reviews for: listing #43279 - San Francisco, California House rental

Victorian Home steps from Dolores Park,Restaurants,Nightlife
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $285 /nt

sort by:

We loved this place!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Beautiful home in an excellent location. The decor and furniture were beautiful with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Well equipped with everything you could need for your stay including WI-FI. The house was spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh linen and towels. Small touches make this place extra special including the beautiful books placed in different rooms. These included books on the history of these Victorian homes. The dining room hosted several family meals around the huge table. The location is great, the Muni stop is just on the corner and will take you quickly into town. Safeway is close by along with a variety of cafes and shops. The area feels very safe and we were happy to stroll late at night. We never met Navin but he was really helpful on the phone and we knew that we only had to ring if there was a problem(which there wasn't!) Would love to stay here again. The smaller apartment downstairs looks just as beautiful (I peeped through the window!) We really did love this place and were all sad to leave. Keep up the good work Navin!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

AMAZING home in GREAT location!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We enjoyed everything about staying at this property! It is an awesome location - so close to public transportation and great food - and every detail of the house is perfect! It was comfortable and large enough to give our party of 4 enough privacy! The owner is a delight to work with and was very helpful with questions we had about anything and everything! If we ever venture back to SF I would stay there again without searching any other options - if you have the chance don't pass up the opportunity!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED this home!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This is a fabulous property! We had a very memorable time staying @ this house. It was very stylish, comfy and had amazing energy! I'm always a bit skeptical about staying at a Home Away, but we were not disappointed in the least bit. All the amenities of a swanky hotel and more!!! I would highly recommend a stay. It's a very special and magical location! Thank you, Navin! You were beyond kind and helpful during our stay. See you in LA soon...we hope! A fun night in Santa Monica on us as a return for all your hospitality! All the best, The Allisons :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kristine,

It was very nice to meet you and your beautiful family. I appreciate your wonderful review. I do hope to make it out to Santa Monica soon.

Cheers,
Navin

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful and well appointed home. It was a perfect way to spend our time in S.F. The home and location were perfect for us and provided everything we needed. You've thought of everything to make an out of town stay feel like home. We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Hello Navin,
Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to
us. We had an excellent trip, and one of the
highlights was your immaculate victorian home.
The location was perfect, the amenities were above
expectations, and the experience was great. I look
forward to my return trips to the Bay Area and
returning to Delores Park. I appreciate your
cooperation and thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Navin, what a glorious weekend we spent in your home! Everything was clean, new, and very comfortable. The house is beautifully finished and furnished. The location made walking to local shops and dinner convenient. I've already referred a friend and will not hestiate to do so many times over. Thanks so much! Holly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!, What a greaty place!

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

This place was exceptionally clean, and very well located. I recommend it without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

We had an enjoyable time staying at this newly renovated housefor a week. The place was immaculately clean and all the equipment were new and functioned well. The owner was there to greet us and showed us how everything works. He took great trouble to secure us a parking space in the neighbourhood. The beds, linen and towels were of good quality and very comfortable. The house is well set up for entertaining and we were able to throw a couple of dinner parties for our friends in SF. It is in a wonderful location with parks (even the Golden Gate park) within walking or running distance. We were able to walk to the Asian Art Museum from the house without too much effort. Within a couple of blocks are good restaurants/cafes, gourmet food stores, cheap supermarkets and pastry shops. We felt safe in the area and had no worries walking around in the evening. A great place to be based to explore SF.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

It was a wonder place to stay while in the city. Everything worked perfectly and the house was pristine. We felt welcome with the neighbors and the house is in a great location for parking or riding the transit. We will certainly stay with here when in San Francisco. Thank you Navin!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review