reviews for: listing #4267 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Villa rental

Key West Villa - Sunset Village Sandpiper Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Value!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

We stayed during our son's USBA Basketball Tournament in North Myrtle Beach. We visit Sunset Beach once a year and wanted to stay in its familiar surroundings.

Most properties only offer Saturday to Saturday stays and we needed Monday to Monday. The McSweeneys were able to work with our schedule, so we decided to try this property.

We arrived at Sandpiper Bay an hour early and were still able to check in after speaking with Pat McSweeney. She and her husband have a beautiful, spacious condo. We had the master bedroom and our 11 year old son and 14 year old daughter had their own rooms.

The living room is spacious with vaulted ceilings, the back deck is screened in, and the kitchen has all the utensils needed for cooking any meal. There is a pool just out back and the beach is a five minute drive away. The McSweeneys also provided a beach parking pass for those days when the public lot is full.

Everything was clean and prepared for our stay and we look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for letting us know your about your vacation in our condo. We enjoy preparing it for our guests and we attempt to work with visitors if at all possible. It is actually fun to speak to people interested in the area because we love it here and are enthusiastic about the area.

We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy our condo when you weren't participating in your son's activities. There is certainly a lot to do and we are glad you were able to explore a bit. We look forward to your return. Warmly, Jim & Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Book It !

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

THANK YOU , We loved the pool near by, traffic was so easy, loved the beach parking pass, the condo was well equipped, clean and was perfect for my family . We will be back, Thank you, William and Rebecca

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments about our condo. It is our pleasure to prepare the condo for our guests and we are delighted when they seem to enjoy our home and the area as much as we do. We can't wait for your return! Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Sandpiper Bay. The villa was clean, well stocked and very nicely decorated! We enjoyed watching and playing golf. We discovered Sunset Beach, the beach itself and some great restaurants located nearby. The owner called to welcome us and provided lots of information in a binder. I highly recommend this property and hope to visit again in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This condo unit is in suberb condition, has lots of space, plenty of activities, roomy for a family of 6+ and everything listed in the description/photos is accurate. The owners were very friendly, helpful and are real nice people who made my family feel at home. The property area is very clean, quiet, has 2 convenient pools, a lake, large golf course, nearby stores, restaurants and friendly residents. I would definitely rent this property again and would recommend this unit to anyone. Again I want to thank the owners for their warm hospitality and for providing my family an opportunity to stay at their wonderful property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit in our condo at Sandpiper Bay in Sunset Beach. It is a pleasure to prepare the villa for our guests and getting feedback like yours is an added bonus for us.

We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfortable, clean and convenient

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We found this condo to be one of the nicest at Sandpiper. It was very clean, had newer nice towels and linens and was well furnished. Terrific view from both the balcony and great room. It was also a surprise that upon arrival we found two waters and a nice snack basket awaiting us! This was a nice treat after a long drive. The bed was comfortable and shower clean and well maintained. The location is perfect, only a couple of buildings from the pool and close to all area amenities including the beach and restaurants. I would recommend this unit to my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset village delight

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Overlooking the third tee was a great source of entertainment. The condo was well maintained and comfortable. The owners were extremely helpful as we ran into a slight problem with the outdoor lockbox. The pool and hot tub were quiet and enjoyable. We especially loved watching the new baby geese on the property.

Our only comment is "bring your own pillow" unless you like hard foam pillows. We missed our soft pillows that we could fluff.

We loved our stay and would definitely rent this condo again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Condo!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We had the privilege of meeting the owners. They are wonderful, caring people. The condo was way above our expectations. Very roomy and clean. Definitely recommend this condo for anyone that wants a premium place to stay. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at Key West Villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Donna, Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote for our website. We so appreciate it. We are delighted that you found it a good place for your visit. I'm sure having some old friends visit in a quiet place did wonders for all of you. I am glad that we could accommodate you. We also appreciate the way you left the condo. I hope you will plan to return. Pat & Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This was our first condo rental, so we were not sure what to expect. I am happy to say that the bar has been set high for any future rental we may go to. The condo was very clean and updated. We were close to groceries, gas and the beach. The pack and play was a plus since we were able to have more space in the car for travel. We will definitely keep this rental in mind for the future and already have recommended it to friend. Thank you for contributing to a wonder family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great visit with the Grandparents

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Each year we go down to visit Grammy and Grandpop and this was the perfect place. Plenty of room for the kids to run around and just minutes from the grandparents and the beach. Your place was beautiful and in great condition when we arrived. We finally came down at the right time of year to enjoy the screened porch where we had coffee most mornings. It was perfect for our family. And the location near the pool served us well. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our family of four enjoyed spending a full week during the Thanksgiving holiday in this lovely villa at Sandpiper Bay. The property was clean, attractively decorated and had an amply supplied kitchen. The condo development is quiet and well maintained. A newly opened bridge allows an easy drive to Sunset Beach with both Holden and Ocean Isle Beach also close by. Despite it being late November we enjoyed beautiful warm weather for beach walks and bocce ball. The owners were quite helpful and friendly. We look forward to a return visit to this relaxing place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

As in the past, we look forward to having the opportunity to use your golf villa for the winter months. This is truly our "home away from home". We appreciate the care you and Jim put toward the maintenance and cleanliness of the unit. Your condo is always ready for our immediate occupancy.

Not only is the physical aspect of this golf villa so appealing, but also the outdoor views surrounding the property are exciting and enriching -- from sun up to sun down. We love the waterfowl and wildlife that continually entertain us.

Thank you for everything you do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed our stay in Sunset Beach. We LOVED your condo....so bright and homey. We spent a lot of time on that screened porch :-) It is awesome!!!!! Tons of golf for hubby, and two beaches nearby for me! We hope to visit your place again real soon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your villa. It was perfectly appointed and served our needs very well. This was our third year in the area and by far the best! Thanks for sharing your special place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

North Carolina getaway

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

I had a great experience staying here. In fact, I have stayed in this unit several times. The second floor unit is a perfect location- overlooking the tee at a par 3 and a pond. It is bright, clean and beautifully furnished. The owners are very friendly. Conveniently located very close to the pool and hot tub. I definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review