reviews for: listing #42621 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

New Construction Sandy Waterfront Beach House On Mutiny Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Beach Rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We rented the beach house for a weekend and had a fabulous time. The house is located on a prime stretch of sandy beach on Whidbey Island. Everything in the house was clean and modern and the layout makes efficient use of space. We liked that the kids could play on the beach in front of the house and the adults could keep an eye on them at all times from inside the house. The view is spectacular. You get the west facing sunset over the water and the mountains to the south. The neighbors were very nice and had interesting stories about the history of the area and suggestions of places to go. We would definitely return for another vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful family location

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We had such a wonderful time in this amazing home. The pictures didn't come close to showing the beauty of the house and beach. We had seals, bald eagles and tons of frogs around the whole time. Our whole family had enough space to relax and have a great vacation. I would love to come back again!
Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Whidbey Island

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

The house was perfect! We were there for a short Winter stay on the beach and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very comfortable! The only thing I wish it had is a real fireplace, as it was cold and it would have been nice to cuddle by a crackling fire. We had 4 people in our group and the house was a perfect size for that. We were able to enjoy seals and otters off the back deck, and even awoke to a clear blue sky, with snow capped mountains in the distance. At night, we enjoyed the full moon reflecting off the water, with white capped waves. As my sister described it "the most beautiful thing she has ever seen in her life". It was an absolutely stunning view! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome View!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We loved this place and hope to return again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a WONDERFUL Vacation!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful 8 day stay at this beach house with our adult children. The house was abundantly stocked with linens, towels and kitchenware. The furniture was comfortable and the master bed was like a cloud! We had some storage issues as one bedroom did not have a closet and another had no furniture other than the bed. One thing the owners didn't mention is the GREAT salmon fishing!! What a nice surprise! Privacy was a small issue as the photos are a little deceiving, yes, the views are expansive, but your private beach is only as wide as the house with neighbors within four feet of you! During fishing season, there were many non-residents along the entire beach. But it was not really an issue for us. It was wonderful to have the doors and windows open with the gas fireplace on! I would definately plan another stay in this house!

Owners response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Lisa! All of the beach communities on the island are fairly close together, but fortunately we have great neighbors and virtually everyone on the beach uses their place as a weekend getaway, so most of the time you have the entire beach to yourself. We do own the tidelands in front of the home, so if anyone is inconveniencing your stay during the few week fishing season we have, we're happy to have our caretakers come out and let them know.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Week on Mutiny Bay

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We took our kids to Whidbey for a 25th Anniversary, and had a ruly fantastic time. We had checked out the home last year, and felt our communication and payment arrangements could not have been better.
The surroounding neighborhood is very quiet and for the most part pleasant residents. The close proximity to Freeland was a real plus.

As for accomodations - The home had absolutely everything provided. Plenty of space, cable and internet, and quality furnishings, The sandy beach was great for all, and the wildlife and sound view could not be beat. Watching the various shipping traffic - commercial, passenger, and cruise ships were just an added bonus to make our stay even more enjoyable.

The June weather was typical "Washington" with mild temperatures, some precipitation, and enough sun to let the kids enjoy the outside. We had enough sun ourselves to get in two rounds of golf and plenty of beach exploring around Mutiny Bay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Sandy Beach and childhood memories

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Beautiful spotless clean modern beachhome! Loved our visit at a truly lovely home. The beach is the best sandy beach in Washington and is located along the site of an original 1950's resort where I had spent Summer vacations. Now it is full of million dollar homes. Listened to the surf pound outside our open door and windows while we had the gas fireplace blazing in the living room. Brought back so many wonderful memories. Two Sandpipers had their nest on the sand between our house's property and the beach logs. Fun to watch their nesting and evasive tactics whenever a human or bird got too close to their nest. House and experiences were all that I had hoped for in a get away vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Highlights:
Saw dolphins swimming by briefly.
An elephant seal decided to swim up on shore a little ways down the beach and we watched him roll around and throw sand.
Sunsets were beautiful.
Neighbor was kind enough to invite us for a fire on the beach.
Home was beautiful and well kept.
Local towns had some fun antique shops to see.
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Wish we could have stayed longer but this place is booked up and i can understand why.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had an awesome time during our stay! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home! It was a perfect weather weekend which made our stay and vacation more special! Definitely recommend it! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our time on Mutiny Bay, which is a beautiful spot. The accommodations were very adequate for our needs.

