reviews for: listing #43064 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Everyone loves our beach house
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Balboa Island
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $475 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

family memories

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

I just want to let you know how much we truly enjoyed your beach home. I am sure you hear it all the time, but really it was wonderful. It's comfortable and welcoming, and in the best spot in a nice quiet street on the peninsula (we think anyway, after driving around the area a bit.) We had quite a few day trips planned, but except for a day trip to Universal and one to San Diego to see the Red Sox, both of which we had already purchased tickets, we ditched everything else and stayed on the beach, napped on the porch and read a lot of your Newport related books. We did take a cruise to Laguna so the teenagers could see it, and made a stop in Huntington on the way in, but they can't hold a candle to your beach, which is uncrowded and cool. The kids said "Ok, seen it; let's go home." Everyone loved being able to walk to the beach, harbor, the Fun Zone, shops, restaurants and the ferry to Balboa. Thanks for the suggestions on where to eat; they were all enjoyable places. And a big surprise was the lack of mosquitos, which out here ruin everything after 5 pm. I guess there must be a down side to your area, but we didn't see it!
I hope to vacation at your beach house again some day. There's so much we could return to see; but we were lulled into relaxation mode which worked out just fine. Thanks again for everything.
Sincerely,
Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rob - PA

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Wonderful weekend! Perfect for our "mini" family reunion. Kayaks, bikes, a well stock kitchen! Perfect for my Dad who required 1st floor accommodations. What a surprise to find a wheel chair that allowed him to enjoy the beach with the rest of the family! Neighborhood is perfect, best on the peninsula!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for My Family!!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Spent a weekend away by the beautiful beach of Newport in the Orange County and was so happy we rented this house! Great old fashioned beach house with modern ammeneties galore! There is definitely something appealing for every age of kid and adult at this house. My only drawback was I was a little cold in the mornings. Who knew the beach could be cold?!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Family and Friend rental

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

I rented the place with three girlfriends for a scrapbooking weekend. The house was fully equipped and very comfortable. I enjoyed being able to bike down to the Fun Zone to get lunch with my friend and taking a jog to the Wedge. The location is ideal for food and entertainment and good ole relaxation. The house was very clean. The charm of this place will have me coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We have been staying in this house every summer for 10 years. It's a perfect place for our extended family and our adult children fly from the East Coast to be here for the week. The house is such a welcoming place and the owner is wonderful! Our family ranges from ages 97 to 1 and we all have a blast!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Beach Home For A Getaway

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

I just got back from spending the weekend with a bunch of girlfriends (all in our 30's) at this charming Newport Beach home. This house had everything we needed and was comfortable and full of character. The space is open and airy and has a large dining area with an open kitchen. We spent the evenings cooking big meals and gathering around the table. There is a fireplace so after dinner we would relax in the sitting area by the fire. The porch is perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the evening. From the porch swing you can see the bay. We all slept comfortably and the two rooms are very large upstairs so you can accommodate many. The bunk room is especially perfect if you have a bunch of kids with you. The large outdoor patio is great for warm weather and we enjoyed riding their bikes to the pier and using the bbq.
You won't need to use a car at all if you just want to relax. We walked to the big beautiful beach every night for sunset (5 min) and to the bay (1 min). We took the ferry ($1) to Balboa Island and spent the day wandering around Main St's shops and cafes. But mostly we enjoyed hanging out at this beautiful house with our friends. I would come back in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review