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend
- das Condo war sehr gut ausgestattet
- alle Informationen vorab vom Vermieter waren sehr hilfreich und zutreffend
- für Reisende die sich selbst verpflegen sehr zu empfehlen
- Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants und Tankstellen in der näheren Umgebung(Tipp für Vermieter: eine kleine Broschüre über die Lage der oben genannten Örtlichkeiten wäre ein tolles Plus)
- es ist sinnvoll ein Auto zu mieten, so dass jeder Ort wie z.B. Miami Downtown und größere Einkaufs Malls wie das Sawgrass in Fort Lauderdale schnell erreichbar sind
- das Free Parking ist viel wert und nicht selbstverständlich
- wir würden dieses Condo jederzeit weiterempfehlen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Our Awesome stay with family and friends.

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Yes our stay at this great resort was just amazing and have no complains at all. At first I was a little nervous because this was my first time renting from owner was scared it was going to be a flucke but my surprise everything turned out better than i expected.

There was more than enough towels for all 5 of us,cooking utensils, dishes and room, was very accomedating, there was even beach chairs and umbrellas, I am so looking forward to our next stay providing this property is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Good expiriance

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Everything worked out good easy to book, easy to check in, easy to check out, grate rooms

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo in an excellent location

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

This was my first time renting a private property via internet and the experience was excellent. Michael was very clear, promt to respond my questions and even found a crib for my baby. The appartment was excellent, exaclty as stated on its description. We will come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break '10

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Everything was as described and better! Everything that we needed (and forgot to bring) was there for us. The unit was very clean and very spacious. The view was breathtaking and the condo was wonderful! Michael was professional, timely in responses and very helpful. We will be back for certain! I can't imagine a better rental experience. I would recommend this condo and owner to family and friends!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Spring Break Trip

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My family and I just returned from a 5 night stay. This was our second time staying here. We were extremely satisfied with our accomodations. There was plenty of room for our family of four.
The resort is in an ideal location. This time we did not rent a car. Within walking distance there is a grocery store and plenty of restaurants. We just stayed by the resort and relaxed. This is definitely the place to stay if you want to do just that. The description was exactly as described by the owner. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We had no complaints. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a condo on the ocean with a great view.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Two families, 5 people, 10 days: the final verdict is that we will come back very soon. Our experience was more wonderful than anticipated.

The description and photos reflect the actual appartment. The appartment is spacious, well devided so that both families have privacy, and most of all it was well furnished and well equiped, and clean.

The pool and beach were well kept, and the view/ocean is another reason why we'll be back. Take note that chaises and umbrellas are offered for rent per day. At the appartment are 3 small umbrellas available, and we bought 2 chairs for 30 $ at a nearby pharmacy.

We will definately recommand this appartment to our friends and families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent property. Better than imagined.

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Excellent condo, great layout, large rooms (excellent king size bed) , fully equiped kitchen, (used the washer and dryer often since we had been traveling for two weeks before arriving at the property) amenities and the property is right on the beach. The view from the 14th floor of the ocean was fantastic and we enjoyed breakfast daily in the condo´s balcony.

The owner provided excellent instructions and quick and adequate responses to my questions. Everything is close by, restaurants, grocery stores, post office, etc. You don´t even need a car but the property has valet parking if needed.

I not only intend to recommend the property to my friends but will probably return in the future. First time I reserved a property through the internet and am completely satisfied with the total experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Nice oceanfront condo

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Just a few words about this ocean front condo in Miami. I stayed there with my husband in March. Besides the weather being great and the ocean being warm, the unit we stayed at was everything we expected – nicely maintained, clean, cozy furnished and with a full kitchen equipped with everything from a spoon to a blender. Overall, we loved it and are looking to rent from this owner next time we’ll be in Miami area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Clean Condo on the beach!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2008

I would recomend this condo to anyone!!! It's beautiful, clean, well maintained. Has everything you might need to feel at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review