reviews for: listing #43123 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Boardwalk/Ocean -Prime Weekends Available !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belmont Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $783 /nt
    $1,250 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Wonderful view- great location if you like to be where the action is- lovely condo unit- very roomy and quiet in unit- owner wonderful to deal with- would highly recommend a stay in this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

This unit is not only great looking but at a great location - central to the main portion of the boardwalk in Ocean City. For Springfest it was so easy to walk a few short blocks to the activities with no additional parking, etc. We all really enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are so glad you chose to stay in The Belmont,
We strive to make your vacation as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Best place we have stayed at the beach by far! The apartment was clean, well appointed and had wonderful views of both the bay and the ocean. It rained the whole time we were there but it didn't matter because we had such a nice place to stay and take in the awesome views of the crazy storms. The gas fireplace made it exceptionally cozy. The apartment was well laid out and we will definately be renting this condo again in the future. Also, the rental process was very easy and the owner was very helpful and nice answering our questions about this rental. We had a fantastic time and this condo will be our top choice as a place to stay and truly relax!

Owners response: Our guests enjoy the wonderful views and comfort of our condo through out the year.
Great weekend get away all year round!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, Beautiful condo

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Great location - at the end of the boardwalk, near Fisher's popcorn and the amusement park with the ferris wheel. You can watch the light show at night from the window. The condo is very clean & spacious. Accessible to the bus that goes to Secrets. Purple Moose Bar is right around the corner if we didn't want to go far for a drink and a fun cover band. Had all the pots & pans you need. Thank god for dishwashers. 2 parking spots. Not a fan that I had to pay for linen but that seems to be the trend in Ocean City. Would rent again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

EXCELLENT LOCATION !!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This was by far one of the best condo's I have ever stayed in at Ocean City MD. The location was perfect and the condo was beautiful. Looking forward to next summer to visit again !!!!

Owners response: We have many returning guests in all of our condos. It gives us great pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better!!!!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Where to start?? This is an outstanding condo in an incredible location on the beach. The pictures in the listing are absolutely what you walk into. The views are outstanding. The builders of this property put a lot of thought into how to make peoples life easy when staying on the property. You cant ask for anything more or simpler while staying at this condo. The owners made the entire process the best it could be!! I will definitely be staying here again!!

Owners response: We are so proud of our properties. We strive to make your vacation a memorable one with an emphasis on our your comfort and convenience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Our family stayed in this unit for the first time from August 6-10. What a spectacular time!! It was a PERFECT location, so easy to get in and out of and everything was within walking distance! Condo was clean and very spacious. We ended up having 2 extra people show up for a few days and there was more than enough room for them. I would definitely recommend this condo and hope to stay again soon!

Owners response: Our guests at the Belmont are always pleased and look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

My family and I visited ocean city for the second time, and had the pleasure of staying at the Belmont. It was wonderful! Spacious and beautiful, it accommodated all of us with no problem. We were super comfortable and felt right at home. It is located right on the beach and the boardwalk which is perfect for all of the attractions. We were never too far from anything. The owner was always available for questions and was very nice. We would definitely stay again without a doubt and I recommend this beautiful condo to anyone who loves quality.

Owners response: The Belmont is a wonderful place to enjoy your family vacation. Once you stay at this condo, you will be so happy that you did. We have many returning renters. The off season is beautiful as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanfront luxury!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this three bedroom/ two and a half bath luxury 8th floor Belmont Towers condominium. Clean, tastefully decorated and loaded with modern appliances, this unit made our Ocean City vacation. We have stayed in Ocean City before in a hotel and this was the first time my wife said, "Let's come back and stay here again, next year!". Easy communication with the owner and his rental agent. An all around pleasant and comfortable stay. Oh yeah, and GREAT VIEWS! We will stay here again and have already told many others about this wonderful condo.

