reviews for: listing #43394 - Kent, Connecticut House rental

Spirit Horse Farm: A Gentlemen's Farm With Modern Amenities!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,000 /wk
    $5,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Spirit Horse is Fun

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We enjoy going to the Spirit Horse Farm because our crew needs room and atmosphere! - If you have a few people or couples getting together, This is the place to be . Eat out in Kent or Bring the Steaks and Wine with you ! Its all ready to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rustic, Elegant, Authentic- My Wedding!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

My now husband and I fell in love with the pictures of the Spirit Horse Farm. We imagined a rustic, elegant, unique wedding on an authentic country farm. We got exactly that. Working with Guy was easy and he helped us build the exact wedding we were hoping for. It was a beautiful day in a magical setting! We hope to return for a weekend of fun on one of our next anniversaries!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous Fall Wedding

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I was just at Spirit Horse Farm for one of my best friends fall Wedding. When she told me it was at a barn in CT, I was excited as I assumed it would be gorgeous. When I pulled up to Spirit Horse Farm, it was not only gorgeous, but unique as well! With the chickens running around, the rows of vegetable gardens, the horses, it was more than i could have imagined. The wedding went off with out a hitch, Guy was a gracious host, and it was just overall a wonderful experiene. The barn was jaw dropping unique as well. I would recommend Spirit Horse Farm to anyone looking for a quintessential New England Wedding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a rustic wedding

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the barn for a fall wedding. I was looking for a place that had an intimate feel as well it's own personal flare. I looked into renting a hall and other barns in CT, but the moment my husband and I saw this place we new it was the right one. It's not only amazing outside, but inside as well. We had six guest stay for the weekend and had a blast! Our guests were so impressed by the venue and some talked about renting it out with their own families. Guy was also a joy to work with. He has the patience of a saint and made our planning process easy. I would highly recommend this venue for any bride who is looking for a unique venue. I can't say enough.....our experience was one to remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion Weekend 2013

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

I was returning for my 40th reunion at a prep school near Kent and decided to rent a place with friends and spouses so we would be able to spend more time together in between the events at campus. This gathering location was excellent, close to town, and we had a great time rekindling our high school band days together with the instruments, amps, and PA at the farm. Other features that we really enjoyed were the pool, great back porch overlooking the farm, and open kitcken, dining and social space.

While we loved the social space at the farm, the bedrooms and bathroom arrangement was just OK. What I would call the master bedroom was roomy and the other two bedrooms were fine but there was only one bathroom upstairs (and one downstairs) and as we appraoch our 60th birthday we are finding that more and more the bathroom situation is crucial to some peoples' comfort level. Despite all that however, we had a fantastic time because the casual and funky elegance of the place outweighed where we brushed our teeth.

If you want a fun place to gather and enjoy the beautiful Kent countryside, you will find this farm a treat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an amazing home

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

The pictures barely did this place justice! It was beautiful and clean! The owners are super friendly and accommodating. My family and I had an amazing time and where sad to leave. We will definitely be back to this lovely country home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

A Wonderful Time !!! Ready to Go back again. Marvelous Location .Much to do in around the area or just sit at home with friends talking and eating.The Hosts are there to guide in around the area .Fresh Air---the Rat Race is way behind, a yoga retreat without the positions.Highly Recommend !!!!! It is a Simply Beautiful Experience !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place and a great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Kent. It's a perfect portrayal of rustic New England/Connecticut. It's in the center of town and close to restaurants, coffee shop and grocery store. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a beautiful, fun and entertaining place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Magical Christmas at The Spirit Horse Farm

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

The Beautiful Barn was lit up with twinkling lights when I pulled my Sleigh( My Jeep!!) into the driveway of The Spirit Horse Farm!! I knew at that moment I was about to have the most Perfect and Memorable Christmas EVER!!Spencer our dog was my co pilot! I had arranged to come with Spencer the first night so I could hang the stockings,trim the tree,deck the halls,load the fridge,whip up a batch of homemade soup,settle in and wait for my family to arrive the following day.

