reviews for: listing #42953 - Tarpon Springs, Florida House rental

Tropical Pool / Water Front Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $155 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,100 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

GREAT VACATION HOME!!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

We just returned from 5 weeks at this wonderful vacation home and have already decided to return next winter. This home is beautifully decorated, super clean, has everything to make you feel at home (including a crockpot), and the owners are friendly and gracious. We really felt "at home" during our entire stay. We highly recommend this rental to others looking for a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable time in Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was great having you as our guests and hope to see you again next year or earlier if you can find the time.
Thank you very much for your glowing review.
Jim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation 2014

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

what a wonderful home, we as a family could not have been happier with the amenties provided. The home was decorated beautifully, stocked with every thing one would need. The pool and patio area was perfect for a family. So many wonderful things to enjoy close by ...This is an awesome vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This is a very nice small house located in a quiet neighborhood. The house is spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and has everything you need for a great vacation. It is centrally located no more than 45 minutes from some of Florida's best beaches and natural areas. We especially liked the beach at Sand Key and kayaking on the Weeki Wachee river. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great, thank you Dick
Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home, Great Location

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We just returned from our vacation, staying in this home made our vacation even more enjoyable. The house was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, the pool was clean and the neighborhood was nice. It Is just minutes from so many attractions and nice beaches. We will be sure to stay here next time we vacation in this area

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We just returned from a week at this home and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The location of the house on the river was beyond beautiful as you could see the water from the living room and kitchen from the huge picture window. The river and dock were also a fishing spot for our son who caught us fresh fish daily. The pool was warm and beautiful and was continuously used by my family. The corner store was convenient for bait, wine coolers and anything else you may need. There were more than enough towels and linens as well as anything else you could possibly think of to make this "home away from home". We were less than 2 hours away from Universal/Disney and only minutes away from the Tarpon Springs sponge docks. Walmart, Publix and numerous restaurants are conveniently located minutes away. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words. VERRRRY much appreciated
Jim and Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Just returned from a week at this amazing home with my family. Couldn't ask for anything more. Home was meticulously clean, plenty of towels and linens and designed for a perfect family vacation. The pool was amazing and used by my family from early morning to late evening and really enjoyed the sound system being piped onto the lanai from the stereo inside. My boys and husband enjoyed the pool table immensely and the mattresses were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. My son supplied us with fresh fish daily from the backyard dock (there were even fishing poles in the garage) and even caught a turtle and stingray (which we of course threw back). The corner store is very convenient for necessities and the main highway was only minutes away. Universal Studios was a little less than 2 hours away and the sponge docks only minutes away. We rented this home to be near my dad and brother and will definitely rent again on our next visit. Thanks again for making our vacation memorable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Little Bit of Paradise

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Review #6149908 A Little Bit of Paradise

My husband and I would recommend this beautifully decorated vacation home to families and couples. Clean, well supplied, lacking nothing. The enclosed, screened in area with pool was so comfortable. Both sun and shade provided. Quite private with the lagoon in the back of property. Close to all amenities. We visited the wonderful aquarium in Tampa. Lots of family style restaurants in area. We even tried pool in the game room. We are making our reservation for 2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Bit of Paradise

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

My husband and I would recommend this beautifully decorated vacation home to families and couples.
Clean, well supplied, lacking nothing. The enclosed, screened in area with pool was so comfortable. Both sun and shade provided. Quite private with the lagoon in the back of property. Close to all amenities. We visited the wonderful aquarium in Tampa. Lots of family style restaurants in area. We even tried pool in the game room. We are making our reservation for 2014.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Totally Charming Little Paradise

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Totally charming, immaculately clean, adorable beach decor and the screened pool and patio with relaxing beautiful waterviews were an extra special bonus. The bright yellow and blue painted exterior, swaying palms and tropical plants surrounding the house made us feel like we were vacationing in Bermuda where a house as great as this would be worth a million dollars. All ammenities were thought of including tons of towels, A/C and ceiling fans, comfortable beds, Washer & Dryer, bicycles, pool table, fully equiped kitchen and great decorating sense. It was also close to all of our destination which included Hudson Beach, Tarpon Springs, Dunedin, and the beaches including Sunset Beach were we enjoyed a gorgeous sunset with no crowds. We definately intend to return to this little paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation home!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

