reviews for: listing #43010 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Pirate's Hideout - Calypso Towers
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Calypso Resort and Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $950 - $2,800 /wk
    $1,350 - $10,200 /mth

sort by:

Amazingly relaxing

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our vacation was awesome from the start. The condo is comfortable, updated and lovely. There was plenty of room for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. Sitting out on the balcony with the wonderful beach view was peaceful. Calypso is near Pier Park- a perfect family location. Teenagers, adults and children will love the easy access to the beach and attractions.
We will definitely return here for our next vacation.
Owners were helpful, communicated quickly and obviously take pride in their well maintained condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Family vacations are important to us, we are so glad to share our vacation home with other families that enjoy the same things we do. Thank you for choosing the Pirates Hideout for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

The best in a decade!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This condominium was the best!
The location was perfect for us and the view was magnificent.
We have come to PCB for over a decade now and this was the best maintained private condo we've stayed at. Very clean and comfortable.
Thanks for a great vacation, we will definetely be back.

Carly

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We aim to keep our property looking as good as it did when we lived there. We go back several times during the year and we know what we like. It's our pleasure to share a beautiful and comfortable place with our guests.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Good condo

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This was a good Condo, but not at the listed rates. Good family location. Owner provided good service. Do not expect to get all of your deposit back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: At The Pirates Hideout we understand that accidents happen. To protect and maintain the high quality of our property, we choose to request a security deposit instead of adding to the rates of every single guest.

We have our condominium professionally cleaned, inspected and maintained after each guest. We ask our guests to report any damages or unsatisfactory conditions they may find upon check-in.

Our guests can expect to receive a full refund of their security deposit as long as there is no damage, broken items or stained carpets after their stay.

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed the stay very much! Condo was decorated very nicely.Great location! Fast response from owners for everything including the fastest turn around on our deposit that i have ever gotten after 15 years of visiting Panama City Beach. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Thanks you for allowing us to rent your condo in Panama City Beach! What a beautiful place you have! We will keep you in mind again if we travel to PCB. We also thank you for such a fast turn-around in geetting us our deposit back so quickly. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

This condo is the nicest condo that we have ever stayed in. It is decorated so well with very nice furnishings. We had a great time at the beach and enjoyed being so close to Pier Park. We will visit again each year.

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review