reviews for: listing #43010 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Pirate's Hideout - Calypso Towers
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Calypso Resort and Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $950 - $2,800 /wk
    $1,350 - $10,200 /mth

sort by:

** Amazing Family Vacation **

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This made our third visit to Panama City and this was by far the nicest place we stayed. Not to mention it was an unbeatable price!! The condo was beautifully decorated and super clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need for cooking and there's a washer and dryer as well. A nice bonus since we were traveling with 3 toddlers. The location is wonderful! You are within walking distance of Pier Park, so lots of places to shop and nice restaurants. A very nice IMAX theater as well! This condo is beautiful, the views are amazing and it's spacious too. We felt right at home. We also loved that there was so many activities right there on the beach that you could do (jet skis, parasailing, fishing at the pier, etc). There's also lots of wonderful things to do in the area, Shipwreck Island Water park, Shell Island, and the Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise were among out favorites! We will definitely be planning another vacation here. The owners are super sweet, which makes the experience even better ?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We treasure the time we had on family vacations when our children were very young. THOSE MEMORIES ARE PRICELESS!
We will love to welcome your family back for your next vacation. Thanks for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

We had a group going down for Panama Bike week and found the Pirate's Hideout! We had five adults in our group - this was a very comfortable space for all of us! The updates in the Pirate's Hideout are upscale and the view from the 20th floor was amazing! Our stay was comfortable and relaxing with all of the amenities of the Pirate's Hideout(laundry facilities and a beautiful kitchen! I would recommend Pirate's Hideout for your stay in Panama - the Calypso Towers have two beautiful pools and you walk right out to the Beach from the back of the complex, access to great shopping and restaurants! The price on the unit is also very reasonable - we stayed in this beautiful space for less than we would have spent on an average hotel! Beautiful space and amazing value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family friendly beach vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

My family's first trip to the Panama City Beach and this condo met all of our expectations. The condo looks exactly like the pictures on the listing with nicely updated kitchen and bathrooms. This condo is walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The owners Dee and Elizabeth were great and very fast with response. Our family highly recommend this condo to first time visitors. We just got back on 4/11/14 and already looking to book for fall break.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We have several families that have adopted THE PIRATES HIDEOUT at Calypso Resorts as their "beach home" and return yearly for vacation. It is a joy for us to share our place with other falimies that value FAMILY VACATIONS as much as we do. We look forward to welcome you back, fall is terrific in PCB.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazingly relaxing

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our vacation was awesome from the start. The condo is comfortable, updated and lovely. There was plenty of room for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. Sitting out on the balcony with the wonderful beach view was peaceful. Calypso is near Pier Park- a perfect family location. Teenagers, adults and children will love the easy access to the beach and attractions.
We will definitely return here for our next vacation.
Owners were helpful, communicated quickly and obviously take pride in their well maintained condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Family vacations are important to us, we are so glad to share our vacation home with other families that enjoy the same things we do. Thank you for choosing the Pirates Hideout for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

The best in a decade!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This condominium was the best!
The location was perfect for us and the view was magnificent.
We have come to PCB for over a decade now and this was the best maintained private condo we've stayed at. Very clean and comfortable.
Thanks for a great vacation, we will definetely be back.

Carly

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We aim to keep our property looking as good as it did when we lived there. We go back several times during the year and we know what we like. It's our pleasure to share a beautiful and comfortable place with our guests.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Good condo

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This was a good Condo, but not at the listed rates. Good family location. Owner provided good service. Do not expect to get all of your deposit back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: At The Pirates Hideout we understand that accidents happen. To protect and maintain the high quality of our property, we choose to request a security deposit instead of adding to the rates of every single guest.

We have our condominium professionally cleaned, inspected and maintained after each guest. We ask our guests to report any damages or unsatisfactory conditions they may find upon check-in.

Our guests can expect to receive a full refund of their security deposit as long as there is no damage, broken items or stained carpets after their stay.

Helpful votes: 14 / 18

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed the stay very much! Condo was decorated very nicely.Great location! Fast response from owners for everything including the fastest turn around on our deposit that i have ever gotten after 15 years of visiting Panama City Beach. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Thanks you for allowing us to rent your condo in Panama City Beach! What a beautiful place you have! We will keep you in mind again if we travel to PCB. We also thank you for such a fast turn-around in geetting us our deposit back so quickly. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

This condo is the nicest condo that we have ever stayed in. It is decorated so well with very nice furnishings. We had a great time at the beach and enjoyed being so close to Pier Park. We will visit again each year.

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review