This rental is beautiful and has everything you could want during your vacation stay! It is spotless and well appointed- the decor is cheerful and fun! It was like being at home away from home with all the comforts at your fingertips. Jim and Judy spent time to think of everything one would need and did it perfectly! We enjoyed our week checking out the local beaches, Dunedin, Tarpon Springs, Safe Harbor, Clearwater Beach, as well as a few local restaurants. A bonus was a week of beautiful weather to enjoy which made our stay perfect! We would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a clean, nice home to rent for your vacation needs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, comfy, all the amenities!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this fantastic vacation home! The house is nicely decorated and fully equipped and stocked with anything we could want. The beds, bed linens and towels were all top-quality! Our girls loved the pool. The view over the canal was so beautiful and relaxing. The location was just perfect for us-an hour and 45 min to Disney, a little less than a hour to Busch Gardens, and just a few minutes to the sponge docks and the Gulf! The owners made sure we were comfortable and were eager to address any concern in order to make our stay more enjoyable. It really felt like a home away from home. I would gladly recommend this vacation home to anyone and would love to come back and enjoy it another time ourselves!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect vacation home

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Jim, thank you so much for a great stay. I can't say enough about how well kept and clean this home is. I've rented many homes thru the vrbo site and this was the best. Everything you need is right here. I think the 2 boys spent every spare minute either on the pool table or fishing off the dock. I look forward to another visit very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

CUTE, COLORFULL, RELAXING!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We have just come home from our second time at staying at this vacation home. Again we had a clean, beautiful place to stay. It has everything you need to make it like home. Our son and 3 year old grandaughter stayed with us and they loved the pool. It is in a quiet neighborhood and so close to everything. We went one day to the Sponge Docks, which is just minutes away. It only took us an hour and a half to get to Disney World. We would recommend this home for anyone looking for a great place to spend your vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for the kind words. it was our pleasure to have had you as our guests and hope to see you again sometime soon.
jim and Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lynn

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

We enjoyed our week in this lovely home. It was very clean and well maintained. We appreciated the kindness of the owners. There are plenty of activities in the area, but relaxing at the pool side patio was definately one of our favorites. We would definatley return to this home and recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lynn it was a pleasyre having you as our guests and hope to see you again simetime soon.
Jim and Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pickup Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We had a wonderful 10 days in this house. A truly magical start to our extended holiday in Florida. The house was just as expected from the pictures and the whole process from first contacting Jim to arriving was friendly, trusting and easy. Our daughter caught her first fish from the dock behind the house and we watched dolphins playing out in the water on our last day. The pool table was also a big hit. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home Jim I'm sure we'll be back one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FANTASTIC & RELAXING FAMILY VACA

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We chose this house for our first official family vacation. Boy were we pleasantly surprised when we got there. The house is exactly as it is in the pictures. It's extremely clean, very comfortable and we wanted for nothing. It truly was our home away from home for one glorious week. Our boys had a blast swimming before breakfast and long after dark. We spent several of our days fishing off the dock, swimming in the pool and catching lizards. We also spent a couple of the days at one of the beautiful local state parks, Honeymoon Island. Disney's Magic Kingdom was only about two hours away and the town of Tarpon Springs was a great place to spend a couple lazy evenings. If you love seafood try Rusty Bellies and for great ice cream head over to Muzzie's Ice Cream and Sandwich shop. I'm not sure where our next family vacation will be but if we go back to Tarpon Springs....this is where we will definitely stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Destination

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Thank you for helping us have a great vacation. We loved the house and it was so great! Thank you the process was so easy and we would definately do it again with you if you would allow us. Thank you for being so nice and please let your wife know she does a great job decorating:-) Everyone of our family members loved the house as well-they all said it is beautiful! We were so happy with everything. We were in the perfect location and everything. Thank you again. We loved everything!!!

Shannon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Delightful

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Our vacation at this house couldnt have been better. You dont need to bring anything, the kitchen lacks for nothing. It is a great area. You can avoid the traffic if you like. There is a small store one block down so you dont have to go out right after you arrive. The house is really cute, there is a surprise around every corner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We just got back from our stay at this house, The house is wonderful , and has everything you could want. The owners are very friendly and helpful . 5 of 5 stars for this house, the owners, and the area. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hoildy House - great stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This place is lovely; it's even better than the on-line pictures! Clean, light, colorful, quiet, well-equipped and maintained, nice views to pool and canal, just so comfortable. It even has a couple of bikes in the garage, and a canoe on the dock for paddling around the canal. It's way better than the neighborhoods on the street side would suggest by their appearance, and it is a close, easy drive down to the Tarpon Springs sponge docks/shopping area and to public beaches. We can't wait to visit it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

THE PERFECT GETAWAY!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We spent 6 weeks at this home and it was perfect!! The home is beautful, well kept, clean and decorated like the tropical hideaway it is.The kitchen has everything you could ever need or want. The owners are more than helpful and friendly, always available to answer questions, etc. The screened in lanai is the perfect place to relax and watch the birds, and maybe even catch a glimpse of the dolphins in the waters behind the house. Fresh grapefruit each morning from the tree out back was an added treat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Holiday Home

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

We love the Gulf Coast of Florida and have been renting homes in different locations for the past 5/6 years. We were certainly not dissapointed with Jim & Judy's home, with Judy's flair for decor we were in holiday mood as soon as we stepped over the threshold. The house is on the water in a very nice area conveniently located to shops & restaurants and with a convenience store just round the corner. The house is beautiful with every possible amenity, lovely pool area with barbecue. Jim called in to see us a few times to check all was alright and he and Judy came and took us out on their boat.
We visited for 2 weeks last October and are looking forward to returning later this year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A real paradise !!