Our only negative was that we felt that the property was quite over-priced, given our other experiences with VRBO properties. Also, we were charged a holiday rate, when most of the properties around us were empty--indicating that it is not a vacation destination in the winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Mutiny Bay is considered the premier beach on the Whidbey Island due to its location, views, and beautiful sandy beach. For this reason, property is very expensive to own in this area and the vacation rentals are in high demand compared to other beaches on the island. If you compare our rental rates to others on Mutiny Bay, I think you will find we are one of the more competitively priced rentals on Mutiny Bay, especially when you consider the quality and "newness" of our home.

Thanks again for your visit and we hope to have you back!

-Orlin & Carrie Sorensen

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ck

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

We had a great weekend on Whidbey Island! The house was perfect, and the location was great. So nice to be right on the water!! Very quiet neighborhood in the winter, we only saw 2 other people in the neighborhood. We took your suggestion and went into Langley for pizza and really enjoyed it. Cute town for shopping! Thanks for sharing your great beach house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mutiny Bay House

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We loved the house. It was exactly like the pictures. Everything needed for a comfortable stay away. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice touch of coffee and wine. The area is beautiful. We saw deer every day as we were driving down the street. I did have a concern regarding the lack of smoke detectors upstairs. There was a spot where one was but it hadn't been replaced. Also the dishwasher did not clean the dishes very well and didn't look very good inside. Over all, wonderful house. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mutiny Bay Getaway

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Absolutely loved the place -- exactly as advertised with the exception being that the water was much closer that it appears in the pictures! Great beach for a walk and lots of boats to watch from inside by the cozy fire. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great fall escape

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Both the location and the house are fantastic. It was clean and as advertised. We would love to revisit next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mutiny Bay house

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We just loved the house and the location. The view is incredible and being right on the water was the best. We also loved exploring Langley and a spiritual sanctuary nearby. The house is in excellent shape, and the kitchen is perfectly outfitted (a large serving dish would be nice). Two things: a lamp in the corner of the living room would give it a nicer light, and the ability to read in the chair by the window. Also, we thought 10am was really early for checkout. But otherwise, everything was lovely and we will come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach house

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Outstanding property, gorgeous view and location, well-maintained.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Getaway

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Views and accomodations were outstanding; excellent location. Great communication from owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice spot!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Had a great time with our family here. Wonderful beach for kids of all ages. Enjoyed watching the big ships head out to sea. I'm sure we will return. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great spot for a getaway

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Everything was as expected or better. We were right on the beach, the house had plenty of space for the four of us, was bright and comfortable...and everything worked. The owner's information was thorough and accurate and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would happily recommend it to others.

We were there mainly to enjoy the beach and each other's company, so not a lot to share on activities. We did spend a bit of time in Langley and had dinner at Prima Bistro. I've eaten there many times and it's reliably good.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house for a blustery weekend

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

My husband and two daughters (7 & 4) spent a wonderful 3-day weekend in this house. The skies were moody; rainy and windy then calm again, but the house was warm and comfortable with no creaks or drafts. The views, especially at sunset, were amazing. I hesitated before renting the house because it is a "pet friendly" house and I was worried about pet hair/allergies but the house was clean with no trace of pets. We would definitely be happy to rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beach Heaven

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This beach house is a family favorite, and staying here is becoming a yearly event. We love being right on the water, and the house has such a great, relaxing feel to it. It has everything you could want...and more. Great kitchen, cozy living room and amazing beds. We also have two Goldens who absolutely know where we are when we arrive. If they could they would live in the water the whole time we are there. With a fenced back yard, and a side gate to come through so they can get hosed off after the beach...it is a perfect spot to get-away with your pups.

Thank you again for letting us stay in your wonderful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

What a great vacation. The sunset views were amazing. We saw seals, blue herons, sea lions, porpoises, bald eagles (even one catch a fish and eat it on the beach). We walked the beach at low tide over to Useless Bay. The many passing ships and boats occupied many hours of our time.
The house was very comfortable for our group of nine. It had everything we needed, and beautiful views.
Look forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

In every aspect our vacation experience at this house exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful, with amazing views. The house is modern and very clean. It is rare to find a vacation spot that can accommodate all ages with a seeming effortless ease. It was in every way a little piece of paradise! The owner Orlin was great and was quick in answering all our questions. Looking forward to another trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like the house but not private

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We rented the house on Mutiny Bay for eleven nights this summer. Pets, baby and all. Property worked out and was an accurate portrayal from the pictures. I'll give the plus's and minus's:

Plus's:

1. House has been remolded and is in great condition, especially vs other properties i've rented on VRBO in the NW. Good hardwood floors, screens didn't have any holes, and having a gas cook-top was a big plus. The separate laundry-room became a great place for storage.

