reviews for: listing #42835 - Gainesville, Georgia House rental

Temp housing, clean and furnished
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bridgewater
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect home for a relaxing vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

This was a very nice and spacious home. It was an excellent value for the money. The house was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The homeowners were great to do business with. Roxanne has a vacation guide with area attractions and menus for local restaurants which we found useful and we actually added some handouts from area attractions we visited during our visit. The area has a lot to offer and we enjoyed our stay greatly. We also visited during the leaves changing in the fall which enhanced the beauty of the area. I especially appreciate that the home was pet friendly. We were able to bring our dogs with us!!!! I would definitely recommend this home for families or couples looking for a comfortable, relaxing and clean vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Denise,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and Thank you for your guest review. I hope to see you again sometime.

Roxanne

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Great location, it was the same distance to all fun and shopping in any direction. The house was just as described. There was plenty of room in the drive for truck boat and car. I wished we could have stayed longer. Very quiet street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Our stay was great. The house was just as described. It wasthe same distance to all activitiesand to shopping in any direction. Plenty of room in the drive for our truck and boat and car. Quiet street. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Graduation Trip

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We made this trip for our son's graduation. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The house was clean and well prepared for our arrival. Dealing with Roxanne was simple and easy. We emailed a few times and everything was set. I contacted her on the trip and she got back with me very quickly. The house is very close to the lake and the pool is lots of fun. Our boys loved the game room and we even had an air hockey tournament. If you are looking for a place near Lake Lanier this is the place for you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the sweet review. I am glad it worked out for you. Let me know if you get in the area again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The house was clean and had plenty of room for all 5 of us. We enjoyed the hot tub and relaxing. Did some sight seeing and visited Helen. We mainly wanted a place to hang out and spend time together since we live in TN, IN and GA.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and were able to spend time together. Let me know if you can make it another time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On behalf if inhouse written review

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was very fun and I like how you huys changed the garage into the game room.

The youngest,
Delilah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Accomodations...

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Thank yhou for the great accomadations. We were visiting from Oklahoma. Had a great stay :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this house

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We are a family with 3 teens, visiting from Curacao. We loved it here. We visited a lot of places: the waterfalls, the lake, Atlanta, Helen (tubeing) and we've been canoeing. It was all so great. And when we got back here, it was nice sitting on the porch with a glass of wine, enjoying the beautiful view, while the kids enjoyed 'their cave' in the basemeant playing pool and ping-pong...
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On behalf of written review....

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We are from Germany and fell in love with the house immediately! Our 3 teen ag kids especially liked their 'playroom' in the basement (great idea). We checked out the pool a couple of times and the lake. We also went downtown Atata to see some points of interest. The countryside is lovely, and you can tell the house was decorated with love. Auf Wiedersehen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Jacksonville, FL

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Very nice house to stay in! This morning we woke up and saw a doe and fawn in the front yard. Lake Lanier was beautiful and we spent the day boating and tubing. Hot tub felt great after we got back. Wonderful area that we would recommend to anyone. House was very accomondating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the UK

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This house was perfect for us and my infant son. He loved crawling around playing and I loved our time together on the front porch. The hot tub was wonderful too. The house is clearly loaded with love and is well cared for by friendly people. We even made attempts at tennis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

During renovations

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We live nearby and needed a place to stay while our house underwent renovations due to a 'flood'. Your house has been a refuge for our family of 3. We were here for the leaves and they were spectacular! We loved the hot tub and made good use of it quite often. Thank you for helping us turn a mini-disaster into a fun adventure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On behalf of written review

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Hi,
We are visiting from ARkansas. We stayed the 6th - 9th of Dec., 2011. The weather was okay. A couple days of rain, great for sleeping in, and a couple days of shine, great for enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We just relaxed, had family tim, soaked in the hot tub. I taught my 3 year old daughter how to play air hockey and loved having a warm fire to lay in font of at the end of the day. Thank you for opening your home to us. It is very roomy and we enjoyed staying here. Who knows, maybe we will end up here again one day! Love from our family to yours, Kaylee, Lindee Steve and Leah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beware of the Scammers

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

This house screams Garage sale furnishing. Nothing in the house was clean. The beds were the hardest, most noisy dirty things imaginable. I've stayed in a lot of VRBO homes with my work I travel about 50% of the year but this one is the worst I've ever stayed in. On top of the horrible conditions of the home the homeowners accused us of doing something to the hot tub in order to keep some of my deposit and also said that there was a hole in a bedspread that we know nothing about. My daughter and granddaughter actually slept on the couch afraid to sleep on the dirty matresses upstairs. Out of a 1 to 10 and 10 being good this one rates a 0.

