reviews for: listing #43048 - Brigantine, New Jersey House rental

1 block to beach! Modern/Updated, Book Early Summer 2012
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,900 /wk
    $1,195 - $1,575 /mth

sort by:

Great House!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We have spent a week in Brigantine every summer for the past 12 years and this is one of our favorite houses. The house was very comfortable and kid friendly and is a short walk to the beach. The owners are great we hope to rent again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of four and two friends of our children

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this home. It was clean and well maintained and the photos were accurate although we thought the common living area was larger than it actually was.
The outdoor shower was great and the kitchen had modern appliances. The only issue in the kitchen was that the refrigerator door didn't close all of the way.
The beds were very comfortable and the owner was easy to deal with - answered our questions and addressed our concerns.
It was great to be about a block from the beach which is where we spent most of our time. There was pretty good chinese restaurant in town but we would not recommend the Laguna Grill.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We would love to have you back! Next time try Pirate's Den, The Cellar, Andre's, Larogosta, and Aunt B's for ice cream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Groups!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Hey Christine
I received ur email I thank u so much.ur house was wonderful our group had a great time.

Thanks again
Eric

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This house was everything the owner said it would be. It was clean, well kept and everything was in good working order. The owner was awesome in communicating with me both before and after the trip. It is as pictured, only a block to the beach and the beach cab service to AC was very cheap, convenient and prompt. We rented this house for a very special occasion and were extremely happy with our stay ! I would recommend this property and would stay again in a heartbeat .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Spot!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Great place to stay! A block from the beach, a few mins from AC - perfect! The house was clean and well kept. A great spot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

i loved it here !

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We had a blast at this house, I went on a little mini vacation here with a few friends and some family for a week. The ride to the house was a nice & easy drive. It was amazing! I loved waking up and seeing the sand dunes from the sun porch and when it was quiet... you could actually here the ocean waves when sitting outside on the deck! I loved it! We constantly were doing something, whether it was going to the beach which was just a walk away. Or it was going to the Atlantic city boardwalk or driving to Wildwood which was only an hour down the Garden state parkway. We didn't want to go home. I wanted to call and see if I can stay at least one more day! Now that I'm home, I want to go back. Your house felt like home Christine. We made ourselves at home right away! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home! Me and my mom & my friends want to go back so badly! We are definitely coming back next summer for another week !
By the way, your couches were so comfy! (:

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Beach, a comfortable and convenient home for the beach

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Brigantine beach is well tended and has full lifeguard support. The ocen has an ujndertow, but the waves make it enjoyable for little kids who adore jumping with the waves at water's edge, then digging in the soft sand. Saw dolphins cruising off shore.

The property is excellent for an extended family. Well cared for, enough room for all, good TV, Wi-fi, Although the owner doesn't promise propane for the BBQ, it lasted throughout our stay. The property was just as shown in the on-line listing. A quiet and apparently quite safe neighborhood.

Decent restaruants are nearby. Priate's Den (5 blocks away) at the beach is a good place, particularly for a family breakfast. Also liked Citte del Mare.

Atlantic City downtown has excellent outlet shops. We saved so much, we bought much more than expected.

Also recommend the Aquarium. Our grandkids loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely stay for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We travelled from Belgium to various locations in the USA and stayed in this house for a week (thursday-to-thursday), with a family of 6 (including a grandmother and 3 teenage kids) and we received a visit from 3 more relatives over the weekend. First of all, we have to thank the owners for their flexibility on the rental dates, which deviated from the normal saturday-to-saturday period, due to our own planning restrictions.
We were all very charmed when arriving at the house, with its appearance and its location, and the overall friendly and relaxed atmosphere of Brigantine in general.It was exactly what we were looking for after a busy week of traveling and city-hopping through Washington DC and New York City. The beach was within walking distance (about 300 yds) and Atlantic City only 10 minutes by car. Also thanks for renting us all linnens and towels needed, which freed us of carrying those along for the whole trip. The house provided all comfort we could possibly expect, and it was almost as if we felt 'at home' there. We most appreciated the convenient outdoor shower, the presence of two separate bathrooms, full internet access and the air conditioning. Sleeping proved adequate for 9 persons.
What we missed a bit was a genuine bread toaster, but we managed to make some toast with the available kitchen equipment. The coffee maker rendered excellent service. All our questions to the owners were promptly answered via e-mail.
Our stay in your house in Brigantine will remain a beautiful and unique family memory and we will never forget the owner's hospitality that made this possible !
Thanks again for a fantastic vacation !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stay at our home as much as we do! I agree that the best part is the easy 1 block walk to the beach(about 10 houses) and seeing the beach dunes and access from the enclosed sun porch. All our renters have commented on how comfortable they felt in our home! Please return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend in Brigantine

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

I stayed there for a girls weekend - 7 of us all together and it couldnt have been more perfect for us! It was nice and cozy but we did not feel crammed at all. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and the proximity to AC was just what we wanted - a $6 cab ride away! We utilized the kitchen and its ammenities throughout the entire weekend and thought that every part of the house was neat and clean! Christine was a pleasure to speak to and I would gladly stay at this property again! I definitly got more than what I paid for!
Thank you Christine!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend in Brigantine!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We had a great time at this house; it is well taken care of and just recently renovated. The house is 1 to 2 blocks from the beach and has both a front and back yard that make you want to stay outside. The "Beach Cab" service was wonderful because they pick you up within 10 minutes from when you call and can take you (and up to 6 others) into Atlantic City for just $15. I would definitely recommend this place for any group with or without kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's at the Shore!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

1) How was the overall condition/decor of the house? Was everything in
working order?

Excellent. Everything was in working order, and the kitchen appliances were new, so we were able to cook some really nice meals. The decor was very nice and we appreciated the beach/ocean/sailboat theme. The house was very clean and orderly.


2) How was the functionality of the house?

Very Good. The house is able to sleep 9 people in beds very comfortably, had a nice large open living room/dining room area, we never felt cramped even with 9 people in the house. The house also had two bathrooms. Having a second bathroom was definitely a convenience. The main bathroom also has two sinks, which made it easier/quicker for people to get going in the morning.


3) Was this a desirable location for your and your family?

The location was very desirable. It's so close to the beach and only a 10-15 minute drive to the casinos in Atlantic City. There were also many conveninces nearby (convenience stores, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.). The house is in a very quiet and peaceful area.


4) Please rate Brigantine as a place to go on vacation?

Brigantine is a great place to go on vacation because it provides both a calm shore getaway experience with accessibility to bustling activity and nightlife in Atlantic City. It's a clean and very pretty town.


5) Would you rent the house again?

Yes. I would rent either during the summer or the off-season.


7) Have you rented in Brigantine and or other shore towns before? If so,
how does this rental compare with your last rental?

I have not rented in Brigantine, but I have rented in Seaside Park and Wildwood. This house was bigger, cleaner, and nicer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week with our 6 kids and had a great time. The house is very moderm and well stocked with everything a family might need. It is nicely decorated and very close to the beach. The two bathrooms make all the differnece with a large family and the outdoor shower was a big housekeeping plus. The playground at the school across the street is great because our older kids could take the little ones there while we relaxed in the evening. Hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review