reviews for: listing #43449 - Canon City, Colorado House rental

La Casa Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Travelers Haven

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

This was my 5th stay at La Casa, with our superb hostess, Vicki. Whether I was having the Canon City family in or just enjoying leisure days by myself, the place was near perfect. In 2012, the Canon city family and my Texas group (12 in all) shared a superb Thanksgiving and were not cramped!
Now that I am out of the hospital, I will be at La Casa for a week in September and Thanksgiving. The grandchildren are looking forward to again enjoying Vicki's special strawberry/rhubarb jam!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Stayed here during the Ride the Rockies and the 8 of us had a very comfortable stay! The home had a cozy feel and everything was very clean and well stocked! Would definitely look up this house again if the ride goes through Canon City in the future! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful "Home Base" While Enjoying Area Attractions

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We stayed at La Casa in May 2013. We had eight adults and two small children and we were totally comfortable! What a great place to unwind at a end of a fun and busy day! The convenience of the park located nearby for our two-year-old granddaughter was a big plus. Vicki (the owner) was very helpful and accommodating. The house was clean and well equipped. We made some GREAT family memories and I would highly recommend staying here! I'd also highly recommend Royal Gorge Zipline Tours - that's the main thing we came into town to do and we had such a blast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Place to Stay in Canon

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We came to town for a family renunion and chose to stay at La Casa. The location is perfect since it is just one block from the park, and within walking distance to downtown Canon City.
The house was just as advertised, clean, neat, and orderly, and was very comfortable for the eight of us. It came with all the amenities you would need, and even had wi-fi access which came in handy for several of us who needed to stay in touch for work. Next time we come back, we will be definitely staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing Alternative to a Canon City Motel

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in October with our 2 year old and were very impressed. The house is well maintained and updated. We were visiting family, so this location was central and perfect. The park around the corner is beautiful and well kept. When I first started looking into where to stay for our vacation, I found that the high rates at the local motels did not reflect the quality of the property or services. Instead of being cramped into a tiny shabby motel room, we were able to enjoy a lovely 4 bedroom home with washer/dryer, internet, and full kitchen. Thanks, Vicki!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

La Casa vacational rental

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

well maintained. clean. comfortable beds. convenient and close to town. Quiet neighbourhood. wellstocked fridge. crockery plentiful. a few chips on plates and cups.

owner was helpful and informative. Gave us good places to eat.

Yes, I would recommend this property to a friend.
mountain view and good autumn colours and close to Royal Gorge train ride.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Place in Canon City

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Awesome views, Great Home and well maintained had everything we needed to make it our home away from home. The home was large and spacious enough for our group of 10 family members. While on vacation in Colorado the home backs up to a beautiful Mountain side and Skyline Dr./ with spectacular city night light views of Pueblo and surrounding cities.
Close to everything - The best Mexican Restaurantt was "El Caporal".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Colorado Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

The owner was great even made an exception on us bringing a small pet. I would definitely return and highly recommend this wonderful home that backs up to a beautiful mountain side and view of skyline Dr. in Canon City. The property exceeded our needs for a family of 6 plus 4 other family guest that came along to enjoy the excursions of the Royal Gorge which were within 10 minutes of the home. Great mexican restaurant "El Corporal" was the best and was within 15 mins walking distance from the home. People were very friendly every place we stop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review