reviews for: listing #42638 - Sand Key, Florida Studio rental

Breathtaking view of Sand Key/Clearwater Beach
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This is a wonderful and affordable little unit in the Sand Key area of Clearwater Beach; it supplies the basics needed for beach lovers! My family has stayed in this studio two times and enjoyed it immensely. The unit sleeps 4 quite comfortably and has a great view of the beach; from this lower floor, you feel like you're right on the beach! The beach here is rarely crowded, so this is a nice spot if you are seeking privacy. The landlord is very helpful as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo on the beach

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Me and my husband stayed for two weeks. The flat has a nice view on the sea. It's perfect size for a couple. It is very well furnished with towels, beach chairs and umbrellas, kitchen furnitures etc..basically you don't have to bring or buy anything. The owner is very kind and always helpful. On opposite side of the condo, there is a shopping area with nice restaurants, ice cream & clothes shops, with beautiful view on the sea.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice little condo

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This studio condo was perfect for my wife and I. It was direct gulf front with beautiful views. Shops and resturants were right across rhe street! Meeting the owner of this condo was such a pleasure, he could not have been nicer!!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

carmen (boston)

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This stidio condo was perfect for our month stay . It was a gulf front unit with beatiful views!! Resturants and shops were located across the street. Meeting the owner of this unit was such a pleasure, he could not have been nicer!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We enjoyed our stay immensely! The condo had everything we needed, and easily housed our family of four. We especially enjoyed the patio with the sea practically at eye-level. Having stayed in the more isolated North Beach area previously, we enjoyed the Sand Key shops across the street and the Jolly Trolley stop at the condo's front door! The grounds of the condo are lovely and the pool was rarely crowded. The beach is secluded and we saw many dolphins and manatees. I highly recommend staying at this lovely, little condo and commend the owner on his friendly nature and attention to making his guests feel welcome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This studio had everything one needed for a wonderful stay! We had plenty of room for a family of four, and enjoyed the lovely patio -- with the sea practically at eye-level! Having stayed in the more isolated North Beach area previously, it was nice to have the Sand Key shops across the street and the Jolly Trolley stop right outside the condo doors.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Little condo

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

This little condo had all I needed to make me confortable. It could sleep more people as it is outfitted with two futons, a murphy bed and a foam flip flop bed as well. It is just a short distance to the beach and also to the Sand Key park. I also really enjoyed the little grocery store across the street, they had great deli sandwiches. It is just minutes away from Clearwater Beach, and Clearwater itself. Great Location!

My only disappointment was the size of the hot water tank. It was very small, and it took several pourings to get enough hot water for a nice hot bath and soak, which I like. Something to keep in mind if you have children or love a bath.

I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Little condo.

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I enjoyed my month long stay at the condo. I was disappointed not in the condo, but in the weather which is beyond the landlords control. I also was disappointed that the sunset didn't hit the balcony in January. This is one point that was important to me at the time I booked the condo. I understand a bit later in the year the sunsets are visible when sitting on the deck.

Service issues were dealt with quickly and I found the accommodation was very comfortable.

The dishes etc were adequate, as was the cooking untensels.

I was very unhappy though with the size of the hot water tank, as I like baths not showers. It was necessary to fill the tub in two or three shots to get the tub full of hot water. This was an issue for me, as I love to soak in a hot tub.

there was a pool and people did use it and enjoyed it. It was very clean, as was the whole complex and the grounds. The staff were very helpful!

I really enjoyed the people at the little grocery store across the street, they have a great little deli. Located in a not bad location for travel to and from Clearwater. Close to the beach and to the Sand Key park and about ten minutes away from Clearwater Beach Pier where they have nightly goings on.

On the whole, the stay was pleasant the condo had all I needed to make myself comfortable.

I would recommend this to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review