reviews for: listing #43466 - Port Charlotte, Florida Villa rental

Luxury family home-Privacy,Pool&Spa tub,Wi-fi-Great reviews
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Cove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded villa and relaxing stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

"We were extremely happy with our stay at Shabreeze!! Kevin is awesome to deal with through the entire process. The villa is very secluded, quiet and allowed us to have some much needed R&R. But it is close enough to stores that you can quickly run to pick up needed items without spending a lot of time.

Our favorite thing (& the reason we chose it) is because it seemed secluded and quiet from the reviews and we were not disappointed! It is so quiet sitting on the lanai by the pool that you feel miles away from your neighbor. No noisy neighbors, dogs or kids so we were able to relax and enjoy our time away.

There is a nice dining area on the lanai where we enjoyed as many meals as we could. The only downside to our trip was the unseasonably chilly weather there during our stay. Unfortunately Kevin couldn't change the weather (we know he would if he could!). But there are two dining room areas in the house so we had plenty of indoor choices. The gas grill on the lanai was great and we enjoyed many meals of grilled fresh fish (Maggie's Seafood is highly recommended by us) so we loved having such a nice grill at the house.

The house is very clean, well kept and well-stocked with items you need. The master bathrooms (there are two) are very spacious and nice. It's nice having the bathroom right off the pool area too. The pool and hot tub are great!

I was hoping that Shabreeze would live up to my high expectations based on the pictures and reviews and I was not disappointed! We are extremely picky about vacation homes and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!"

Lori & Carl, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Awesome Awesome!!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

"Everything about this villa was as advertised. South Gulf Cove is perfect. You get the convenience of easy access to everything you want in FL...golf, the gulf, fishing, the beaches, spring training baseball, night life, restaurants, etc. It's all just a few minutes away. The bonus is that you also get a level of privacy, natural beauty, and quiet that is not always easy to find in the area. The villa itself is immaculate, fresh, and meticulously maintained. Our group of seven, three seperate families, had a terrific stay. Plenty of room to roam for all. We made good use of the spacious pool area and lanai in between college baseball games and beach days. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and was more than willing to go the extra mile to ensure we were 100% satisfied with our stay. Terrific communication and information. AAA+++. Thank you Shabreeze!"

Bill, Doylestown, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything You Need At a Villa in Florida

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

"Our 1st Shabreeze Experience: Et ! Matt/Della/Dave/Christine - Saskatoon, Canada
1) Kevin being 1st class to deal with - honest - quick replies - trustworthy (this being our 1st time dealing with VRBO much appreciated)
2) Wonderful Big House as the video displays
3) Excellent pool & hot tub
4) Well equipped kitchen/ice maker fridge (Love our ice -- we are from Canada !) and hair blowers in the main bathrooms...
5) The beds are to die for ...... so comfy !
6) The area is quiet & relaxing...neighbors being a block away. But a walk in the area will reward you with sightings of various wildlife.
7) Close to food, booze & beaches .....

If you are looking for a wonderful getaway in Florida - Kevin will make it a ease to stay at the Shabreeze !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

God's Beautiful Creation

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

"Our 25th anniversary celebration with our family was fabulous here. The open concept kitchen, living room and dining area opening out to the pool and hot tub is very nice and the home is in a very private and quiet setting. We knew from the many reviews that the home would not disappoint, what we did not know was the beauty of the area. Sun, water and nature everywhere . The area has many beautiful beaches to explore: Englewood, Caspersen, Stump Pass Park and Boca Grande. We even saw a 250 pound Giant Grouper caught from the shore at Boca Grande Pass. The area is also great for kayaking and close to the Great Calusa Blueway. The management company addressed any concerns very promptly."

Ted and family, Hamilton, CAN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, spacious & well maintained villa

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

"We had a family holiday recently that included a stay at Shabreeze. It was everything and more! There were 6 of us in total, 4 adults and 2 children and the villa accommodated us perfectly. The location and description was accurate based on the listing/photos we had seen - in fact it didn't do it enough justice - we had no trouble finding the villa based on the directions given to us prior to our visit.