I was greeted at the door by the owner, Guy who had already started the fires and brought in breads,jams,cookies,fresh fruit and farm fresh eggs, not to mention coffee,creamer, and oJ!!!! Wow!! Who does this? I thought to myself!! We rent a lot of places and some people do that, but not quite like this!! This was Home Style generosity at its best!! The place and the people who care for it are just Amazing!! Guy offered to help me unload my sleigh full of packages! He was now one of Santas Elves!! I felt bad because there were lots of packages and a Christmas Tree to carry in as well!! He cheerfully helped with the haul!!Thanks Guy!!
We walked in and I Looked around and felt as if I had just walked into an Enchanting Magical place!! This Barn is Beautiful inside and out!! The photos on the website are wonderful, but seeing this beautiful home in person is just amazing!! I knew my family was going to have the Best Christmas Ever!! The comfy cozy furnishings, the incredible kitchen, the cozy beds,hot showers,towels, linens, the Awesome sterio system,(Great selection on CDs!!) the guiitars,drums.mics and keyboards...All fantastic!!My family and I sing and play music,so the music area was an extra bonus for us!!

The horses on the farm were grazing in the fields.We were able to feed them apples and carrots! Guy also released the white doves which were so beautiful to watch as they circled around the barn!! We were able to explore and check out the chickens, the roosters, and the one and only Peacock!! He's my favorite to watch because he herds the chickens around and acts like he's the King of the Roost!! He will be a star in my photo album I'm sure!!

The Spirit Horse farm is all that you could ever imagine and more!! We had the Very Best Christmas Ever!! I know the memories our family created here will live on in our hearts Forever!! Thank You So Much for A Perfect Holiday Retreat!( I think I might even write a song about it!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunflower Gail

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My 2 daughters and I spent a marvelously relaxing and stimulating Columbus Day weekend at "the Barn". We enjoyed Kent State Park Falls... quite beautiful. We hiked up one side and down the other. The town of Kent is charming. We also enjoyed Macedonia State Park. "The Barn" is an elegantly rustic marvel. It has all the modern conveniences as well as being the real deal. There are many many things to pass the time including a pool table, full drum set, keyboard piano, TV if you must, and many places to just sit and relax as well as an outside wrap around deck/porch. It is a farm as well with horses, chickens, doves and a peacock. Our host, Guy Mauri is in a word "marvelous" You are welcomed and made to feel quite comfortable. I recommend "the Barn" totally and without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunflower Gail

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

One Mom and 2 adult daughters shared a wonderfully relaxed and unforgettable long Columbus Day Weekend. The pictures do not do justice to "The Barn". It is a spacious and elegantly rustic accommodation including the horses, the doves, the chickens and the pool table. We had a gloriously good time. Our host, Guy Mauri was an exceptionally gracious and helpful host.
The area is full of many places to hike and enjoy including the town of Kent. Our hike around Kent Falls was a highlight. I recommend "the Barn" wholeheartedly and without reservation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a special event

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

My husband and I hosted our wedding at The Spirit Horse Farm in July of 2012. We had the most fantastic wedding imaginable. We wanted to have a wedding that was special and memorable to our guests. We had a much better experience than we ever expected to have on our wedding day. We were looking for a place that was not traditional, but where people would be comfortable and have a great time. The Spirit Horse Farm was perfect. We were pleased with every moment of our stay at the farm. We had a very positive relationship with the owner, who is extremely considerate and very accommodating. He made sure that we had a great stay and a beautiful wedding. Even on a partly rainy day it worked out perfectly. I have a never-ending list of good things to say about our experience.

We had dozens of guests comment about how spectacular the setting was and how impressed they were with the barn itself. So many of them mentioned to me that they would like to visit the Spirit Horse Farm again with their families or friends. It is the perfect place for a family get together, an intimate week with your closest friends, or a romantic weekend with your significant other. My husband and I are very excited to return with our family someday in the future. The space has great amenities, including a beautiful pool and a full gym - great if you are active people like us. The area around the Farm has so much to do as well - hiking, rafting, biking, and much more.

