reviews for: listing #43414 - San Diego, California House rental

Already on Site with Global Bundle
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Talmadge Park Estate
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $795 /nt
    $3,475 - $5,565 /wk
    $14,500 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

This place was amazing. Stop researching because this home is exactly what you are looking for!

We shared the house between two families for 8 nights. Our plan was to tour the San Diego attactions, but I think we would have been just as happy vacationing on the patio and pool 24/7.

As far as luxuries, this house gives you everything you see in the photographs and more. It provided the perfect escape.

The home was in a quiet neighbourhood but close to freeways to give you quick access to shopping, beaches and restaurants.

The owners were fantastic. They were well organized and quick to ensure the the home delivered the 5 star service.

Our only problem is that the vacation was too short. Thanks for everything Bob!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was truly nice meeting you all and we certainly hope to have you back again in the near future!
Bob

Helpful votes: 20 / 22

 

Absolutely Extraordinary

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Wow. This place is the ultimate rental. You needn't consider anywhere else. Bob is a gracious host, once you check-in you are never bothered again, but he is always available to help. The house itself is perfect. The rooms are large, comfortable, every thing works, every little detail is tended to with care. The furnishings are all quality, the art work and decorating is impeccable, even the towels, soaps, and linens are top of the line.

The neighborhood is safe and inviting. I can't say enough good about this place. Bob has thought out every detail, from baby gates to spare inflatable beds to tourist brochures discreetly tucked away in a cabinet. The kitchen is fully stocked...and if you are a cook/foodie like me you will appreciate the commercial grade appliances.

It was like staying at a private Ritz Carlton for a week. The pool and view are gorgeous, the infinity hot tub is bigger than many pools, and the waterfall is simply over the top. The back patio is perfectly maintained and wonderfully comfortable yet elegant. We had a party one afternoon for about 20 guests and most exclaimed it was the nicest house they had every been in.

This is the real deal. Feel comfortable with this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. Your words are so kind and mean a lot to us!
We do not often allow 20 guests on our property, but it is guests like you that come with honesty and the intent to enjoy and take great care of our home ~ thanks for that.
Take care!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury at its Finest

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

This home is everything you will want and more.Bob and Anthony are wonderful to deal with and sincerely care that you have a great rental experience.The pool is amazing,the best in any home we have ever rented,the kitchen well stocked and the beds are soooo comfortable.Wonderful to be able to sleep well when you are away from home.All in all a wonderful vacation and cant wait to come back.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great an honest review. we really would love to have you back someday soon. Take care for now

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW, WOW, WOW!

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

This home is more than a retreat, it is an oasis! Our extended family of grandparents, adult kids and grandkids enjoyed 9 days of all this home has to offer. Amazing infinity pool, waterfall and large spa overlooking canyon. All King beds are so comfy, upscale amenities throughout home and the décor is like out of a magazine! We opted to pay extra for pool heating and it was so worth it. Waking up to a 90 degree pool each morning was fabulous for myself and the grandkids.
This home is centrally located to all San Diego has to offer. After days at the Zoo, Lego Land, Safari Park, Sea World, Balboa Park Museums, Old Town, Coronado, Golfing and Biking we looked forward to coming "home" to lounge, eat and float around in pool. BTW if you enjoy biking, San Diego has several bike trails. We drove over bridge to Coronado and biked around bay to Seaport Village, enjoyed crab cakes and ceviche, then ferried back over to our vehicle. Amazing!
Grand kids loved Belmont Park where there's Kiddie rides right on the beach!
I highly recommend this beautiful home to families or groups of couples.

Owners response: Your review is Wow, Wow, Wow!
You truly took advantage of all that San Diego has to offer and then some!
It was really nice to meet you and certainly hope to have you back again someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

absolutely perfect

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This home was perfect it was everything we had hoped it would be and more. It was immaculate and the owner was very easy to work with and very informative. Bob met us on arrival and gave us a good walk through and understanding of all the amenities. he also gave us great recommendations for local stores and services, and encourage us to call if we needed anything. They had a nice list of places to visit and even had directions for us to use.
The house has very large rooms and king size beds that are very comfortable. The pool and patio are exceptional compete with a hot tub outdoor fireplace and a killer view from high above the hills. The kitchen has high end appliances and well equipped for all occasions.
The home is just a short drive from the zoo , Coronado and la Jolla which we visited on our stay, but we actually enjoyed the home and the wonderful pool and patio the most, my teenagers loved the outdoor fire and water feature. We had zero problems and everything worked well. Our family all agrees that we highly recommend his property for all kinds of getaways and would definitely come back. thanks for an amazing time and the use of your wonderful home, we have rented many homes, its are favorite way to travel and this was the nicest best value by far.
Mark and Barbara, Winnetka Ill.

Owners response: What a fun family you are!
It was great to meet you all and so glad our home stepped up to the plate to meet your expectations!
You take care for now and we certainly hope to have you back again someday soon.
Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Find!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We were looking for privacy and relaxation for our vacation and found it here. The house is very, very beautiful and clean. You will feel you are in another world when sitting in the hot tub with the water falling and fire burning in the background. Couldn't wait to get back to the peace and quiet of this home after doing all the sightseeing during the day. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So thankful to have family's such as yours stay with us.
We will look forward to hopefully seeing you again someday soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

BEST VACATION EVER!!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

OMG!!! I brought my family to San Diego for Christmas vacation and we had an absolutely fabulous time! The house is gorgeous! Bob and Anthony created an amazing, elegant, and welcoming home! If we wanted some alone time we could go to our room and read, soak in the tub, or watch TV. We cooked great meals in the gourmet kitchen. Then of course there was the pool and jacuzzi, WOW!! I strongly recommend staying here, we didn't want to leave. Bob was great! I had a question while we were there and he got right back to me. Bob did all he could to make for sure our stay was perfect and it was.
I can't thank them enough for helping us create such sweet Christmas memories!
Thank you, thank you!!
Terri Wolfe
Rainier, Washington

Owners response: This time of year it's so special to see family's such as yours be able to enjoy such precious moments of time together. Thank you so much for your kind words, certainly hope to have you stay with us again and make it an awesome new year!!
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best VRBO stay!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Having rented over a dozen homes in California, Florida, Texas, and Costa Rica over the past few years I can say with all honesty this was the best one by far. Although we traveled at shoulder season the weather was still warm enough to enjoy the pool/hot tub at all times. There is plenty of seating in various places in the backyard oasis . We enjoyed the outside gas heater for hanging out at night next to the pool. Beds were very comfy and all Kingsize. The kitchen was one of the best equipped I've seen to date. Like previous comments, you really don't want to leave this place except to do your local activities. Don't bother looking any further, this is the place to stay in San Diego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome!!
So glad to hear it!
Really nice meeting you all and hope to have you back again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Five Star Review for 181407

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

This house was breath taking and no amount of pictures will do it justice. There are 4 huge bedrooms, all with king size beds, separated in this huge house to provide quietness and privacy. The layout is fantastic, user friendly, open and made for a very comfortable and relaxing vacation for the 8 of us who stayed there. A morning dip in the pool was perfect before heading out to explore San Diego. We actually cooked in most nights just to enjoy everything the house had to offer. The gas fire pit by the spa made every evening seem like the highlight of the day. Everything past that was just bonus: the water falls into the pool, the comfortable beds, an abundance of outdoor seating in many different locations, the view, and the industrial size BBQ. I would say stop searching now and book this house. You will not be disappointed. Bob was awesome. He met us at the house when it was convenient for us, gave us a quick tour and showed us how to operate everything. This is the first review I have ever written, but it was so amazing I just had to share.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your awesome review. It is such a pleasure when we have guests stay that take pride in our home just as we do. It was great to meet you and hope to have you return someday soon!
Take care!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A truly idyllic property!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