There was more then enough utensils, plates, glasses etc for all of us. There was even pool toys in the garage for us to use. Plenty of towels were also provided for indoor and outdoor use. TV's, stereo and also little speakers for use with an iPod/iPad were also there for us to use (my children loved the little speakers).

The pool was huge! So nice and big to swim in. They also erected a safety net all around the pool which you can keep up or take down depending on the ages in your party.

The bedrooms were big and offered big wardrobes and drawers to store our clothes in. Ceiling fans were in all rooms, a god send together with the A/C during August!

Everything was very clean and tidy when we arrived. It also had good wifi we could all use which was better and faster then the previous hotel.

There is a Publix just 2 mins up the road which we used a lot, also there is a gas station which was very convenient.

Boca Grande (Gasparilla Island) was a 15-20 minute drive away and this was just lovely, nice cafe & shops & lovely beaches with not many people!. We also hired a boat at Bay Breeze Boats at Englewood (15 mins away), what a nice experience with a few dolphins for us to take pictures of!

Where the villa is located means that you can get to a number of different activities quite easily - Fort Myers, Sanibel, Punta Gorda, Edison & Ford winter estates. There was also a shopping mall nearby which included quite a few eating places - Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse etc.

As we can be a loud family this villa was perfect for us in that our nearest neighbour was at the end of the street! We found it peaceful and relaxing being there.

We all really loved being at Shabreeze and in a nutshell was everything and more!

Can't wait to come again and would recommend this villa to friends and family. Thank you"

Jill & family, Yorkshire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

"Shabreeze is a lovely villa with just about everything you could wish for in a holiday rental. The location is excellent if you want piece and quiet, nearest neighbour about 200 yards away. Boca Grande is well worth a visit, the local bakery do a great BLT. The local Italian restaurant "Nicola" we visited several times, very good and inexpensive.
All in all a very nice holiday, albeit a bit too hot for us in June."

John, Warfield, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

"We had a very lovely stay at Shabreeze and highly recommend it! The home is secluded, spacious, and all rooms open to the pool! Location is not far from stores and restaurants but the home is private. We found it very clean and had everything needed. We extended our stay additional days as we were having such a nice time! Boca Grande Beach is nearby and is absolutely beautiful! We chose this rental because we couldn't beat the value, but were very happy to find it to be the perfect fit for our family of 6 and the perfect location as well. If you stay here please take good care of it so we all can enjoy it once again! Thank you Kevin and crew for making our stay so pleasant."

Camille and family, Cleveland, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect relaxing retreat!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

"We have just arrived back after reluctantly leaving Shabreeze following our ten night stay. There were nine of us in our party and there was ample room for all in this beautiful villa. We absolutely loved the total seclusion and peaceful setting this villa offered. We have stayed in the area, mainly on Rotonda, many times in the past, but this was perfect for that 'no neighbours' feel. It was so lovely to step out in the morning, tea in hand, and just listen to the birds, no road noise or noisy holidaymakers!
Everything was amply provided for big parties, all the crockery, cutlery etc and enough linen and towels for all.
The area itself is perfect for varying tastes, and there are many fantastic restaurants nearby, our favourite being Farlows, which does wonderful seafood, and then there are of course the usual franchise restaurants like Chilis, olive garden etc down in Port Charlotte.
A car is essential, and there are many lovely areas to explore such as Englewood Beach, where looking for sharks teeth is the common practice! There is also a great tiki bar at the beach called the White Elephant, which the boys liked very much, whilst us ladies were sunning ourselves on the beautiful beach!
All in all, we loved Shabreeze and are already planning a return next year. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
We had no need to contact the management services although we did speak to a very pleasant man
who called from there to check that all was ok. The guy who came to service the pool and cut the grass was also pleasant and courteous.
If you're looking for a beautiful, peaceful, secluded holiday getaway, then look no further. Kevin the owner has been a delight to deal with and all the paperwork and payments etc straightforward and simple.
Simply wonderful!!"

Laura, Birmingham, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, great pool!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

"Enjoyed our stay. The pool was great - used it every day. The house is very close to a Publix, so made it very convienient. We come to PC several times a year and this worked out great for this visit with a few extra sisters coming to stay. We often bring a dog, so couldn't come here every time, but it worked out great this time. Very clean - great arrangement for our family activities. Nice grill."

