reviews for: listing #43104 - Goodyear, Arizona House rental

Estrella Mountain Ranch Luxury Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Estrella Mountain
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $225 /nt
    $800 - $1,500 /wk
    $1,900 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable house and great location!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

Three couples stayed in this lovely home for approximately 1 week. We had a wonderful time! Colin was so helpful and prompt in answering any questions/concerns that we had. We appreciated the accurate description the photos and listing conveyed. The home was very clean, well supplied, and the beds were very comfortable. The master suite was so spacious!

We really enjoyed the well-maintained pool, and loved sitting out in the backyard. It felt very private looking out on the desert wash, and it was so peaceful listening to the birds. We liked the fact that the home was located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, away from the traffic, yet was close by a small mall with food and convenience stores. A favorite of ours was going to the "Taste of Italy" restaurant. It had wonderful pizzas and Italian food. We also enjoyed the beautiful walking trails around the Estrella Mountain area.

We want to thank Colin for all his help. We definitely would like to come back, and would recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great Location, Great Vacation

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

This home is a wonderful place for a family vacation. The house was very spacious and accommodating. How spacious you ask? We stayed an entire month with our two small children and in-laws without a single fight. The neighborhood is great. Far enough away from the highway that you feel like you’re in a little vacation community, but still only 15 minutes to highway 10 and the many stores and attractions located on it. Make every effort to bring your bikes, as the paths around the two lakes are wide enough for cycling. There is a local mall with a Safeway, Wallgreens and McDonalds less than five minutes away. Perhaps the simplest way to review this property is to acknowledge the fact that we are securing our reservation for next year within days of getting home.

We also wanted to acknowledge how accommodating and welcoming Collin was in getting us set up. As this was our first time vacationing in Phoenix for an extended period we had a ton of questions. Collin was great in answering our questions and always willing to help. The service these homeowners provide put them ahead of the rest in Estrella Mountain.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Estrella area of Goodyear very much. The home was comfortable and large enough for our group of 4 adults and 4 children. We found the location of the home to be convenient to the many places we had planned to visit and enjoy. The Safeway was a quick bike ride away. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large and spacious. We will definitely be back as soon as possible. Our hosts were great and it was a real treat to find food in the pantry as well as the fridge after our long journey to our home away from home. Thanks Brian & Colin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We highly recommend this home!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We enjoyed our visit in this very spacious and well appointed home. We were 4 adults and 4 children and found the home to be perfect for our crew. The beds were very comfortable and the owners were so easy to deal with. There was even food in the pantry as well as the fridge, which was a pleasant surprise after our long trip. The area was perfect for all of us, regardless of age and there was something for everyone. It was also easy access to Mesa, Phoenix, Apache Junction, Scottsdale, shopping, the zoo and aquarium, and anywhere else we set out to explore. We will be back as soon as we can. Thanks Brian and Colin for your great hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful escape from Ohio Winter

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We stayed at this property for 6 weeks in January and February of 2012. We found it to be extremely accommodating to our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the location and would recommend it to anyone that wants to be out of the big town traffic.
We had family visit throughout our stay and they all appreciated the lay out and room the house provided. The pool and outdoor facilities were outstanding for all to enjoy. There was an excellent selection of pool toys for the children. Collin was extremely helpful with whatever questions or issues that arose. The pictures are very accurate. It has close access to Safeway, future Walgreen's, small Italian restaurant, and golf courses . We highly recommend this property and will be staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

estrella mountain home

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

the house was nice, clean comfortable. the wash machine didn't work , it stopped in the middle of a wash cycle, you needed to lift the lid and put it back down to restart. vary inconvenient. the dish washer did not get the dishes clean. the house can sleep 10 but there was only 6 out door chairs. the grill was dirty on the out side, we had to clean the inside before we could use it. the propane tank ran out of propane when we used it for the first time. the price was right. a few minor corrections and this would be a great house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Estrella House

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The Estrella House was very Nice. Each room looks just like the pictures. The pool to us seems more like a cement pond, but was perfect for our needs, to use the floats and just float in the pool was Heaven.
I will travel no other way now, no more hotels for me, while on holiday. Collin was wonderful, answered every silly questions I had and didn't laugh even when I asked about towels...Which they had plenty of, for bathing and the pool. I loved that the kitchen had real dishes and glasses and even wine and margarita glasses and no plastic, nice touch. I highly recomend this Lovely Home. And yes, we would all use it again. A added perk is that people leave behind what they can't take on the plane, so I would recomend checking the fridge and pantry and bathrooms before going to the Safeway Grocery Store just down the hill. You might be Amazed, we were. :) I hope that when I use VRBO in the future the people I deal with are as great as both Collin and Brian are. Happy Trails...............

