reviews for: listing #42756 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Casa Bella 14th Floor Beachfront wth WIFI - Bienvenidos!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hotel Zone
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $150 /nt
    $410 - $950 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanting. A piece of paradise

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Lauren's (Owner)description of the condo could not have been more accurate. The unit was very comfortable, and convenient. The furniture is practically new, and the unit is kept up in a very clean/good condition. From the balcony, my husband and I enjoyed the most beautiful and enchanting sunsets, and spectacular views. The unit is conveniently located near the airport, stores, and downtown. We definitely would like to come back. Thanks Lauren for the attention you gave to our questions/requests.
(Review as provided on Flipkey/Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

PARADISE ON EARTH

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

A lovely place where we spent a week resting from everyday stress. The apartment is excelent, it has everything you need and more, TV, music, books, movies, the only thing is that everything is english or french and we speak spanish. You should try to correct this issue.
The management is very helpful and the cleaness is outstanding. Perfect view from the balcony and very good mattress.
Lauren, I congratule you for being so profesional and devoted to renters. It will be a pleasure to be back as soon as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

"Outstanding!"
We arrived at the holiday inn reception & within 10 Mins we had our electronic key to unit 1434 & id bracelet.No chance of mistake as we reach the door a nice Casa Bella sign welcomed us.The unit has its own flavor just by the special colors that adorn the walls.The view is breathtaking.Absolutely nothing is missing in that unit you can bring tooth brush & bikini & you'll be safe.Shower is always hot,even on the 14TH floor jet is strong,toilet flush very well.Wifi is excellent.A Deshumidifier is a +bonus.We slept very well quiet unit.The kitchen is fully serviced with big fridge & all needed: Ustensiles pots & pans, plenty of seating to choose from& one very practical sofa in the bedroom.The king size bed has the best mattress you can expect . If you must use a Hairdryer leave yours home I never had a more powerful one than the one provided. Maid service very good & management Companie always prompt to serve very attentive to our needs, as for the owner you could not ask for a better person to deal with. Lauren was very accommodating with all our special requests. I have no difficulty to spread the word about Casa Bella to friends & acquaintances ,just pray it would be free when I need it again.The most relaxing break I had with the use of all the hotel facilities...The wide balcony has often been our refuge to watch the whole bay,the city lights ,the mountains & listen to the ocean.It surely has been all these extras that contributed to such successful holiday . Very useful bus just in front of the hotel.& big food market few blocs away. Thanks very much Lauren for this great opportunity.
(Review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

"Gem in Paradise"

Casa Bella can be best described as a "Gem in Paradise" We were able to utilize Casa Bella as our family headquarters for the best family holiday ever. Situated in close proximity to all PV has to offer with every amenity of home. View is breathtaking whether it is watching whales from the patio or enjoying the spectacular sunsets. (Review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Home Away from home.