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

Wauw ! That is the right word for our week in this wonderful house. It was cosy, clean andn everything we needed was there. The pool was big with beautiful plants and palms surrounding it. From the pool you could see the river, the mangroves and most of all wildlife. We saw butterflies and even an alligator further away in the river waiting for a nice fish we tried to catch. The boat ride with Jim, the owner, was wonderful and very pleasant. He was always there when we needed him. We will come back in the future and passed it further to our friends. If you want a relaxed vacation please rent this home.
Thank you Jim and Judy !!

David, Marian, Brian and Jennifer

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Holiday House!

Review submitted: August 31, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

What a great house. When my family and I walked in, we felt like we had walked into paradise!

The house is beautiful, the photos DO NOT do it justice (it's bigger in reality). The pool was warm and clean. The house is decorated wonderfully. We felt like we were really on vacation.

Jim and Judy were a pleasure to deal with. The home was super clean, had a fantastic view and was everything as described. We just hope we did our best to take care of it while we stayed there. This home is also in a great location (near Tampa airport, restaurants, Clearwater and Tarpon Springs, etc.) Busch Gardens isn't too far away either (about a 30-45 min. drive depending on traffic).

I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing place to stay in the Tampa area.

We can not wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2007   Date of arrival: March 13, 2007

We have just returned from the most wonderful vacation, I only wish we could have stayed longer than five weeks. You can't really call this a vacation house it is more like a home away from home. Jim and Judy the owner's of this little piece of paradise are wonderful, anything you needed you only had to ask for and it was there before you could say jumping jack flash. The interior and exterior have been decorated with extremely good taste. We highly recommend this home away from home. We have already booked five weeks for next year. Thanks Jim and Judy for everything and looking forward to seeing you in 2008.
The Gavins.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2007   Date of arrival: January 7, 2007

Christmas and New Year 2006. The house is absolutely spotless and very well equipped. We wanted for nothing and had a great time with the bar-b-q, the pool table, the pool and the TV (American football season!). The location is very quiet and yet so convenient for the US19 road. 1 hour from Crystal River and the manatees. 45 minutes downtown Tampa. 20 minutes Howard Park. 2 minutes walk to the local deli for essential supplies. This place has it all!

Many thanks to Jim and Judy who were very attentive, helpful and super quick with their responses, but who did not impose on us at all. We have rented all over Europe and the US. This ranks amongst the very best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2006   Date of arrival: September 3, 2006

Just got back from a great time at this property in August. Inside and outside it's immaculate and you can tell that when renovated careful though went into the decorations.

The difference here is that there are lots of extras such as the fishing rods, pool toys, kayak, pool table, etc. which you just don't get with other properties.

The owner is happy to take calls or answer questions and genuinely wants you to have a good time.

We would seriously think about returning next time we are in Florida.

Oh by the way if you are lucky as we were then you may even see Dolphins in the river outside.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2006   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

We had a great but unusual stay here in April. Our second daughter was born here in mid-April and we needed a place to stay until our interstate paperwork was completed for the adoption. Judy and Jim were extraordinarily flexible and allowed us to come in with no notice and worked with us on the date we were leaving. It made the experience of bringing home our 2nd daughter much easier than it would have been if we were all cooped up in a hotel. We would definitely recommend staying at this house,it is great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2006   Date of arrival: July 3, 2006

A wonderful stay from the moment we walked in the door until the moment we left. The house is clean cool and VERY well appointed. the owners, when we met were very pleasant and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable - we even picked our own fruit from from the grapefruit tee and from the grape vines.

We are already looking forward to booking again next year. 07/2006

Owners response: It was great to see the family enjoying this great get a way home. All our families have been great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

We lived here for a week. The house is cool and well maintained. The pool is GREAT. It is just like being in your own home, but better. We will definately come back here in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2006   Date of arrival: April 25, 2006

A lovely, comfortable, and well-equipped house convenient to Tampa, Clearwater, etc. and very close to Tarpon Springs, a unique town with great places to eat. The owners, Jim and Judy, are friendly, helpful and eager to make one's stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to be able to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

The house was well taken care of and for us was a great place to vacation. It was clean, attractively decorated, with colorful pictures and plants. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable.

Owners response: We enjoy making this home a clean, deliteful paradise, where to enjoy nature, water, views. Very close to shopping, swimming, and sightseeing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review