reviews for: listing #431007vb - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

New Luxury Condo with Spetacular Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 195 - $ 295 / night
    $ 1,249 - $ 1,995 / week
    $ 6,500 / month
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Central Location, High quality property

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with another couple. The property was in very good condition, had lots of space, and was centrally located in Tamarindo. The condo was walking distance to everything and we had access to the hotel facilities such as the pool and restaurant/bar.

The property manager, Joel, was also very helpful. He provided multiple recommendations for food and entertainment activities. As first-time visitors to the area, this was very helpful and much appreciated.

My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family vacation we've ever had.

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

My husband and I, my 2 sons ages 13 and 16 just stayed in this unit for 2 weeks, it was perfect. The view was amazing having coffee every morning in the balcony was the best part. The condo is top of the line, it had everything we needed for our stay. Joel recommended some great restaurants walking distance, the market is a few steps away the beach is right accross the street. You can't beat the location and the pool was lovely. We fell in love with Tamarindo, the people and the Diria condos. Can't wait to come back and visit real soon. You don't need a car everything is walking distance. My kids said this was the best vacation we've ever had. The memories created are priceless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and great condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My wife and I and three children really enjoyed our stay in Tamarindo and the condos at Diria. Last few days all the kids could talk about was when we were coming back. Hopefully soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just amazing!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The location was perfect, waking up to the views of the ocean every morning was idyllic. The only amenity we used on the resort was the fabulous pool. I just loved the fact that the pool was not over deep and you can walk right into it. . The condo does not get direct sunlight which to me is a bonus as I am very fair skinned, it was lovely to be able to sit on the balcony, enjoying the heat and view without worrying about getting sunburned. I would have like to have some kind of bed chair on the balcony to relax on as the dining chairs whilst comfy for shorter time spans became uncomfortable for prolonged periods. Inside the condo it is extremely well designed, with lovely furniture, the bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and the leather couches are very good quality. The only downside would be in the kitchen, there were not a lot of glasses (only 1 wine glass) or containers, it does however have a full set of dishes and a full set of pans. We only really ate breakfast in the condo so it wasn't really an issue for us, but if you were planning on cooking it might be difficult to have all you need to make a full meal. There are many fabulous restaurants nearby, Joel (the agent) for the owners recommended a few and we tried some of them and were not disappointed. Tamarindo to us was the perfect location, lots of things to look at and do without being over busy. I would definitely go back to this particular condo, and if the owners ever decide they want to sell and I win the lottery I would definitely be interested LOl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review