reviews for: listing #42727 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

Belltown Condo w/Amazing Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $259 - $369 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Beautiful view, nice condo plus amenities, great location to downtown Seattle. Hopefully we can stay again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect spot in Belltown

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This was my first time using VRBO and it could not have gone better. The rental and check in process was seamless. This unit is an absolute charmer in the heart of the hip Belltown district. I strongly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect spot in the midst of great shops, restaurants, bars and a water view!
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This condo was perfect for two couples vacationing together. The views are terrific, the condo is comfortable, and the location is fabulous. Having a parking space was nice, but we found we didn't really need a car as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely go back!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Close to everything

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Good
Owners friendly and easy to work with. Location is ideal, you can walk to space needle, local restaurants and bars are not far. Pike place is easy to get to as well. Parking space included made driving here from the airport headache free. Unit is Clean a big plus.
Bad
Located on a main street, and although I can sleep through anything, I felt the noise level in this condo was high and you could easily hear the street conversation into late hours of the night.
Kitchen is nice, but lack of supplies, stale outdated spices and no oil etc...made cooking here a chore. What good is a kitchen if you have nothing to work with.

Would I stay here again, probably not.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent rental!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This rental experience was great, the location, the condo, and the city were all as good as described! I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Christmas Vacation !!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Our Christmas Vacation from Dec. 20 to Jan 5th with our 2 adult Children was so special because of our stay in your wonderful stay at your Belltown Condo.
The living space and the beautiful decor was so comfortable -- the spacious Bathrooms and the huge granite top Modern Kitchen was so appreciated!! Your Photos did not do the condo justice, it was much bigger than we thought-- will send you my professional Photos so you can update your website.

We loved having one of Seattle's great Bakery that was connected to our building-- we were so close to many great restaurants within close walking distance--plus the down shopping was so so close and great!
The views from all the rooms were Breathtaking! We sat for hours on the couch watching the Ferry Boats come and Go !--
-One late afternoon my son and I went on the Ferris Wheel near the Seattle Aquarium-- we saw a beautiful sunset over the Olympics- A smooth rippling Puget Sound and the downtown Seattle bathed in a soft Yellow/ Red light-will send you some of the Most spectacular photos that my son and I have ever taken together on a photo shoot !! Thank you for sharing your Condo with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Roomy, clean and a breeze to use!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

My former husband, youngest daughter and I shared this condo while visiting our other daughter in Seattle for Thanksgiving. There was plenty of room for all three of us, lots of places to put away all our stuff, cleanly attractive accomodations, a beautiful view day and night and surprisingly quiet for being downtown. All necessary conveniences were close by, Stacy was quick to respond to questions both before and during our visit, coming and going each day was a breeze and the pool and hot tub with the courtyard view was delightful frosting on the cake. We could easily recommend this to many people with diverse visiting needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Location, Nice Views

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

We rented this condo with another couple.
PROS:
- Plenty of space for 4 people with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms
- Comes with 1 parking spot which was great because we had a rental car
- Can walk to Pike’s Place, Space Needle, and Shopping area. Great location!
- Nice bars/restaurants in area (good bakery just below building)
- Shower stocked with shampoo/conditioner and hair dryer, plenty of towels. No need to pack any of that stuff
CONS:
- 2nd Bedroom right off Family Room, only sliding doors so not very private
- STREET NOISE is VERY loud. Hard to sleep due to traffic/people out when bars are closing noise
- The place stunk like fish! And the smell never went away.
- Don’t bother with the “pool”

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The family getaway organizer

