reviews for: listing #42637 - Goodyear, Arizona House rental

Affordable Luxury, Gated Community. Lovely Neighborhood Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Valley
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $61 - $179 /nt
    $425 - $999 /wk
    $1,299 - $3,799 /mth

sort by:

Charming Home Close to Everything

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. The bed was so comfortable that if the weather wasn't so nice, I might have slept the entire time.
Excellent location,we were within 10 minutes of 10 Golf Courses, it was heaven. Shopping was 2 minutes away, along with a ton of restaurants. We used the provided bbq too, and the kitchen is greatly equipped if you want to stay in and cook.
We intend on staying again, especially for the price. I can't believe the quality for the value. I love a good bargain! Cheaper than the hotels and a million times nicer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Beautiful Home in a fantastic area.

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We spent the first 2 weeks of October and could not be happier with our stay. I don't think you could find a nicer place to stay. The house and furnishings are fantastic along with a great back yard and patio and a nice community pool just a short walk away. The area has everything you could ever ask for. Grocery stores, shopping, golf, sports bars, and lots of great restaurants all within a mile. Dan and Jeannie are fantastic to work with and only a phone call away if you have any questions. We certainly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Vacation Home !!!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This rental home was more than we had expected. Nicely decorated and with all the comforts of home. What a beautiful vacation home. We enjoyed this home and it is nicer than the pictures show. Absolutely wonderful! Our Son was playing in The USA Baseball 17u Championships in Goodyear, Glendale and Peoria, Arizona.
Everything was so close and convenient. We had a great 10 days would love to do it again sometime.

Owners response: Thank you very much, we are happy you enjoyed our home. We hope to see Joey on the mound at ASU in the near future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

What a beautiful vacation home! The owners take extra care in keeping this home clean and in perfect condition. It has many extras! Very comfortable for two couples. It was the perfect place for us to spend spring break with our friends. We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice home

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We enjoyed this home and it is nicer than the pictures show. There are lots of little extras that aren't mentioned. We felt safe in the neighborhood and visited with a few nice neighbors. The owners are very prompt in replying to emails. The home is west of Phoenix and is convenient for that side of town and Phoenix proper. There are several golf courses within a short drive and my husband enjoyed Palm Valley, the course connected to this development. We also were a short drive to Estrella Regional Park, where we hiked, and there is a nice course there, also. We were too early for Spring Training games, but there are 3 teams (2 complexes) that are close and we did catch a little practice. There are ample shopping opportunities and lots of restaurants in the area. We enjoyed Ground Control (best coffee ever) and My Big Fat Greek restaurant in nearby Glendale. We also loved Sprouts, an organic market with great prices on fresh produce. The Heard museum is really nice. I would recommend this home and this area to future visitors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reinfall

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Wir kam am Haus an und es sah schon von außen nicht einladend aus.Im Haus versuchten wir die Terracentür auf zu machen,was länger dauerte,bis wir feststelleten das sie mit einen Stück Besenstiehl gesichert war.Auf der Terrace waren dann alle Möbel mit Vogelscheiße bedeckt.Da hätten wir erstmal sauber machen müßen.
In der Küche war der Backofen dreckig,im Kühlschrank,besonders im Gefrierschrank waren noch alte Essensachen.
Im Wohnzimmer hingen unterm Fernsehtisch die Kabel aus der Wand.
Ihr Office war ein Witz,ins Internet kam man überhaupt nicht.
Von der terrace sind überhaupt keine Bilder,allgemein finden wir die Bilder nicht identisch.
Die enge der Häuser,zu den Nachbarn, ist erdrückent.
Wir hatten in Florida schon zwei Häuser gemietet,aber sowas habe ich noch nicht gesehen.
Wir sind nach einer stunde wieder abgehauen,war sehr teuer unser Urlaub.
Dieses Haus würde ich auf gar keinen Fall weiter empfehlen!!!