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

"Arizona, that's why we live here" said the flight attendant as we got off the plane from the frigid north. Collin and Brian are the most attentive vacation rental homeowners ever. Although their home and neighborhood are beautiful, it was their willingness to go the extra mile in accomodating my family's needs that stands out. Great location, great ameneties, and great attitude. That's why we will stay here again. Thanks for getting foolish guests who lock themselves out back in Collin!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

You will love everything about this this place. The Estrella neighborhood is second to none. Safe, beautiful and tons to see and do. The house, very large, clean and well equipped. The back yard and pool are very private and awesome! Best of all are the owners. Collin and Brian were the best VRBO owners we have ever dealt with. We did not have to beg for our deposit, the house was ready as planned and they are very professional yet personable. I can't say enough about the owners. By far the best experience we have had in home renting. My mother in law still thinks we stayed in a castle, it was very nice and the only place we would stay when in the Phoenix area.
Gord, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you!!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

I highly recommend renting this beautiful house!! The owners are absolutely wonderful to deal with!! Wow, out of all the vacation houses we have rented, we've never had the transaction go so smoothly and the owners be so thoughtful and gracious. We can't wait to come back to AZ!! We won't stay anywhere else and we will recommend to our friends and family. Thanks Brian! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Thank you!!! You are wonderful to deal with. Out of all the homes we've rented, you are the best hosts ever. Your home is absolutely beautiful!! We can't wait to come back to AZ! We won't stay anywhere else!! :).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Very nice property . Well stocked and ready for your enjoyment .Quiet area and Estrella is a very beautiful as well . The home is very comfortable for a large family and especially enjoyed the Wi-Fi for our computers and music systems . We had a great time and will remember your home for future use -thanks!Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

I stayed at the house with 5 other baseball players/friends; we were in Arizona for the 2009 Men's Adult Baseball World Series. All of us found the house to be spacious, comfortable and quiet. The pool and spa were great! Also, dealing with Collin was a pleasure. He answered all of my questions and was easy to reach. I would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

Beautiful home in an excellent location! We were looking at properties for our own vacation/retirement home in the greater Phoenix area and compared everything we saw to this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

In June of this year we spent five lovely days at this wonderful home---and "home" is exactly how it felt. Ten of us (six small children and four grandparents) had a really great time in this very spacious and comfortable house. We would love to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Our family of 4 enjoyed a wonderful week at this spacious, beautiful home equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay, including little extras like bubble bath for the giant soaker tub in the Master Suite! The pool was great, and it was so nice to be able to relax in the hot tub under the stars once the kids were tucked in bed! Our kids loved the park across the street and the SuperPlayground at Estrella Mountain Reserve a few minutes away. We would gladly recommend this property for a great family getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

Very lovely, peaceful home in a wonderful setting! We truly enjoyed our stay. Everything has been thought of and is ready and waiting for you. The owners were wonderful to work with and immediately responsive. We hope to have the opportunity to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Beautiful home in a very quiet location. Owner was great to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

Three guys on a golf trip and this home was perfect for that (or a foursome, it has 4 bedrooms). Curb appeal on the house is very nice and the furnishings inside were top notch. This home is on the far west side of Phoenix and close to some really great golf courses such as Raven Verado, Estrella Golf Club, Palm Valley, etc. Another perk would be the upstairs bonus room/den with its own flat screen T.V. - in case you want some separation from the kids or your idiot brother in law! Real nice kitchen and the owners are very nice and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

We stayed in the house for a week and it was very nice. Out of the way yet still very easy to get to where you need to go. We would definately recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed one week at the Estrella Mountain Luxuary Home and had a fantastic vacation. The home was very clean, newly furnished, and tastefully decorated. We stayed the beginning of January and being from Canada especially enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub! The owners are great and were always available by phone or email to answer any questions before and during our stay. The owners thought of all the necessary things needed in the home for a fantastic vacation. When I visit Phoenix again, this is the home I want to stay in!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Four of us spent the week before 2008
Thanksgiving at this great place. We played 13
rounds of golf in 7 days and after every round we
came back to this great retreat. All of us had a very
positive experience, we had no issues everything
went as smooth as silk and we all look forward to a
return trip. We were particularly impressed with the
fact that on our arrival there was COLD BEER in the
Fridge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had the privilege to spend 8 days in this beautiful home. We were 7 adults. Our group consisted on Our Mother, my sister, her husband and her 2 adult daughters, and my husband and I. The home is just as beautiful as describe. Owners were great landlords. We even entertained additional family members who live in Goodyear and never felt crowded. I highly recommend this rental. Sadie Brenner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review