reviews for: listing #4275 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

Oceanfront Right Off Your Lanai. Not Just an Ocean View!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hoyochi Nikko
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $230 /nt

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

My husband and I have been to Maui several times, but will never stay anywhere else but Sam and George's place again. We felt like we had a private beach and pool the whole week we were there. You are literally steps from the ocean, which is awesome when the turtles come in in the afternoon and you can see them from your lanai and run down and swim with them in seconds! Sam and George also provided us so many great tips about local snorkeling and restaurants. The condo is beautiful and in pristine condition. It is stocked with everything you could possibly need. I hesitantly tell you all this, as we'd like to keep the place open for ourselves. :) We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Turtle Trove Cove

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This was my partner & my first time to Maui, and we split our 8-day stay in Pa'ia and Lahaina. Pa'ia was nice, but we wished, in hindsight, we had spent more time here in West Maui. The ocean-front view is SPECTACULAR! You can see Molokai, Lanai & Oahu, along with the bluest surf and beautiful sunsets. The condo itself was a perfect romantic getaway for a couple. George & Sam are incredibly gracious hosts. The maintenance of the property is exemplar. But, the most incredible thing was, SEA TURTLES! EVERYWHERE!!! Don't forget your snorkel gear. Mahalo, George & Sam! We'll be back. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A truly awesome oceanfront view

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This was our first time to stay at this rental and we absolutely loved the place. The view of the ocean that you get from the unit is well worth the price. You not only have a great unobstructed view from the living area but from the patio area as well. One of the highlights that we experienced everyday was seeing the sea turtles - always really close to shore. It is a small unit but perfect for two. The decor thru-out the unit was nicely done, however the blinds on the bedroom window only partially closed (we hung a blanket to block out any light(s) shinning through). It was a great location - nice and quiet (I believe there are only 16 condo units)...just perfect! If we ever return to Maui, we would definitely stay here again :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. This is the second time staying at the property. Was truly relaxing. Enjoyed meeting other guests on the property as well. We will always consider returning before going elsewhere. Love the layout and how close it is to the ocean front. Hard to find property to stay at with such beauty to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise In Maui

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

Aloha,

This was without a doubt the greatest vacation that my wife and I have ever taken. I am not saying that because it was in Maui or the fact that it was for our 25th Anniversary, I am saying that because we booked a little piece of paradise called "My Maui Palace I" and it was all we could have possibly dreamed about or asked for.
We have travelled all over the Caribean, most notibly Cuba twice, Jamacia, Mexico and Nicaragua 6 times but we always stayed at Resorts. We had never rented a place before but after this experience, we will certainly rent again. The rental unit was very clean, very modern, well equiped, quiet, romatic, near shops and restaurants but best all, it was right on the Beach. No walking across the street or having to drive to a Beach. Everyday we would see whales, sea turtles, all kinds of wonderful and colorful fish and the water was so soothing as it was probably the warmest water I have ever swam and snorkled in, which I did everyday. The owners are probably the nicest people on the planet and they ensured that all the details of everything possible were looked after. Our neighbours were wonderful and we especially enjoyed the "Pu-Pu's" held every Thursday evening. We had such a wonderful time that we are now looking towards a return visit with some friends and God willing we will return one day soon.
This unit came highly recommended to us and it was everything we could have wanted and more.
If you happen to be Blessed enough to spend some time in Maui, Sam and George will ensure that you will find a little piece of Paradise with one of their rentals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you need...and steps from the beach

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Let's cut to the chase, this place is great!

When you first get there, you're initial reaction will probably be that the until feels small, and let's be honest, it is. You definitely don't want more than two people in the space. But, once you settle in and take a look around, you realize that it has everything you need for a quiet, relaxing Maui vacation. The unit is cozy, but very clean and it appears to have been updated relatively recently.

Historically, I have always been a little leery about being on a ground floor unit, but I think this place has completely reversed my opinion to the point where I think I prefer it. From the kitchen and living room you can see the ocean (and the little surf spot that is only about 100-200yds off-shore. From the lanai, the pool is about 10 steps away, or if you go about 30 steps, you can just jump in the ocean.

The complex itself has maybe a dozen units and we never had a problem with noise. I think the complex just naturally puts people at ease and makes you want to relax.