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Just loved this place! The higher floor was great for the view. We had excellent weather, so we had to keep the windows open, it was a little noisy, but you are in the downtown of a city, so just go with it! The view was amazing of the bay and the city. We watched great sunsets each night. The kitchen was very clean and well kept, the bathrooms were updated and the bedrooms were just right for living in the city. The pool was wonderful for our family! It was the right temperature and there were places to sit for the adults. We really enjoyed the bakery on the ground floor and found the pizza joint to be pretty good too! (Try the calzone...excellent!). We were able to either get fruit from Pike place market for breakfast or go downstairs and hit the bakery for great pastry and wonderful oatmeal. The apartment was convenient to almost everything...4 blocks to almost anywhere you wanted to go it seemed. The gated parking was also very nice. You had your own numbered parking space and it was easy to get in and out of if you were headed farther away from downtown. There were a couple of small things that needed to be taken care of with the place, but one quick call and everything was handled. I cannot think of a better place to be if you want to be in downtown Seattle, near the sights and sounds of the city. For two couples or a larger family, the place is just about perfect. If you are ready to relax, have an "in-the-city" vacation with the sights and sounds of a downtown area, this is the place to be! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View and Great Location--But Noisy and Needs Some Improvements

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We recently had a girls' weekend at this apartment. The view was incredible! We liked the decor of the apartment and the proximity to all the fun touristy things. We liked that we didn't have to drive anywhere. There were incredible restaurants, bakeries, and bars right outside.

Be aware that the beautiful view and location comes with a price; it was incredibly noisy! There are several bars close by and lots of street noise. The windows are all west-facing, so the apartment heats up pretty nicely on a sunny August day. In order to enjoy the view or cool off the apartment, the windows need to be open...which means incredible noise! Bring earplugs if you want to sleep.

Also, the fold out sofa was incredibly uncomfortable and those two ladies ended up sleeping on an airmatress we brought for such an event.

The kitchen looked really nice, and as a group of foodies, we were eager to use the "fully furnished gourmet kitchen." Having access to a kitchen was one reason we chose a condo rather than a hotel. That was a disappointment. There was no cheese grater, empty salt containers, almost out of pepper, the knives were incredibly dangerous because they were so dull, and only 4 coffee mugs in an apartment billed to sleep 6. There were no serving platters for the tons of fresh fruits and veggies and cheeses we bought at the market. These seem like little details, but they are very important when you're looking forward to preparing meals in a "fully furnished gourmet kitchen."

The owners were very easy to work with, but no check-out procedure was mentioned or established, which could have been an issue. I'd advise contacting the owners about checking out prior to arrival and to make no assumptions.

I'd recommend this apartment to folks who don't mind street noise, or cool season travelers who wont want to open the windows. Also, limit to groups of 4 as it is a small space and the pull out bed is very uncomfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. We ordered a new pull out sofa and it should be here any day now. We strive to have 5 stars on every review and our mission is to provide top notch service. We are in the Heart of Belltown, where there's the best restaurants and coffee shops all around the building. So with that, there will be some noise occasionally.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family trip

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Great condo for our family of five. Views are amazing and plenty of room and privacy. We did take advantage of the pool and the balcony. We also enjoyed having most major sites within walking distance. Restaurants in the area were both reasonable and delicious. Thanks for making our first stay in Seattle so enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect Seattle rental

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

A perfect VRBO experience in every way. Condo was clean, modern, stylishly decorated and set up for maximum comfort and functionality. Owners were attentive and helpful, building was secure, upscale and attractive, location was perfect for sightseeing and general people watching. Free onsite parking a great perk. Views were amazing! Note: unit does not have central a/c; as Northwesterners, we had no problem with this, but some might find it warm (nice big windows and sunblock shades help a lot). The whole family loved this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We love our stay, this property is very comfortable, excellent location.
We recommend it no doubt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location in Belltown near Pikes Place Market

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Amazing views from every room of this well kept apt. Take a drink to the rooftop, or just watch the ferries come in and of the harbor from the couch. The apt building has a nice pool, sauna and hot tub. Shiro the famous sushi restaurant is excellent and just on the backside of the building. Macrina bakery rated as one of the top ten bread bakeries by Bon Appitite is right downstairs. Great vanilla sugar coffee, scones, and cinnamon rolls. We even ordered a chocoholic cake for a member of our party. We cooked king salmon, asparagus and artichokes from the market and decorated our table one night with a gorgeous $15 flower arrangement. Within a short walk of the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit. Our 23 yr old daughter had good luck shopping at Nordrom Rack and the regular Nordstrom next door. Lots of cute and unusual shops in this charming neighborhood . Tammy, the property manager will go out of her way to make sure your every need is met. A fantastic experience we will definatly enjoy again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Seattle Vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