Owners response: The views from the balcony are second to none in Ocean City. The location and convenience of The Belmont will make it a vacation you always remember!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Rental!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This was a great location and a great condo! The building and the condo were clean and quite nice and with a pool it was perfect! Right on the boardwalk, you are steps from everything you need in OC! The owner couldn't have been more pleasant to work with... highly recommend it. Thanks!!

Owners response: The Belmont's location makes it one of the most popular in all of Ocean City. The views from the balcony in our unit are breathtaking. You can view the ocean, the bay and all of Ocean City. The location is perfect. You can park your car and never have to move it for your entire stay. Many attractions are within walking distance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family fun filled trip

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

my oldest son and his family came in from california, our daughter works for nasa nearby and the four of us drove in from new york. it was a wonderful place to stay. saw the air show and enjoyed the beach which was very clean along with the boardwalk which had fantastic night life. fun for the whole family combined with this clean and wonderful condo that we stayed in. recommend this for a fun filled family trip.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at The Belmont. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Ocean City.
We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

This is our second year staying here and love it! We had two families staying together and the condo is so spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, it has such a great location and the parking garage is so nice! We will definitely be back next year!

Owners response: Everyone staying at The Belmont has enjoyed the excellent location as well as the best views in all of Ocean City. Our parking garage is well maintained and makes it very convenient for our guests. Many of our guests have commented that once parked, they never had to return to their car because there are so many attractions within walking distance of The Belmont.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo, and great location!!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed in this condo. It is a great place to stay, very comfortable and great views. We stayed during Springfest and could easily walk to the tents without having to find a place to park, etc. Plus the views from the condo are just great. Plus they have the most comfortable beds here :) Well maintained as well therefore I'd have no problem recommending this condo to anyone!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. The off season is a fun time too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easter Visit

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

The accomodations were wonderful. I was pleasantly surprised, especially being a rental unit. Plenty of room for 7 adults. The views of the ocean and bay are spectacular. Great location on the boardwalk within easy walking distance of many attractions. Will definitely stay again

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

IF YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT SCHEDULING YOUR VACATION WITH A ONLINE SITE, SITE UNSEEN... NO WORRIES WITH THIS UNIT! OWNER IS VERY QUICK TO RESPOND BACK TO ANY QUESTIONS OR PROBLEMS. KEEPS IN TOUCH AND THE FOLLOW THROUGH IS GREAT!

THE LOCATION CANNOT BE BETTER RIGHT AT THE BEGINNING OF THE BOARD WALK. THE UNIT ITSELF IS VERY LARGE WE ACTUALLY HAD OUR WEDDING CEREMONY IN THE UNIT WITH 15 GUEST AND THERE WAS PLENTLY OF ROOM TO MINGLE AND RELAX.

WE HAD CONTACTED SEVERAL OTHER OWNERS/UNITS IN THE BELMONT TOWERS AND CHOOSING BRAD'S UNIT WAS THE RIGHT CHOICE. AGAIN I CAN'T TELL YOU ENOUGH HOW HELPFUL THEY WERE IN KEEPING IN CONTACT WITH ME WITH ALL MY QUESTIONS. THE PROCESS WAS VERY EASY AND THE RETURN OF OUR DEPOSIT WAS RETURNED QUICKLY.

THANK-YOU BRAD FOR A GREAT STAY, YOU AND LINDA WERE WONDERFUL!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo on the boardwalk

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We just returned from a week at Brad's condo in Belmont Towers (we left right before Hurricane Irene). From start to finish, the experience was excellent. Booking the property was easy and all of my questions beforehand were answered quickly.

The condo was very clean, roomy and well-appointed. You are right on the Boardwalk, just steps from the beach.

My kids loved the bunk beds in one of the rooms.

The condo was quiet and a pleasure to stay in.