The complex is also within walking distance to a convenience store, small market, and several restaurants. This is nice, for those people that don't want to take their car everywhere.

The only issue we had was with the couch. The springs were obviously on their last legs, so much so that they had put some boards under the cushions to add support. This created a situation where you couldn't sit on the couch for any extended period of time without having to shift fairly often. I almost took a star away because of this, but all things considered, it was a minor problem.

Overall this place was great. If the owners ever thought of selling, I would consider buying it!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Relaxing Condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

The condo was exactly like we pictured it from the pictures. It was so great to be able to wake up in the morning, brew a fresho cupt of coffee the to not only hear the ocean but also see the whales breaching.

The tips that Sam and George gave us were great. We really enjoyed having breakfast at The Gazebo, in fact we liked it so much we went back. Being able to enjoy the sun right at the condo was great and take a dip in the pool if we got hot.

Every day was so relaxing, it made it tough to leave.

Thank you for opening up your place, we are definitely coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect anniversary getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary in Maui. Since this was our first time to this island we wanted to experience the island without the large resorts and crowds of people at the pool and beaches. This was the perfect place. Well kept grounds, smaller complex so it was very quiet. We felt like we had our own private beach and at times like we were the only two people on the island. The view is gorgeous, every morning we sat on the lanai eating breakfast and every evening enjoying the sunset with a cold beverage. The condo was very well equipped with everything we would need. This was the perfect place for our anniversary celebration. We loved it so much we are planning on coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Romantic Getaway !!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful ground floor Napili Condo. It's beachfront location has a gorgeous view of Lanai and Molokai. We enjoyed having coffee, cocktails and dinner on our lanai overlooking the romantic sunsets. We look forward to returning to this lovely island and beautiful condo.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. Sam and George were very easy to work with, and the condo had everything that we could want.

We enjoyed being able to make meals and drinks at home. Being able to sit on the porch and watch the ocean on the sunset was incredibly relaxing. I loved having a place to sit in the shade, while still feeling like I'm at the beach. It was also wonderful being able to walk right outside and snorkel. Just about everything that we wanted to do was less than 15 minutes away.

The only thing that I didn't love was that it seemed to drizzle on and off throughout the day. Overall, not a big deal, it just made it difficult to read if you were sitting outside. It's not something that we encountered on the rest of the island, so I'm not sure if it's a regular occurrence for this area or if we just had a weird few days.

Overall, we had a great time and would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic view and perfect location

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better place to say. We absolutely fell in love with this condo the minute we walked in. The views were spectacular and we were just a few steps from the ocean. The complex is small and quiet which was really nice. We enjoyed chatting with some of the other guests. Everything was comfortable and the wifi was super strong - I could get wifi all the way to the water! I think our favorite thing was how safe we felt there and how beautifully maintained the grounds were. It was so easy to leave our towels on the lounge chairs and spend a few hours out in the ocean. If we forgot something in our condo it was just a few steps back to you. I can't wait to stay here again! We started checking dates the minute we got home.

Walk down the street to Onos Tacos for some of the best and most affordable food while you're there. The nearby grocery store also has everything you need and we found prices to be reasonable. Consider renting a smaller car as parking at the condo is kind of tight. Rent or bring some snorkel gear, because there's lots to see in the water right in front of the condo. So much fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Happy Canadians

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at My Maui Palace. The accommodations were very comfortable, the views spectacular, and the property manager great to work with. The location is excellent with only short drives to all the sights and shopping. We can't wait to return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise at your finger tips.

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We spent one wonderful week at My Maui Palace. The evening sunsets are spectacular. The unit was very comfortable and you felt at home at once. Sea turtles even came up on the beach for a visit one afternoon. We hope to visit again. Sam and George, thank you for sharing your wonderful piece of paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back to Paradise!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

This is our second year staying in the condo and we loved it just as much, if not more! The pictures and description are very accurate but don't do justice to the feeling of complete peace and well being we have every time we look out towards the ocean. The sunsets are especially incredible! The location is great, very quiet, very well maintained and clean. There are many resorts near by, so you have access to lots of activities, but the value at the condo is so much better. Ocean front, full kitchen, complete privacy; we couldn't ask for more! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

