reviews for: listing #43136 - Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii Condo rental

Vista Award Winner 2012 Penthouse with Views & BBQ
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $200 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Waikaloa

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Great pre-visit information, found condo with no problem and instructions for navigating community gate, parking lot, front door key were all on target. Incredible, relaxing, well situated condo that is furnished and supplied with everything you need to relax for a few days or use as a base of operations to explore the Kona Coast. The condo was clean, well maintained, the owner checked to see if everything was OK, and strong recommendation for anyone staying in the area.

Easy 5-10 minute walk to A-Bay Beach or the historic fish ponds. Plenty to explore in the area with petroglyphs, fisherman's path along the coast, and historic village ruins. Convenient short drive to more northern beaches and south to City or Cpt Cook's Bay and Memorial (great snorkeling - rent a kayak).

Only downside - be prepared to carry luggage up 2 flights and we tried to help the owner with the electrical bill by not using the A/C, but it was pretty warm - just bareable with ceiling fans and all the doors and windows open.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Patrick for the great review. Just so you know, there is a great elevator right by the parking area so no need to climb stairs unless you need the exercise. You were a fabulous renter and thanks for using the fans...but please don't be uncomfortable....use the air conditioner if necessary. It is renters like you that we want back again. Thanks again Patrick...look forward to having you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Paradise in Waikoloa

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

The condo project is gated and called Vista Waikoloa. The suite is beautiful. The pictures are very accurate. The 8 foot Travertine dining table and end table are gorgeous. Our Garmin took us right there. Induction cook top, microwave, full size fridge, oven, lots of spices, knives, plates, wine glasses and such. All you could ever need. Washer and dryer combo unit with soap worked well. Condo is unusual in the fact it has several giant three pane windows with the middle unit you can open with a sliding screen door for great breeze. Probably 1/3 of the unit you can open to glass to see outside. If you want privacy, there are wooden sliders you can close. There is a code at the gate, and pool which are different, and a code for the fitness facility, but the fitness facility was never locked. There is a small bathroom type scale in the fitness center we used to weigh our bags. Just write down the key box code, pool code, and front gate code and you are set when you head out. We drove to the Marriott and utilized their public parking which is not really marked, but it is shown with a P on the provided condo maps. You walk to the A-bay beach next to the Marriott and come out by the volleyball nets. Best A bay snorkeling was just out from the volleyball nets. There are lots of chairs on both sides and palm trees on both sides. Some areas the water was a little cloudy, as the snorkeling at Captain Cook, and other area were all better. Still a good free beach and a must visit as it is right there. We did like the small cooler, the beach roll up pads were nice as well. There is only one set of fins though. We drove to Mauna Kea Beach at 8am and there were only about 3-4 other cars there for the 40 free spots. When we left close to 11am there were only 3 spots left, so come early to guarantee a spot. It was a really smooth and wonderful beach with excellent snorkeling by the rocks opposite the hotel. We got some supplies at the suggested Waikoloa market about 8 miles away. We did the island breeze luau at King Kamehameha hotel. Food and show were really good. There is free parking nearby if you look at the provided maps in the condo book. Also did a dinner cruise from Kona and it was ok. The Luau had better food and was more fun than the dinner cruise. The Vista unit grounds are beautiful with the flowering trees, and plants, and the entire Waikoloa area looks spectacular. What a bargain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful to work with

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

My friends and I initially booked this place to stay in. While I cannot vouch for the actual residence (we ended up cancelling the reservation), I would like to say that Trisha was WONDERFUL to work with! She always promptly answered my questions and made sure I knew she was available to help me out in any way. I hope to some day make it there and be able to use this rental!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Aloha Trish,

This unit was great! Everything we needed was there. My wife and I enjoyed getting up early and watching the sunrise which was exceptional when the volcano wasn't doing its normal thing. But even with the activity, the sunrises were good. The gym was on of my favorites and the pool was one of wife's . After sightseeing, (and we did a lot) we returned to to your unit and "crashed" to get ready for the next day. We had an excellent mixture of eating out and cooking in. I suppose what we liked best about your unit was that it felt like "home" and not like a hotel room or rented condo.