I recommend this property highly and will stay again the next time that I am in Ocean City.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We've been staying here for the past several years and love it! Right in the heart of all the activity on the boardwalk so you really don't need your car at all once you get here. Kitchen is well stocked and the place is kept very clean. The morning views of the ocean are amazing. Its very comfortable...really feels like home. If it you ever have any problems, calls are returned very promptly by the owners and everything gets resolved super quick. Have to say that no longer having to go to the rental office to check in is a plus!! Everything about this makes your vacation EASY and relaxing! Putting green and pool on the roof are a plus too, and the view from up there is nice. And unlike a lot of pools in OC, this one is pretty clean and warm. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Only downside...the Belmont hallways/lobby are oddly "industrial" feeling and smell all the time. It always feels like you're coming in via a maintenance entry. I think its poor building design and the smell is due to the lack of hallway/common area ventilation and trash room on each floor. BUT...once you enter the condo you quickly forget about the hallway smell because it doesn't get into the condo at all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th of July Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

My family of three and Grandma and Grandpa (5 total) all stayed at this condo over the Fourth of July. It was amazing. The place was as nice as, or nicer than my own home. It had AMAZING views; the fireworks were RIGHT OUTSIDE, the closest I've ever been to fireworks! My son fell asleep during the display and the best part...we were home!

My aunt and uncle and two of their friends stayed a mile away and there was room for us all to gather, have pre dinner drinks and relax. Living in Austin, TX I was nervous to book a place "sight-unseen” and knew the repercussions if it was a preverbal “dive”, but we were all truly amazed. The master tub was jetted and we could walk to GREAT restaurants and carnival rides, a mere block or two away.

We were very close, but being 8 floors up we heard very little of the crowds below. We did hear some partiers next door, but when I phoned the management company they said there is an 11:00pm curfew and all we had to do was phone and it would be resolved...sure enough it only happened one night and then was "fixed".

Another nice part was we did not have to keep up with keys. There are codes on all the doors, so everyone had a key! A nice detail when headed to the beach.

The place was great, the views amazing and details were spot on. My family looks forward to another GREAT 4th of July vacation at 807.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This place is amazing, it is located in the heart of the boardwalk, very comfortable and very spacious, great views. Our family had a wonderful vacation everything was perfect. Will definitely will be returning. Thank you so much for a great family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This was our first experience renting a condo and everyone loved it! The location could not be better, close to shopping, great food and watersports at the inlet! The views from the condo were excellent as was the condo itself. We are already planning for next year! Thank you for a wonderful week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ocean city maryland boardwalk condo

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Beautiful condo! Like new condition, excellent amenities and boardwalk location. Decor and condo is upscale abd I would highly recommend this coindo building. Steps to the boardwalk with numerous shops, resttaurants and attractions. The beach is very wide at this location and the building has secured underground parking with marked assigned parking spaces. My family will definitely reyurn to this condo in Ocean City Maryland.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

Awesome views-awesome location-beautiful condo--hope we can come again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. Look forward to having you as our guest next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

Great location--wonderful view---beautifully decorated--outstanding-would go back again

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Condo at the Beach

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

Condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Wonderful view of ocean and steps from the boardwalk. Enjoyed the balcony in the early morning and after dinner. It was great to eat breakfast watching the ocean waves. It was my first visit to OC, MD and we enjoyed all of the activities. The boardwalk is 12 miles long and you can really enjoy walking and shopping at the same time. Would visit again as owner was very pleasant and professional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

August 20th to August 23rd Stay

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We stayed at this location from Friday August 20th to Monday August 23rd and were not disappointed. The condo is very nice, clean with ample space for multiple families. The linens arrived on time and check in was very smooth. The location is right on the beach and overlooks the boardwalk. Well worth the price and will do it again

Owners response: Thank-you you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Location in OC

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We took out teenage son and 2 friends to OC for the first time for a mini-week, they LOVED it! Wish we had stayed longer! The condo was right in the heart of everything OC has to offer! The kids loved the boardwalk! The condo is lovely, and the view is great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for staying with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation.
Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Belmont Condo in Ocean City was beautifu;

