reviews for: listing #43318 - Osage Beach, Missouri Condo rental

Luxury, Waterfront, Walk-In Level, In+Outdoor Pools @Towers
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Towers at Parkview Bay
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $250 /nt
    $960 - $1,560 /wk

sort by:

All you need to bring is your suitcase

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this condo and it was an easy decision to come back for the second time. The condo is clean, well appointed, fully stocked, and has a great view of the lake. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms have all the linens you could need and the full size washer and dryer are an absolute bonus! We cooked many meals at the condo and found the kitchen to have all the dishes and utencils we needed and the grill was top notch. Condo offers both indoor and outdoor pools along with access to boat docks so many opportunities to enjoy the water. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and golf courses close by. Scott really puts a lot of effort into making his condo top notch and once you stay you will want to keep coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway for our family.

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Though we were expecting Scott's condo to be top notch, we were delighted that it exceeded out expectations. Upon walking in the door, you see a wonderfully appointed condo and a relaxing view of the lake. This unit lacks for nothing. The kitchen has everything you need. The beds are very comfortable. The screened in balcony is a great spot to just sit and relax or to enjoy a nice meal. Our group consisted of my husband, myself, and three young adults in their 20's. Everyone was thrilled with the condo and the amenities of the property. The pool was so relaxing. The kids used the work out room. We found plenty to do in the area. Nice hiking at Ha Ha Tonka Park. We rented a pontoon boat from just down the road and spent a day on the lake exploring the coves. Scott was very helpful with providing information about the area. I absolutely recommend this property to others. We hope to return in the future.
Sal, Edwardsville, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lake of the Ozarks Vacation

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

I selected this condo online from pictures and description for a family get away. The condo exceeded the expectations of me and my guests! It was very roomy, decor was beautiful, well maintained, great screened in balcony, and comfortable furniture.

We all had great dinners at Baxters restaurant, and breakfast at On the Rise Bakery is a must.

The owner, Scott Winston, was delightful to work with and provided wonderful customer service! He goes above and beyond to make sure his guests have an enjoyable stay.

My guests and I agreed that we would highly recommend this condo, and we definitely want to come back again. Fantastic experience!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious with wonderful views!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

We stayed at this property over Easter with our 3 children and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Our children range from 10-19 and all three of them commented on how much they truly enjoyed our stay. The property had plenty of room for us and also had the bonus of 2 swimming pools. Each morning and evening we spent on the screened in deck and enjoyed the views. The restaurant suggestions that Scott gave us were very good and enjoyed by all. We will definitely visit again! L.S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the water with incredible views!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Condo was even more luxurious than pics! Very comfortable beds. Everything there that we needed. Condo was very clean and convenient. We grilled out one night and the grill on the deck was fantastic. We had a warm evening to enjoy sitting on the screened-in deck. Sunset view was really incredible. We did lots of shopping and the outlet mall was sooooo close! (Just around the corner along with many restaurants) Spouse and I met our sister-in-law and brother there from Chicago. They were also very impressed with our selection of condo. We even used the heated pool and hot tub one night and had it all to ourselves (winter time at the lake!). We will recommend to family and friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo and beautifully maintained !

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing week in a wonderfully maintained condo! The deck was awesome with a weber BBQ we loved! Many added features in the kitchen and even games to play, very enjoyable stay! CD family, St Louis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It’s not a hotel - it’s a home away from home!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Our family weekend at Lake of the Ozarks was fabulous! The condo was luxurious and the accommodations made us feel right at home. The view of the lake was wonderful, we spent most of our time enjoying the screened in balcony sharing several of our meals out there during our stay. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Also, the amenities were over the top, there was nothing that the owner’s did not think about providing. The attention to every details was evident everywhere; comfortable beds, spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen, and all the little extra touches that you would not normally have when staying at a hotel. The owner’s personal desire to ensure we had a wonderful time during our stay was overwhelming - we were very impressed and are eager to visit again sometime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Near perfection!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Towers in Osage Beach; it's been about 10 years since our last family visit to Lake of the Ozarks. The listing online was a perfect reflection of the unit and amenities. What a bonus having a covered parking deck and well-maintained covered boat dock! The condo was clean and neat, well appointed with great furnishings, appliances, and decorating; we felt comfortable and at home, with the added experience of the expansive, warm water of Lake of the Ozarks. Great instructions and timely service from Scott; we'd definitely recommend this unit to family, friends & neighbors. The location on the lake makes shopping, dining, and attractions extremely convenient whether traveling by boat or car. It also affords great walks/runs along the boulevard leading up to The Towers, and creates an incredible view from the large balcony...very peaceful and relaxing.