If you are looking for luxury then this is the house for you! The property is truly amazing, is even better than the wonderful pictures. Everything you could possibly need is there. We had considered many other properties and were so pleased that we picked this one. The owners are marvellous and so helpful. Everything from booking to checking in and checking out was perfectly arranged. The places to lounge outside are amazing, the area is lovely and quiet and all the places we wished to visit were fairly near and an easy drive away. The pool and Jacuzzi are amazing, especially in the evening with the fire pit on. There were so many little extra touches that Bob had provided that made our whole holiday so perfect. We didn't want to leave and could easily have spent more time there. I would recommend this property to anyone 100%. Thank you Bob.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW! Thank you for such a great review. Really enjoyed meeting you! I bet we see you guys again in the future!!
All our best to you!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a house!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Our family rented this house last week and it was wonderful! We spent a lot of time poolside and enjoying the view. The house was very clean, Bob (the owner) was wonderful to work with and we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was nice to meet you and certainly hope to have you back again someday soon!
Take care for now.
Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 2 Week Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

We tend to do longer vacations (2 weeks +) and so getting the right place is important. The "resort style retreat" lived up to its billing as we were very comfortable and pampered over our 2 weeks in the home. Its one thing to stay somewhere for a couple of days but we felt very relaxed and really enjoyed the property the entire length of the stay. Additionally, the location was great for access to highways when traveling to all of the San Diego attractions. Lastly, I'd like to note that Bob was a very gracious host and made the process very easy. Thanks Bob!

Owners response: You all were great!
So glad that your were able to take advantage of all that San Diego and all our surrounding attractions.
Take care and hope to have you back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible home for a relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

There are so many words to describe this beautiful home that I don't know where to begin. First of all kudos to Bob for creating such a beautifully stunning environment. He met us with a tour of the home and could not have been nicer. We came for the week of our sons wedding, and it was the perfect place to just relax and unwind after hectic wedding preparations. The community of Kensington has a wonderful french restaurant which is a must, the Bleu Boheme. The neighborhood is quiet which makes it even more ideal for relaxing. Getting on and off the freeways is very easy. The pictures on the website show the house perfectly, no guessing. The infinity pool and hot tub were well used as was the waterfall. I have never seen a better pool set up. I am very picky about cleanliness and decor and I was not at all disappointed on either. We are already looking at our calendar for our next trip back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So nice to meet you all ~ what a great family.
Certainly hope to see you again in the near future.
Our best to you for now.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Dream Come True

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We are only home one day and I could not wait to write a review of this most AMAZING property and Bob, the owner. My husband and I wanted to make a dream come true and that was to have our 2 adult children, their spouses and our grandchildren together. The space and design of this home exceeded any expectations I had. It is BEAUTIFULLY designed....we felt like we were in a 5 Star resort. Each little family had their own "wing" and there was a very private space for our 1 year old. The bathrooms are like being at a spa...the bedrooms comfortable and beautiful. Bob was wonderfully accommodating to our needs. Did I mention how clean everything was (is)? The pool, waterfall and hot tub are, as expected, beautifully designed and fantastic space to hang out in the day and after the children were in bed. Some of my best memories are in the evening with the fire feature going, waterfall on and endless conversation and laughter. There is no reason to leave the property, except to buy groceries! We found that we had over planned, not knowing in advance how the space was. We canceled daytrips we had planned in favor of staying in the house and just being together. We also had family photos taken at the property by a local photographer and the outdoor space gave us many beautiful backdrops. And the kitchen.......we cooked in pairs and everything we needed with respect to utensils , pots and pans were there. Even the knives are good and sharp (attention to detail)!! There is a fantastic WOK stove that got used a number of times....and double ovens! Absolutely fantastic. Lastly, although I could go on and on, the outdoor dining space was beautiful and big enough for all 9 of us. We dined every meal with the waterfall backdrop. Bob had a portable crib for our 1 year old, but he works closely with a business called San Diego Baby that rented all of the other things we needed. So, not only does he have an amazing house, he is a fabulous decorator, a resource broker and just a really good guy. I know that our little family will be back. There is no need to look any further if you want a truly lovely experience in San Diego. I have to keep repeating one of Dr. Seuss' quotes...
"Don't cry because it's over....smile because it happened". Thanks Bob.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was really great to meet you ~ especially when I was greeted with the biggest hug ever!!!
We certainly hope to have you all back again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BETTER THAN WE EVEN IMAGINED IT WOULD BE!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

WOW!!! We were immediately AMAZED at the beauty of the house and the interior design! It was spacious, and comfortable...with the location being close to everything you wanted to do (but WITHOUT the crowds!!). The best part was the Jacuzzi, which comes on automatically in the afternoon, so is ready and waiting when you get home from your day in town or at the beach!!! We ALL enjoyed that each day!
The design of the place was really BEAUTIFUL as well, so we felt like we were pampered just being there!
We absolutely will plan to stay there again! Bob is a wonderful host!!! He IMMEDIATELY responds to any questions, and was always as nice as can be!!!
I HIGHLY recommend this property!!!

Owners response: Hi Guys!
Thanks so much for installing, once again how guests have and can enjoy our home. We really do our best to make each and every guest feel like they've taken a little bit of our hospitality home with them and hopefully enough to entice a return visit.
You all take care and hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Live the High Life in San Diego !!!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOME!! we have been using homeaway to rent vacation homes for the past 5 years. We have stayed at some very nice places. This house has to be the most outstanding vacation home in San Diego. Bob made the booking, check in and departure so easy. He was there to meet us and gave us a tour of the house when we arrived. the pictures do not lie. This house is so impressive. My wife and two boys age 16 and 11 enjoyed it for 4 nights in early June. The infinity pool and hot tub were the highlight for my 11 year old. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub every night in the perfect San Diego weather. The outdoor amenities like the tiki torches and gas fire bowl make it feel like you are at a Hawaiian Luau. The gas patio heater above the outdoor dinner table makes dining at night so comfortable. We grilled steaks on the large gas grill and enjoyed all the comforts of the designer kitchen. The interior details of the house are so beautiful. Natural Stone and tile surround you in every room. 4 bedrooms allow for plenty of space to spread out. The furnishing are comfortable and beautiful. We enjoyed the San Diego area very much. We rented speed boats from San Diego speedboat adventures and had a blast on a guided tour of mission bay. My wife and I had a ball shopping at Mission Valley Mall. this outdoor Mall offers many different shops for everyone. The boys and I adventured out with San Diego Bike and Kayak on the last day. We went on the kayak snorkel tour. The guides brought us on a 3/4 to 1 mile kayak out to the 7 caves of La Jolla. then we got to snorkel for 45 minutes. We saw a lot of fish and could swim right up to sea lions resting on the rocks. It was amazing. Then we got to come back to this REMARKABLE HOME in the evening. It was a fantastic vacation overall. If you are looking for the best vacation home in San Diego look no further. THIS IS IT! we look forward to returning to this oasis again in the future. Thank you Bob for creating such a wonderful place for us to enjoy. See you again.

Owners response: Wow!
You guys certainly took it all in!!
Thanks soooo much for your kind words and it was so good to meet you!
Take care and hope to see you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Ever!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We are a family of 7, ranging in age from 7 to 70, and this was our best family vacation ever! The city of San Diego and all of its wonderful sights took a back seat to Bob's magnificent house. The photos don't begin to do justice to the beauty, decor, lighting, and landscaping of this beautiful home. The kitchen lacks nothing, and we cooked and grilled each night. Each bedroom was gorgeously furnished and supplied with plenty of luxurious linens and towels. The jewel of the home is the infinity pool and hot tub. This made for a perfect family gathering place each morning and afternoon. After visiting the zoo, the Midway, Seaworld, and PetCo Park, our family requested to just stay "home" and spend time in the backyard!
The best feature of the house is the hospitality displayed by Bob, beginning several months ago with the rental procedure, and ending with a "thank you" after we returned home. He met us upon arrival at the property, gave us a tour, showed us a book complete with local listing and directions for grocery stores and restaurants- even suggested a wonderful Italian restaurant that delivered. We did that the first night, and the food was great! Bob was responsive to our every need and a gracious host. We thank him for inviting us into his beautiful home and hope to return whenever we can. Thank you, Bob!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was very nice to meet you and so glad that you all had such a great time in our home! Such a pleasure to have kind and thoughtful guests as yourselves stay in our home.
Take care for now and hope to have you all back again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Family Retreat

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Long overdue review.