Owners response: My apologies is the house did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to keep it and the hot tub clean and well maintained.

I can assure future guests the house is clean as well as the hot tub and furnishings are clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My family and I went up for the weekend and stayed in the house. Everything was great and the weekend ended with my boyfriend asking me to marry him on the back porch. The house has all the ammenities needed for a nice family trip and it is close to Lake Lanier, shopping, and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much for working with our family and we look forward to an opportunity to stay with you all again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Amy for the sweet review. Most importantly, congratulations. Let me know if you get in the area again and Best Wishes to the happy couple.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and Relaxing Time

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet and private place, this is the perfect spot.
It is a nice house with nice views of nature from all angles. We enjoyed very much the sound of the birds.
There are many places to walk. Nearby there is a beautiful and quiet park with a magnificent view of the Lake Lanier.
There are many places to go and many things to do around. The location of the house is excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kay Keefer, Jacksonville, FL

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Great home and location. It was very spacious, clean and cozy. Wish we had been able to stay longer and enjoy the local attactions more. Thanks Roxanne for accomodating us on such short notice. We will definately be in touch the next time we are in North Georgia.

Kay Keefer & family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing hot tub

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

I would recommend this home to others. We had 6 people stay here and we all could have privacy. The main bedroom and bathroom were very large and we had fun with the playroom downstairs.

It is pet-friendly with the gate on the front porch and a nice yard for the dog to walk through. The front porch was also great for entertaining so we didn't have to be stuck in the house in nice weather.

The location was nice for us since it was close to our planned activities plus in the middle of the other recreational activities (state park, wineries, and shopping) that we planned once we arrived.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Thanks Roxanne for supplying our family with a wonderful 'gathering place' for our special occasion. The house was clean and spacious as well as child and pet friendly. You were very helpful and accomodating with requests. We all left saying..."We'll be back!..."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback. Give me a call the next tiime you are in town as we are looking forward to having you back!! I am glad it worked out well for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We would like to Thank all of our guests who stayed with us this year and hope to see you back. 2009 was a great year for us and look foward to sharing our home with you again, and hope to have an opprotunity to provide a wonderful place for new guests as well. We pride ourselves for providing a clean and spacious place for all of our guests in a location suitable for families, retirees, couples and quiet getaways for all. Every year, we add new amenities and furnishing for you to enjoy your home away from home. Thank you again and here's to a prosperous New Year for all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

I can't say enough about this home. It has all of the comforts of our own home and is just minutes from everything! What a beautiful area! We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Our visit this August was delightful! The location was perfect for our needs, near everything, but peaceful and quiet, so we could really enjoy our family time together at this comfortable house. The binder was very helpful, as was our host. We enjoyed the hot tub, swimming at the pool & playing in the game room, and just spending time together. We hope to visit again!

Owners response: Thank you again for staying with us. We have a lot of families stay particularly in the warm months. Be sure to book early if you will be in the area again, as we tend to fill up fast. Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful location

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

We were very comfortable in this cottage very close to the race track and lake as well as stores we will probably want to stay again each time we are in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

We, the owners of this property would first like to Thank each and everyone of our guests for providing us with a great 2008. We look foward to seeing you again sometime in your travels.
David and I stay at our rental often and we know what the majority of people like to see in a rental. We have also visited numerous cabins over the years and know what we like. Subsequently, we recently added a hot tub and internet. We will continue to strive to meet the needs of our guests and we are open to suggestions of anything that would make your stay more enjoyable.
We have had a variety of guests stay: Retirees, newlyweds, girls getaways, fishing retreats, church retreats, birthday parties, numerous family gatherings and we have a lot of families stay because of the location, the activities nearby and activities right at the house.
We look foward to seeing you again this year if your journey brings you to N. GA again, and look foward to providing new guests with a wonderful place to stay when visiting the area. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Just Like Home

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

My family loved this place! Very clean and tidy with a cozy feel. The home is well stocked from the kitchen to plenty of towels. The hot tub was great after a day of exploring in Northern GA. Quiet neighborhood.