Fortunately we scored a week of perfect weather for water skiing, ate wonderful food (especially enjoyed Bentley's and Baxter's for dinner, and Randy's Frozen Custard for treats), plus the guys were quite impressed with Old Kinderhook Golf Course. The next time we crave an Ozarks trip, we will certainly call Scott!

Thanks for your hospitality. Jan, Bruce & family, Mt. Prospect

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegant, Relaxing and Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Our 6th year at this Condo--so convenient walk in level, furnished so well with everything. TV's in every room, the Deck is comfortable with fans
and beautiful scenery of the Lake to set and eat meals. Perfect place to be with family and can't wait to return.
The "T".Family from Central IL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

This condo was perfect for our family vacation. It was so clean and beautifully decorated and contained all the necessary amenities we could have possibly needed. The beds were so comfortable and we all enjoyed the flat screen TV's in all the rooms. The 4th floor location provided a great view out the screened patio and was nice regarding avoiding stairs and elevators when carrying our belonging in.
The Towers was a perfect location for our time at the Ozarks. We loved the outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for the one rainy day we had while we were there. So many other activities and shopping are conveniently located to this location as well.
We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Ozarks and we would love to stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Quality luxury condo!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

I have stayed at several condos in several states and this one is by far the most beautiful and worth every penny! I appreciate the high end finishes, new appliances, quality, comfortable furniture and the overall decor. We brought our boat and rented a slip that made our stay even more convenient. The security staff left me feeling very safe and confident that our belongings would be secure. We spent alot of time around the pool and on the large screened in balcony. We definitely will be a repeat visitor to Mr. Winston's condo. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect, Perfect Condo!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Scott....I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your condo. First, the location of your condo within the complex is wonderful. No stairs or elevators have to be taken while hauling heavy coolers and bags. And then, the condo itself is so tastefully decorated. The linens are of top quality and the bedspreads so elegant. But the view from your wonderful screened in porch is what we will remember. We spent many an hour sitting out there watching the activity on the water and the beautiful view. You have done a wonderful job stocking the condo with anything a guest might need. A very nice clean grill on the porch, plenty of games and cards, lovely dinnerware, a television in every room, you name it, we seemed to always find what we were in search of. Also Scott, you were spot on in your recommendations for restaurants and shopping. We ate at Baxters the first night and loved it, the bakery the next morning and loved it, and for dinner our last night The Wobbly Boots. Guess what....we loved it as well. I do have to say that my favorite place you told my husband and I about was Evergreen. I think my sister-in-law and my mother-in-law and I must have stayed there shopping over an hour. We even went back the next day only to be so disappointed that the shop is closed on Sundays! (My husband was thrilled). My family and I had a wonderful time at the lake and want to thank you for opening up your spectacular "home". If in the future we vacation here again, we will definitely be checking out the availability of your condo. Thanks again, Scott. It was a pleasure getting to know you.
The Axon Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Family fun - very nice !

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We had a great weekend trip with the family. The condo was very nice, clean and a perfect location for shopping, eating and fun on the lake. It was a little chilly so we also enjoyed the indoor pool, althought the outdoor pool was open and very nice ! Condo is updated and very nice... We plan on coming back soon ! Thanks Scott !

Jamie - KC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An awesome time for ALL !!!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

I have been taking my golf group to the
Towers for a couple of years now and it I always a good time. We have used several owners and have never had a problem and the service was awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Lake of the Ozarks. Condo is decorated beautifully and extremely clean. It has everything anyone would ever need away from home. This is the 2nd year we have stayed there & it looked as good as it did 2 years ago. All of the girls absolutely love it. We especially love the screened in deck. We spend alot of our time just relaxing out on deck, having a few coctails & playing games. We look forward to going back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful lakeview condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We loved our stay at the condo in Lake of the Ozarks. Everything is top notch and very upscale. The porch was fun for dinner and board games. The bed in the master bedroom is extra comfy and large. Very well stocked kitchen for all cooking needs. The indoor and outdoor pools are great as well as the access to the docks. Great location and close to all shopping. We even walk for ice cream on the beautiful sidewalks. Great to be on the entry level for groceries and unpacking. We love it and would definitely stay many more times.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This is an excellent Condo

Very Clean, Comfortable and Convenient.