This is a very special place. I recommend it wholeheartedly. Much thanks to the owner and his family. We hope to see you again soon.

Julia and Jon

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great for many reasons

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The barn looks great in the listing pictures and even exceeds them in person, such a good find! The place comfortably accommodates a large group and is perfect for many different types of gatherings (reuinions with family/friends, bachelor parties, etc.). Only a mile away from the town center, Kent is a beautiful town and has a bunch to do in the surrounding areas as well. The extra amenities that are included, such as bread, jam, and fresh eggs, are an excellent touch. I am definitely going to recommend this place to others and was thrilled with the trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Retreat, Getaway, or Weekend Space

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Having planned events and retreats for various organizations before, this was far and away the best experience I have ever had. The owner, Guy, and his wife are wonderful in terms of both responsiveness and hospitality. Their description of the amenities was spot-on; there were no surprises. The farm building itself is one of the most unique places I have ever stayed. It is well-decorated and perfectly-equipped for entertaining or meeting, containing guitars, drum sets, an amazing kitchen, a pool table, a bar, plenty of seating, and ample sleeping space. It rained during our stay, but we still found ourselves with plenty to do. The property is rustic and worth a walk around, boasting horses, bulls, and peacocks that are all quite friendly. For those who want a more camp- or cabin-like experience with hotel-like amenities, or for those who are planning a getaway for a moderate number of people, this is the ideal space. It is also in a very beautiful and scenic area of Connecticut. If this is close to a place your travels take you, I would highly recommend looking it up. It is ideal for a weekend or a special event.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Retreat Spot

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Having planned events and retreats for various organizations before, this was far and away the best experience I have ever had. The owner, Guy, and his wife are wonderful in terms of both responsiveness and hospitality. Their description of the amenities was spot-on; there were no surprises. The farm building itself is one of the most unique places I have ever stayed. It is well-decorated and perfectly-equipped for entertaining or meeting, containing guitars, drum sets, an amazing kitchen, a pool table, a bar, plenty of seating, and ample sleeping space. It rained during our stay, but we still found ourselves with plenty to do. The property is rustic and worth a walk around, boasting horses, bulls, and peacocks that are all quite friendly. For those who want a more camp- or cabin-like experience with hotel-like amenities, or for those who are planning a getaway for a moderate number of people, this is the ideal space. It is also in a very beautiful and scenic area of Connecticut. If this is close to a place your travels take you, I would highly recommend looking it up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Retreat Spot

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Having planned events and retreats for various organizations before, this was far and away the best experience I have ever had. The owner, Guy, and his wife are wonderful in terms of both responsiveness and hospitality. Their description of the amenities was spot-on; there were no surprises. The farm building itself is one of the most unique places I have ever stayed. It is well-decorated and perfectly-equipped for entertaining or meeting, containing guitars, drum sets, an amazing kitchen, a pool table, a bar, plenty of seating, and ample sleeping space. It rained during our stay, but we still found ourselves with plenty to do. The property is rustic and worth a walk around, boasting horses, bulls, and peacocks that are all quite friendly. For those who want a more camp- or cabin-like experience with hotel-like amenities, or for those who are planning a getaway for a moderate number of people, this is the ideal space. It is also in a very beautiful and scenic area of Connecticut. If this is close to a place your travels take you, I would highly recommend looking it up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Country Chic!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had the best weekend here! The house itself is stunning. Architecturally it is amazing and the decor is exactly what you would want in a country house that has everything! The house was impeccably clean and well kept. An added bonus were all the animals the owner keeps about the property. The property is beautiful and I can't wait to come back in the warmer summer months to be able to use the pool and explore a bit more. The owner was also easily accessible and accommodating with any questions/requests. I would not consider any other place when staying in Kent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Country Charm with Modern Conveniences

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

What an amazingly fun and funky house! We were a large multi-family group that stayed for a weekend. Guy was friendly and relaxed, showing us around the house and grounds. You really can see the cows, horses and chickens from the windows! And the owners were more than happy to let our children (and us) experience the animals up close.