My family trip to San Diego was absolutely perfect due in part to the accommodations of this well decorated yet comfortable rental. All prior reviews are accurate and I’ll try not to dwell on what’s already been written (comfy, photo's can do it justice, etc.).

We stayed with our two girls (7 and 8) who loved everything the home had to offer from the outdoor seating / patio areas upstairs and downstairs to the "most awesome-ist pool ever!". The bedrooms all have plenty of room for all our belongings. The laundry came in handy a few times during our stay and the kitchen area is absolutely user friendly along with the outdoor dining area. A big plus is having the use of a garage to get in and out of the house.

We have stayed in many rentals throughout our travels and one of the very nicest features here is Bob will meet you at the house for your own personal tour….very convenient.

Every morning the kids would immediately jump into the pool and we'd have to drag them out to do the day's scheduled tourist event. Once back in the house in the late afternoon it was back into the pool until bedtime. Thanks, Bob for ruining our plans to take in the local restaurants and dine out:-)

Enough can't be said about how comfortable the house is especially for those people reading this with young children who make think otherwise. There are many areas for kids to rest and relax away for the other detraction in the house. My kid's personal favorite places where in "Zen Room" in the front of the house with the door walls opened and the upstairs front "Shady Patio"). Also, their favorite game to play was "count the number of door walls in Bob's house" (you'll have to go and count for yourself).

This house is the perfect location to use as a base to explore or to stay-in and relax. Bob was also incredibly helpful before and during our stay.

In addition, I've never had such an easy time getting the kids to take a shower!

We will be back...my girls still keep talking about "Bob's house."

Owners response: Wow!
All we can say is thank you!! What a fun review. I hope everyone takes the time to read your review as it gives the true meaning of how guests really feel when they have visited our homes.
Take care and hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Such a beautiful place for a vacation!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

This house is even better than the photos! It's clean, spacious, and a fun house to vacation in. We grilled out, swam in the hot-tub every night, and just hung out. There were 3 small kids who had room to play plus 6 adults. It perfectly accommodated us. Bob was so helpful and the place was stocked with hair dryers, laundry soap and on and on. They recommended places to eat in the cute nearby Kensington community and we loved all 3 restaurants -- Kensington Grill, Ponce's Mexican, and Bleu Boheme. A super vacation. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad to hear it!!
It was truly great to meet you and thank you so much for taking such great care of our home you are amazing!!
Hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome San Diego get away!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

We have just returned from San Diego and are ready to go right back! Not only was the property tropically terrific in every way, Bob was the phenomenal to work with. From the beginning, we felt like we were staying at a friend’s house, not the typical landlord/tenant relationship. He was awesome! He met us the first day and took the time to show everything about the fantastic house. Then he left his contact info and let us enjoy our week.

The house is gorgeous, inside and out! Inside is decorated wonderfully and outside is spectacular. The pictures don’t do it justice. Awesome views both front and back in a quiet secluded neighborhood. The pool, spa, and second story fountain into the pool were perfect for the tropical setting.

Bob has thought of everything to make your stay here exquisite. This tropical retreat is perfect for a larger family or group (10 people max) that is looking for a more private setting than the traditional hustle and bustle of a hotel, at a fraction of the comparable cost.

We can’t thank Bob enough for the great week we had at the house. And, Bob even ordered the sunshine we had asked for! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always great to meet new guests and you all seemed very nice and so glad that you were able to enjoy yourselves as much as you did and hopefully leaving enough to enjoy it for a second time around.
Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation home

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

What a great place for our annual family holiday! Our ages ranged from a 3 year old to grandparents in their late 60's and we were all very comfortable. The house itself was very spacious and the outdoor area was great. The photos of the house are an accurate depiction. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub and pool area from early in the morning to late in the evening.
The location is in a quiet residential area but it had easy access to highsways . It was a quick ride to the beaches, downtown, shopping, Seaworld and the airport.
Bob was there to meet us and show us around and was available when we needed him.
We would stongly recommend this great property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: What a great family you are!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

House was beautiful and EXTREMELY clean! Bob was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a complete tour. We will for sure return and stay again. I can only say positive things about the house and the management it is under. I could have stayed there all five nights without leaving the house and been perfectly happy. The San Diego area is beautiful and this house is a perfect touch to a wonderful vacation. See you again Bob!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review!
We would love, love, love to have you back again real soon!!
Take care for now!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We just returned from a big family vacation in San Diego. The house exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect. We went downtown to a Padres game, the San Diego zoo and to Sea Port Village. We also went to Sea World, La Jolla to see the seals and Mission Bay. The drive to all these locations was short and easy. We had adults, young children, teenagers and a newborn staying at the house. The house easily accommodated us all. The layout is such that the noise from those awake didn't bother those who were sleeping. The backyard was my favorite. There are fire bowls and torches which provided a wonderful atmosphere. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. The pool gives the illusion that it goes straight off the back off the house. The temperature was set so no matter what the weather we were able to swim. The entire back of the house is windows and the view is spectacular. You can even see the lights at Qualcomm stadium from the backyard! The kitchen came well stocked with utensils and we made very good use of the grill out back. Bob was extremely pleasant. He met us at the property and provided instructions, keys, etc and then checked with us later in the week to see if we needed anything. He made things very easy. I would definitely recommend this property and would most definitely choose it again!

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review. It's always a pleasure meeting new guests like yourselves.
Take care and hope to have you back again someday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you Bob!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

There is definitely a reason why everyone is giving this home a 5* rating!
Bob, your home was fabulous and our families thoroughly enjoyed every part of it!
The interior and exterior of the house was incredible - the pictures do not do it justice!
We loved waking in the morning and enjoying the beautiful pool area!
Thank you for the incredible stay!
We would love to stay again sometime in the future!

All the best!
Ryan and Meredith Sawatzky
Tom and Lisa McGovern

Owners response: Thanks for taking such great care of our home and for all of your kind words.
Good to meet you and likewise we would enjoy having you stay again.
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

I am little embarrassed to say I am submitting this review extremely late, approximately 14 months since my stay. Yet, I also think the fact that I am still thinking about my family's stay at this property speaks volumes for how great this property is - it's a must stay. My husband, toddler son, and father stayed here during a portion of our vacation in May/June 2011 and absolutely fell in love with the house. It was very special for us and allowed all of a little space of our own. My father stayed in the downstairs master retreat with the indoor/outdoor shower and cabana/lounge area near the pool, which his little paradise. It was lovely having the pool, hot tub and fire pit. We actually made smores on several evenings and just lounged outside. Fantastic! My family is accustomed to luxury accommodations when we travel and this place certainly delivered. It was home away from home. And...I must mention, the owner, Bob, was great too! I highly recommend staying here.

Owners response: In this case when we say better late than never, it truly is better late with your review as it is so generous. We are so thankful for your kind words and would love to have you back again real soon!
With Warm Regards!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the Best Vacation Rentals in SD

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This house is very well designed and furnished, very clean and well maintained, offers a lot of living areas, located in a very nice neighbourhood, and of course has probably one of the best swimming pools and hot tubs in the SD area.
The kitchen is very well equipped and you are encouraged to use it all.
There really are a lot of good things to say about this place, but let me tell you that even only the pool and hot tub is bringing your vacation up to another level.
The description and photos listed on the web page are actually telling it.

