reviews for: listing #43411 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Condo rental

Beachfront Condo Poipu: On the Water with Amazing Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuhio Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $295 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful place

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

My family and I stayed in both of Mel and Pearl's condos while in Hawaii for my daughters wedding. The location was perfect and the units were very nice - views were outstanding!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the best vacation at Kuhio Shore

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Thank you, Mel and Pearl, for the condo. We never actually stayed in any place where we can walk to the beach and snorkel. My favorite part was to soak myself in warm water and watch marine life including sea turtles every morning. We'll treasure the memories we had in this condo and we'll miss the sound of surf. We hope to return soon. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words and do return Mel and Pearl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location with Fabulous View

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

My two adult children and I came here for a break during the holidays. We loved the ocean front location--the best we have ever had. It is in a nice quiet area, but an easy walk to the amenities of Poipu. My son had not expected to be able to surf in the winter, but he went every day. He stepped off the rocks in front of the condo and surfed into the beach next door--perfect. The kitchen was well-equipped for our needs. There are many restaurants at the shopping mall a couple of blocks away. Waimea Canyon was an easy drive. We have no complaints!! I have already recommended it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We love Kuhio Shores!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

We had a great time with a beautiful view and a 3 minute walk to our favorite snorkeling spot. I saw 14 turtles on one morning snorkel! The place had everything we needed and was quiet. We slept like babies hearing the ocean at night. Hope to return next year! Thanks, Pearl and Mel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Year's Treat

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Beautiful condo with fabulous view. Steps to Beach House Restaurent and good snorkeling beach. Top floor and the best end.
Would definitely stay there again. Owners are friendly and easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Poipu visit

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Mel & Pearl,
Thank you for renting us your wonderful condo. Great location and layout. Felt like we were in IMAX seats watching turtles & fantastic surfing all day long. Incredible that we could snorkel from the complex and take in all the wonderful marine life. Felt like we really lucked into this place and regreted leaving. Hope to return soon. Thanks so much for your patience at the last minute arrangements.
T&D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many mahalos for your kind words re: my condo at Kuhio Shores Pearl and Mel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Perfection in Paradise"

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

We recently returned from our vacation in paradise. My wife, sister, her husband and I stayed in this condo unit for 5 nites in May. Our thanks to Mel and Pearl for a grand stay in Poipu. The condo was perfect for us. It was well supplied and met our every need. The condo complex is close to all we wanted to see and do on the South Shore. The beach next door was great for snorkling and the views from the lanai were terrific. Shopping and restaurants are all within a short drive. Working with M & P was so easy. Mahalo again Mel for a great stay in Paraduse.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Howie Many many mahalos for your kind words Mel and Pearl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay on the island!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you Mel & Pearl, we had an excellent vacation on Kauai and your condo was in a perfect location!

The condo was clean and well organized when we arrived, and we had no troubles during our stay!

We loved the oceanfront view, great to watch sea turtles in the waves while having a meal or coffee!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

"Mel & Pearl. Thank you so much for opening
your perfect condo to those us! The location
was perfect, the deck lovely, the restaurant next
door superb! The chairs and boogie boards and
well stocked kitchen made it easy to feel right
at home and we loved every single thing about
the condo - even cleaning it up like we would
our own home. And we met such nice people!"
-The Perkins Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Dear Mel,
Thank you again for the use of your lovely condo. My friends and I had a wonderful time and hope to return soon!
With much appreciation,
Tony

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Mel and Pearl:

The condo was great. Pat, Katie, and Evelyn and I enjoyed it immensely. We also enjoyed meeting the two of you and understand how much you like your condos and the view every day. If we come to that part of the island again we will certainly call and try to book 314 plus we will pass it on to our friends and neighbors here in Seattle.

Once again thanks for such a well equipped and beautiful condo. We are experiencing the shock of not being on vacation! Oh well, maybe retirement will come soon.

Best regards,
Jan and Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best place to stay on the island.

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

This condo is located in the most beautiful location, almost right on the water with little beaches to either side. It is convenient to everything and is equipped with basically anything you may need (cooking utensils, wi-fi, beach chairs & towels, and more). The condo has amazing views and you can hear the waves crashing against the rocks below. There is also great ventillation in the condo, so no air-conditioning is not a problem. Sitting out on the lanai is wonderful. You can actually see both sunrise & sunset from it. We ate all of our meals out there, even when it rained. The owners, Mel and Pearl were great!! If/when we go back to Kauai, we will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review