The house was rustic, yet clean and supplied with everything you could need. It was so nice to arrive in the evening and already have the house stocked with staples such as milk, bread and eggs...even chocolate!

Although there were technically only three bedrooms, there was sleeping room for everyone due to so many beds in the house. My only warning is that although the house is big, it has an open floor plan with balconies so it is not so private if that is your need, but worked well for us.

The house is well located in the country but not too far off the beaten path. Guy recommended an area waterfall to check out which was superb and the town of Kent, just a short drive down the road is definitely worth exploring with lots of galleries, shops and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

OMG! I can’t even find the words to describe what wonderful time we had at Spirit Farm. Myself, my 2 sisters and our families treated our mother to a weekend of total family time to celebrate her 70th birthday. This property was outstanding and exactly what we were looking for. The best way to describe it is rustic country with all the modern conveniences. Everything from the linens to the appliances to the music selection (holy cow what a sound system!) were of superb quality. The owner, Guy was most accommodating and flexible (we can be a pretty picky bunch) providing everything we asked for. It was only a short 1 hour drive....but we felt as if we were thousands of miles away! We look forward to returning often.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, productive writers retreat!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

I organize a writers retreat every winter for twelve or so of my writer friends, and finding a space large enough to settle down in and work has been a challenge over the years. I'm happy to say that this was by far the best space I've found! We loved relaxing with the guitars and drum kit, feeding the horses and collecting fresh eggs from the chicken coop. Best of all, we all got a chance to sit and work in a relaxing environment that really stimulated our creative efforts. Thanks, Guy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Romantic Getaway at The Spirit Horse!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

My husband and I spent a long Valentine's Day weekend at the barn with our dog. It was WONDERFUL! The house was even better then the pictures - so eclectic and unique. We thought we would never use the musical instruments available (drums, full piano keyboard, several guitars, etc.) but we ended up LOVING trying them out.
Upon our arrival they had left us with fresh homemade bread, farm eggs, orange juice, snacks and chocolates. Such a nice welcome. The owner, Guy, showed us around, taught us the ins and outs of the house and gave us his cell for any questions and left us alone - it was like our own home away from home all weekend.
The 200+ CD collection and amazing sound system is so much fun. I suggest bringing some of your favorite CD's with you. There is even a disco ball!
Our dog was so curious about the horses and chickens out back - which was a fun surprise for him. I could see in the summer the place would be amazing with use of the pool and the horses out back. Downtown is very small but so quaint and only a mile away. We made most of our meals in the kitchen. Top notch appliances!
We had such a wonderful weekend and look forward to visiting again. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Fantastic getaway!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

When you walk into the Barn/House, you are just astounded on such a beautiful and rustic accommodation! Lined with exposed timber, the inside of the premises are are simply wonderful. The furnishings are inviting and comfortable. A large fireplace in the modern kitchen is great to have burning while cooking lunch or dinner in the winter. There's a bar, two open sitting rooms, a pool table, guitars, drums, a keyboard, ping pong, etc...no lack of things to do if you have friends or children. The wood burning stove on the opposite side throws warm heat and keeps things toasty! The owner, Guy, could not have been more gracious. His hospitality, helpfulness and pleasant spirit rivals high priced 5 star hotels. I highly recommend this place as my wife and family thoroughly enjoyed Spirit Horse Farm!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing ! Great ! Wonderful !