The only things that need to be improved are, that it would really be nice to have some small speakers and an iPod dock around the pool area and be able to listen to some music outside. And more importantly, even the master bedroom is getting too much light and there are not enough shades to prevent all the sunlight coming into the rooms in the early mornings. It would really be nice to add some more curtains and doors maybe..

Yet, I will definitely stay at this place as long as it's available whenever I travel to SD. Thanks Bob.

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review.
Hope to have you bacl again real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our family of three generations has rented homes across the United States for the past six years. This home is by far one of our favorites. It is private, luxurious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Everything was exactly as stated in the description and the pictures give an honest portrayal of the home.
Bob went out of his way to make sure everything met our approval, and we greatly appreciated the fact that he met us at the house upon our arrival. He also made sure we had enough time to shower and change so we could attend our nephew's wedding rehearsal dinner.
We created numerous family memories here that we will cherish for years to come!

Owners response: It was nice to meet you and hope to have you back again real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretend you live there..

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

They aren't kidding with the "resort style retreat" sentiment. This house had more places to take your mind off things than a resort does! Every corner was thoughtfully assembled to give guests a place to relax -- couches facing the sunrise, soft balcony chairs facing the sunset.... The owners have the spa set to turn on every day at the perfect time, the kitchen and seating and rooms are all perfect for group gatherings. The only thing wrong with this place is it makes your regular life look dull!

Owners response: I sure hope you get the chance to come back again!
Thanks so much and take care for now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect house for a getaway!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Three couples stayed for a week including 2 small children. The house was so amazing that we did not want to leave but we did manage a few day trips. The location is very convenient; a short drive to most major attractions including beaches and the San Diego Zoo. Even Disney is less than 2 hours away. There are many great restaurants in the area or if you want to stay in and relax at the house, many places deliver or you can cook your own food in the amazing kitchen. Don't forget to visit the farmers market if you are there on a Sunday. The temperature during our visit in late April was very comfortable and we made good use of the pool during the day and hot tub in the evening. We had to keep a watchful eye on the kids around the pool but did not have any problems. If you are thinking about visiting the San Diego area, this is the place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much ~ take care and hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three generations of a Colorado family

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Simply put our experience was outstanding.

The house was superior to any of the high-end marina area hotels and other San Diego rentals that we’ve stayed at over the past couple of years. Bob is a wonderful host who’s done a magnificent job on the house design and furnishing.

We actually saved several hundred dollars by staying at the house, compared to paying for three hotel rooms per night for the three generations of our family. Avoiding the $25 - $35 per night in hotel self-parking parking fees; having access to a gourmet kitchen for morning orange juice, late night snacks or family meals; a washer/dryer setup to help reduce the number of checked bags; and having the access right out the back door to a great pool and spa make this the only San Diego choice for us whenever its available.

We also found that if you sit by the pool or open the upper level windows you can hear birds singing even at night. Watch for the hummingbirds in the morning to the right of the spa.

Even if only my wife and I are traveling together we’ll be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: All we can say is WOW.
Thank you for your great review! We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three generations of a Colorado family

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Simply put our experience was outstanding.

The house was superior to any of the high-end marina area hotels and other San Diego rentals that we’ve stayed at over the past couple of years. Bob is a wonderful host who’s done a magnificent job on the house design and furnishing.

We actually saved several hundred dollars by staying at the house, compared to paying for three hotel rooms per night for the three generations of our family. Avoiding the $25 - $35 per night in hotel self-parking parking fees; having access to a gourmet kitchen for morning orange juice, late night snacks or family meals; a washer/dryer setup to help reduce the number of checked bags; and having the access right out the back door to a great pool and spa make this the only San Diego choice for us whenever its available.

We also found that if you sit by the pool or open the upper level windows you can hear birds singing even at night. Watch for the hummingbirds in the morning to the right of the spa.

Even if only my wife and I are traveling together we’ll be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was our first time renting from home owners and we were not disappointed at all. Bob met us at his home, showed us through the place, gave us alot of helpful information for our stay and was most accommodating to our every need. It was all that we expected and then some. Even though it rained the first days we still had lots of time for the pool and hot tub. This was a three family vacation and with so much room we never got in each other's way. We could have just stayed at the house the whole time as it was so inviting and lots to do. There were six adults and three children and we all had a great time. It was so enjoyable for me to have that special time with my grandchildren as I was not able to do much sight seeing with them. Your home is just fabulous and loved the furnishings.It was clean and very well kept. They went to museums, aquarium, sea world,zoo and whale watching. And don't forget all the shopping and boardwalk. So much to see and do. Thanks again Bob and if we come to San Diego again we will be staying there. This home is close to all attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was truly nice to meet your family. So glad we were your first hope rental and certainly hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

The property was excellent for any family that wants to visit San Diego. There are enough beds and bedrooms to comfortably sleep 10 people with no problem. Around every corner there is another bathroom, another deck to enjoy, another fireplace to sit in front of.

The location is perfect for access to all that San Diego has to offer. It never took longer than 10 to 15 minutes to get to all that we wanted to get to. Bob walked us through everything we needed to know right when we got there and then was instantly available by phone or text.

Sitting in the hot tub every night looking out over the ravine and city lights was a perfect end to every day. Balboa Park with the zoo and more museums than you can visit in a week is a must see along with Sea World. I was able to run every day along the beach after a 10 minute drive to Mission Beach.

Thanks again for an awesome family vacation. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Home in San Diego

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I recently stayed here with my wife's extended family and I can honestly stay it's one of the most beautiful and relaxing homes I've ever seen in my life. Driving through the neighborhood, you will see relatively modest homes and then when you arrive and walk in the front doors, you will see that enormous effort and creativity were put into renovating and designing this home. Our favorite part of the home was the back patio, with a beautiful infinity pool and hot tub. It was too cold to swim, but we used the hot tub most evenings (it doesn't begin heating until 3 PM, so it wasn't usable until around 6 PM), and the views are fantastic.

The interior design and decor of the house are also extremely beautiful, and some of the bathrooms have rainfall showerheads and gorgeous tilework. We also enjoyed the outdoor decks upstairs on the warmer days. The house is stocked with nearly anything you might need, and we used the grill twice and the Viking appliances several times.

Our family did have several small children, ranging from age 4-8. I would say the house would probably not be as appropriate for children younger than that due to the many marble and granite surfaces, sharp stonework, gaps in some of the railings, etc. There is also a wall of mirrors on the main floor that the kids kept bumping into (and I think an adult or two), so we used post-it notes to remind everyone not to walk into the mirrors. However, our kids absolutely loved the house. There was so much room for them to play, and my eight year-old daughter even decided after visiting Sea World that she wanted to move to San Diego, become a dolphin trainer, and get married. She said she hoped Bob would give her this house as a wedding present!

Bob also was fantastic to work with. He explained the details of the house in excellent detail, and he's extremely friendly and outgoing. He answered a couple of calls we made very promptly.

Maybe there is a better house somewhere in San Diego, but I doubt it. You can see by all the five star reviews that this house is something special, so you should go book it right now before someone else does. It will make your stay in San Diego a beautiful and relaxing one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow!! Quite a review. It was great to meet you and your family and hope to have you back again real soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great week spent at this fabulous home!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving week and had a fabulous time! It was quite a treat to have this be our home base during the holiday week. We enjoyed morning coffee and evening meals on the gorgeous patio overlooking the pool and spa. Coming from the Northwest this was my first Thanksgiving meal I got to eat outdoors which was glorious. The home is beautiful and it there is so much room for everyone to spread out and enjoy. The owner was great too, very thorough and accomodating. Thanks so much for sharing your home wiht us Bob!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are so welcome. We hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FIVE STARS!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

THIS house is a true destination! It was a perfect place for a small family get together...the house is truly as beautiful and well appointed as the pictures suggest.
The location was great for us, close to San Diego State University where my niece is
attending school, so it was an easy drive to have her come and visit each day. We spent much more time 'at the house' than planned just because it WAS so lovely and
we didn't have to fight crowds to just be together. The kitchen is perfectly appointed,
the master suites are (both!) amazing. We could not have been happier and
felt more at home. Highly recommend this lovely home...