If we are fortunate enough to vist the Big Island again, we want to stay in unit 301.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Desintation Wedding/Honeymoon: The luxury condo without the high price tag!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We came to the Big Island for our wedding and stayed at the condo the entire time we were on the island. By staying at the condo we were able to share the unit with the best man and his wife and we didn't feel cramped in the condo as there is a lot of room and privacy when needed. The pictures do not do this place justice! The home is so much MORE beautiful than the photos. Please do not look anywhere else, this is the best you will find. Of the other 25 people that joined us on our destination wedding, we had the nicest place to stay. This includes the several big resorts, other condos, and even a beach house in Kona! This is the BEST place to stay.

I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed the condo! We felt like we were home and had everything we needed while we were there. We used the BBQ, cooked in the kitchen, spent mornings on the lanai, used the pool and hot tub, and everything else. We loved having the boogie boards and beach toys to take to the beach. I absolutely love the Waikoloa community. We walked to the shopping centers and the beach.

This is the first time that we've rented a condo from an owner versus a hotel and I cannot tell you how perfect that was for us. The owner was very friendly and had a fast response time to any questions I had prior to arriving as well a during our trip. Overall we had an amazing experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a joy!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This home away from home was fantastic! A kitchen full of spices and nicely equipped, comfortable furniture, beautiful huge deck, and wonderful clean pool. Everything was very comfortable and had all the extra perks for the beach. We really loved the central location on the sunny side of the island within walking distance to a nice shopping mall, restaurants, and the beach. You could walk for miles or drive to either end of the island for activities with plenty of time for play. The Big Island is a favorite of ours with plenty to do, and the beaches are wonderful because they are not as crowded as other islands!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful holiday in this condo in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The condo is all it is described as and more. Waikoloa Beach Resort is a lovely oasis in the lava, about 20 minutes drive north of the Kona airport, and a good place to explore the island from. This lovely condo is spotlessly clean, well maintained, and stocked with everything you need on a holiday. With 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open floor plan, there is lots of room for everyone. You can cook in the well equipped kitchen, bbq in the bbq area and enjoy your meal on the deck overlooking the lovely landscaped grounds. The owner has suggestions for nearby beaches and provides beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas. The owner is very easy to contact, answered all our questions promptly and accommodated us with a late checkout when we had a late flight home. We hope to return and would certainly recommend this condo. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome for Kamaaina!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I'm from the Big Island and enjoy escaping to Waikoloa, where we just returned from a fabulous mini vacay. Super quick and friendly response from the owner upon booking. Information provided before our stay was detailed and covered every little detail. Unit is spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfortable. Lots of amenities available, even ones you didn't even think of. Kitchen is fully stocked! The lanai is huge! A/C is cold! In unit washer/dryer is both convenient and quiet. Would absolutely recommend! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Trisha and John's holiday property has all the necessary ingredients needed to make a great vacation. The  condo is  very clean and has been well maintained with a well stocked  kitchen  and "fun equipment" for a day at the beach. It is ideally located within Waikoloa Resort and within the Vista Complex  - an end unit on the top floor with a great mountain view and the lanai has sun exposure in the morning. We especially enjoyed are morning walks to the ocean shores which are minutes away.

It was great renting from John and Trisha. They are business-like and efficient but friendly as well.

Previously we have stayed in four other locations in Kona and along the South Kohala Coast. This is definitely our favorite and we will be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First rate accommodation

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We were more than pleased with this accommodation. The photographs did not do it justice. The condo is spacious and attractively styled with Hawaiian furnishings including, hand-stitched traditional Hawaiian quilts. The large fans kept the rooms comfortable without turning on the air-conditioning (in December). There are two large decks where one could avoid the sun, if desired. The kitchen had modern appliances with garburater and microwave. The pantry was well-stocked with staples. I was pleased to see the resort had areas for recyling materials. We felt at home the minute we entered the suite.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Two weeks in paradise

