reviews for: listing #42976 - Anaheim, California House rental

Huge beautiful home pool/spa & waterfalls walk to Disneyland
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $399 /nt

sort by:

Fantastic Vacation House

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

This house was so perfect for us. We were a party of 13 from Alaska. The house was wonderful and it was very spacious. Liz did everything to accommodate us. She was very nice and helpful and answered all of our questions. The pool was awesome, after being tired from Disneyland the kids got to go to the pool and the adults on the hot tub. The best part was we can enjoy Disneyland fireworks from the backyard at night. Thank you Liz for sharing your beautiful home. When we go back to Cali, we will definitely stay here again. : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our rental we hope to see you again soon in your Southern California home away from home.
Kindest Regards,
Liz Crowley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome house & great accommodations

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Property/Unit
#208129 - "3 Blocks from Disneyland w Private Pool and waterfalls"

Reviewer
Ted

Reviewer Location
Seattle

Date of Arrival
June 16, 2013

Review Rating

5 out of 5
Review #6389449 "Awesome house !"

Awesome house great accommodation with all the amenities you need for a great vacation. My kids didn't want to leave the house. We BBQ almost very night and waited for the fireworks. Great location as well. We recommends this house to anyone going to Disneyland.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very spacious home& great location!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Review #6390551 "Very spacious home, great location!"

Two families shared this home. The neighbourhood was quiet. Loved that we could see the fireworks from the pool. The hot tub was awesome! The huge dining room table was great for everyone to eat dinner together! Great location.
Barbara
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for contributing to a wonderful week

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Thank you for contributing to a wonderful week for our family. The kids specially enjoyed the pool and everyone loved the gameroom. We found everything we could have and needed and then some. We will really appreciated your warmth and hospitality We will be back! Vancouver WA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place to stay so close to Disneyland

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

We had the best time. This house its big, spacious way different from a small hotel room.
We save money on food and the best of all we walked to and from Disneyland. We had many BBQ
and enjoy all the amenities this house had. We appreciated the bottle of wine and the kids toys.
Thank you and we will stay again soon.

This comments is from our guest book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

The first words out of my daughter's mouth were, "Dad can we come back again." A spacious house only blocks from Disneyland, I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. With a huge heated swimming pool, and super clean interior we felt as prized guests rather than rentors. The couple in charge, Dan and Liz, were friendly and there to please. My wife had a minor problem working the microwave and Dan came out and walked her through it. Turns out my wife was a little mechanically challenged but they didn't mind coming out and showing her how everything worked. The pool was immaculate and my daughter liked the large pool almost as much as Disneyland. This was so much nicer and more relaxed than staying in a hotel, couldn't beat having a nice fire in the fireplace in the evening.. We're looking forward to returning.
My Response
Thank you :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Place is OK - BUT I'd Never Stay Again

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Dear Travellers,

We do a lot of travelling, we are by no means high-end people, but when we go away we like to stay somewhere nice (5*) equivalence. This place is OK - it's is not in a gated community, so we were neighbours with locals...and the house beside us had many dogs - which barked all day and night. Liz did address the neighbours, but that didn't stop the dogs..not only was the barking annoying...it was difficult for preschool-aged children to go down for a sleep.

Hot-tub and pool were on separate sides of the house, which I personally didn't like and the hot-tub did not work for 5 of our 14 day stay. Liz did purchase a new hot-tub, however it was much smaller - a small 4-seater, very cheap tub, not one of luxury.

One night we were having dinner on the patio, and a rat greeted us on the BBQ..it ran away quickly as we screamed, not sure where it came from or where it went, but the neighbourhood is nothing more than working class...some houses looked quite rough. Liz's house is decent, except we had many issues with ants in the bathroom - living in drains of both tub and sink...the bathrooms are in need of renovation and the carpets could also be pulled as my nephew was showing physical traits of allergies.

Our decision to stay here was based on the pool, fireworks and distance. The distance to Disneyland is lovely, we were there and back in less than 10 minutes. Pool is nice, but I was under the impression there would be fireworks nightly...they only occurred on the weekends - had I known this, we likely would have chosen something different as the show was wonderful, but nothing we could not have driven to .

Liz did feel bad about all the mishaps of our stay, she bought us a fruit pie for courtesy which was kind of her. Liz seemed decent, but definitely a business woman...

For all the reasons above I'd never stay here again, we made due with what we had, the location was the best part of this rental home...nice and close to everything. However, for the money we paid it did not par up, this house is worth no more than $140.00 a night (in my opinion), Liz charges double. I am aware Anaheim California is costly, but in my house investigations before and after our holiday we could have definitely stayed somewhere much better...I would have preferred a better house and a longer drive to Disney, then vide-versa.

I would not recommend this home to travellers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

To see our most recent comment visit our website

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

All the comment are taking from our guest books. The families leave their experiences to share with you just visit our web
Disneylandareavacationrentalscom
We hope to see you soon
The Crowley's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

Thank you for having a lovely home for us. Had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay.PS The fireworks were AWESOME!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 11, 2008

Thank you for the use of your wonderful house. Our Stay was Grand the weather was beautiful Thanks again,ReginaMy name is Eril Iam 7 My favorite ride was Splash Mountain Thank you for letting us stay. Dsineyland was Awesome the house is awsome and the game room.IsaaccYour house is very nice and Anaheim Is awesome! My favorite ride is Space Mountain. Thank you for letting us stay here.NoahYour house is great specially the game room and the pool. My best ride was Tower of Terror and California Screaming.Anaheim is the Best!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 20, 2008

Thanks for making our stay here very comfortable.We Love being here it was great. Hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Thanks for the Stay.Staying at your house was more fun than at Disneyland. We will cherish the family memories forever.What a great House for Family and Get togethers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review