Roxanne was wonderful and kind. Communication was great and she was helpful to us with her suggestions of places to explore, etc. We travel alot and definately would recommend this home, as well as planning on renting again, if we return to the area. Thanks Roxanne for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Nov ' 08 What a wonderful week we spent at this home located right next to Lake Lanier. Access to Gainesville, Helen and Atlanta made our travels very easy. Quiet and peacful would be the best way to describe our stay. Having our pet also was a big plus. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Worth every cent

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

I rented this house for a family and friends getaway, and I must say, it really is worth every penny. Very clean and plenty of room. The kitchen is well equipped with everything. The hot tub was great, as well as the newly added wireless internet, as I need to stay in touch while away from the office. The owners were very hospitable with directions and meeting our needs. An easy transaction too. The pictures are very accurate as far as description and amenitites. And, the new livingroom furniture is very comfortable. A definite A+. We will be staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We enjoyed our 5 day stay while visiting our grandchildren. The house was very comfortable and well furnished. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub each day since it was rather chilly when we were there in November. Will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: November 22, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

OMG!!!!! Let me start out by saying this is a fantastic property!!! I just completed a November stay and it was very cozy and comfortable. The house is simply gorgeous and spacious, especially if you like that secluded feel. It has everything you would need including all major condiments. Two new features were just added when I visited the property. (hot tub, & wireless internet) The hot tub was simply wonderful. You can relax out on the deck while enjoying the gorgeous scenery. The wireless internet was very convenient especially for those who travel with laptops and work around the clock. This property is definitely a home away from home. The location is about 13 miles from the interstate. (GA-400) I would definitely recommend this property to everyone who visits GA. The property is also located where there are curvy roads and steep hills, so allow yourself enough daylight time to get there and enjoy!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the house. We too enjoy staying there, especially since we got the hot tub and internet intalled. You won't miss a thing. As far as the roads, curvy yes, but also paved. A good thing. Come see us again sometime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We all enjoyed our vacation up there. After several day trips to Helen, Brasstown Bald, Dahlonega, it was nice to come "home" & make home cooked meal.
House was well equipped. Notebook was most helpful with information. Would recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. We loved sitting out on back deck for breakfast and evening watching the birds and squirrels. We enjoyed the front porch as well. The guest binder had excellent information. Would have liked to stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Wonderful accomodations, felt like home...I swear I did not want to leave.

The games, books, videos held the kids at bay, enjoyed the countless shade, no need for a/c when you can have the ceiling fans on...the humidity was high during my memorial day stay.

The binder provided gave loads of information as to what to do and where to go...by the way, I added a brochure to the binder...the rainbow trout ranch, great place for non fishermen...my 7 yr old caught 2 fishes, one included a 6 lb. rainbow trout!

Thank you for everything and you will be hearing from us again in the nearby future !

The Bradley Clan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at this VRBO! It is spacious and very clean. The owners are also very helpful! We will be visiting it again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This is a nice home in a quiet neighborhood near Lake Lanier. The lake was low but as it was around New Year's it did not affect our desire to stay there.

The home itself was very nice. It was close to shopping but not too close such that you had to contend with traffic. It had ample clean bathrooms/bedrooms for 2 families of 5 adults and children. We loved using the fireplace.

We would recommend this home if you are looking for a place near shopping, a weekend retreat, a home in the woods or a place near the lake without the cost of being on the lake.

We would not recommend this home if you want to be near Atlanta as it takes 45 minutes to an hour to get to Zoo, Aquarium, ballparks, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank You! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 18 / 21

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The house was much better and bigger than we expected and is well worth twice the price. The cleanliness was excellent and the bedding and the decor was very comfortable and charming. All of our needs were met and the owners made sure that our stay was wonderful, even providing a notebook that had directions to area attractions and restaurants, local events, and coupons for pizza. We really enjoyed our stay and would go there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed here Memorial Weekend and it was great! Close enough to everything but far enough away to relax and feel right at home. Decorated nicely and very clean and roomy with special touches; we'd definitely go back!

Owners response: Thank you Doris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look foward to having you as our guest again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Very nice and clean home. We enjoyed it very much, especially the woods in the back. We had breakfast on the deck every morning and watched the squirrels play in the trees. Will love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review