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Amazing ! Great ! Wonderful !
this is what I think after my long weekend stay (MLK weekend ) In the farm.
I wanted to take my wife and two boys ages 10 and 11 away from our fast moving life's and be together , have some family time , play games , sit and talk be a family . I looked for a place in drivable distance from my Long Island home and not just one more hotel room. I read the reviews and decided to go to the Sprit horse farm. Well ... It was everything I was looking for and a lot more. The Owner Guy has Sprit and Vision ! He created a truly amazing place. Within a few moments in the Sprit farm we felt at home . The place is comfortable and welcoming with lots to do. We listen to music, we played music with the instruments Guy has (Guitars, Bass , Drum set and more) we sat and played board games by the fire place, we walked outside and fed the horses. We had a great time and for sure we will be back soon. Before going I made sure there is a wireless connection to the internet Guy told me there is and we were all happy that we can all bring are laptops with us so in case we are bored we can check email , go on our face book pages and just surf the web. Well .... we never even took them out of the cases we had way better and more fun things to do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

We stayed at the beautiful Spirit Horse Farm for a corporate retreat and it was by far the best experience we’ve had. It was just as the website described…only better! The barn is impeccably furnished and slept all 14 of us comfortably. The property is well stocked with all you might need for your stay and the added amenities far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed preparing meals together in the roomy kitchen and challenging one another to a game of pool (or five) in the spacious living room. The sound system is amazing and our favorite moments were playing the guitars (there were several!) while relaxing by the fire. The owners could not be more pleasant and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. We will definitely be coming back to Spirit Horse Farm for all future retreats. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Families, 4 Kids, New Years Eve

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

What a great place to spend new years eve with friends and family.
Great living space, fire places, sound system, and grounds with horses, chickens, sledding and a parrot (all big hits with the kids!). Guy (the owner) has a house on the property as well which came in quite handy if we needed an essential cooking ingredient etc. Great location 2 hrs from NYC, with all amenities close by.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We stayed at The Spirit Horse Farm just outside of Kent, CT for the long Thanksgiving weekend. The pictures on the site had looked great, so we had high hopes - and the place really exceed our expectations. Some highlights/thoughts:

1. Perfect location...very country feel, but yet close to some nice small towns for good exploration.
2. Sweet barn: just a cool layout with a very open downstairs with different areas for playing cards, cooking, eating, playing pool. It just felt like one of those comfortable rooms you want to hang out in all day. It also had a number of 'interesting' features like a great sound system, a bird cage with live birds, awesome kitchen with great old sink, and two working fireplaces.
3. 4 horses outside our window - that the kids loved. And fed.
4. Great owner - who was totally helpful but not in our business. We arrived to fresh bread, fresh eggs and good local chocolate. Really warm feeling to walk into that.


Can't say enough about what a great 3 days we had in the house...and at a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great property for large event or weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My husband and I got married at Spirit Horse Farm over the summer. We had over 100 guests and the property was able to accommodate everyone comfortably. The grounds were pristine and guests were able to escape to little nooks and crannies all around the property. We had use of the pool and pool house which provided much needed relief from one of the hottest days of the year. The barn offered a cozy and eclectic environment and was able to sleep close friends and family. I would highly recommend Spirit Horse Farm for your large event or for a quite weekend getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome Wedding and Reception

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My wife and I got married this past July and it took us forever to find where we wanted to do it. We knew we wanted someplace low key but still have the service amenities of a big wedding.

We found it here. We love the outdoors and how better can you bring modern living together with the outdoors than a rustic, renovated barn. We got married outside in front of the blue side of the barn with the stars and had a big reception in the backyard under a tent. We topped the night off with swimming with all our closest friends and family.

We could not have asked for more. The house was beautiful, the pool was a huge bonus and when the candles were lit, it just provided a perfect out of the way retreat for my wife and I.

In addition to the pool, we used the modernized kitchen, the huge pool table and the the huge back deck to watch the sunset. We even spent time in the town of Kent which was very neat as the town has live music on certain evening, good food, and plenty of art museums. Not to mention we splurged a little on the shopping too.

We have been back to the property since and it is only getting better. The garden has flourished and the accommodations have even improved.

For anyone looking for a little something out of the ordinary but still have all the amenities you need, this is the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review