reviews for: listing #42649 - Phoenix, Arizona Condo rental

Pointe Resort Condo at Tapatio Cliffs
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pointe Resort
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Great Winter Get Away

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We stayed for a month in March 2013, the condo was extremely clean and well maintained, everything is provided for your convenience and comfort, including high speed internet. The entire condo complex is outstanding including the 3 pools. The owners, Terry and Marsha, meet us as we were settling in and insured that we were happy and satisfied, then let us enjoy our stay. The gated community provides security where you can lay back and relax this was very appealing to us.
We particularly liked being near the hiking/climbing in the Phoenix Mountain Preserve, short drives to museums, Phoenix Botanical Garden and the baseball spring training stadiums.
We would highly recommend this unit and these owners (Terry and Marsha), to anyone, you can’t go wrong here.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

January 2013 - Wonderful Time Spent Here

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

There is always some trepidation when renting to something unseen and particularly for first time snowbirds. All our doubts washed away as soon as we drown through the gates at The Condos at Pointe Tapatio. Arriving at the condo was even more of a thrill. Everything about the condo was as stated on the web site and even better. The owners, Terry and Marsha, checked on us to insure that we were happy and satisfied and then stepped back and let us enjoy the unit and community. The grounds and amenities were excellent. Everything in the condo was made to make our visit comfortable and enjoyable. We would highly reccomend this unit, and these owners, to anyone. Rest assurred, you will be happy with this choice. We would make one recommendation to any visiors: Try a sunset snack in the lounge at the Pointe Tapatio Hilton Resort Hotel, which is a stones thrown away and can be seen on top of the mountain to the northwest. It was very inexpensive, fun, and the view from the lounge of the entire valley is unbelieveable. Jerry & Susan January 2013

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 41 / 41

 

The month of January at Pointe Resort

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

The condo is comfortable,close to everything,quite and super clean. The complex is very clean, well run and 3 excellent heated pools with spas. The area has grocery stores,hospital,restaurants, parks and hiking trails within 2 miles.I had to use the garage across the sreet from the main gate and they did a great job. We had perfect weather with highs between 65 and 78 and only one night of light rain. The highlite for us there is so much to do in Phoenix and the surrounding towns that we did not get it all done in a month. We also had great visits to the Grand Canyon by train from Willians, a day in Prescott and another day in the Apache Junction area. Everyone in the complex we met was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 70 / 70

 

Fun Starts Here

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This is the second year we have stayed at this Condo. It is extremely clean and well maintained. Everything is provided for your convenience and comfort, including high speed internet. It's location is perfect with easy access to the entire Phoenix area for shopping, entertainment, and recreation. The gated community provides security where you can lay back and relax. The owners are very accommodating insuring an enjoyable and trouble free visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 95 / 95

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this condominum the month of February,2011. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and would have stayed longer if it had been available. The accomodations were as advertised with every immaginable appliance and gadget you could need. The bed was very comfortable, and the surroundings were lovely. We especially enjoyed being able to swim, sunbathe, and use the hot tub. In addition to being conveniently located to shopping and attractions, it is a very secure property. The owners were very accomodating and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely home away from home to anyone and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 92 / 92

 

Wheelchair accessible

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Terry was a good landlord. He met us upon arrival and helped us get settled & was responsive to our needs.

My wife uses a wheelchair and this unit has a level entry and doorways wide enough for her chair. Since there are no grab bars in the bathroom, we brought our own that attach quickly to the toilet. We also invested in a shower bench. You might be able to talk Terry into a shower bench. Walgreen's has them for about $40.

The resort itself is as advertised. We especially liked the salt water pool which is wheelchair accessible.

The resort does not have a social hall but people tend to meet around the pool.

We would consider this unit again and send Terry wishes for health & happiness.

Paul & Bette

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 74 / 74

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review