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Condo:
We arrived to Hawaii on 15AUG11 for a two week long vacation. As soon as we open the door we fell in love with this condo. The decoration is beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped. Beds are very comfortable and the master bath is huge. The owner thought about everything. There are plenty of books, Big Island guide books, a map of the island and many videos for kids and adults. We were truly impressed with all the amenities. WiFi was a plus for us. Our favorite part was the lanai. It was very large with two different but yet connected areas: one outside of the main room where we relaxed every night and watched the stars, and the other one with a table and chairs that we used for breakfast and dinner every day. I love that this condo is on the third floor. The views are beautiful. In the beach department the owners also thought about everything from umbrellas to boogie boards, coolers, beach towels, several beach chairs and snorkel gear.
Location:
The condo is part of a very neat complex. We used the lap pool and the BBQ area often. It was never crowded and it was always quiet. The location of the condo is also fantastic as it is within walking distance of two shopping areas (King's and Queen's) with restaurants, stores and markets where we did our grocery shopping and we indulged on great sushi often. The area is very safe. There is a running loop where I did my morning run and was greeted by many runners and walkers.
Owner:
The best rental experience we had. The owner is very attentive to detail. When I contacted her by email with questions prior to our trip, she always replied right back. Also, after a couple of days in the condo, she checked with us to ensure we were having a good time and we didn’t need anything. She was always available and ready to help with any of our inquiries. In the condo she has specific instructions for check in and check out that were very helpful, labels in every place and a folder including Big Island recommendations and several coupons.
Summary:
If you are planning a vacation to the Big Island, we would encourage you to get in touch with this condo owner right away. In a few years, we are planning a month long vacation and if we choose Hawaii we will make sure to contact the owner of this home many months in advance to ensure availability. Overall this was our best vacation ever and this condo had a lot to do with it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

I traveled with my husband and adult son. The condo was very spacious and in a quiet location. The beds were super comfortable and my adult son enjoyed a king size bed for the 2nd bedroom instead of the usual twin bed setup. The location is close to shopping, dining and walking to the beach. All beach chairs, boogie board, and snorkel gear were all available to use. The kitchen was great and stocked with every appliance needed.

This condo is a great value for the money and is close to your choice of some of the best beaches on the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

clean & beautiful

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

love the feeling of the condo, authentic hawaiian feel. super clean and organized. it's close to the best Hawaii has to offer, beaches, restaurants, shopping, resorts. love this place will not want to stay anywhere else when we come to the big island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We travel a lot, and have stayed in all kinds of accommodations around the world. We walked into this condo after dark, flipped on the lights and my son (who's seen everything) gasped, "Wow! You didn't tell me we were staying someplace *beautiful*!" It's hard to imagine, but it's even nicer than it looks in the pictures. Trisha and John have a wonderful Hawaiian home, and I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay there.

The location is ideal for access to A-Bay or the short drives to Hapuna Beach or Mauna Kea Beach, and the condo is stocked with everything a parent could want or need for a day at the beach: toys, boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs and coolers.

We stocked up on most of our food at Costco and Safeway, and bought our delicious tropical fruits for cheap at the farmer's markets down on Ali'i Drive and over in Hilo (papayas were 6/$1 in Hilo!). We cooked at the condo and ate dinner on the lanai most nights. The kitchen was equipped with every pot, pan and gadget that I could have possibly needed. It really was a home away from home!

I hope to be able to stay here again, and would absolutely recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Welcome To Paradise!

