reviews for: listing #4346 - Manzanillo, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Castillo de la Princesa - Spectacular Ocean Front Estate
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  LaPunta
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,200 - $8,700 /wk

sort by:

Treated Like Royality

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

Staying at the castle was truly a royal experience! We had a wonderful stay there as well as our travel companions.
The staff was above reproach and extremely helpful, yet allowed us to feel as though we were the only people at the villa
The food was delicious and prepared with local and cultural ingredients and culinary experience. We ate every meal there and looked forward to each meal. There were
Many choices and variations of our meals, and any thing that we requested were fulfilled.
The villa was kept immaculate on a daily basis. Fresh flowers from their garden adorned the rooms daily.
The views were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the sunsets and seeing the ocean
We enjoyed our stay so much that we did not venture into town but enjoyed our daily walks around the property
We enjoyed our vacation there so much that we are returning this year and taking our grown children so that they too can feel the joy and experience, the picturesque views, the relaxing joy of villa
The owner was gracious, accommodating and responded to my correspondance very fast and was truly a pleasure to work with

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Place and Location!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

In March 2011 my wife and I and three other couples stayed in The Castle of the Princess for almost a week. The Castle is the finest house I have ever stayed in for a vacation, and the house staff prepared fantastic authentic Mexican cuisine whenever we wanted. The house manager brought us whatever we needed at the house, and transported us around the town of Manzanillo during the week. The views were spectacular at the Castle from almost every vantage point, and the town of Manzanillo is a rising star as a Mexico destination location. Our group used the local tennis courts which were great, and the local beach is nearby and very beautiful. All of the rooms were very nice and the main living and dining room area and the swimming pool were breathtaking. I highly recommend the Castle and we are all considering a return visit sometime in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Decadence

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

My husband and I certainly felt like royalty during our recent stay at the Castillo de la Princesa (Castle of the Princess). The house was very grand, immaculately maintained and offered breathtaking views of the ocean. Nestled in the hills above the ocean, the architecture of La Princesa and its scenic surroundings were in such harmony it was difficult to say where one ended and the other began. La Punta, the gated community in which La Princesa was located, offered tennis, a private beach with its own coral reef and security that made us feel completely at ease. Staying at La Princesa, we also had access to a house manager who educated us on the area, planned our day excursions, and made our restaurant reservations. Saving the best for last, we cannot over-praise the delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine prepared for each and every meal by the house cooking staff. It certainly exceeded our expectations, as did the staff’s friendly and professional service. A stay at La Princesa is pure decadence and, for us, it was a vacation that we will always remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review of La Princesa. Hope you will return soon to enjoy all that we have to offer. Tell your friends, we would love to have them too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Castle of the Princess

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

Dramatic,..You have to experience this architectual Castle by the sea...Spectacular views. You experience many interesting design elements, with each created by privacy.
There are many gathering areas for relaxation and areas to be quickly transformed into traditional celebrations "Parties"...........A Great place for a holiday!!!!!
All the activities, attractions and restaurants are great and can all be set up for you...What ever you like to do ..it is there waiting for you.
Cindy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

This is an amazing place!

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 3, 2008

This place was wonderful! Our trip included myself with two boys age 12, an aunt and uncle and grandparents. We all had privacy and great opportunities to be together in the great room, patio and pool. The place is clean and beautiful. The food cooked by the staff (who we fell in love with!) was very fresh, delicious and everything we asked for. I walked everyday, sometimes leaving the complex and going down to the main road just to see what I could see. The beach area is lovely- they have chairs, chaises and big umbrellas. The clubhouse had food, bathrooms and a pool. We had a driver for day trips. The boys and I tended to stay at the house most days, enjoying the pool, beach and tennis courts. I took taxis when I was alone and wanted to run over to the main shopping area. The pool is an infinity pool which has a two-story drop on the far side- that may scary for people with small children. The walk to the beach is about ten-minutes and downhill. Most people drove down, but me and the boys only walked down. I have already recommended this place to others. It was a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review