reviews for: listing #42829 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki Banyan Oceanview
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waikiki Banyan
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $149 /nt
    $799 - $999 /wk

sort by:

Great Hawaiian stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Aloha Rob,
That was our first time in Hawaii. Everything was just perfect. We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. We would recommend it for future stays in Waikiki. We’ll try to book it again for our next Hawaiian vacation.

Thank you again, Rob.
Regina & Alex from Vancouver, BC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Waikiki Banyan Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Aloha Rob,

Just want You to know what a wonderful time we had in Waikiki. The condo was wonderful, the view of the beach is a bonus. Also liked the fact that it was so well equipped for the beach, from a cooler and beach chairs to Boogie boards. The kitchen had lots of little extras, so that we didn't have to run out for every little staple.

We'll would want to stay in Your condo again, when we have a chance to return to Hawaii, and will recommend it to our friends.

Mahalo,
Bob & Liane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best time ever

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We stayed at this condo for a month, the best condo we ever stayed in, Rob the owner was wonderful. The condo had everything you would need ,close to everything and wonderful view, hopefully we can return one day. The condo is everything Rob says it is and more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

late review - unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Aloha Rob,

my review is very late, but the days in your condo where unforgettable!
Many thanks for all. Your ara a very obliging renter. The appointments in the condo is like the own home. Everything was ok.
We are sure that we will spent the next vacation (2012/2013??) in your condo if possible.

Thanks for all!

Marion and Harry/Munich/Germany

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Waikiki Retreat

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

The owner was AWESOME! He was always quick to respond with our questions. He also provided bus route information, maps, tour package information, and other helpful hints to navigate Waikiki.

We stayed here for nine days in June and can't wait to go back! It was very well situated in the heart of Waikiki. The beach is a short 3-5 minute walk. The owner of the condo graciously provides all the beach gear necessary (floats, cooler, beach chairs, etc.) These also come in handy at the pool downstairs!

The view is wonderful! You can watch the surfers from the balcony! The kitchen has everything you could want to prepare meals (even some spices.) Very open floor plan, but has a large sliding partion for more privacy. The condo is very clean and well kept. The property also has washers and dryers (bring quarters.)

The bus stop is on the corner of the property that can take you virtually anywhere. We had a car and the free parking pass provided by the owner was a great bonus for our stay. There are ABC stores nearby for basic supplies, snacks, and souvenirs.

I would recommend: Roy's for dinner, a drive to the North Shore to take in the other beaches on the island (Waimea Bay, Shark's Cove, and Haleiwa), Mai Tai's at the Royal Hawaiian, Duke's for sunsets, Tamashiro Market for fresh quality seafood for the grill downstairs (bring your quarters as the property will not provide change.)

I would definately stay here again and will recommend to friends and family as long as they are not planning for the same time frame!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aweesome Stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Rob's home away from home for 8 days. We were not disappointed as it was very much as he presented it. Appreciated the "extras" available although we didn't take advantage of them like we could have. Parking was no problem. The view is beautiful. Close proximetry to the beach but far enough away from the hustle & bustle. Great sleeping on the comfortable bed (unit has air conditioning but a fan in the bedroom might be nice). We3 wouldn't hesitate to stay again & recommend this unit to other vacationers! Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Waikiki Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Aloha Rob,

Michele and I had a great vacation and enjoyed your condo very much. You have a very nice home and the view of the ocean is awesome. The pool area was also relaxing after returning from sightseeing. We decided not to rent a car but were easily able to get around to all our destinations on TheBus which was very convenient to your condo. Of course we also enjoyed the beach which was just a short walk away.

Thank you for allowing us to use your condo and we look forward to a return trip as soon as we can.

Mike & Michele

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy, Convenient & Effortless

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Thanks for everything. Everything was easy, convenient and effortless.

It was great!!

Thanks again.

Merris and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back again!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Our second time in Hawaii - our first time in a condo. It was unforgetable for us, all we needed was here

Very good hike, nice wares, very good feeling. We'll be back again.

Thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly Enjoyed

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the well-furnished unit. There wasn't anything missing to make you feel like home.

Having the availability of the fax machine made checking-in to the airlines so convenient - no waiting at the airport for your boarding passes.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Aloha Robert,

Mahalo for the convenient location. Everything was perfect . We really enjoyed our stay in Waikiki. We would recommand your place for future stays in Waikiki

Liliane and Guy from

Montreal, Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay in this condo. Everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our 10 days and we loved the view. The Waikiki Banyan has a very friendly staff and the property was well maintained. Parking was never a problem and having the wifi was a bonus as well. Have never stayed in a condo before on a vacation but after this experience would definitely do so again. Rob gave us great info on the area and was great to deal with . Would definitely stay in this condo when we come to Oahu again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Waikiki Banyon review

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

We had a great stay, the condo was bright and clean with nice furniture and a comfortable bed. The amenities were excellent, from the pool and hut tubs down to the indoor parking! There was a tennis court , putting green, lovely B. B. Q area, a store, restaurant etc and everything was very well maintained! The location was walking distance to everything, beach, restaurants and the upscale shopping stores, which had little or no parking so this was important! This was a very quiet building, no neighbours were heard or loud sounds in the hallways, which was very nice.There were tons of things to do around there ,in the days and at night,and the desk in the lobby can help arrange things for you at a discount if you try one of the many excursions. There was a nice view as it is on the 29th floor and there are windows all the way across the condo, with drapes you can pull across. There were things we needed for fun at the beach there, nice mats chairs umbrella, and 2 boogie boards, cooler etc. there are blow up beach tires and mattresses available for $3 dollars at the ABC stores on virtually almost every corner anywhere in the vacinity and of course across from the beach. You can get almost anything you need there, food, drinks, alcohol, souveniers, smokes etc. and if you keep you reciepts get a free gift when you leave depending on what you spent. You can rent surboards etc. at the beach nearby. The city bus system is excellent or you can rent a car, there is even a city bus to the Waikiki Beach Hotels from the airport, I have stayed here before and was very pleased . The weather was lovely and it was an extremely pleasurable experience both times , I would recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location Great Price

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

First time to rent from Home Away and this property was excellent. The condo had everything you needed. This location has a legitimate "ocean view." The owner thought of every necessity and then some. Boogie boards, putter for putting green, beach chairs and mats. Enjoyed the flat screen in the living room. Large supply of fresh linens! Appreciated the fully stocked kitchen including rice maker, blender, non stick pans, and full set of dinner ware and glassware. We have never had a condo so well stocked before and we have stayed in other units in this same condo building!
Little things like foil, saran wrap, baggies, everything you could possibly need to make this a home away from home is in here. You don't need to bring anything but the food you want to eat or prepare at the condo.
The owner is a dream to work with, very flexible and answers emails and phone calls promptly. This is walking distance to everything and the best deal in town. Most places in Waikiki charge $20 a day for parking. The rates include parking which helps for people on a budget. We will definitely book with this property and owner again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful holiday...thank you

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2009

Enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is well maintained and a great location , close to beach , restaurants, and shopping. Thank you for all your great information about Waikiki. We had never booked through the internet before and you made it a comfortable experience. Hope to return for another great stay.
Thanks again G&S
I recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review