What a wonderful week we had in Seattle: and staying at this condo certainly was a big part of it! Comfy and cozy, with huge windows looking out on Puget Sound - or I guess it is, at this point, Elliott Bay (a beautiful, lively view); the condo is within walking distance to the Space Needle, the Public Market, the Seattle Aquarium; an easy bus ride to Pioneer Square and quaint Freemont. We rented a car one day and took the ferry to Bainbridge, then drove up to Port Townsend: a nice day trip - the town is lovely and the park beyond afforded splendid views of Mt. Baker to our left, Mt. Ranier to our right, as we walked along a quiet beach.
We appreciated the Belltown location of the condo: so many delicious smells from all the restaurants and cafes. Coming right out of the lobby, next door to the left is a bakery/coffee shop. On up the road a little is the best pizza ever: Serious Pie; and at Pioneer Square we found a neat Irish pub, The Owl & Thistle.
At Freemont, we came upon a shop called Dusty Strings: a dealer in acoustic musical instruments. They actually build the celtic harps and hammer dulcimers they have for sale there! Also for sale are excellent guitars of all sorts.

We really enjoyed Seattle, and definitely recommend this condo. Located on First Ave; and only 6 floors up on a 7 story building, one feels really a part of all the action going on outside the window: bring binoculars for an even better view: great ships come into port, the ferries busy day and night, little sailboats scudding along, sea birds! Once we saw a bald eagle flying over the bay: a bald eagle!! And this from our living room window.

The kitchen appliances were of good quality and in working order. We would have liked 2 more chairs for the dining table since there were six of us; but that is really our only complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cate, Sydney, Australia

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Beautiful views over Puget Sound from this well appointed apartment. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped making to easy to cook the fresh food we picked up from walking up to Pike St Market. All the attractions we wanted to see were in easy walking distance or a short bus ride away and the bus was free once we walked a block towards the CBD.Macrina Bakery and Belltown Pizza provided wonderful food within the complex.
Overall a fantastic stay and would certainly stay there again next time we are in Seattle.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Belltown Condo Downtown Seattle

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at the Condo. So convenient to everything. We used the pool and exercise room which was a great amenity. The only thing I would recommend is a TV in the Master Bedroom. For those of us who can't fall asleep without a TV on. Great Condo. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

A very nice condo in a great location, walking distance to the Seattle Center, very nice local restaurants, the SAM Sculpture Garden on the Waterfront, and a short monorail ride to downtown. Great views of Elliott Bay. A very nice place for two couples to share. Owners very helpful, condo is clean and well equipped, on site parking very convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Alicia (California)

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Our family of 6, definitely enjoyed our stay at this lovely and beautiful condo. It was very spacious. It was exactly as described with great views. This condo is tastefully decorated, modern, very clean,and very comfortable. We all felt at home. The location was perfect, close to great restaurants and is in the center of major attractions. The owners,Tina and Tracy were so accommodating and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I would stay here again.....

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Fantastic views, lovely condo, close to everything you need. The location was really excellent especially great for night life on the weekend. We enjoyed the rooftop BBQ as well as the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Slept 6 of us comfortably on our ladies weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Loved the condo - very nicely decorated - all amenitites included. Good location - went for a ball game - with free transit downtown and walking distance everywhere! Great restaurants, bakeris and pubs within walking distance - this is a must stay for anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, great views