Owners response: Thank you sooo much!! Take care for now and hope to see you real soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect gathering place

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Our group of five women do a Girls Weekend every year. Lots of B&B's, the occasional hotel, a few condos... but after fifteen years of getting together, this was the first time our group rented a house. Wow, were they sold with this one! The home is literally 15 minutes away from anything you want to visit. Beautifully equipped kitchen, rain showers, jacuzzi, lighted pool, gas fire pit to light at night, built-in wok in the kitchen, gas tiki torches, big screen TV with a kazillion channels, wifi, heavenly bedding, even an orange tree dripping with ripe oranges! The only dilemma was deciding which "lanai" area to choose for our morning coffee or evening drinks. I had two favorite sitting areas - in the morning it was the table outside on the upstairs patio with the umbrella; in the evening it was sitting in one of the chairs outside the sauna area. Amazing sunsets or sunrises visable from the top floor as well. The home has an fabulous view.

We watched videos in the evening (thanks Bob for the easy-to-understand remote control instructions!) and made breakfast that we ate by the pool in the mornings. Hard to leave to do any sight-seeing - you have everything right there.

Bob does such an awesome job making sure you know how everything works when you arrive; it couldn't be easier. On behalf of my Girls Weekend friends, thanks Bob for sharing your lovely home with us! Pity the poor gal who has to pick a place for next years' girls weekend. Will be tough to top this one. - Kathy (& Friends)

p.s. Thanks for both the "Ponces" and the "Bleu Boheme" restaurant references. Went to the later restaurant twice. ("Anna" was our server both times - she was awesome)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow!
Now that's a great review.
Thanks so much for your kind words.
We certainly hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Artfully Designed Luxurious Home...

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We could not have asked for a more beautiful or relaxing home base for our family trip to San Diego. We truly enjoyed the set up of this thoughtfully designed space. A new detail would reveal itself at every glance. While being beautifully furnished and decorated, this home allows total relaxation and comfort. With 2 teens, we all appreciated having our own private spaces to shower and sleep or just have some quiet time. This home is conveniently situated within 15 minutes of everything we wanted to experience in San Diego. At the end of each busy day of soaking in the sun and sights, we thoroughly enjoyed grilling, swimming and spending time in the spa. Bob and Anthony were always so helpful, flexible and a true pleasure to work with. We've been renting vacation homes through VRBO for many years and have rarely experienced such well presented accommodations and such caring owners. It is evident that they genuinely love to have their creation enjoyed! Thank you, both!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for such a great and articulate review. We would love to have you back again in the future!!
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

A wonderful week was had by all in this amazing vacation home. From the moment you enter the front doors, you are greeted by a most spectacular view. Ohs and ahs followed as we went from room to room throughout the house. Our family of 10 was very comfortable in the spacious accommodations. The bathrooms were luxuriou! Definitely spa inspired. My husband and I loved the Tempurpedic mattress in the upstairs master bedroom. The large kitchen provided enough space for several people to be preparing food and cooking at the same time. There were plenty of quiet, comfy seating areas in the house, but the lanai was an espescially favorite spot to relax and enjoy meals. We appreciated Bob, the homeowner, being onsite at the property upon our arrival. He gave us a thorough tour of the home and its amenities. Bob was a wonderful host and always available to answer questions or assisit us in our needs. The listing description and photos of the home truly speak for themselves. We would highly recommend this property to any family looking for a relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are oooing and aaahhhing at your awesome compliments.
Thanks soooo much and hope to have you all back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect ending of a fantastic vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We are a Danish family who had arranged a 3-week vacation where we drove around in California. We started in Los Angeles and was to end with 4 days in San Diego. We decided that we would not be at a hotel and we therefore searched for rental houses. When we found this amazing house, we knew that we did not have to search anymore.

When we arrived to San Diego, we had high expectations for the house where we should relax in the last 4 days of our vacation. We hoped it would be great, but it was not. It was just FANTASTIC and we had 4 wonderful days in this house and it was the most perfect ending to a fantastic vacation.

This house must be experienced. You will not regret it. It has it all. Great relaxed atmosphere, a lot of space, great pool, spa and patio with a beautiful view.

Although we never met Bob personally (was unable to meet us when we arrived), we always felt that we got a excelent customer service via email and telephone. Many thanks for that Bob. It means a lot when you are in a foreign country and shall book a rented house.

We will recommend it to friends, acquaintances and colleagues that are going to San Diego. That's for sure.

Dear Bob. On behalf of the entire family. Thanks a lot.

Alice and Frank Morkenborg.
Denmark.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. So glad that your experience at our home is exactly how we feel when we get the pleasure of staying at our home as well.
Take care!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family got spoiled with this house!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This was the first time my parents had ever rented a house through the internet. They were quite hesitant at first, but I kept saying, come on, look at the pictures! It's amazing. But once they stepped foot into this gorgeous home, they didn't even want to leave.

And you didn't really need to (well, except there's no shampoo or soap in the showers, so we added that to our grocery list).
The house was modern, magnificent and perfect for a family getaway. Close enough to all San Diego has to offer, but without the high cost of small hotel rooms. My nieces just loved the jacuzzi. They sat out there most of the day, while we lounged, cooked and took in the views.

And you won't find a nicer person than Bob. He was the greatest! My parents had such a great time and loved it so much, that now, when we talk about vacations, my mom always says, "I want to stay in a house like Bob's."

Thanks Bob, you've spoiled us now ;-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: That was such a fun review ~ thanks for the nice compliments and hope to have you back again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's NOT too good to be true!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical when I found this fantastic house available for the week that we were coming to San Diego. Instead of getting three or four hotel rooms for two different families, we ended up with this fabulous vacation "resort" all to ourselves. It exceeded our expections and we would highly recommend this home. It has comfort, convenience, luxury, and privacy. On our next trip, we will plan less "touring" and more relaxing by the pool! Thank you for sharing your treasure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so nice to meet you and your family. Hope to have you back again real soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We attended a niece's wedding in San Diego and took our family with us. We stayed the following week to see many of the local attractions. Our vacation home was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our two children, their spouses, and our three small grandchildren. At first we felt the house might not be "kid friendly", but everyone quickly settled in. We loved the infinity pool and hot tub, and the back yard was quiet and very private. Everything, both inside and out, was clean and well-maintained. This home provided everything that we needed and more. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much & take care!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Location for Long and Tiring Conference

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

I'm embarrassed that it has taken so long for me to finally post my review of our stay. We were a group of professors and students from a small school in San Antonio, TX attending the SFN conference in November. The house provided a lovely spot for all of us to relax our tired feet after a long day of poster talks and seminars. The location is perfect for convention center guests. Thank you for providing a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So much appreciated. Words do not have any expiration date ~ especially kind ones.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect 40th Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

I celebrated my 40th birthday with a group of girlfriends at Bob's fabulous vacation home. Bob was amazing from start to finish and a wonderful spirit to work with. The home far exceeded our expectations. The pictures online are beautiful...but in person...the home took our breath away!! He has taken such care and paid attention to all the little details. We were able to get out and see some sights in San Diego, but we were happy with spending as much time in the home relaxing. I could not have asked for a better birthday. This home is perfect for girlfriend getaways, romantic getaways or even family vacations. I look forward to returning in the future. My girlfriends and I decided that this is a home that we would return to year after year after year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: All ladies included; you were so sweet and made us realize truly how important it is to keep all of our friendships going over the years!!
Take care for now and hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning property inside and out!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in April 2011and how I wish we could have picked it up and taken it on our road trip with us!! It really is an amazing property, the facilities, decor, design etc are simply stunning. It really has got the WOW factor and that's before you've stepped into the amazing hot tub and pool!!
Bob was also brilliant and really helpful and informative. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in San Diego that is in the league of MTV Cribs then look no further!!