Owners response: We regret our guest found our home uninviting and did not contact us immediately with perceived problems. Our number is prominent in the packet guests receive prior to arrival, and posted by the phone in the home. We are a phone call away, encourage contact and are happy to instantly remedy ANY problems! This guest was already unhappy prior to her arrival because she mistakenly read the clearly described neighborhood pool as a private backyard pool.
A previous guest had typically placed a piece of dowel in the sliding door track to prevent their small child from wandering. The refrigerator often has condiments, water, sodas, juices, butter, coffee, ice packs, ice cream etc. for guests use only if they choose. The oven did have a small grease spot. Unfortunately our WIFI security instructions were in English and not understood.
A haboob, (one of our rare HUGE dust storms) had blown through the valley the day of their arrival, randomly depositing dust and dirt outside everywhere and causing birds to seek protection under our covered terrace, what a mess! There was no answer or response to our arrival phone call checking that all was in good order.
Again, a phone call from our guests immediately resolves any problems.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Arizona and our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this home. We were just elated to see how well maintained the property was and the home had everything we needed. Any activity we wanted to do was in close proximity to our location (i.e. golf, swimming, World Wild Zoo, restaurants, FABULOUS SHOPPING, rides in the desert (Cave Creek - Tonto National Park), etc). If you love breakfast food, be sure to check out the Black Bear Restaurant - huge delicious portions! The swimming pool area was fantastic and our daughter's enjoyed having the pool to themselves most of the time. It was so nice to wake up in the mornings and have a glass of juice or coffee out on the patio and enjoy the beautiful morning. The community is completely quiet and safe. We could not have asked for anything more. The owners were a complete pleasure to work with and made this process unbelievably easy! We will definitely rent this home again next year, if available. We would recommend this home to anyone seeking a vacation in this area. We have already told many of our family and friends about this home. You can't beat the price for everything you get with this rental. Thank you Dan and Jeannie for renting out such a great vacation home! Look forward to working with you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Safe and Secure!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Absolutely wonderful! My son was racing the Amateur Open in Buckeye and we needed a close-to-the-track place that was safe and secure for the week. The house was perfect! We were close to everything that we needed while off-track and will definitely stay here next year!

The thing that impressed me the most was the amount of extras. Spices, butter, and other staple items were in the fridge and in the pantry; I didn't need to stock the kitchen from scratch to cook. We left items for the next family and made sure to restock the paper goods.

The owners we quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Rental Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We truly enjoyed the use of this lovely, well maintained rental home while on vacation in Arizona. The home is in excellect condition and well appointed for both long and short term rental. Located in a gated community, it is a short 5 - 6 minute drive to I-10, with many close by stores and restaurants. We found it to be the perfect place to stay while we were in the Phoenix area. Thanks to the owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceeded all my expectations!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

First of all, I should make it clear I don't often take the time to leave reviews, but I have to make an exception for this lovely house!!
I stayed here for a week with my partner and we found the house was perfect. Everything was clean, of a high standard and the bed was so comfy. Anything we could possibly need was available in the house and the location was great for what we wanted. As I had to spend some time alone in Goodyear (my partner is a trainee pilot and so had to fly most mornings), I wanted to be somewhere I would feel safe. The house was perfect for this; all the neighbours were friendly, the gate added a sense of security, and the pool was just a short stroll away to keep me occupied. I doubt I'd have felt so secure in a motel. To top it all off, this house was a total bargain; cheaper than a hotel and far far more luxurious!! Thanks for a lovely holiday!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The 3 Other Reviews are on the money

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

It is difficult to add to the previous reviews except to say that they are absolutely correct about the location, the home itself and particularly about the owners Jeannie and Dan. I had a minor problem about the gate entry and a phone call to D&J immediately resolved the problem. The photos on this website are very accurate for all rooms.
My wife and I (both >70) used the home as a center for trips to Sedona, and Verde Canyon (Railroad Trip) to the North and to Tucson and Tombstone to the South.
Two weeks went too quickly. Thanks again to D&J and I recommend their home to all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Rental 7 - 21 February 2010

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

The perfect accommodation for an Arizona holiday! It is close to good shopping and restaurants, as well as dessert hiking and numerous golf courses. The home is nicely furnished with a very well equipped kitchen and top quality appliances. The owners are just a phone call away if you need assistance (the gate code failed when the property managers did gate repairs) and the gated neighbourhood gives a real sense of security. And on top of that the neighbours were friendly - it was truly a "home away from home". I highly recommend this residence to anyone planning an Arizona holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfort and Convenience of Home

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

I spent over 3 months in this house without a single complaint. The home itself is very comfortable: large kitchen perfect for cooking, efficient A/C, LCD TVs in every room, and plenty of couch and table space to spread out and relax. The king bed and the master suite were great! The two-car garage was handy, and the location was central and convenient to everything I cared about.

All of that aside though, I'd rent this home again because of the owners. They were always friendly and accommodating, accessible for any question via personal cell phone, and responsive to any issues. For instance, when I arrived the TV in the master bedroom didn't work; the owners quickly ordered a new one and had it delivered to the WalMart just minutes away for easy pickup. All in all, a convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful, clean, convenient home

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

This home was very clean, spacious, quiet and especially convenient to stores, restaurants, and I-10. It is awesome for Nascar Fans as it is close to the track or anyone else who wanted to stay on the west side of the Phoenix area. It is a newer property and could easily sleep more than 5 if the owner wanted to provide additional beds. The 3 high def TVs and garage parking were nice perks. We would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have you as our guests!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review