There are just not enough adjectives to describe the wonderful time we had in this perfect condo on the beach. The condo itself had everything we needed to experience our time there to the maximum. The fully equipped kitchen to prepare any meal if eating on the lanai is desired while watching the ocean, feeling the breeze, watching the turtles swim by was incredible!! The grounds were beautifully maintained with TLC. The swimming pool just a few steps was a perfect alternative to take a refreshing dip. Sam and George - thank you for the beautifully appointed and decorated job you've done - and the bed was dreamy! Your recommendations of local attractions only added to the enjoyment of our trip. As fellow vrbo properties owners who list their property for rent in a resort area, you have thought of everything to make a vacation trip to Maui a perfect experience. Our second to last evening we experienced the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. We can't wait to come back to a little heaven on earth!! Thank You Again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Two Tickets To Paradise

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time in paradise. The unit has all the amenities one would want: Ice maker, comfortable bed and furniture, WIFI and beautiful kitchen. The trade wind breeze blew through the unit to keep it cool while we slept to the waves crashing on the beach.
Watching the sea turtles swim back and forth, and breaking the ocean surface to breathe was amazing. One of the turtles spent the night on the sandy shore getting some much needed sleep.
Snorkeling a few feet from the condo lanai and swimming with the turtles was exhilarating and a great workout. I was luck enough to see three different Eals.
Shopping near by at the Times supermarket and eating at 'home' was the best. I will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh. George and I are the lucky ones to work with such wonderful people. We are sot grateful and thank you so much for taking such great care of the condo. We will await your return and hope to be there when you are. We would love to meet you both!

Sam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

AMAZING!!! It looks just like the pictures. We had a wonderful time and there are some wonderful people who were there as well. They really maintain the whole building and the owners are wonderful people as well. The wife and I were there for our 35th anniversary so this needed to be special and they DI NOT disappoint.

We met other people that go back to this location every year and they weren't owners.

Make sure you schedule in the Thursday night 6 PM PU-PU. If you don't know what that is, put it on your schedule anyway.

Enjoy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh my gosh. You were so much fun to work with. And thank you both for sharing "your" aloha spirit. You gave so much. We miss you at Thursday PUPU party. I smile when I think of all the laughter.

Sam and George

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This beach front property is clean and has all the necessities needed (and more). We chose Maui to celebrate my 50th birthday and had no idea we would end up staying in the most ideal location on the island. The manager of the property was professional and fun and his wife provided fantastic touring suggestions. We were fortunate to meet both George and Sam and made friend immediately! The lanai is the perfect spot for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach, the sand, the turtles, the whales ... everything was fantastic!! The bbq on site and the fully equipped kitchen allowed for romantic dinner planning. The condo location is perfect for those with a vehicles and those who like to walk. Strongly suggest giving George and Sam a call. You'll have a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An All-Round A+ Experience!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Everything about My Maui Palace I is first class! It epitomizes the spirit of aloha. Our initial contacts with Sam and George last summer by email were friendly and positive. Our impressions were reinforced when we met them in person at the complex. They make you feel very much like a special guest in their home and not merely a renter. This attitude is reinforced in the way they have equipped and furnished their unit. Truly, everything that you could want or need is there. And if something should be missing or lacking, Sam and George will quickly arrange to provide it for you. We felt very much at home and at ease in My Maui Palace. The location is excellent in all ways. It is right on the ocean, which is handy for a quick dip and wonderful for enjoying the sunsets. It is on a relatively quiet stretch of flat road with good sidewalks making that daily 10,000 steps easy to accomplish. It is within easy walking distance of an excellent farmers' market (3 days a week)/small grocery store/deli, a large supermarket, a couple of good coffee shops, a wonderful spa (Zensations), and other shops and services. It is only a short drive to several of Maui's golf courses, big resorts, or to Lahaina ... even the North Shore.
The current photos don't do the place justice as it has been very recently remodelled and refurnished. We even had the luxury of brand new towels! The unit was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The cleaning lady was a real gem. We would love to make a return visit--many of them--to My Maui Palace I. We recommend it without hesitation. Mahalo.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui Palace III