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

My stay at this Condo in Ocean City was fantastic. The Condo was beautifully furnished, clean, well equipped, on the Boardwalk with a fantastic view of the ocean. My husband, my children and I had a memorable experience we will always cherish

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for staying with us.
We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Ocean City!
We hope you can come back and stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

As soon as we arrived we had a small issue with the parking, someone was parked in our designated spots and so we had to contact the owner of the property to see what we needed to do to fix this. The property owner acted very quickly in finding us alternative parking in the same garage until this issus was resolved. We appreciated the good customer service that was provided and we had our correct parking spots within 2 hours of arriving. I only mention this because they did a great job in finding a resolution quickly.

So once we got settled in the condo we really began to appreciate what a great place to stay this is. The pictures do not lie, it really is a nice place to stay and very clean. The condo is very roomy and it has everything that you need to prepare meals (if you want to), relax on the balcony, relax by the fireplace, or in front of the large television. The views from the balcony are fantastic. You can see the whole city as well as oceanfront and bayside views. We had a great time just sitting outside talking and enjoying the warm weather and the great views.

The boardwalk and beach are a few steps away so you really would never have to drive anywhere if you did not want to, it's all right there for you. We enjoyed the location to be able to just walk the kids right to the pool on the 4th floor, beach, or boardwalk. Always plenty of things to do.

Bottom line is that this is a great place to stay that I would recommend to anyone in any age group. For those with kids we found the place to be perfect as it was so close to everything that the kids wanted to do. After the kids wen to bed I found the balcony to be a very nice place to relax and enjoy the time at the beach. We had a great time. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that everything worked out on your vacation.Sometimes unforeseen things occur and we do the best we can to resolv them as quickly as possible.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great beach house

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This was my first trip back to the boardwalk are of OC in 30 years. We all enjoyed the area and the condo was beautiful and well taken care of. We enjoyed the easy access to everything. We were only there for a three day weekend in June but hope to go back again next year for a longer stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad that our guests enjoy their time at our properties. That is our goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

This could'nt have been a better spot for all the activities of the car show parade. Had a great view of the beach, and the bay. Great decor, and very clean. Much classier than any hotels around. Thanks Brad for a great vacation. Will surely recommend others to your wonderful condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Perfect condo! Clean, beautiful and amazing view. We were right on the boardwalk and had everything at our fingertips. The condo is spacious and even has a balcony that wraps around the side. I went for a girls weekend and it was well worth it. Even though the bars are kind of far, public transportation in OC is great.

I recommend this place for any age!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

even in the rain we had fun at this condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

My family and I booked a long weekend in October for a getaway to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday. Brad was accommodating from the beginning. Unfortunately we got hit with a stormy weekend: rain, wind, cold, more rain, more wind... There wasn't much we could do so staying in and cooking a nice meal in the well-stocked kitchen was a delight! The gas fireplace had a strong fan so after we were chilled to the bone outside we warmed right up when we came back in. We had 6 adults and 2 children. Even having to stay in 3 days in a row we never got in each other's way. My mom enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and both my kids did as well. We got our money's worth out of this place! Thanks Brad!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Best Place To Stay in Ocean City!

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

I've been going to Ocean City, MD for over 20 years and I've never stayed anywhere this nice. This was our 1st time staying at Brad's condo rental & I can't wait to go back again next year. This condo is in the PERFECT LOCATION - right on the best part of the beach! It's SUPER CLEAN & very spacious (We had 6 adults and 5 children). The price is very affordable....that's what makes it easy to wanna go back again.
I've recommended this condo to all my "O.C. yearly regulars"!
***HIGHLY RECOMMENDED***