Owners response: Thanks so much for such nice words!
Truly hope to have you back again in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Amazing

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

What a vacation! This property is absolutely amazing.

I just got back from a fun ladies weekend where we just wanted a real good old fashion vacation. We stumbled upon this house and Bob (the owner) was such a dream to work with. He was extremely helpful, quick to reply, and accommodating.

To our surprise, the house was everything and so much more than the pictures give justice. Everything was stunning. The room set up, the interior design, everything was just so perfect.

I am definitely coming back and vacationing here. No need to look any further.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love it when those that have stayed at our "retreat" keep telling us it is everything and more than they expected. You seem like a fun group of ladies and hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extreme Relaxation

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

If you are looking for an relaxing vacation, look no more!!

I recently stayed at this vacation home for a ladies getaway and it couldn't have been better. Upon arrival, the home was spotless, well maintained, and Bob was helpful in answering any questions we had.
The photos only give you a glimpse into how exquisite this home really is.

Honestly, we did not explore out of the house very often because the home had everything we desired. The infinity pool/hot tub had truly amazing views. The kitchen was equipped for all of our cooking needs. Several fabulous outdoor areas for relaxing.

I would recommend this home to any one looking to vacation in San Diego.
Two Thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad it turned out great for you!
~Take care and to see you again~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

From the start to the finish this vacation rental property was perfect!
Bob has made this a home of excellence, complete with EVERYTHING!
Exceptionally clean, truly non smoking! Property exceptionally maintained and manicured, plenty of 'spaces' to relax in. Thank you Bob for a terrific stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! ~ Hope to have you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the house with our 2 girls. It would have been easily big enough for another family. Everything is in perfect shape. There are countless amenities that you can hear about in the other reviews. The one thing I'm not sure is stressed enough are the amazing views. Being from Chicago, to be in a home with windows overlooking a canyon were incredible. The master bedroom upstairs has floor to ceiling windows that look out forever. In the pool and patio, you look over trees and wildflowers. We saw a hawks nest in the tree, and hummingbirds, as we frollicked in the hot tube and pool.

My wife commented that the garage, with a tile floor, laundry with granite counters, was nicer than our house!

I thought we had a minor issue when we arrived and Bob came back to the house in about 5 minutes and it was resolved (it was acutally the pool guy having turned something off). He was amazingly helpful and responsive.

Like every other reveiw, we didnt want to leave. Our last day in the house was warm and sunny. We had planned to visit Sea World. Our kids wanted to stay there and swim instead!

We cant wait to go back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Guys!!
Thank you soooo, so much for your incredible review!! Maybe we'll have to get a Shamu Float for the pool for your next stay!!
Take care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A truly AMAZING home - the pictures look great, but it EXCEEDED our expecations in every way!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

This home is an absolutely amazing place to spend a vacation – for too many reasons to mention… The pictures do not do it justice: it’s a fabulous enclave of relaxation! Our first-time trip to San Diego was wonderful, mainly because of how enjoyable it was to be in this beautiful oasis! The owners’ attention to detail clearly makes the experience extra-special for anyone who is lucky enough to make this their vacation getaway. Bob made us feel totally comfortable and welcome – and everything was PERFECT upon our arrival and Bob was also available for any questions we had. Five of us had so much fun enjoying the beautiful kitchen, pool, spa, quiet sitting spaces… It was hard to get ourselves OUT to see the city because we were having such a great time staying IN and enjoying this beautiful home. Thank you SO MUCH, Bob, for everything ! Alain & Michael

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys are awesome.
Thanks so much for the kinds words and hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

The house is perfect for families and friends. Everything was designed with comfort and luxury in mind. Although it offers easy access to freeways leading to main attractions , we missed having a little town center that we could walk to and stroll about on some evenings. Our four teenagers loved the house, the pool and the jacuzzi and we would definitely repeat this experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much ~ take care for now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convention Goers

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a spectacular time. The house was more than we expected. Everyone else that went to convention was terribly jealous of us. They stayed in a boring hotel room. You did a great job getting the spa fixed, I understand the law of what can go wrong will. We will for sure recommend you to everyone. The next time we come to San Diego we will definitely be staying there again.
Thanks again. You were truely wonderful.
This was our first VRBO experience and we will do it again!

Owners response: It was so nice to meet you all and thanks for taking such great care of our home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All we have to say is OMG....

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We were 2 couples and 1 single on a first time visit to San Diego. We had looked at many places on the VRBO website and had came across this one. The pool is what caught our eye and we were not dissapointed. This was a perfect house for what we needed. Everyone got their own bedroom / bathroom and plenty of space to relax. The kitchen was amazing...wish I had it in my own house. We were in the pool and hot tub every day without fail. We actually could not even use all the rooms in the house but rest assured we did try. From the minute we walked in you could tell that Bob and Anthony care about their properties. From start to finish they provided caring attention to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. This came from meeting the group on arrial day, walking thru the house, explaining all that there was to offer to ensure that we had the full experience. The staging on the house was soo exceptional we made sure we tried to replicate it each day before leaving to ensure that when we returned, we could relive the experience. They provided restaurant recommendations, Arrevederci's, it was AMAZING! Again, the photos on the website do not even begin to describe how great this house is. Anyone going to San Diego, please try this house out...you will not be dissapointed. Thank you Bob and Anthony for an amazing vacation. Adam & Thomas

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys are so terrific and we certainly hope to have you all back again real soon. It's so nice to be able to share our home with those that appreciate it so much!
Take care for now and hope to have you stay again real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Rental House Ever!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

I just rented this house for a girls weekend! It was absolutely amazing. The house is even more magnificent than the pictures! We were able to sleep 10 girls with no problem. The pool and Jacuzzi were perfect we spent most of our time outside. The kitchen is totally equipped with everything you would need. The owner met us at the house and was so fantastic and nice. He showed us how everything worked, he even called our 2nd day in the house to make sure we didn’t need anything. I would go back and rent this house in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time for the review & we hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly Stunning Property

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Have just spent 4 nights at this villa with our children and friends and had the most wonderful time. The property completely lives up to how it looks on the internet, if not better ! Our only complaint was that because it was so beautiful and we were only staying a short time, we couldn't steal ourselves away to visit downtown San Diego ; we only got as far as the local grocery and video stores !!! Bob, we will definately be back to visit again, but will stay longer next time.......

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. Can't wait to have you all back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Thanks for a great week! The place was beautiful and easily accommodated all ten of us. Every morning we were up early enjoying the sunrise from the patio. The pool and spa were gorgeous and we used them all the time! The bed in the upstairs master bedroom was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I have to find out the type of mattress so I can get one! We would love to come back and stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you soooo much! We sure hope to have you back again soon. That particular King bed is a temperpedic!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Choice for 'Chillaxin'

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

Our son and his family live in San Diego so we are frequent visitors to the area and have taken in all of the great attractions in the past. This year we selected this house for our family vacation to relax, spend time with our 4 month old grandson, and enjoy the fabulous outdoor amenities. While the house is conveniently located to everything you would want to do in San Diego, the only time we left the house was to buy groceries. We entertained extended family and friends during our stay and everyone enjoyed the pool, spa, and amazing canyon views.

Great care has been taken both inside and out to create a welcoming space and comfortable surroundings. There are plenty of places to sit and read or gather together to play games. Beyond the awesome pool and spa, the home features comfortable king size beds, amazing showers, and a beautiful kitchen. The home really is more fabulous than the pictures and the owners take great care to assure everything is perfect for your stay.

If you are thinking about this home for your San Diego stay, what are you waiting for? Start the reservation process...you won't regret it!