2. The house is west facing which means sun until almost 9pm with amazing sunsets. The views each day looking out the windows on the water were spectacular. Also, even with a very bright sun shining through, the house remained quite cool with the windows open.

3. Very comfortable bed which I haven't been able to say many times before.

4. Great decks overlooking both waterside and front yard and it was very enjoyable sitting outside at night watching the water, and sunset and cruise ships go by.

5. Fenced yard in front for pets was secure for my two escape prone dogs.

Con's:

1. Noisy and not very private. Each morning starting as early as 4:30am, people would be fishing directly in front of the house on the beach. These people, were not neighbors but people who came down from other areas to fish on the beach. It was not very relaxing having the balcony door open at night for the sound of the waves to then be awakened to noisy fisherman chatting at that early hour every day.

2. Speaking of noise, it can get very loud with the neighboring houses being so close. With 3 days to go on our stay, the neighbors arrived at their cottage with 3 other couples and were up drinking and playing music and partying until 3am each night. These people were the owners of that cottage, not renters.

3. The property is currently for sale with a real estate sign in front. Thought I should share that.

4. Twice during our stay, the management company with whom the owner contracts to maintain and clean the property, stopped at the unit unannounced. The first time it was to get toilet paper for another property (which woke up our young one who was taking a much needed nap) and the second time to do yard work and fix something inside the house. Again I felt this was invasive especially for $2 worth of toilet paper. Really?

We had a relaxing trip and enjoyed our time away but this is not a property I would rent again as some of the noise and privacy issues wouldn't work for us in the future.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you greatly for your feedback. First and foremost, my sincere apologies for your feelings of lack of privacy. We work extremely hard to provide a comfortable, private, and luxurious stay for all our guests, so I am very concerned about this as we typically receive nothing but rave reviews. I appreciate the pro's and would like to address the con's and privacy issues.

Fishing season is very short on the island, usually just a couple weeks when the salmon are passing through. All of our beaches are private, so there should have been no outside guests accessing the beach. Most of our guests that come this time of year do so to experience the thrill of catching a salmon from the beach which is very exciting! If this ever happens again please call and notify us and we will have our caretakers notify these people they are on private property.

Both of our neighbors are in their 60's and 70's and in all of our time and guests at the beach we have never experienced this type of feedback. Typically our guests marvel at how quite and private the beach is. We are friends with both neighbors and would have gladly called and rectified this had we been informed they were bothersome to you. We will be addressing this issue with them and can be assured this will not be repeated.

Hotels, resorts, and rental homes transfer ownership quite frequently so I'm not sure this has any relevance to a future guest. The property was for sale with conditions being that ownership would not be transferred until all rental obligations are fulfilled or the new owners were willing to fulfill all rental contracts. We are contractually bound to honor all our reservations as stated in our rental documents.

I apologize for the inconvenience. Our caretakers are known to be some of the best on the island and are very attentive to the needs of our guests. I have instructed them to call prior to visiting the home in the future while guests are present.

Thanks again for the great feedback. As you can see from all the excellent reviews from our previous guests over the years it seems that these circumstances were very unique and are not the norm. We also ask that all our guests please call our cell phones which are listed in the rental documents with any issues during your stay so that we may have the chance to rectify them immediately rather than hearing about them after the stay is over.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house on a great beach.

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We just spent a wonderful week in your Beach House.
This great home has everything we need, lots of space, and comfy beds.
What a great beach, walk forever, lots of shells to pick up!!
Thank you for sharing your home with us, would love to return next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach house on Whidbey Island!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We had a wonderful, relaxing few days at this beach house which literally sits right on the beach! We had bonfires just steps from the deck and enjoyed listening to the waves from our bedrooms with sliding glass doors! The house was very clean and well-appointed. Could not have had a better time! Would most definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This is a beautiful house right on the beach, and I mean, steps out the door to the sand. It's a perfect place to relax and listen to the waves at night. You can let small children play right in front of the house and watch them from a comfortable chair on the deck or even from the living room. The house was exceptionally clean and well stocked with necessities and most important, the beds were so comfortable! Will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible View!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

The house was very well stocked and was perfect for our extended family stay. So close convenient to Seattle, and felt like a differente world. The very accessible beach seemed to go on for miles. What an incredible view. The first thing our little girls squeeled when they walked through the front doors and looked past the back sliding doors was: "There's a sandbox!!!!" :-) It was a much needed retreat, and the gorgeous sunsets fed our souls.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Lover