This is the second time we've stayed at Casa Bella. The condo is well appointed and beautiful. The view is incredible. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay. Check in was easy and pleasant. The location is great...with the perfect beach. We'll stay at Casa Bella again and again. Thanks to Lauren and her team for a great stay!! (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Casa Bella was every bit as good as advertised. It was very clean, comfortable and had an ideal location in terms of getting out and about to see all that Perto Vallarta has to offer. The balcony provided an excellent place to relax and enjoy a spectacular view. (Review as appears on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We found Casa Bella to be everything we had hoped for and more. The condo was emaculate. A beautiful view of the ocean. Very comfortable and perfect for our needs. Walking distance to the local grocery store. We look forward to our next stay. (review as provided on trip advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Our stay at Casa Bella, although short was a great experience. The condo is decorated to give you a warm, comfortable feeling. The view is fabulous, wonderful to wake up to coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean. With a large grocery store just down the road we were able to make our meals at home. The condo is on the bus route so it was just a quick hop on the bus to get to the Malacon which is something not to be missed, especially at night. We would highly recommend Casa Bella for any traveller thinking of staying in Puerto Vallarta, it's a great location and close to everything you could want to do. (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Casa Bella is a beautiful condo with many amentities. March '09, my family of 3 (4 year old son) traveled to PVR. I've been to PVR 10 times. The condo is very clean, spacious, nice kitchen and incredible view. The condo is 1.5 miles from downtown and marina. We would have no hesitancy in coming back. (Review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Casa Bella is a perfect place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. It is fully equipped with all the ammenities of home, including an iron, toaster, dishes and many more extras. The view is incredible from the balcony - ocean, city, mountains. Lauren, the owner, is very friendly and was such a pleasure to work with. The cab ride downtown is inexpensive and stores are within walking distance, including a large grocery store and a Starbucks. I definitely recommend staying at Casa Bella! (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Casa Bella Oceanview condo from June 20 - July 4 2009. The experience was awesome. We first arrived and were greeted by friendly hotel staff who walked us up to the condo as well as had a bell boy carry up our bags. The condo was beautiful and very clean. During our stay, there was a tropical storm in Puerto Vallarta so you can imagine the thunder and lightening. The next morning the manager of the complex came up just to ensure we were alright and to make sure nothing had happened to us or the condo during the storm She was extremly nice and gave us a card incase we needed anything at any hour of the day or night. During the day we sat at the very big and clean pool. The staff put in the extra effort to make sure it was clean and as soon as someone left their chairs they would go tidy up that area. It was awesome. The beach was also very nice. It was a bit dirty due to the storm but as soon as it was sunny the staff was out there with garbage bags and rakes cleaning up the garbage the storm blew in. Our stay at Casa Bella was amazing and if I go back to Puerto Vallarta I would definitly stay here again. It was perfect and just close enough to town. Overall it was a perfect place to stay and I do not have one complaint! (Review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Lauren, Your place was fantastic!! I can't wait until next summer when I get to come back. For those of you interested, the pictures of Casa Bella speak for themselves. You truly thought of everything! Thank you for all of your help and a great place to vacation. (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

One word. FABULOUS! This place exceeded my expectations by a mile! Everything from the booking process, down to the day we left Puerto Vallarta was excellent. I had many concerns from the get-go because this was my first time traveling to Mexico, but staying at the Casa Bella was very welcoming.The condo had very calm and inviting decorations, and the view was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Lauren herself was VERY helpful, and professional. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Casa Bella to anyone looking to enjoy 5-star accommodations. (Just make sure it's not on the same day I'm planning to stay in next year! Haha!) (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

You know that feeling when you return home from a long trip and the 'comfort' of having everything at your fingertips that you're accustomed to having but did without while you were away? Well, being in Lauren's 'home' is like having all the comforts of home with you while you travel; A perfect 'invisible host', she has provisioned her condo with every and even the smallest of details to supplement all the features and amenities that the facility and community already provide.From CD's, books, DVD's, WiFi, community guides, tips, and every kitchen appliance imaginable, to a view of the bay and beach that is incomparable. The unit is not only comfortable, but tastefully decorated in a way that allows you to live here without feeling like you're a fly that has just landed on a pretty picture. And Lauren's property management staff maintains everything in pristine condition, and is always available and professional in handling any issues that might arise. Here's an example; 2 of the maintenance staff showed up one day to do some routine work on the dehumidifier.They asked how I liked everything. I innocently mentioned that there didn't seem to be a lot of water pressure in the shower. They took one look at the shower head; declared it 'limed up' and returned the next morning and installed a brand new shower head! WOW! My stay was for a little over 2 months as I waited for my new condo to be finished. A lesser accommodation would have exhibited some shortcomings. Casa Bella has NONE! The location is within walking distance of the local shopping mall, and well served by bus and taxi for those longer distance excursions.And Puerto Vallarta? This is the best place in the world (and I've been around it a couple of times), so that's why I've chosen to retire here. Come to PV, stay in Casa Bella, and see that you don't reach the same conclusions I have. (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

