reviews for: listing #42909 - Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia House rental

The Lake House,HighSpeed, Hot-tub,theater suround sound
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $400 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

This past October my husband and I rented this home for an extended weekend with friends. My sister and I grew up in Roanoke, VA and once owned a home at the lake. We were very pleased with this house and felt as comfortable there as we did in the house we once called "our home away from home at the lake." This house has eveything from wonderful views to all the necessary items one would need for a fabulous vacation. We appreciated how open and clean the house was and look forward to renting again soon. Thank you for sharing your home with us!. The Novak Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Everything was great!! We will definately book this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for booking with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. We will let you know of any new and upcoming features as well, that the homeowner provides.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway--Beautiful Views!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

As frequent visitors to SML, we've gotten quite picky about our accommodations. This house was perfect for our family of eight--plenty of special nooks and crannies; great entertainment space with big screen TV which the teens loved; a short walk to the marina for boat rentals (buy a tube and rope for the best entertainment on the lake!); low dock for easy access into the water by both human and our four-legged family member; and a hot tub that was one of our favorite gathering places after a lake swim or boat ride. You don't even notice the neighbors being close in the cul-de-sac...our entire trip was spent on the lake or out back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Family Vacation House

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

The lake house is a great family choice. We loved being right on the lake and right down the road from the State Park. The sunsets are even better than the picture posted on your site. Strongly recommend reserving a motorboat with one of the marinas before arriving. There are several small islands on the lake that we (and our dog) had a great time exploring. One disappointment was that the house was so close to the neighboring houses--we had expected a bit more seclusion based on the description.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review