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

I stayed at this condo over June 10th weekend. There were 6 of us and plenty of room for everyone. The location is great. You are right between Pikes Market and the Space Needle, both within walking distance, also the waterfront. My family stayed here prior to a cruise and was able to walk to the cruise terminal. The condo was clean and nicely decorated with plenty of kitchen supplies. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The views from the balcony and windows were spectacular. Since it is in such a good location, it was a little noisy at night from the street below but there was a fan in the bedroom that drowned out a lot of the noise. I would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Great views, nicely decorated, perfect location, easy to book........what more could one ask for??!!
5 sisters stayed here for a long weekend. Everything was w/in easy distance by either walking or the free bus. My only advice is to bring earplugs if you are not used to city living. Didn't bother me, but some might have an issue with the noise. That's what you get for the location!
Would definitely stay here again!
FYI, the bar at the Edgewater Hotel just down on the waterfront from the condo has great views and cocktails!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and beautiful apartment........

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We just stayed at this 2 bedroom/ 2 bath apartment. There
were a total of 6 of us and it was very spacious and comfortable. Great
views and super location with good restaurants all within walking distance.
The hosts of this unit were extremely easy to communicate with, very friendly
and left alot of info of places to eat and things to do while we were in town.
We all had a great experience, thanks for the great hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific experience

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

This two bedroom condo was perfect for our family. We had plenty of room, the views were awesome, and the location was ideal. This was our first trip to Seattle. The condo is in walking distance to many tourist destinations. The neighborhood had a number of great coffee shops, restaurants, and boutiques. This was our first time using VRO, but I am sure we will use it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sleeping in Seattle

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

This comfortable apartment in Seattle's funky Belltown district, between downtown and the Space Needle museum area, is a fine location for exploring the city. We found the apartment clean, light-filled and well equipped for our needs,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

My family had a great stay in Belltown, the condo had room for everyone to have their own space - all with great views, we loved watching the ferries, and seeing the mountains in the distance. It was a great location, we enjoyed walking to the Pikes Place Market and getting some fresh fruits and vegies, and being able to walk to the Aquarium, one of the kids favorite spots. The kitchen was well equipped, for some easy meals at home, and also enjoyed having some great restaurants for dinner in the neighborhood and hanging at the jazz bar!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend get-away!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This is a beautiful condo - the views are wonderful and the condo is so comfortable - we felt right at home! The pool, spa and fitness area were perfect. We loved the convenience to everything and the bakery right outside the main entrance was phenomenal. Although there is quite a bit of traffic noise, the provided fans muffled the sounds well and that is part of being in the heart of downtown! We had an authentic Italian dinner at La Fontana on Blanchard and would highly recommend it! Thank you for a clean, convenient and cozy condo for our weekend get-away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Seattle (Belltown) location

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

My family and I enjoyed staying at this condo. It was really perfectly situated to enjoy everything in and around the area known as Belltown. It is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was an ideal setup for the four adults. Nice view, covered parking, comfortable beds. We've rented from VRBO owners all over the world. Most important to us, is the feeling your at home. With this condo, it felt like home. The only negative about the condo was/is the noise. Even into the early morning hours, the traffic and the "loud" people walking on the streets below made it at times annoying (when the windows are open). If you are a light sleeper like I am, this could be a problem. However, I woudl still rent this condo in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo with awesome views in an excellent location.

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

I would highly recommend this condo. The location is fabulous with a short walk to everything. The coffee shop below is awesome and serves the best breakfast around. Brought tears to our eyes it was so good. Just a short walk and your at Pikes. The condo is very well maintaned and is a pretty good size. Awesome ocean views from every room. This is a corner unit so the master bedroom has wicked views. There was 4 adults and a baby in our group and the condo was perfect in size. Next time we travel to Seattle I will most definately look at renting this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Amazing Condo

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful 4 nights at the condo. The views were fabulous and the condo was gorgeous. We cooked in most nights while enjoying the views. The location was fabulous. We walked everywhere. We visited the Space Needle and had a lovely lunch at the top. We also took a day tour to Victoria to have tea at the Empress Hotel. The crossing was choppy on the way out but nice with great views of Mt. Rainer on the way back. Thanks Tina and Stacy for sharing your lovely condo with us. We will be back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We rented this condo along with another unit in the same building to accommodate 11 girls for our annual getaway weekend. There were six girls in this unit, and the accommodations were perfect! We find this option to be much better and more cost-effective than renting hotels rooms. The location of the condo was perfect, central to all downtown Seattle has to offer. The layout and accommodations in the unit were excellent. The beds are comfortable, the unit is immaculate, the building amenities are terrific, and the staff is very helpful! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2010