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

All we can say is WOW, this place is fabulous! Trisha and John did a wonderful job in decorating their home. Everything you need is here, including the spacious and well equipped kitchen. It's a top floor unit with a huge L-shaped lanai that goes from the master bedroom to the living room. Open the doors and windows for a wonderful breeze. The spacious lanai is a great place for eating meals if you decide not to walk to one of the nearby restaurants. You are within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and for a real treat, visit A-Bay for a colorful sunset. Bring your camera, sit on the lounge chairs and watch the sun disappear.
We enjoyed boogie boarding and relaxing at Hapuna Beach, a short drive north. There’s a small, sheltered cove to the left if you get there in time. Get there reasonably early, it fills up especially on weekends. You are not too far from the Seahorse farm and snorkeling on the Sea Quest rigid inflatable. When visiting the Volcano National Park check out the Kazumura Cave lava tube. There’s so much to see and do here!
It was a real pleasure meeting Trisha and John at their new place; we can’t wait for our next trip to paradise! Thanks Trisha & John for allowing us into your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The condo exceeded our expectaions. Spacious rooms, well decorated, clean. It included all amenities to make us feel right at home. Especially enjoyed the Lanai and the pool/ hot tubs. Location was absolutely perfect! Close to beaches, restaurants, golf coourses. We plan to return in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

My wife and I and another couple stayed here and LOVED it. A Bay was just a short walk away with snorkeling and lots of sea turtles around the lava at the south end of the bay. Snorkeled with them and they just accepted us like we should be there. Easy drive to Kailua-Kona as well at Hapuna and Mauna Kea Beaches. Kings and Queens shops and restaurants almost next door. The beds are very comfy and the condo very nicely decorated. Big TV and Wifi made it like home. Loved the pool and Hot Tubs. Be sure to go to Volcanos National Park, Kealakekua Bay to Snorkel, Akaka Falls, and the Mauna Kea Astronomy center. These are a longer drive but well worth it. GO! You will love it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Gary and Noriko

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We found the condo clean upon our arriveal. It is a perfect location for walking, shopping and going to the beach. This will be our second time to rent the condo and we hope, good health will stay with us, not our last. Each time we visit the Big Island we explore it more and more. I feel comfortable to return to the condo complex any time. Trisha and John keep in touch we us to say hello, very nice people. We look forward to return every year, I start counting the days when we leave to when we will return.
Cape cod MA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Waikoloa Unit

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

First off, Trisha was great to work with. The unit was perfect in everyway way and very quiet. Nice furnishings, beds and bathrooms. It was perfect for our family of 4. Near to beach, shopping, dining and golf. Unit had lots of beach accessories which were perfect for our family. We loved our stay in Waikoloa and hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Unit

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Trisha was great to work with and the unit was excellent in every way. The corner top unit has nice views of the grounds and mountains. The pool was under construction, so Trisha arranged for us to use the Waikoloa Beach Resort pool. My kids loved their day at that pool. The Waikoloa area is one of our favorite island spots and we hope to return to this unit in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Ultimate Kohala Coast Vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

We have been to the Kohala coast for the past three years. We love this area! And this year, when we found Trish and John's wonderful condo we fell in love. We were overwhelmed with the modern feel, amenities, and the view from the lanai was wonderful! Our two-week stay was fantastic. The attention to detail and pervisioning upon arrival amazed us. Upon walking in the door, we immediately knew we had found a very special place. The Hawaiian music was playing when we arrived, and everything we needed for the next morning's breakfast was found in the kitchen. We had such a wonderful experience, we booked again for next March 2011. And we cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Simply put, this condo is AMAZING!!! Not only is it beautifully furnished, but Trisha and John have gone to great lengths to make sure you have everything you need to feel at home. The very minute we walked in the front door we were greeted by Hawaiian music and a lovely breeze blowing in from the lanai! Awesome! The condo is perfectly situated within the Waikoloa Beach Resort area, which offers many different restaurants, shopping spots, and beautiful beaches. It was also a great "base" for us to head out and explore other locations on the Big Island. We will definitely be back next spring, if not sooner. THANK YOU TRISHA for being so helpful and easy to work with!