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

A PERFECT O.C. CONDO

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

This was our 2nd year to stay at brad's condo and our 7th streight year to vacation directly on the boardwalk of ocean city. We first stayed at the grand hotel, then at the holiday inn hotel & suites and the past two years at brad's belmont towers unit. Without a doubt brad's 8th floor condo is the most beautiful, spacious, well equipped unit we have stayed at. The ocean & boardwalk view is the best of any o.c. rental property. Can't wait till we can return in 2010.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Simply Perfect

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

This place is simply too close to the beach. I mean you wake and there it is. The sun, the sand, and the fabulous view. There is way to much to do and see! Actually the vacation with the family was about perfect. Our 'boys' are 25 and 23 years old and they dubbed this their most favorite vacation by far. We've done the Disney vacation several times, Florida, LA, Vegas, New York, but the condo gave us all the things we needed. The condo was nice enough to stay in and chill and spend an evening in playing games after making a home cooked meal. It was also in the perfect place, the middle of shopping, volleyball, parasailing, great restaurants, not to mention fun night life for the twenty somethings! Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Gorgeous condo!

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We loved staying here and would definitely come back. The condo was gorgeous, well-maintained, and the views were spectacular of the beach, Ocean City, the bay and the Ocean City bridge. And you can't beat the location, right on the boardwalk, just steps from the Jolly Roger amusement park, with yummy custard on one corner and caramel popcorn on the other. Plus, you're high enough on the 8th floor so you're also away from all the noise.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Excellent Place To Stay!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

One of the best locations in Ocean City. This condo was beautifully decorated! The kitchen was stocked with all the high end appliances that we needed. The views were great!! Our family really enjoyed sitting at the dining table and looking out at the ocean, whether it be for morning breakfast or even dinner. This was definitely a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Everything went smoothly and the owner had great communication. We had the best vacation ever!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Felt like home...only better!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

I've been coming to Ocean City every summer for over 20 years and this was by far the best place I have ever stayed! The location is absolutely perfect...right in the heart of everything so driving is almost unnecessary, but high enough up that you can get away from the hustle and bustle whenever you want. Great views of bay and ocean from the balcony and stunning ocean views from the wall of windows in the dining room/living room. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook real meals and serve them beautifully. We took my parents and niece and with the 6 of us there was plenty of room to spread out and not get in each others way. The place was very clean and decorated in a way that made us feel so cozy and comfortable and right at home -- it truly was a retreat! The owner was great and went out of his way to be available to answer questions or help in any way. Don't let the common areas put you off...the entrance to the building and the hallways are stark and not well maintained for such an upscale property, but once inside the unit you quickly forget all about that. One day of our stay was rained out but we didn't even mind because we enjoyed being "home" so much! And if you're bringing more than one family, the extra parking space was much appreciated. Can't wait to come back here next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

My family just returned from this property. It is beautiful a great location!! The kids had fun on the boardwalk and this unit was beautiful to come back to!! The views are amazing!!! Cant wait to come back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Loved this CONDO!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

I had never been to Ocean City before and was skeptical of locating a place to stay on-line because sometimes pictures can be misleading. This place was just as it looked on the pictures, if not better. It was perfect for a weekend getaway. The view from the patio was great and the location was awesome. The condo was clean, modern and comfortable… the only downfall is the elevator is slow during peek times of the day. If you like to walk using the steps would be great exercise :-)… The parking was also a bonus - my truck was in the garage and not on the street. We loved the fact that we could wash and dry our clothes before we left to go back home. In addition, the condo wasn't filled with sand as some beachy places normally are. I would stay here again and again and again… We had such a wonderful time. I’ve already recommended it to others… It reminded me of being at home - You can’t stay at a better location! I can’t wait to visit again in a few months!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spacious new clean condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

I stayed at the Astoria for a mini week and it was great. I stayed there with a few family memnbers and we had a great time. There was 3 bedrooms and 3 new baths and a sleep sofa. The kitchen is new and all the appliances were in working order. The balcony was very relaxing at the end of the day or early morning when everyone else was till sleeping. The Condo is very clean and spacious. The beach is a 1/2 block away and you not have to cross any streets which is great for families. I would defintily reccommend this unit to a family or a group of adult friends looking to share .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

