reviews for: listing #43203 - Jackson, New Hampshire House rental

5 Bedroom Ski House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great gathering place!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Our party of 12 friends-and-family met here to celebrate a big birthday. It was a great venue. The house was spacious, welcoming, clean, comfortable, great layout for hanging out as well as finding some private down time. All rooms and facilities exactly as described. The rental agent, Staci, was terrific--excellent communication, helpful local info, on top of every detail. Easy to find, well marked location and good directions, close to everything. Thanks! P.S. We highly recommend White Mountain Cupcakery for all your specialty cake needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location, house needs some TLC

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We rented the house for a weekend and stayed three nights. The location is fantastic and the views are great. The space is good, plenty of room, and having the two kitchens was great. The only drawbacks were the house smelt very musty, and like wet dog especially in the lower level and third level, I think the carpets could use a good steam cleaning. It was a good space, and was probably a great house a few years ago, it just feels like it needs an overall freshing up and a good thorough cleaning. We also had no cable or wireless while there and were disappointed at the response from the owner and contact person, it took a day to get a call back, and we never got any assistance on the matter. So, overall, great location and good for a place to enjoy views and proximity to the attractions, but a tired house that needs freshing, cleaning, and better customer service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

What a nice surprise!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Wow. What a great place to hang out after skiing! A group of us planned a girls getaway weekend in the mountains, downhill and x-country skiing, and were really thrilled with the amount of space in this beautiful house to relax in afterwards. The gas fireplace set a nice mood for the evening and the multiple kitchens made it convenient to prepare meals. The house is very well maintained and a convenient distance to many of the White mountains and stores. We will definitely head back there another time and have recommended it to others. Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Very nice and quiet place. Clean and perfect for a group of 8 cyclists. We had a very good time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

I don't think I could write enough good things about this place. I stayed for two nights with 9 other people. The house was spacious (we hardly even utilized the downstairs portion!) and the views were gorgeous. We may just book it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

I agree with Genna and Tony! I was part of the group of 14 who stayed last weekend. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for offering such a wonderful place to stay! The amenities and beauty of your home and surrounding area are limitless. Words can't express what a great time we had. Looking forward to making more memories there in the future! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

What a beautiful house offering so much beyond description. We stayed this past weekend, 1/16 – 1/18 with 14 total people. Your house offered us an opportunity to spend the weekend together and I am getting so many comments on such a wonderful house you have. We had ample room and everyone enjoyed the views, rooms, fireplaces, TV, the leather couches, and most of all the privacy … you offer a true New England escape. We woke up Sunday morning to a sky full of snow, your snow plow driver was very helpful in getting our New Jersey friend’s vehicle to the bottom of the driveway. It really was an awesome weekend, thank you!!Sincerely:Tony and Genna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

... The place is great!! Very spacious and well maintained!! The view from the porch is just breathtaking!
We also enjoyed the fireplace and the huge TV!!:) Frankly speaking, we didn't really want to leave the house and go back to Boston!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review