reviews for: listing #43262 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

sifting sands condotel #25
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  center city
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Location, Condo was fresh and very clean!! Highly recommend!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I have been going to Ocean City, NJ for over 30 years. I have two children 12 and 14, they have both been going since they were born. This was the best week we have had in a long time.

The unit was outstanding. The owner was easy to talk to and was there when we arrived. The unit was very clean and fresh. There were no problems at all during our stay. The owner even pointed out the extra gas tank if we ran out (which we did not and grilled 4 times during the week) for our private grill. It was great to have a washer and dryer right in the unit. They both worked really well.

The best part of the unit has to be the location and the outside deck. There were fireworks on the boardwalk and we were able to sit on the deck and watch them with an unblocked view. It is a quick walk to theSuperFresh or the boardwalk. It is also a short walk to Asbury, if you like to shop there.
I was a little concerned with being on the corner of 9th street if it would be loud. It was not loud at all. I slept with the windows open and the ceiling fan on. There is AC which works really well. I just prefer the ocean breezes when it's not too hot!

Overall it was a perfect place for us to stay! The pool was also great as an option and the pool was never too crowded. My children and I will be back next summer!

If you are looking for a clean and well-kept unit close to everything, this is the perfect place.
There is a parking spot for the unit and besides leaving to go fishing, we would have kept the car in the spot the entire week.

Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding vacation site

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

My family of four (2 small children) had a great time staying at this location. This was our third trip to Ocean City and we plan on going back next year. This unit was fantastic.

Some details:
Good location, just 2 blocks from beach
Parking space included
Big enough for a family. The space is maximized by things like sliding doors , TV on walls, and a bunk bed.

This is also the nicest unit at this location. There's a private patio area with dining set for those takeout nights. There's a grille too if you feel like cooking.

The pool was nice too. Heated and a nice break from the beach.

Would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Disaster

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

As soon as we arrived, we knew we were in for a long week. The man at the front desk was very rude. The condo is very small. You know you have problems when the bathroom door hits the refrigerator. We kept tripping breakers in the condo when we had the A/C and the cooktop on. The A/C broke on day 2 of our stay. The owner replaced the A/C and used our dirty clothes to clean up the water and insulation from the unit. When we approached him about it he told us if we don’t like the service then leave. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for family vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This condo was an ideal location for our extended family's beach vacation. Three adults and three young children fit comfortably into the spacious suite. We loved the huge private deck which overlooks the pool area, and with three young children (including one infant) the built-in washer and dryer came in very handy. The rooms were brightly and tastefully decorated, and everything was modern and in perfect working order. The picture on this website really doesn't do it justice. It's centrally located, a short walk (2 blocks) from the boardwalk and the beach, although our kids seemed to like the pool as well as the beach. We all had a great time, and would definitely come back another year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Wonderful!!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My family of four rented this place three years ago and loved it. We came back this summer and fell in love with it all over again. What's not to love? Clean rooms (and smells good, too!), unbeatable location (you can see the boardwalk and the ocean from the deck!), big screen TV (new since we were here last), actually TVs in every room (big plus for family with children), and washer and dryer in the unit! For those with kids, the playlands, miniature golf, roller coasters and rides, water park, public tennis courts, all of them are within walking distance. Can't say enough good things about this unit, and we appreciate the fact the George keeps it up and adds more to keep the vacationers coming back year after year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sharon B

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have vacationed in Ocean City for as long as I can remember-
What a delightful condo awaited us when we arrived.
The unit was immaculate on arrival. We walked into a surprise George had left us on the kitchen island and our vacation was officially started!!

Located so close to the beach and boardwalk everyday was a challenge to decide what to do for the day. The private outside deck was our meeting place. We could read the paper, catch up , BBQ, people watch from our spot above 9th Street and even take an occasional nap.....

George had beach tags, ride tickets, beach chairs and even a boogie board for our use.
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked our vacation with George for next year while we were packing to head home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This place was a great find- 2 bedrooms, pull out couch, washer/dryer, kitchen, pool, center of town, great deck, close to the boards (25 tickets for the amusements) and beach (beach tags)!!! The condo was clean and modern; my two boys (7,5) loved the bunkbeds. Everynight my family and I would sit out on the deck and eat or just relax and people watch we really loved it here and can't wait to get back. The pool was a nice option if we didn't want to go tothe beach everyday. Also, only 20 min if you want to head down the road and shop at AC.Definitely would recommend this great condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This place was a great find- 2 bedrooms, pull out couch, washer/dryer, kitchen, pool, center of town, great deck, close to the boards (25 tickets for the amusements) and beach (beach tags)!!! The condo was clean and modern; my two boys (7,5) loved the bunkbeds. Everynight my family and I would sit out on the deck and eat or just relax and people watch we really loved it here and can't wait to get back. The pool was a nice option if we didn't want to go tothe beach everyday. Also, only 20 min if you want to head down the road and shop at AC.Definitely would recommend this great condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location & Perfect Accommodations!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

