reviews for: listing #43342 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Any Five Nts For 631.00. NO PETS PLEASE
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Shadows Resort
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Way to Spend Our Engagement-moon

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We spent a week in this immaculate and beautiful cabin in mid-August! We found the location on the cabin perfevt because it was close enough to Gatlinburg but far away that you felt like you were away from the bustle of the town, It is also perfectly located to access the National Park!!! It is nicely equipped with kitchen necessities. We ended up cooking 5 out of the six nts...the grill was a bonus too! We LOVED the ecor of the place, especially the bears, and if you have time, count how many there are! The day before we left we got engaged so we spent our engagement enjoying the facility! My favorite item was the hot tub whereas my fiance's was the giant arcade game! Our high points were our nightly visits from he raccoons! They were just as entertained by us as we were by them! Gatlinburg recommendations: Smokey Mountain National Park (Cades Cove), The Ripley Aquarium, Ziplining, and Horseback Riding.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymooners

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg. Your cabin is beautiful and was so easy to get to. It was so perfect for us. We enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen and relaxing in the jacuzzi, and outside hottub. Our honeymoon was filled with unforgettable mountain memories!!! We hiked several trails to Mt. Le Conte and even part of the Appalachian trail. The views were beautiful!!! We enjoyed the downtown attractions in Gatlinburg. To top it off we also saw two black bears and the sweet Miss Dolly Parton!!! Thanks for allowing us to stay at your lovely cabin where we dreamed about our day's adventures.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymooners

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg. Your cabin is beautiful and was so easy to get to. It was so perfect for us. We enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen and relaxing in the jacuzzi, and outside hottub. Our honeymoon was filled with unforgettable mountain memories!!! We hiked several trails to Mt. Le Conte and even part of the Appalachian trail. The views were beautiful!!! We enjoyed the downtown attractions in Gatlinburg. To top it off we also saw two black bears and the sweet miss Dolly Parton!!! Thanks for allowing us to stay at your lovely cabin where we dreamed about our day's adventures.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay in your cabin. It's obvious that you have put so much love and care into this lovely place. We love the privacy and convenience to everything. Our daughter has really enjoyed the t.v. and games. We've all enjoyed the hot tub. It's a great place to relax after a day at the Smoky Mt Park or Dollywood. This cabin was equipped with everything that we needed for our stay. Also very close to the only major grocery store in the area. Also very close to the major trolley stop. highly recomend this cabin for a great stay in the smokies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

I had a wonderful experience in this cabin. We drove from two different destinations and had the greatest time. I've stayed in Gatlinburg before and this cabin was perfect for us. Very cozy. My boyfriend has eye problems so the big screen television was great! I really enjoyed playing the classic arcade game machine. And it's right in the heart of Gatlinburg. We were less than 30 minutes from white water rafting and 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Ms. Janice was wonderful and very accommodating. We will be using this cabin again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your cabin!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mountain Memories Lives Up to it's Name

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My girlfriend and I live on opposite sides of the Continent - and to boot I'm Canadian from AB & she's American from TN. For us - getting a chance to spend time together is very important as we don't get many opportunities.

We spent nine nights at Mountain Memories and we ended up with an experience that will last a lifetime. The place is immaculate and has more little touches to it than I could shake a stick at. We generally stay in quite a bit when together and cook meals at home - everything we possibly could be looking for was within arms reach pretty much. We were able to concentrate on being with each other and didn't have to worry about bringing along household bits and pieces at ALL!

The cabin is beautifully and tastefully furnished and is extremely warm & cozy. We were able to have a wonderful time watching the first Christmas Day snowfall in 8 years.

The only complaint I would have is there was no snow shovel etc. Of course - watching the locals try to deal with the climb up the snow covered hill provided much entertainment for this canuck!

The views are breathtaking and everything is clean and well kept. We are definitely hoping to return very very soon. I can't recommend this location as a get away destination for a romantic weekend. I probably would not go to Mountain Memories if I was just looking for a place to crash. It's best enjoyed while sipping coffee on the deck watching the wildlife go by, listening to the birds in the trees and enjoying the beautiful breathtaking views.

We left Gatlinburg with memories that will last a lifetime feeling recharged and relaxed. Thanks for sharing your wonderful property.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review