Thanks again Bob for sharing this home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so great to have you stay and we certainly hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Great House! Kitchen is state of the art. Beds are comfortable and luxurious. Pool is fabulous with one of the best views of the surrounding hills. We had 2 families staying for two weeks, and we were comfortable the whole time. Mr. Pellaton goes out of his way to make sure everything is top notch and his guests are well provided for. We can't wait to go back! A quality home with wonderful service.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much and take care for now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EVEN BETTER THAN IT LOOKS!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

This house is amazing. The pictures are stunning but it is even better for real. I was slightly concerned that visiting with four children (age 11-5) it may be too precious for us to feel really at ease. However, Bob has found the perfect balance between creating a luxurious home that is really comfortable.

There were 10 of us, but with all the different rooms, balconies and terraces, everyone had space to do as they pleased. The roof terrace was a particular favourite for Gin and Tonics as the sun went down!

The house is in a quiet residential area within an easy drive from the beaches and downtown. However, once you get to the house, it is hard to drag yourself away. We found mornings by the pool, in the sunshine enjoying the beautiful view before heading out for a late lunch or to see some of San Diego worked out very nicely indeed!

Thanks Bob - a vacation we will never forget!

Owners response: You are so welcome!!!
Thanks for your nice review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Tropical Paradise!!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Where do I begin.....I know, WOW! 5 nights was not long enough. It was my first time visiting San Diego and the accomodations made it now one of my top 5. We literally had to make ourselves go out and actually see San Diego. Not 1 complaint, it was simply perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: When we heard about the return visit of one of our prior guests coming back for the second time and bringing some friends for a special "Mother's Day ladies getaway", it's icing on the cake seeing how equally enjoyable your stay was. We are so thankful and can only hope that you will all return again and again and again!!
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

private paradise retreat

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

Staying at this property is truly an experience. Bob, the owner, loves this home and does everything he can to make sure whoever stays here does too. He has designed and furnished a home that feels like a high-end resort, but maintains the warmth and comfort of a home.
It is a real treat to experience the resort-like backyard, pool, and gorgeous canyon views; while returning inside to living quarters that are luxurious, fun and whimsical, yet very homey and comfortable.
The photos posted on the website show the home beautifully, but do not show you the warmth of the owner or the home itself. You must experience that for yourself.
We really enjoyed our stay and are anxious to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's such a pleasure to hear such kind words and the way you feel is absolutely what we want for every guest!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Before our arrival, my sister and I kept wondering if this house would really live up to the amazing photos on the website. Well it did and more!! The house was absolutely amazing...we had a hard time leaving each day to go exploring in San Diego. We just wanted to sit by the pool and enjoy our surroundings. The owner, Bob, was so welcoming and helpful. We hope to be back next year. Thanks again for an unforgettable week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cheers! Hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

The photos do not do it justice, this place is amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer! Bob is great and was extremely helpful. Our group of eight had a wonderful time at this rental.

We will definitely be back!

Owners response: Thanks soooo much and truly hope to see you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Stunning

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We recently spent a wonderful week at this property and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. The house is stunning, very private and we can't wait to come back. Bob was very prompt in responding to all our enquiries and was extremely hospitable in meeting us at the house and showing us the property. The location is central to everything but you don't need to go anywhere because staying at this house is all you need for your holiday! It was hard for us all to leave at the end of our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hope to have you guys back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Beautiful, comfortable, great location and an excellent value! If you're sitting on the fence about whether or not to get a hotel or a vacation home, book this place immediately! We considered the price of 3 hotel rooms, eating out every meal, and paying for parking and realized this was a much better deal. AND we had our own bedrooms/baths, a private pool/spa , and a fantastic place to hang out together. Bob is a master at design and in providing for guests. There was simply nothing more we needed. As far as the home itself, just look at the pictures...fabulous. We will be talking about the luxury we experienced at this vacation home for many years to come.

Owners response: Thanks so much! So happy to hear we are still providing what we feel is above and beyond service.
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellence at Every Level!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

I was really impressed from the very beginning of this process. This was my first time renting a house and Bob handled it with excellence. Every email I sent regarding the property was returned very quickly. The price of the place is very reasonable considering how beautiful it was!

Once you get there and you open the doors you realize that Bob has spared no expense. From the infinity pool to the king-size beds and the fireplaces in nearly every room, every aspect of the inside of the house is well-thought out. But for us, we loved hanging out outside by the pool and hot tub the best! We loved grilling out, playing cards, smoking cigars and hanging out in the hot tub. It was a perfect place for just relaxing and hanging out!

It was the perfect place for 10 guys who were reuniting from college years! I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the future. Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL RETREAT

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Business travel required us to be in the San Diego area for the week. We were interested in trying something different from the normal hotel stay. This property is amazing! The design and interior decorating was fabulous...location excellent...pool/spa outrageous. The owner is most accommodating and a delight to work with. We hope to be back in the area over Mother's Day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

I recently searched several postings for a perfect place for my family to gather for a special long weekend. I could not have chosen a more perfect spot. This home was everything I expected and then some. Bob was gracious to meet me at his home to show me all of the incrediable features. Everything from a waterfall to several interior and exterior sitting areas. The views were spectacular, the accommdations were superior. I can't wait for our next family function in San Diego.

Owners response: Thanks soooo much Kathy! Having you stay again would be such a treat for us!
Take care for now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

We just returned home from spending 5 days in this gorgeous home and had a wonderful time. The backyard is like a tropical paradise and so very relaxing. The house was clean, comfortable and had every amenity you could ever want. The beds were comfy, the showers FUN, kitchen was well stocked and did I mention the awesome backyard, pool and spa! This one is well worth your time and attention. Thanks again!!

Owners response: Thanks so much, your family is awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sit back and enjoy the ride

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

Your first encounter is the double wooden doors that lead to a pathway surrounded by beautiful plants, palm trees and the sound of trickling water. You step up and open the second set of doors to something visual. You body begins to relax. Exquisite bedrooms, floor to ceiling windows, shimmering swimming pool, inviting spa and oh yes a view and more. If your looking for basic this isn't for you. The owners took the time to make this place what it is and it shows. Believe what you've read, Bob is just a phone call away if you need him. A very good man, My friends and I felt good. Had so much fun. I would love to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carol your the best!!
Thanks for your kind words!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Living up to Expectations

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Two adults and three older teenage boys arrived with some trepidation; would the house be all that it seemed from the web site pictures? Within moments we knew we'd chosen the right place! The pool and spa are beautiful and the house fully equipped with all that both generations could ask for.
Bob and his partner have great taste and we enjoyed just taking in the way the house has been styled and decorated.
Sadly, we were only in San Diego for a few days but we had a fantastic time and the house was a great hit with us all.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thans so much! We hope to have you back again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Like a four seasons resort this gem!! If you want a
beautiful home with a spa like experience this is the
place. Reminiscent of Bali and/or Hawaii, truly a
"tropical" experience. My husband and I had lots of
room to spread out and enjoy the beautiful, thoughtful
decor and views from every room. This is a 10!

Owners response: It was truly nice meeting you and a compliment to have you stay with us!
Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in paradise

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

This is absolutely a five star home it had everything we could possibly
want and more, the pictures are not deceiving what you see in the photos is exactly the way it looks in person. The house was very clean
and very well maintained. Bob was so helpful and available for questions and had wonderful restaurant suggestions. We loved the house so much it was sometimes difficult to leave for our planned
activities. The home is located in a great spot, I think it is a twenty
minute or less drive to any location, because of the closeness to the
highways. I would highly recommend this property, I know I am returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks sooooo much. We truly hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

I have been staying in vacation rentals for many years from CA to Florida and in between. Even in Canada. They've all been great, but Bob and Anthony's house in San Diego was by far my favorite. Talk about a jaw dropping place...from the views, the infinity pool and spa, waterfall, unbelievable showers. Even the comfort of the upstairs Master Suite mattress. The decor is beautiful and all the amenities are top notch, right down to the dishes! I normally don't stay at one place more than once because I like to try out different vacation rentals...but for this house I would definitely make an exception. Can't wait to come back! Thank you so much Bob and Anthony for an unforgettable experience.