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Stacy, Tina,
We enjoyed very much our 5 days stay in your nice apartment.
Excellent view, perfect location (close to the best attractions in Seattle), everything you need in a very well taken care of apartment.
Many thanks!
Fabio

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Our stay at the Belltown condo was wonderful, the views spectacular, the condo nicely furnished and convenient. We made use of the exercise room, pool and spa as well. I have to say having under cover and secure parking was an tremendous asset especially during inclimate weather. We wil stay here again. Thanks to Stacy and Tina for the quick return of our deposit and all that they did to make our stay a great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

We found the condo very attractive and accommodating. The views are terrific. Of course we visited on a weekend where the weather could not have been more perfect. The nearby restaurants certainly fit our tastes, whether for breakfast, lunch, happy hour or dinner. Best thing was the bakery just outside the front door! With a lot of the sights within walking distance, it made our stay at this condo perfect and very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In the heart of it all!

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

The owners of this property made it effortless for my family to stay in Seattle! We were able to walk or take public transportation to the major attractions in Seattle (the Market, the Space Needle, the Cruise lines, and more!) The amenities that they offered were above and beyond. And, the views from the condo were fabulous! Truly our home away from home!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

The place is very nice and comfortably accomodated six of us and a toddler. Very centrally located and the views were really nice to wake up to in the morning. You'll enjoy your stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Absolute PERFECTION! My family of five recently spent a week in this amazing condo and loved it! The security of gated parking and buzzer entries are great from a practical sense; but the clean, stylish, modern decor and design of the condo made it our favorite leased apartment on our month-long romp through California and Washington - and BY FAR the best view of any we had - breathtaking from every room! The location is ideal - my kids want us to move to Seattle and they insist that Belltown be the area we should live in! And it's not just the Belltown area, but the fact that such a fabulous bakery is steps away from the front door of the building (easy quick Latte and baked goods access is essential with my spoiled group - they don't open their eyes unless coffee is already present!) that makes this apartment such a treasure to have found! We walked to most tourist places around the area - Space Needle Complex, Pike Place Market, Olympic Sculpture Park (recommended - and make sure you see the pavilion exhibits and visit the SAM Shop there!) and it was completely pleasant and never a strain. Day or night, the surrounding area felt safe... sometimes quite late in the night, we walked to great nearby restaurants and clubs and never felt ill at ease... The bottom line? I will make every effort to stay here upon any return to Seattle and highly, HIGHLY recommend it for others! Great Condo / Great City! (Okay - one last recommendation... Peter Miller's Book Store! We were in Seattle for Father's Day and my family bought me IDEO Method Cards and books! Great, GREAT store!)... okay, that's it...
Donald

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo vs. downtown hotel?