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

We stayed at Maui Palace III, not the location that is pictured. We greatly enjoyed the 2nd floor condo and fabulous view of the ocean which included viewing whales from the balcony and also observing huge turtles. You could watch the whales without binoculars - an incredible site! The property appeared as featured and was clean and well maintained. Sam provided us with lots of useful information including lists of restaurants and "things to do". The list accompanied us at all times. We found a wonderful restaurant called Hona Seafood on Front Street where we enjoyed fresh oysters, huge shrimp, and the catch of the day. We also greatly enjoyed Warren and Annabelle's magic show. We made our reservations before leaving home and it truly was a highlight of the trip. He had us laughing for two hours! We would definitely recommend this location and Maui to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Mick and Jan. You are both so wonderful and always have been.

It was really fun to have you stay in Palace III.

Sam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maui

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

The Maui residence was clean. The view was surreal, & the location was superb!
Everything we needed was there!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My Maui Palace I.

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We spent our 50th anniversary in My Maui Palace I. It couldn't have been more perfect. The location
and the property were just as shown. The manager does a wonderful job of maintaining the property.
The condo was beautiful and equiped with everything you could imagine. We would certainly
recommend the Plantation House and the Sea House. Beautiful places. Sam & George - you have
a perfect condo and we are highly recommending it to our friends and relatives. We are planning
on returning but with a much longer stay. You were wonderful to work with.
Mahalo,
Harold & Sandy
Mancos, Col.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Honeymoon trip!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay that I have already recommended this unit to friends! Sam and George did an amazing job renovating the unit - it was just beautiful! I loved getting up in the morning and having coffee on the patio and watching the water, my husband enjoyed watching the sunset! The grounds were beautiful and so close to the water! I was amazed to find that the kitchen was so well stocked (even little things like sugar, spices, pots & pans! The overall location was great - close to the town, shopping, and all the things we wanted to do.

I think what really made this trip for me was that I had never been to Hawaii before, so the packet of info Sam sent was SO useful! I also called them a couple of times with questions on what to expect or where to go, and they always were quick to reply back with helpful info. I would absolutely recommend this unit to any couple who wants a quiet, calm and relaxing get away!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceeds Expectations!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

The pictures do not do this place justice. It's not just the remodel; the interior is much prettier than the photos. Every time we looked out the front of the place, it looked like a postcard; it's just beautiful all day long and at night. It's quiet, private and the onsite manager is very accomodating, as are the owners. It's also a MUCH better deal than any of the large resorts in the area. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wow

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This condo is beautiful and has everything you come to Maui for. Ocean FRONT property with the blue Pacific just feet away from the patio. Shopping is located nearby as well as the many dinning options in Lahania.

There is great golf just down the road to test your skills. I attended the Hyundai Tournament of Champions event, which kicks off the PGA tour each year in January.

I am looking forward to returning to this great property and it was a pleasure working with Sam & George to make our vacation dreams come true!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

My Maui Palace III is Paradise Found

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

Hi Sam and George, Thank you for offering such a wonderful property. Everything in this property has been very thought out for all who stay, and is very well appointed, including all one would need to stay forever. The new decor that you have done is gorgeous: the granite countertops, the open design of the condo, from the kitchen through to the living room and the wall of windows and lanai door, brings the inside and outside together, without any distractions. The bedroom is done beautifully with the beautiful furniture and wonderful window treatments that adds to the beauty of the decor! The lanai overlooking the ocean, the great grill area and pool..it goes on and on! Without a doubt, I will recommend this property to my friends, families, and guests, as long as it is not the week I want to stay! Mahalo! We will see you soon! Deborah & Jon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jon and Debra,

Thank you very much for the great review. We certainly will love to have you come back and join our many repeat guests that come year after year.We like to treat our guests like our family and make them feel right at home. Thank you again,

Sam and George

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

If you are planning a trip to the island of Maui and are looking for the perfect place to stay, your search ends here! My husband and I just returned from a two week stay in Maui; the first week we were at this lovely, cozy, condo and it was perfect. We then moved on to one of the large "fancy" resorts down the road, and although it was also very pretty (we were in Maui right?) it in no way compared to the Maui Palace I!! The owners have thought of everything to make this a home away from home for their guests. We were fortunate we were able to meet them in person and look at one of their other condos (also amazing) and they are the sort of people you want to be friends with! Hawaii has always been one of our favorite places to vacation and after this stay, this is our favorite place to stay while there. We definitely plan on returning!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Maui Palace I Review

