reviews for: listing #43326 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Charming Oceanfront, 3 Bedroom w/Great Views!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $540 - $800 /nt
    $2,700 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

What a way to spend the week!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bella Villa may be a rental but when you walk inside it has a wonderful home feel. The house is spacious, comfortable, and oh, what spectacular views. The location is far enough away from town and there is no public beach access close by. You can enjoy privacy on the beach. Next year will be our 5th year there.

Manager responded on 8/11/2014:
Hi David, Thank you for your comments and yearly visits to this wonderful beach home. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue to help you enjoy your stay on the Isle of Palms. East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Paradise-home away from home"

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family spent 7 days at 712 Ocean Blvd/Belle Villa in July and it was outstanding in every way. Perfect location, fabulous staff, clean and roomy.

Manager responded on 8/5/2014:
Hi Billy, Thank you for your review of 712 Ocean Blvd. This home is perfect for a small family or group of friends. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home! East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House and a Great Location!

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I rented this house and brought our son and grand daughter -- it was the perfect size. Wonderful expansive windows and a large fully furnished kitchen. The small room at the top was just a cozy little room, great place to read. Large deck. The house next door has a pool and the pump system is close to the back deck of this house so you could hear it; but there are plenty of other spaced on the deck to sit. The covered deck adjacent to the master bedroom was also very nice, partially shaded area. We would rent this house again and I've already recommended it to a friend.

Manager responded on 8/11/2014:
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review 712 Ocean Blvd. It's a great home with many nice features which it sounds like you discovered! We'd be more than happy to have you stay with us again! East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely beach house

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Stay. Adorable house. Very clean…wonderful option for a family.

Manager responded on 7/30/2014:
Hi Denise, Thank you for your comments about 712 Ocean Blvd. We hope to see you again in the future! East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous family get away

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect spot for a family vacation. Great layout, clean, well maintained and delightful location

Manager responded on 7/6/2014:
Hi Dawn, Thank you for your review of 712 Ocean Blvd. This is a great home for a small family or group of friends in an ocean front home with great views!. East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront little gem!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect weather , daily walks, lovely views, relaxing sounds all made Belle Villa a place to come back to again!

Manager responded on 6/30/2014:
Hi Janet, We're glad you had a nice relaxing time at 712 Ocean Blvd. We hope to see you again for your future visits! East Islands Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous spot

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
xxx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring getaway

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything about our trip to Isle of Palms was very nice and very relaxing. The only negative comment I would make was that the kitchen in the home needs some updating. The location is great and the home is very nicely appointed. A pleasure to be there, more so if the kitchen were as updated as the rest of the house.

Manager responded on 4/20/2014:
Thanks for the comment. The kitchen cabinets in this house are actually "distressed" and were designed to have a beachy/warn look to them. The refrigerator is brand new and everything is in working condition. We are glad you had a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week with the family!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely home. My husband and I invited our three adult children for the week. It was a perfect size for us. I would not recommend it for three adult couples, though, because of the shared bath upstairs. The location is wonderful. All of us agreed we'd rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Solid house

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST BEACH VACATION EVER!!!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was gorgeous and the location was ideal! Every possible need was anticipated! The home was first class and comfortable. The staff were so helpful and attentive to needs! Thank you! I will be back and would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thank you

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
thank you it was awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amenities of a hotel, coziness of a home

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will be back to this house! There was music playing in all rooms when we arrived..nice touch! There was a complimentary starter basket in the kitchen, nice touch! The towels they provided was larger than most houses provide and thicker. There were enough so you didn't have to wash while you were there! The house itself was spotless. I loved the grill being under cover so you can still cookout and eat at the bistro table if it rains. If I were to make recommendations to the owner, I'd ask for thicker cushions or just more comfortable furniture on the porch. Maybe even a rocker or two. The only other negative would be that I don't think the beds were queens. It felt like a double. I'd replace with queen like it says on the website.

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. We did check and measure the beds and they are in fact queen beds. We have queen sheets delivered each time a new guest checks in. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the beach and look forward to your return trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Late Summer Stay

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house and location are great. Very convenient, but not too close to the restaurants and shops in Isle of Palms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August on the Isle of Palm

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family enjoyed the experience of Belle Vista on Isle of Palm. We have visited many beaches in both North and South Carolina and found this area to be lovely and spacious. The beach was picturesque. We watched the dolphins swim up and down the coast, the pelicans diving for food and even a baby alligator who tried to swim into the ocean. That was a first. The house was clean and lovely. The insects from the marsh side bothered us at times but we went indoors. It was also quite wonderful to be moments from Charleston!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation house! !

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect house with a great location! !! We loved every minute of our vacation :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very nice house, we had a wonderful time

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
easy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was awesome....best vacation ever!! The only drag was that the acess to the beach was kind of tough,very steep to get to the beach from the property. Other than that I would say the best ever again!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at 712 Ocean and found just about everything about it perfect. The house was roomy, bright, airy, and comfortable, in short a wonderful place to relax, read, talk, laugh, and eat! We loved the open design of the living area/breakfast area/dining area. Our bedrooms were roomy, comfortable, with plenty of storage space. And the bathrooms were wonderful. But best of all we loved the outdoor space, where we spent so much of our time. We loved the veranda with its comfortable furniture and it's wonderful view of the dunes and the beach and the water. We loved the little protected area under roof but outside where we would sit at the little table for four each morning and eat breakfast and relax. The only thing that I would recommend is a ceiling fan in that protected area. It was our favorite spot to be, but on really hot humid days when the air wasn't moving much a ceiling fan would have been just the thing.

We'd come back there in a minute, and we will when we plan our next visit to IOP!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring break

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a wonderful spring break at this property. The house is just beautiful and well decorated. The location was great. The beach right in front of you.
The property was very clean and well maintained . We would love to return to this property at any time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

This is the second time we stayed in this house this year! We really like it, it fits us perfectly. East Islands Rentals are great - very easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

Great overall appearance and cleanliness. East Islands Rentals is GOOD - very responsive!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

Very clean, very nice home. East Islands Rentals is excellent - the best rental company on the island!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

We've had a wonderful and busy two weeks! The houseis great, the beach spectacular - we well miss our walks and runs. We did lots of kite flying, seafood eating, etc..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

A great two weeks - celebrated my 80th birthday with a 2 mile run on the beach, but set no records!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

Attending a wedding is the reason to blame
From Iowa and Georgia are the states from which we came
We danced a couple of dances: snuck out without shame
Because the serenity of Belle Vista was calling our name
Spending time with family in an atmosphere like this
Can only be described as the ultimate bliss
A short visit it was, but worth it for all ...
Thank you Belle Vista, as we all had a ball!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Many thanks for sharing this great beach house! A memorable stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

I loved the town, the food, the seashore, but mostly the comraderie. I am truly belssed! Let's have many, many more of these!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We seems to be the first guests of the new year and this lovely, low-key area provedto be the perfect place to relax after a busy holiday season. Wonderful to wake up to the ocean at our front door and it looks different each and every day! We saw dolphin and pelicans, kite surfers, sur boarders, countless walkers, joggers and bikers and many, many dogs! We visited many spots in the Charleston area, all of wich we enjoyed. Memories are made of this!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful house with stunning views! The location was perfect for the children! A week of jumping and sand castles do wonders for family bonding!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Clean, Attractive ocean front beach house. Pleasing and casual beach style. East Islands Rentals - very nice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review