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

The condo was in a great, popular, and safe (Belltown) district in downtown Seattle; walking distance to EMP, Pike Market, the aquarium, downtown shopping, etc. There is a wonderful bakery attached and early risers can sit outside in the a.m. reading the paper and taking in the local culture. We kept our vehicle in the secure garage and walked to area attractions. At night, it was easy to grab a cab to go explore other Seattle districts and restaurants. Working with Stacy & Tina was an easy and positive experience with prompt, very professional & personable service. We were traveling with 2 toddlers and extended family and the condo was very comfortable for the 6 of us. The condo has FANTASTIC views of Puget Sound - it's a corner unit with many windows!. The condo was clean with modern decor and many amenities are provided such as: a washer & dryer, computer, infant items, Nintendo game cube (our 5 year old loved this!), oscillating fans and even umbrellas. The balcony is small (not huge) but there are both an outside garden on the 3rd floor and rooftop area on the 7th in which you can go outside & relax - weather permitting. At night, it is a little loud because Belltown is lively - you can either join the fun or close the windows & turn on the fans! We've always stayed at the downtown Westin or W Hotel. We were as happy in this condo rental as these 4 star hotels plus we had additional amenities and saved money (compared to the cost of 2 hotel rooms to accommodate 6 people). My husband used to live in Seattle so we've spent quite a bit of time in the city, but you do not have to be a seasoned visitor to enjoy this area. Whether you are on a romantic city weekend, trip with friends or family vacation, this condo can accommodate your needs. We would definitely recommend the property and working with Stacy and Tina.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Our family just returned from a 4 day weekend in Seattle. We were pleasantly surprised by the clean, classy condo with comfortable furnishings. The view is fantastic and we enjoyed watching the activity in the harbor from evey room/window. The parking was appreciated as well as the great location for walking to most everything. We even walked back after a Sounders game at Qwest field...no car needed!We bought fresh fish and veggies and grilled on the rooftop balcony only one floor above the condo. Seattle was sunny the whole time...perfect! Another plus for this condo is the super bakery right below...yum. My teenagers the pool as well. Owners were easy to work with and helpful when called. Thank you for a great visit! Tamara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

The condo is beautiful & spacious, with an ocean view! The free washer & dryer were a nice perk, so we didn't have to take as many dirty clothes home. There are plenty of places to eat close by (some under the condo itself), and there is a convenience store on the corner.

My only complaint is that there is no central AC (there is a portable AC in the master bedroom, and a couple fans in the other rooms). It was a bit warm at the end of May, and the windows don't have curtains to keep out the heat. Also, the window coverings were mesh pull-down screens, not curtains or blinds, so the sun shone in the rooms as soon as sunrise hit.

Overall, we had a great time in Seattle! This condo is a 15-20 minute walk from Pike Place Market & the Space Needle...no public transportation necessary.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Everything was absolutely perfect. The checkin basket was very thoughtful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at the condo. It was the perfect location and had great views. Everything was in walking distance. The condo was beautiful and very accommodating. We totally rent the condo again the next time we visit Seattle. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Absolutely perfect for a girls weekend! The view was jaw dropping when you step into the condo. Stacy and Tina are amazing to work with. Will definitely keep in mind for the next girls weekend out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Fabulous Vacation getaway - the apartment is bright and cheerful and was a wonderful home away from home for our vacation - great location, everything you needed, and the view of the Sound was spectacular - would definately recommend!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a wonderful family stay in your condo over the Christmas week. We had some friends over and they thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations and the view your place provided. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The view really is amazing. The condo is well and
tastefully appointed, and the rental arrangements
were well-organized. It is located within walking
distance of Seattle Center and Pike Place Market.
The apartment is not large, but it perfectly suited
our needs for a 3 night stay in Seattle. We were
very pleased and would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This condo was just perfect for our family of 5 adults for the weekend.
The view was spectacular, the condo well equipped, clean,comfortable and accurately represented on the web-site. The short walk to Pike's Market and downtown Seattle made this location ideal. We would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This condo came with a great view, nice kitchen, and is across the street from the well-known Ace Hotel. BUT - the Ace does not have such a view. Both bathrooms are perfectly clean, as is the place overall. This is one of the best condo rentals we have ever experienced. Advice: The second bedroom is not very private, but that did not bother us much, and would be an asset to people who want to easily track or watch kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The view was great! good location for doing Seattle tourism.

Highly recommend to anyone wanting a central Seattle location. Great communications during the renting process

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The apartment exceeded our expectations - central location and beautiful views. All 6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids) slept comfortably. They even supplied a playpen, stroller, and high chair for the 1 year old. We all (especially the kids) enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
The apartment is newly renovated and the kitchen is well-equipped. It was very convenient to have a pizza parlor and a bakery in the building.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a great holiday place! The location and apartment are fabulous...Slept 5 of us comfortably and a great alternative to a cramped hotel room!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review