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

My wife & I planned the perfect 35th anniversary 10 day vacation in Maui.
The trip began and ended at "My Maui Palace I. A perfect getaway.
The condo has all necessary amentities, clean, well decorated and maintained. Definitely ample space for two people.
The atmosphere at the complex is quiet and all the other guests were very congenial, warm and welcoming. The grounds, pool, BBQ's, beach etc. are all great.
The location is great for exploring all areas of the island as one can easily be picked up at this recognizeable location or if you're driving yourself there is easy access to the highway. Additionally, the town of Honokawai, which is about a 10 minute walk has many stores, shops and a Farmers Market with fresh fruit and vegetables.
George & Sam are great hosts and make things as easy as possible for the renting of this condo.
This is a great place to stay and we will definitely be going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so much fun to help you enjoy your vacation. And I am so happy you were very pleased.

Mahalo,
Sam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Anniversary Get-away

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

As our first trip to Hawaii we "struck it rich" with this pleasant, comfortable and convenient condo with stunning oceanfront access at our door. Spotlessly clean, we loved the quiet privacy in the midst of great recreational, shopping and restaurant choices. There are miles and miles of beaches for surfing and reefs for snorkeling within minutes. We snorkeled right off our beach, ate breakfast on the lovely lani (patio to us midwesterners) and each evening watched stunning sunsets over the ocean between the offshore islands. This condo had everything we needed for a comfortable, delightful stay--and at a reasonable cost. When we come back to Hawaii we will want to stay here again. Owner was delightful and prompt to work with in booking.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it! Wonderful Place to Stay :)

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Thank you Sam and George for a wonderful stay at your Condo. We absolutely loved staying in your place; it felt like a home rather than a rental and was perfectly located. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer. We found everything we need in the house and look forward to renting it again next year. We enjoyed hanging around and made use of the grill and relaxed with breakfast on the lanai every morning. Your cottage is cozy and peaceful. It offers a fantastic view of the ocean, picture perfect sunsets, and amazing rainbow’s. We will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends as well. Sam is a real pleasure to work with and I recommend this Condo highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful gift it is for George and I to share our condo with such wonderful people. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oregon Honeymooners

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We honeymooned at My Maui Palace July 6 -11, 2011. What a perfect, beautiful place to stay! We felt like we had our own little private beach. The pool and the beach were just steps from our lanai, the view was to die for, and manager John was so helpful to us with questions we had and directions we needed. We grilled fish from the fish market just down the street, enjoyed the Old Lahaina Luau, snorkeling, and the blow hole is a must see. As we walked along the beach walk behind all the major hotels, we saw people out at the pool at 8 am saving their pool chairs for the day. We were so glad to have our own little place where we didn't have to do that! And no crowds! The owners information packet was really helpful in deciding what to do and where to eat, but it was so perfect at this condo that we frequently chose to just stay there and enjoy the beach. We hope to return soon, we would highly reccommend this unit for a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Deleah for your wonderful email. We really enjoyed being such a small part of you wonderful new life together.

And thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the packet of "Things To Do And See."

Mahalo,
Sam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My Maui Palace I

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Wonderful place to stay while on Maui! My Maui Palace is truly a home away from home. The views of Lana'i and Moloka'i are spectacular! The description of the unit and location is accurate. Location is perfect for the various activities in West Maui. If you would like to stay at a reasonably priced condo right on the ocean with beach access that is comfortable, quite and relaxing, then My Maui Palace is the place for you.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Mary Ann. We love it everytime we are there and are always amazed at the beauty of it all.

Sam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Maui Palace! It was absolutely perfect for us. We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay. We walked along the beach walk behind all of the giant hotels and resorts and we didn't have a single regret of picking Maui Palace. The setting was ideal; we woke up and went to sleep with the sound of the ocean, we swam with the turtles everyday right out front of the condo (the snorkeling trip didn't compare!) The beach was less than 100 ft from our lanai. We fell in love with Maui and we can't wait to go back. We met some great people at Hoyochi Nikko too. We have beautiful memories to cherish for the rest of our lives!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review