The deck side has a fantastic scenery of the Lake

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

May Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We were reluctant to rent a condo from anyone other than a hotel. The owner made all of our worries disappear. The process was simple and easy. This was my first time in Lake of the Ozarks, and my parent’s first true vacation in many many years. We all really enjoyed our stay. The condo was wonderful, clean, open, and bright. Everything you need is there - You really don’t need to bring much from home! It was very hard leaving when our stay was up as it felt like home. The owner was more than a pleasure to work with. We will definitely come back on another outing! We 100% recommend staying here!

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ELEGANT & RELAXING

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

ELEGANT & RELAXING. That's the way we describe your condo. This was our third trip to your place, and we enjoy it more each year. Thanks. J&JB

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Towers. Osage Beach, Missouri.

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at The Towers from the tastefully decorated interior of the condo to the upgraded applicances and grill and counter tops to the Heavenly kize size bed and sheets. VERY comfortable! This ground floor unit can't be beat to avoid stairs/elevator! The inoor pool and hot tub were nice, but we spent most of our time in the outdoor pool. We were amazed by the totally furnished kitchen and bathrooms and you can't beat the location near to the Outlet Mall as well as many restaurants and just down the road from boat rentals. We didn't bring our golf clubs, but there are several courses within 15 minutes away. The new highway around the lake makes it very convenient to exit onto Passover Road, which takes you directly to The Towers. We are already planning to come back down for a long weekend this fall or winter and plan to stay at least every other year in the summer. Highly recommend checking out! Chris & Tia. Central Illinois.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BBB Osage Beach

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was beautifully and tastefully decorated and provided us comfort and luxury at the same time. The area is a joy to visit and the lake is wonderful fun! I would recommend this condo rental to anyone traveling to the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and luxurious

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We stay at this condo every time we travel to the Lake. It is consistently spotless and comfortable. The entire complex is great--as it includes an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and small exercise room.
The condo is near the outlet mall, so the ladies can shop while the guys prepare a wonderful steak dinner on the grill provided for you on the screened-in deck.
This is the place to stay if you want a peaceful and relaxing getaway!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

march 2012 trip

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

back for our second stay...this is our new home away from home..already inquired about future dates..love it

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

parkview tower condo

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

this was like home away from home very quiet and relaxing wont have to pack near as much next time as they provide everything you would need except clothing we were very impressed and are already saving to come back again vacations will be much easier to plan because we already know where we want to stay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Towers Condo

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

A very nice Condo. Perfect for a family vacation. A great time was had by all. Owner was very helpful about setting everything up and giving helpful tips about the area. Would recommend this condo to all of my friends. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

This condo exceeded out expectations and was even nicer than the ad pictures. Convenience of being on the parking walk-in level and not having to use an elevator to and from your car was great. Elevated screened-in rear patio deck had beautiful views with waterfront only yards away. Amenities, furnishings and decor were beautiful. This is a real "keeper", the best condo we've stayed at. Oh, and exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Can't wait to come back. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun Times in the Ozarks!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

What a wonderful condo in the Ozarks to spend time and build memories with your family! The condo was beautifully decorated with a home away from home feeling and a great view. We enjoy cooking together as a family, so the kitchen was well supplied and a great place to prepare a meal together. We had plenty of linens in the kitchen and bedrooms. One of our favorite parts about the condo was the screened in patio: enjoying meals, watching boats, grilling and great conversations together. The condo has a large outdoor pool that is convenient and available many hours of the day. The location is right by the state park which is a great area for boating and there are many coves. We enjoyed boating, jet skiing and tubing in this area.
The owner supplies all the information that you will need before the trip to make your stay comfortable.The condo is conveniently located to restaurants, the outlet mall, boat and jet ski rental, and grocery stores.
The owners help make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will LOVE it!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this condo in the Ozarks! The interior of the condo is beautifully decorated, clean, and well stocked. It has a high-efficiency washer and dryer which was very convenient. The kitchen is well equipped with pots/pans, dishes, utensils, small appliances, and stainless steel appliances. We had plenty of linens in the kitchen and bedrooms. One of our favorite parts about the condo was the screened in patio. We had great views of the lake and having both a grill and a small refrigerator on the patio were great touches. You can access the screened in porch from both the master bedroom as well as the family room which was a nice bonus.
The outdoor area of the condo has a large outdoor pool area which we used frequently. We have rented other condos and this pool area was definitely the nicest that we have seen. There is also an indoor pool, fitness center, and hot tub. It was nice to have the covered boat slip be so close to the condo so we didn't have far to walk with our towels and cooler. The location is right by the state park which is a great area for boating as the water is calmer in this area and there are many coves. Condo comes with a covered parking spot which is nice to protect your vehicle from the elements.
Condo is conveniently located as it is only minutes from restaurants, the outlet mall, and grocery stores. You also have easy access to the 54 bypass.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to feel at home which has many amenities, this is the place for you! The owners go above and beyond in making sure that you have all the information you need before the trip and do their best to make sure you have the most enjoyable stay possible. Great service after the trip as well! We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect relaxation

