reviews for: listing #42838 - Lincoln City, Oregon Condo rental

Surround yourself in luxury, Oceanfront condo from $99 a nt.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Gypsy
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $129 /nt
    $693 - $903 /wk
    $2,495 - $3,495 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

King's
We wanted to say thank you for letting us stay in your condo at The Sea Gypsy in Lincoln City! We had a wonderful and relaxing time. You have a beautiful condo. We appreciate you letting us stay an additional night on such short notice. Four nights was perfect, and such a deal. I don't know how we did it, but we picked a perfect time to stay at the beach weather wise. We stay at Lincoln City often, and will surely remember our nice stay in your Sea Gypsy condo.
Thanks, Jay & Barbi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Say Thanks

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

King's
We wanted to say thank you for letting us stay in your condo at The Sea Gypsy in Lincoln City! We had a wonderful and relaxing time. You have a beautiful condo.
We appreciate you letting us stay an additional night on such short notice.
Four nights was perfect, and such a deal. I don't know how we did it, but we picked a perfect time to stay at the beach weather wise. We stay at Lincoln City often, and will surely remember our nice stay in your Sea Gypsy condo.
Thanks, Jay & Barbi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This condo is beautiful, comfortable and the location is perfect. It's right on the ocean-the beach is 20 seconds away with sand AND rocks for those interested in agate hunting. It is also located next to "The World's Shortest River" which is a great place for children to play if you don't want them braving the ocean waves. So lucky we were able to book here and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful ocean front lodging

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Very comfortable lodging, and appreciated having the full kitchen, while enjoying the stunning view of the ocean.
We enjoyed many wonderful walks along the beach. Peaceful, clean, and comfortable.
Thank you, very much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent family vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

The weather was great only one day of rain and the location of the rental was perfect, couldn't have asked for anything better. The condo was just what we needed for 6 people. It had everything you need. We did a fire on the beach. The pool and sauna were great. We will definetly be back. The view was breath taking from the living room window. We opened the windows and listening to the ocean.

Thank you for letting us stay

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mothers Day Weekend Stay.

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We have such a great time!!! There was plenty of room, the condo was beautiful, and the view of the ocean was outstanding!! It was easy to get to and the kids loved the pool!! We are coming back in September.

Thank you Matt and Deidre!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo with an amazing view!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. The condo has so many personal touches & feels like home. The size & fully stocked kitchen allowed us to stay inside without feeling cramped as you would in a hotel room. The view & ocean access was wonderful. Our toddler enjoyed many hours playing in the sand. The complex was quiet & seemed family friendly! We can't wait for our next visit!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing view, lovely renovation

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice. The whole thing had been updated. From the outside the Sea Gypsy doesn't look fabulous, but the location is unbeatable. We enjoyed the pool and spent a lot of time in the condo because it was rainy all week. We were grateful for the wonderful ocean view, especially since it was too cold and rainy to spend much time on the beach. (But it was Oregon in March so we weren't expecting sunny weather).

We go to the Oregon Coast often and, for the price, this property can't be beat. Even with the rain we found plenty of fun things to do on the Coast including the Yaquina Head lighthouse and The Oregon Coast Aquarium.

We have 3 little kids and a baby and we all fit in this condo, though it was a bit snug. We'll probably opt for something a little bigger in the future, but I think this property would be perfect for smaller families or couples weekends.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My family and I had a really nice stay. We love your place and are looking forward to our next vacation, and we hope we will stay at your place again if you allow us. My daugther was so happy there, that the same day we were back home she asked me when we would go back. Your condo is very confortable, and it feels like home. I have alredy shared my experience with friends and family and they will contact you for their next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My family and I had a really nice stay. We love your place and are looking forward to our next vacation, and we hope we will stay at your place again if you allow us. My daugther was so happy there, that the same day we were back home she asked me when we would go back. Your condo is very confortable, and it feels like home. I have alredy shared my experience with friends and family and they will contact you for their next vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the beach condo

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Hi!

Just wanted to send a thankyou to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful condo in Lincoln city and we would like to stay at your condo again next year same time but 10 days instead of 5! We will let you know and give you a deposit when we get closer to the date!

Thankyou very much!

Sincerely,

Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Matt & Dede
This is the best place EVER. We really enjoy watching the storm last night. The waves were huge and it was raining sideways out the window. Your furniture is very comfortable and I esspecially like the fireplace. We will definately spread the word to our freinds. The best part of the stay was being able to relax and time from our high stressed lives.

Thank You so much for your hospitality

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

Another perfect getaway. Thanks again Dede & Matt. Once again it was wonderful. We had a lovely quiet weekend. Breathtaking view from a stunning place. We had an amazing weekend thanks for allowing us to share your beautiful home away from home. We can't wait for our next mini vacation. Many Many Mahalo's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Thank you for your quiet cute getaway. We really enjoyed ourselves. The view is breathtaking, it can't get any better. We had great Oregon Coast weather. STORMY. We look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Thanks for the use of your condo this weekend, it is very comfortable and homey. This was a well needed weekend away from every day life. We had a wonderful time just relaxing and taking in the beauty of the Oregon coast through your window. We will be back for sure. SOON!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend. The weather was clear sunny and warm. We truely enjoy the view of the ocean from your awesome condo window. We will be back. Thanks for the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Matt & Deidre
Thank you for the wonderful stay in your condo. The weather has been absolutely warm for this time of year, hardly a need for a jacket. Our kids swam and swam and did I say swam????? Drove further south to check out the tide pools. We went to the mall, we fed the seagulls on the beach. We were able to discuss with our senior his college options without interuptions of daily life. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Oh the restorative powers of the ocean. Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It is very comfortable quiet peaceful and the view is amazing. It has been awesome to hear the pounding surf. Just what I needed I'll be back and definately recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

Matt and Deidre
Thanks so much this place is awesome. Beautiful view!
Thank you so much for letting us stay here. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful Condo. What a great view. We had a wonderful time despite the weather. We gambled at Chinook Winds, shopped at the outlet mall, took a walk on the beach and we spent our nights relaxing and watching movies.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Thank You for the wonderful weekend. This is the most wonderful trip I have ever had. We live in California and the slow pace, no traffic, scenery is just what we needed. We will be back next year.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Wow! We had a great girls weekend. It was just what my friend and I needed. We couldn't have found a better place. It work great for cuddling up and watching movies while it rained and getting to do our nails. Totally love it here and can't wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Matt & Deidre
Our search for the perfect oceanfront condo at Lincoln city is over. What a perfect place, made so by all of your attention to detail. Everything we needed was there. We are already planning our next trip down.
Thank You so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Matt & Dede Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. The condo is so nice. We had the best dinner at the Black Fish Cafe. Everyone must go there, but you should get reservations, it is such wonderful food.

Thank You again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Thanks for the awesome stay. You have a beautiful place and we plan on returning. We started coming to Lincoln City when our daughters were little and now we are continuing the tradition with our grandsons.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Thank you Matt & Deidre my family & I had a great time at the condo. The Black Fish Cafe is the best place in town for seafood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

What an amazing weekend! This condo is wonderful, it has everything we need plus more.The view is more than AMAZING. I can't wait until we return in July.
Thank you for giving us the oportunity to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the best ocean front condo in Lincoln City

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

My husband and I feel as if we've found the best ocean front condo in Lincoln City. The owners have anticipated the needs of their guests on this one. It's updated and beautiful but what we noticed the most was all the attention to detail from the decorations to the furniture to the linens and kitchen supplies. We loved it and will be back many more times

Thanks,
Terri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review