Owners response: That is so sweet! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

This is truly a beautiful home. As soon as we walked in we were made to feel so comfortable. It is emaculate. The pictures honestly do it little justice, you really have to see it to appreciate it. We love San Diego and our intentions were to take in the city but we really didn't want to leave the house! AWESOME Bob. Thank you so much. I would recommend this house to anyone who wanted to visit San Diego, it's really easy access to everything. We definitely would like to go back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

What a wonderful five days. Property was all it was advertised and more from the outstanding view to it's quite and seclusion, while still a short drive to all the sites. Owners Bob and Tony were terrific and the home provided a little bit of everything from a very well stocked kitchen to unbelievable showers and relaxation areas. Without a doubt a family setting no five star hotel could provide.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prior reviews inadequate!

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

10 (including 4 young children) stayed here 6 nights, while attending family wedding. Saw this on Homeaway.com and read the reviews and immediately reserved place, always wondering if the place would actually live up to what was written? Glad to say that the reviews are actually understated! This is a home in which you immediately feel welcome.

Like many other reviews written, once you settle in, it is quickly decided to forego a lot of the touring one might be inclined to do in the San Diego area. It is just plain relaxing to sit around and enjoy the house and the pool area. A very well stocked house with little missing. Owners met us to show us around, and then left us alone to do our thing! .

Well located and minutes to just about everything good in San Diego, with two freeways within minutes. Quiet neighborhood with minimal traffic, while close by to shopping and a multitude of restaurants, both local and national types.

Can't say enough about how nice the accomodations were. Definetly sorry to have to leave, but we will be back. Owners thought of everything to make you feel at home, from the kitchen appliances/utensils to the linens.

Very glad to recommend this place to anyone considering...adding our comments and reviews to ALL the previous reviews, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would have to say that we think you were our cleanest guest's by far. Everything was in it's place and you even had extra loads of laundry taken care of for us. What a treat!! We really hope to have you guys back again.
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

First i wanna say that this house is AMAZING, and the architecture is beautiful! I was here with a big group of girls for a bachelorette party and we had an awesome time and i would definetely come back here again! Even though we didnt get the nice san diego weather while we were there, but the owner was kind enough to heat the pool for us and the spa was HUGE and we loved it! I thought the pictures were great but wait till you get there! I would definetely go back here again with a big group of people! The owner BOB was VERY helpful and friendly! I look forward to going to this beautiful house again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Incredible

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

We had 3 couples celebrating a 50th birthday as a surprise and what a surprise it was! The house is everything you see in the pictures and more. Very luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and spa areas, the bedrooms were extremely comfortable with outstanding decorating, and dining outside in the morning with the sun coming up over the valley was wonderful! The house is in a very quiet neighbourhood, yet close to all the freeways so travel to downtown, beaches and shopping is only 10 minutes. The toughest decision we had to make was which deck to lounge on in the evening. Thank you Bob, for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were the perfect guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream house for a dream vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

We chose this house based on photos but worried about its location in San Diego since we had a busy agenda with 3 children. The house was even more beautiful than the photos and when we got home after a day of San Diego fun -- we didn't want to go anywhere, just order take-out and enjoy the pool and hot tub! The house was impeccably clean, decorated and stocked with amenities for little ones and adults. The owners were accessible, helpful and upbeat. The location is VERY convenient to all highways and it takes less than 15m to get anywhere. The neighborhood is quiet and calm but restaurants and city amenities are easily reached. I would stay here again. The pool was just amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was so nice meeting you & it would be great to have you stay again someday.
Take care.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Time of Our Lives!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

Words cannot accurately describe this house. It was absolutely AMAZING!!!! Each room in the house was decorated extremely well and had all the necessities you needed. It was truly like staying in your very own home. The most used part of the house for my group of friends was the spa/pool. The views were gorgeous and floating in the infinity pool was great. The spa provided entertainment during the day and night. Starting our 4 day stay in San Diego we had grande plans to sightsee but we rarely left the house. It was like being at a weekend retreat.

Bob was amazing!!! He gave great advice on places to go and places to eat. An information book was provided to help get around. Definitlely worth every penny spent. We have already talked about returning. Thanks for everything!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Your group seemed like so much fun! Thanks so much for being such awesome guests! Hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Memories!

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Hi Bob,
I want to take a few minutes and express my personal gratitude to you for the help and assistance you provided
to my daughters and me with our various needs and requests. Your help was invaluable and the advice that you gave to my daughters in creating memorable food moments for their mother was superb.
We all had a great time and loved the house. It's not easy to cater successfully to three generations, but you
succeeded. The extra money spent on the pool was well worth it. I think the best memories were created around the pool.
We would not hesitate to recommend, or use
your home again, when the occasion arises.
Thanks again for making this special occasion for our family so successful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: You are absolutely sooooo welcome.
Hope to see you all again real soon!
Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

Wonderful property. Great architecture with many nice spaces for relaxing, eating, having fun, etc. Everything you need including very well-stocked kitchen. Super comfortable beds. Great showers. Lots of fun upgrades including huge tv and channel selection, and large spa my family used as a swimming pool. Very clean. Helpful and responsive owners.

Owners response: Thanks so much! We hope to see you again real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in San Diego

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 20, 2008

We are from Colorado and felt like we were staying in a top notch resort! The upgrades to this home are impeccable! We had our parents our children and our grandchildren and all enjoyed our week stay. The owners were very helpful and available if needed. I would highly recommend this neat home for get a away in San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Sherry! You have an awesome family.
Hope to see you again.
Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: November 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 16, 2008

This house was amazing. Everything about this home is perfect. The pool and view are just gorgeous! If you want to vacation in style, this is the perfect choice. Bob was such a nice guy, and he made sure we felt at home. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope to see you again real soon!!
Take care for now.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible Home

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

I stayed here with my wedding party before and after the wedding and this home was a great gathering place. You simply cannot put into words the home when you first walk in. The rooms are all top notch. To top it off, the master bedroom upstairs has a tempur-pedic mattress!

Finally, Bob was extremely cool and accommodating even though there was a scheduling error on my end.

If I ever need a place to stay the first place I will go look is this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you soooo much Austin! Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

stunning home

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

it was one amazing place to stay at..the house was stunning and the pool was even more stunning..owners were great and accomdating, very nice people. the house was spacious and very comfortable..stayed for a week in october..had lots of fun and felt like i was staying in my own place..the house had everything very good place to stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow, Wow, Wow!!

Review submitted: October 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

Wow what can I say, this house has it all, It's beautiful, it's amazing, it's well stocked. Once you’re in it, you’re in another world, you won't want to leave. The waterfall, wow, the spa and pool awesome and get that fire pit going in the evening, beautiful. When you’re in this home and especially outside you feel like you’ve got your own resort. Having Breakfast or Dinner outside with the music going and the waterfall in the background, it can’t get any better then that. We didn’t leave the house in the three days we were there. The decks are amazing. I’m going on about the outside but the inside is just as amazing. Every single space in this home and outside is absolutely amazing. The best home we’ve stayed in and we’ve stayed in a lot. Bob the owner is the nicest person, walks you through and explains everything to you and is only a phone call away. This is the house to vacation in. I know it’s the only one we’re coming back to when we visit San Diego. Bob thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will be back.

Owners response: That is so nice of you! It's precisely how we would like every guest to feel!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Incredible experience!!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 19, 2008

STUNNING!!!! We feel absolutely honored to have experienced the beauty and tranquility of this gorgeous property! For travelers from out of town or even locals (just like us) wanting a taste of paradise in their own city...look no further! Everyone of our guests agreed they have never seen a home like this before! Owners very extremely kind, accomidating, perfect customer service! We honestly felt they cared about our enjoyment. Absolutely spotless, and so much space!! It was a dream come true! We can't wait to return.Thank you for sharing this fabulous home with us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review