Owners response: Holli...Thank you and it is renters like you that make this so worth it. We look forward to having you return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Waikoloa Condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We just returned from a 3 night stay in this condo (7/14/09-7/17/09). It is an easy 10 min walk to the resort beach. The unit is very clean, nicely decorated and contains anything you might need on vacation. The owner was very helpful and friendly to communicate with. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants stay in the upscale A-bay area at a very reasonable price. It was less than a half hour drive to the Kona airport when we had to leave (going home so soon was the only sad part). We had a wonderful time on the Big Island. Killer sunsets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

We loved our time in your condo. The inside was beautiful, super clean, updated, and truly felt like a Hawaiian get-away. We loved to walk to beaches, Starbucks, & malls from the condo. We will for sure stay at your condo every year, it was our best memories of Hawaii!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

We just spent 10 wonderful days in the Gablehouse condo and loved it! The Waikoloa area is the best on the entire Big Island for beaches and weather. The condo is exactly how it is shown in the photos and felt even larger once we saw it in person. The lanai is huge and everything you will need is there for you in the condo. Trisha was so gracious to purchase a playpen for our 5 month old daughter to sleep in which was a huge relief for us. Check out the dolphins at the Hilton, the petroglyphs on the King's trail near the Shell station and Hapuna Beach which is comparable to beaches in the Caribbean. Further afield is Akaka Falls, Rainbow Falls, Volcano National Park and Punalu'u black sand beach. No matter what you do, you will feel right at home in this condo. I know we did! Thank you Trisha.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

What could be better than being located walking distance from the beach, shops, and Starbucks!We enjoyed the large lanai in the mornings and evenings to unwind from a day at the beach. Unlike any pool we have ever been in- amazing salt water pool without chemicals that had plenty of room for the whole family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Unbeatable Hawaiian Retreat!

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

Fabulous location, value and owners! We had a wonderful stay in this condo at the Vista Waikoloa. The owners have thought of everything - well-equipped and beautifully decorated. We loved the peace and quiet of this end unit in a concrete building - yet it is close to the fun and amenities of the Hilton Waikoloa and the Waikoloa Marriot. Short drive to several of the best beaches in the USA, and walk to lovely A-bay beach. Close to good shopping and reasonably-priced food outlets. If you golf, it would be fantastic for this, too. We've stayed in Hawaii before, and you won't find better value than at this wonderful condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

First, let me say that Trisha Gablehouse was wonderful to work with-so accomodating, helpful, pleasant and kind! It's obvious that she cares about every detail. The condo was just as wonderful: Top floor, beautifully decorated, spacious, bright and roomy. We loved the pool, the landscaping, and the gorgeous sunrises from the patio. The best beaches on the island are only minutes away! And the best sunsets are right across the street at A-Bay. We are already planning our next trip to the Big Island, and hope this condo will be available again. Thanks Trisha!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

What a wonderful unit! The condo is large, very clean
and well appointed. The original Hawaiian quilts in the
bedrooms are amazing and lanai is huge. We stayed
here on the last leg of our honeymoon. Thank You
Trisha! We will be back soon !
-Dave & Kristie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vista Waikoloa D-301

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

I stayed at this condo last summer and all I can say is they have done it right. Everything was beautifully decorated and they had it fully stocked. The owners were the best, they communicated with us frequently, made sure we had everything we needed, and even offered to help us with airfare and car rental. We will be back here every year, already have booked it again. We are telling all our friends. .... Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Hawaiian Vacation ever!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed here in the summer and are going back this winter. Loved the Vistas and loved this condo. Top floor with great views, quiet unit with absolutely everything you need or want. Owners were on top of everything, friendly, and just down right the most helpful people we have spoken with ever. Hawaii is the best and we would recommend this condo to everyone. It doesn't get much better than this. The inside is decorated all hawaiian and is so organized and well cared for it just makes you want to stay. So we did and are coming back again this winter. Thanks Trisha for a truly romantic and great holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

We really enjoyed staying at D-301 Vista Waikoloa condo. This is our third visit to the Vista condos and they are roomy and special. This unit is especially nice with new paint, creative decorative treatments, Hawaiian pictures, and many upgrades as LCD TVs, comfortable beds and Leather Living room furniture. The owners just bought this unit and have included all our needs except for food. From the time we first talked to the owners we felt confident that we could trust them to take care of any problems that might come up (of course none did!). . We have decided to book this unit again in June 2009.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Just stayed in this condo and what a great place. Everything is as stated. Our vacation was the best. Thanks Trisha for your beautiful place. We will definitely be back. You have really done things right.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review