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We approached our first condo rental at the Lake of the Ozarks with some trepidation but were soon soothed by Scott's great customer service on the phone. Our initial contact provided enough valuable info to quickly decide to rent for the week. Our arrival found a surprisingly well appointed, very clean condo. Scott's instructions for arrival soon had us perfectly at home. The pictures do not do it justice and must be seen to appreciate. We spent a very comfortable and relaxing week and will certainly return in the near future. Others have mentioned how well stocked the cabinets were and we found the same to be true for us. Scott and his wife have put a lot (heavy emphasis here) of effort in providing an exceptional value in vacation rental.

- The Wallace family from Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Get Away

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This unit had everything one could ask for. We have stayed in alot of condos and homes over the years, this was by far the best the condo we have stayed at,the condo was clean, the beds were awesome,we lacked for nothing. the unit lived up to it's pictures and more!!! Being boater's we enjoyed being able to going out everyday with ease,great docks with slips that were hassel free. The unit was easy to find, close to the HY-VEE,and Andy's Ice Cream. (Which by the way,if one orders a large cone takes two people to eat, awesome) We can't wait to come back. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

STAY ONCE, YOU'LL NEVER LOOK FOR ANOTHER PLACE!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

I've stayed in this luxurious condo four times in the last two years. It's simply the best. The outlet mall is very close, yet it's in a quiet section of Osage Beach. There are lots of restaurants close by. But these are just happy circumstances. The condo itself is comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are so comfortable. The screened-in patio is immaculately clean and the view is unsurpassed. There's a top-notch, clean gas grill, so your husband can have dinner ready for you when you get back from shopping. The owner doesn't skimp on amenities. The bathroom is amply stocked with towels, toilet paper and hand soap. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. The little things are there, too, such as scissors, tape and a lighter. There are extra pillows and blankets. If you're looking for quality and comfort, book this condo. If you stay just once, you'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Second Stay Here

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this beautiful condo. We've been coming to the lake for many years and this is the best place we stayed. Now that we have found this place we will always check to see if it is available. Very nicely furnished and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. There is a great view of the lake overlooking the state park from a screened in porch. This is right in the heart of Osage Beach near the shopping mall. Convenient to a lot of great places to eat. The facility has a great pool outdoors and also indoor pool for a nice off season visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing stay at the Towers in Osage Beach

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Our family recently rented this luxury condo for an extended weekend. Scott Winston, the owner, was extremely helpful with every detail -- guaranteeing our visit to Osage Beach would be carefree. The condo is indeed lovely -- beautifully furnished; fully equipped; and well-maintained. It was clean, quiet, and the water-front view was everything we hoped for. The indoor and outdoor pools are wonderful as well. You won't find a better bargain for your family.

Thank you again Scott -- we will be sure to return again i the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Don't miss this gem!

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We booked our stay for early November for a weekend shopping getaway. This condo is great! Starting with covered parking for one vehicle in a well-lit parking garage. There are no steps or elevator trip to get to the condo from the parking lot. Once inside it's pure luxury. The beds are oh-so comfortable and there's plenty of blankets and pillows. The owner has many amenities you won't find other places, such as an array of glassware, high quality bedding, even an extra space heater and a fan. The view of the lake is fantastic. The large screened balcony holds a pub-height patio set as well as a small coffee lounger off the master bedroom. I could go on and on but you need to experience this for yourself. Just a little aside--you'll be asked to turn on the water and water heater. I was a taken aback by this but it is very easy--even I could do it. You'll thoroughly enjoy this luxurious and beautiful place.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review