My family and I stayed in Belmont #807 for 5 days and everyone loved the location. The condo was clean, very spacious, and the views from the living room were top notch; exactly as depicted in the website.
If I had to say anything negative at all, it would pertain to the building itself. One elevator for the whole building often resulted in a 5-10 minute wait and although we'll take the stairs when necessary, carrying bags up 8 flights isn't a fun task.
I should add that we also ordered the linen package and although the linens and towels were in the condo at our arrival, the sheets had several small cuts in them and the towels were just barely adequate, very thin and not very large.
Overall, a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

When I walked in I was AMAZED!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

The description was exactly what it said. The Belmont Towers were spacious and luxurious. It was directly on the boardwalk with a short walk to the beach. There are parking spots for all the tenants, in which you could park your car and leave it there all week because everything is so close. The Belmont was as clean as could be and we could tell that it was well-maintained. The few times that we talked with the owner he was very polite and answered all of our questions. I would recommend the Belmont towers to family, friends, strangers, and just about anyone; it was well worth the money. We really enjoyed Phillip’s restaurant and Hooper’s restaurant. There is something for everyone to do while staying at the Belmont because the busiest part of the boardwalk is right out the front door. We truly enjoyed our vacation and look forward to returning for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

My families and I were there for the July 4th weekend and I have to say we love the place so much! We stayed in condo #807 which included 3 bed, 2 1/2 bath. The belmont towers is an excellent place to stay for vacation because we were able to see the firework clearly and the view from the balcony is definitely beautiful. This is our first time in OC, MD and we would recommend anyone to stay here. We would definitely come back again and we are sure will have the same experience as the first.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that our guests enjoy their stay. That is our goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, great location, prompt service

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Great location ...within walking distance to everywhere you want to be. The condo is beautiful, clean and well-maintained. Hope to see you again next year !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Views and Excellent location

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We rented this condo for a weekend for sand tournaments. It was fantastic. We could actually watch some of the games right from the balcony and windows.

It was convenient to the beach and boardwalk, which is great when you have kids. We had 9 people (two families) and the condo was definitely big enough to fit all of us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed to cook for a large group of people.

Everything in the condo was clean and well maintained, even better than we anticipated. Customer service was great too! We liked this condo so much, we want to rent it again next year if we go back to the tournaments.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make very guests' time spent at The Belmont Towers enjoyable.We understand how important it is to not have any problems or inconveniances when on vacation.Making your vacation a memorable one is our goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything you'd want and more

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

What a fantastic condo and location. The condo is very spacious, clean, and has everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The location on the boardwalk/beach was great for the kids and we enjoyed the great views and people watching every morning. Thank you to the owner for being so easy to work with, it took the stress out of planning the vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so that happy that our tenants enjoy their stay. That is what we strive for. We understand that if you are unhappy with your accommodations, it can ruin an entire vacation. We want you to have nothing but good memories from your stay at The Belmont Towers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

I loved this beautiful condo!

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

I absolutely loved this condo. It was very clean, new, and more beautiful than the pictures express. The location was perfect being right on the boardwalk/beach. Great location for families with kids a group like us six girls looking to have fun. It is only a quick bus ride to all the great bars! I absolutely would stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A+ Condo

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Wonderful Condo. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Had everything we needed and the views were fantastic. The location was perfect with easy access to everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfectly wonderful

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

The condo was clean, well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much. Customer service was excellent and we would recommend this condo to our mother's and that is saying something!! The boardwalk was very convenient and the beach was lovely. Thank you for a very enjoyable few days in a home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

The Best Location

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

We had the best time. My kids loved it as well as my 90 year old Father. You can go wrong with great views of the ocean and bay. The is one of the nicest condos in OC. I will return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review