After years of vacationing at other New Jersey shore points, this was our first stay in Ocean City, NJ, and it turned out to be the best ever! The condo is in the perfect location within easy walking distance to the boardwalk/beach, the downtown area, and the grocery store. The condo was clean and bright and roomy enough for the 7 of us with plenty of space to set up my grandson's pack 'n play. We spent just about every night grilling and eating dinner on the spectacular deck, and when we weren't on the beach, lots of time was spent at the pool. In addition to the wonderful accommodations, the staff at the Sifting Sands couldn't have been nicer. I believe we will definintely be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a great stay here. It is in a great location. The beach and boardwalk are a short walk away making it easy to spend the day at the beach and return at night for fun on the boardwalk. The place was perfect for my family - a master with a comfortable queen bed and a kid room with bunk beds. The patio is huge and it was perfect for dinner every night and to hang out after the kids go to bed. The condo was very clean and the washer/dryer was a godsend. We'll definitely be returning!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week. We had been looking forward to our vacation for such a long time I was nervous that we would be disappointed when we arrived. But we weren't. The unit was clean, well laid out, and George was a pleasure. If we had any issue George resolved it right away. We rarely had to use our car since the unit was only 2 blocks from the beach. The washer and dryer were a Godsend since with 3 little ones things get dirty right away. The deck was amazing. We ate many meals out there and my husband felt like the BBQ king on the grill. And the pool was well used by my boys, especially since it's heated and at it's deepest it's still only 5 ft. Unfortunately our vacation was cut short due to the hurricane but i can tell you we will definitely be returning again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay from 7/23-7/30/11

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

What a cozy condo this is. The owner was exceptional and the condo was clean and well maintained. The location can't be beat and having the patio for children is great. We went as a family of 4 adults, one child and a baby and had the best time. I would recommend this condo to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was our 1st trip to Ocean City,NJ so we did not know what to expect.But everything was great.This condo is perfectly located,1.5 blks to the beach and 2 blks to the downtown.There are places to eat and snack within walking distance.We realy did'nt need to drive anywhere.The property was very clean and every thing in is like new.The deck was great,we cooked on the grill almost every nite and it is perfect for your morning coffee.We enjoyed the pool.We did not have any problems,but the owner George is close by if we needed him.The kids loved the boardwalk,the rides and the waterpark.The beach is very clean.Iwould recommend this property to anyone especially wtih children.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

What else can I say; this was just an AMAZING place to stay. In addition to the weather being gorgeous, we were located very close the beach and the boardwalk. Plenty to do each day, beach, parasailing etc. It was extremely clean and the deck was the real gem.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo was very clean and newly-updated. The pictures were accurate. We loved the deck (which is big) with the grill and plenty of seating! Excellent location!!! This place had everything we needed....washer and dryer...great location, super-clean pool, and we plan on staying again next year! George, the owner, was very nice and easy to deal with! Would absolutely recommend to a friend. My husband and I looked at several other places for next year, and nothing could compare!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

rental experience

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

My family & i (3)kids stayed here it is a great condo. The location is great also 1 block to the beach & boardwalk. We parked our car in our parking spot & didn't use it all week. We walked everwhere the condo is located in center city OC. The POOL is fantastic. But the DECK is the best!! It is private to the condo with it's own BBQ grill, lounge chairs that overlook the pool. We would just kick back & have a drink & relax. The DECK is even better at night! It's like being on a cruse. The owner is great too. The condo was super clean. I would recomend & have to friends and family. I rate this place 5 out of 5 stars!
Joanne C.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

rental review

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We are a family of 6 & very pickey. The condo is much BETTER than the pic's. We were very pleased. The location to the boardwalk& beach is perfect only 1 block. We parked our car in our own spot & walked everwhere, The pool is GREAT clean & heated. But I have to be honest the best part of the condo is the DECK!!!From thr BBQ grill to the lounge chairs that over look the pool.Great to relax & have a drink. It's like being on a cruse ship. The owner Geo.was great very (hands on).We would recomend this condo to everyone perfect for familes with small kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this condo, just returned last night. It was clean and really nicely decorated, very well kept. The location is fantastic, a block away from the beach and boardwalk, and the heated pool is nice. It has its own balcony, which was fantastic!
We were there with two kids under a year and it was ideal. We could eat, sunbathe, grill and relax on the balcony when they napped and we could easily walk to the boardwalk with them in stroller when they needed to be moving.
George was so easy to work with and we already have our security deposit in the mail.

Thanks Geeorge, we had a great time!

Lisa Booth

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review