I recently returned from a wonderful 2-week stay at Casa Bella. The apartment was beautiful and exceptionally well furnished and appointed. Nothing was missing! All details were exceptional. Lauren is a wonderful owner who oversees her guest's experiences with a personal touch and lots of local recommendations. Don't miss this opportunity to stay at Casa Bella for a wonderful vacation in Puerto Vallarta. I loved everything, there was nothing to disklike! The property was well maintained and the weekly maid service was exceptional. The beach and pool areas were beautiful. Thank you for a great vacation. (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

the appartment in 1434 was very nicely decorated , very clean and make us feel like home away from home. location , with the wiew , absolutely georgeus , and the resort with all necessary ammenities just perfect. we love the puerto vallarta restaurants and the relaxing times on our balcony overlooking the entire city and the banderas bay. one of the best vacations we ever have ! (review as provided on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Stayed at Casa Bella. Cozy, clean and very convenient. Wonderful view, great pool and service people very friendly. I had a great time.. and will come back. (review as appears on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Bella in Puerto Vallarta very much. The beach front condo was perfect and the view wonderful. We really enjoyed the amenities of the property: beach, pool, beach front outdoor restaurant. We would gladly stay here again. (review as appears on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Great vacation destination and would highly recommend this to anyone. Hopeing to stay there again in the very near future. (review as provided on trip advsior)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

We chose Casa Bella due to so many good reviews. We were not disappointed. Everything was exactly as advertised, view is priceless, and location is centrally located for everything. Lauren was very easy to contact and work with. We will certainly stay here again. (review as provided on trip advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Casa Bella was everyhing we wanted and more! Everything you'd need was taken care of by the property owner...she's provided music, dvds, even thermoses for cold drinks by the pool. So many nice touches! The view is incredible...the condo is beautiful and well decorated. It's like a home away from home. We'd definitely stay again!

review as appears on trip advisor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

For my daughter's high school graduation I decided to take her on a vacation to Mexico. We take a yearly mom/daughter trip, but this one had to be special...and it was! We had never been out of the states by ourselves before, so I was understandably a little nervous, but Lauren was fantastic, giving us all the information we needed to make it a relaxing, delightful time.The condo was beautiful, the view was spectacular, and tho the hi is a little older than some of the bigger hotels around, we loved its relaxed, homey feel. And the location was ideal--not right downtown, but right at a bus stop to take us anywhere we wanted to go and within walking distance of everything. (We even walked to the Malecon a couple times along the beach.) Everyone was very friendly, there was more than enough to "do" if we wanted to leave the beach/pool (which I always do, being more of an adventure traveler) and having a "home" rather than just a hotel room to come to at night (or in the middle of a hot day) was perfect. Puerto Vallarta is definitely on my list of favorite places. Thank you so much, Lauren, and I can't wait to come back again!

review as provided on trip advisor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Casa Bella on our second visit to Puerto Vallarta. The ocean facing , fully stocked condo is professionally decorated and includes all creature comforts (cable TV, WI FI, utinsils, towels, etc.). Maid service came durng the week and owner provides very helpful recommendations for best eateries and activities. The property is located within the Holiday Inn Resort and renters have access to all services of the hotel (wonderful pool with great margaritas and friendly staff). We saw dolphins playing in the surf most morning as we sipped freshly brewed coffee on the large 14th floor balcony. The property is within walking distance of 2 malls and two supermarkets. Cab to town are about $4. We HIGHLY recommend this condo. It was clean and had all the small touches...and what a value!!!

(review as provided on trip advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Casa Bella was everything I expected and more. It was very spacious and decorated so tastefully that I felt like I was at home and not in a hotel/condo. The kitchen was stocked with everything I needed to cook small meals, and their are 2 grocery stores a few min away which was convenient. The staff at the Holiday inn were very helpful to answer any questions I had. The location was great, a short cab ride to downtown...great view from the balcony! A little inside tip..everyday from 7-8pm is 2 for 1 drinks at the bar:)The only negative thing about casa bella was leaving. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in pv. It was affordable and didn't disappoint.

(review as appears on Trip Advisor)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review