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

My sister, her husband and I stayed in this lovely home for 4 nights. This is the second vacation rental that we have stayed in by the same owner. The homes are both lovely, well maintained with excellent views and access to the beach. The best part is they take dogs so we can bring our buddies with us!! And in a truly lovely home. Lucky for us, during our stay there were no neighbors visiting so we had a pretty private beach. The kitchen has gas cooktop and tons of pots and utensils. The eating nook is cozy and convenient. The two west facing bedrooms upstairs share an outdoor deck with stunning views; both bedrooms have very nice black-out drapes. The bathrooms are lovely and well stocked. The third bedroom is downstairs facing the rear of the home next to the second bath. Hardwood floors, all down stairs, perfect for the beach. Great laundry room. Lovely home overall with small patch of grass fenced in the back (not dog proof, as one gate did not lock and our dogs could have crawled under the fence.) We have one BIG suggestion and a couple of little ones. First, there are no window coverings on the west facing windows looking out over the view so the setting sun shines full force into the living/kitchen/eating area. Would be very hot in the summer! And it is difficult to read, watch tv, etc. with full sun! And second, a chair or hook or something in the master bedroom and a lamp in the living room. Overall, I will definitely stay again and highly recommend these beach front homes to my friends, which I have already done!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful feeback and being such great guests!

We're planning on installing blinds in the next few weeks. My wife and I just love the view so much that we have hated to impede on it. The gate broke in our last windstorm and will be fixed/dogproofed. Great suggestion on another lamp downstairs and chair or hook in the master.

Look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We had a fantastic 4th of July weekend at your beautiful home. Family from CA, WA, and OR converged for fun, sun, fireworks and food. The display of artillery on the beach was truly a sight to behold. You have amazing neighbors, and your home is cozy, comfortable, and well equipped. Now our children from California’s kids have experienced a beach teepee fire and the joy of shooting fireworks!!
In addition, it was 85 degrees the entire weekend!
Awesome! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We had a fantastic 4th of July weekend at your beautiful home. Family from CA, WA, and OR converged for fun, sun, fireworks and food. The display of artillery on the beach was truly a sight to behold. You have amazing neighbors, and your home is cozy, comfortable, and well equipped. Now our children from California’s kids have experienced a beach teepee fire and the joy of shooting fireworks!!
In addition, it was 85 degrees the entire weekend!
Awesome! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This is our second summer staying here. What a fantastic week. The remodel turned out so nice. It is very “fancy” according to our 9 year old. This summer Grandma and Grandpa and Aunt Missy came along with us. We had plenty of room and everything was great! The weather was perfect, the fishing was fabulous. The freezer is packed. We brought a cooler to bring it home. The neighbors are so nice and just delightful! Wish we could stay all summer long. We will definitely be back next summer. Maybe we can stay longer, a week wasn’t long enough. We had great luck clamming in Penn Cove and spent lots of time exploring the islands great offerings. Thank you for a wonderful beach getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We had a great time at your home. It was very well stocked. We had fun going to Langley and swimming in the water. It was cold but fun. The neighbors were nice and even lent us their fishing pole! The beach was perfect for all the kids and the Olympic Mountain range was so pretty at sunset. There were so many salmon jumping and we even saw a seal! This was our first time and we think we’ll come again! Thank you so much for letting us use your home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

What an incredible beach home you have! We are so glad we found this one, it was perfect for our families, just enough room and the amenities were great. There is nothing like waking up in the middle of the night to the sound of crashing waves! I don’t think I have ever slept in a house so close to the ocean before. We hope to return again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We had a wonderful time celebrating a fun filled bachelorette weekend with the ladies. The house is beautiful and the perfect source of calmness before the wedding. It was a gorgeous weekend and we couldn’t have asked for better. Proud moment: we started our own campfire for smores and little smokies! Women can survive in the “wild” without men! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your comfortable, clean and nicely decorated beach house. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay and hope to return one day. Saw a seal right at the shoreline, and experienced lots of wind and rain, but still loved our stay here. Even saw a little blue sky peaking through.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at your wonderful beach house. Hope we can do it again some time! The weather has been so nice and we have seen seals, rabbits, deer, king fishers, lighthouses, and lots of beautiful water and ships and barges.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We loved the Mutiny Bay Beach house. We have stayed at many rentals on Whidbey Island and this one is on the top of our list. The beach and view are wonderful. I could of stayed in the upstairs bedroom all day in the very comfortable bed and looking out the huge windows at the view. We like the westside location and watching all the big ships that go by. Best of all, we were allowed to bring our dog and she loves the beach and going on vacation with us. We really like to stay in nice acommomdations, but so many are not pet friendly. Thanks to the owner for allowing all of us to enjoy their beach rental.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review