J&J, Pinehurst,North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

"My wife and I with two young children really enjoyed our stay at Shabreeze. We had a nice long stay which made us unwind and enjoy south Florida pool and ocean side. We took day trips to the sugar sand beaches of the gulf coast which included Siesta Key, Boca Grande, and Stump Pass park. It was wonderful to have the option of watching the sunset on the beach or at home from the pool and spa. In comparison to east coast living and beaches this was a nice change. Normally it is a get up, go to the beach and come home to the pool. Here you could wake up, have breakfast, enjoy the spa and pool, then decide what the day would bring. We ended up taking two trips to Busch Gardens in Tampa which is about an hour and a half north. Much more relaxing than the rush rush of Orlando and Disney experience. Kevin and the management company were great to deal with and the villa is well kept. I must say that we miss that pool already and the layout of the pool and hot tub are fantastically done. You can enjoy some warm water or cool as you and mother nature prefer."

TJ, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Villa and Owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

"What an amazing 2 weeks my husband and I had at your villa, it definitely exceeded our expectation. The villa was clean and had everything we needed and probably more as most of the time it was just the 2 of us. My brother-in-law and wife came for 4 days and could not say enough great things about it as well. You are definitely secluded but still close to everything within a easy drive away. We never needed the property managers but they did stop by to drop of some linen and said just give them a call if we need anything. The owner Kevin was honest, funny and easy to deal with. Already received the security deposit back. Hope to get back there with more family members as the villa can easily accomodate 8+ people. Thanks Kevin for making this a smooth and relaxing vacation..Hope to be back soon"
Jeanette B., Ontario, CAN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Villa = Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

"To have a wonderful holiday requires a great place to stay allied to a great destination (together with great company of course!!).

Shabreeze is certainly a great place to stay! Clean, well furnished, with ample room and a wonderful outdoor pool, lanai and BBQ. The setting is tranquil, relaxing and you almost feel you have landed in an outstanding "natural" setting. In the past we have rented similar Villas on the nearby Rotonda area but these are often overlooked and you "feel" the neighbours. Shabreeze is set alone and gives you family freedom and space. We cannot advise how good the back-up local management were as we had no need to contact them. Now that is ideal but I am certain they, like Kevin the owner, would be only too willing to help.
We have always loved this area of South West Florida as it combines a relaxed environment with quality facilities. Golf is all around (Rotonda) and I would recommend Riverwood. There are many many good supermarkets (Publix our favourite), shopping malls and restaurants. You will need a car of course to get around but then everything is relatively close by. Another recommendation is to take a day out boating. We rented motor boats from nearby Gasparilla Marina and had a wonderful time exploring the inland waterways. This is much less expensive than Europe and even for boat novices such as ourselves perfectly possible and outstanding fun. Another area to visit is Boca Grande - where you can enjoy sundowners from the bar/restaurant at the far end of the Quay while overlooking the Beach - stunning.
So many positive things to say but most of all if you looking for a wonderful home in a great setting then Shabreeze is for you. We unreservedly recommend it to you."
Dale and Susie. Camberley, Surrey UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

"Kevin, thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home. Our party of four stayed at Shabreeze in the middle of February on a golf vacation. The house exceeded our expectations, everything you could possibly need was there. The pool, hot tub and the beautiful patio with the barbecue were just what we needed after a long day of golf. We had a slight issue with the hot tub, so we called Kevin's management agency and they were there within two hours to rectify the situation. Publix and many very good restaurants were very close to the villa as well. I would definitely go back to Shabreeze and I would highly recommend it to both friends and family."

Ken S, Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful villa in a perfect setting!

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

"Had a truly fantastic two week stay at 'Shabreeze'. Prior to the holiday we found Kevin very straight forward to deal with (no hidden costs) and when we arrived the villa exceeded our expectations. Very well equiped with everything you could possibly need and the setting was just fantastic!! No surprise neighbours that you couldn't see on the photo's! Total peace & tranquillity, but close enough to civilisation when you needed it. would recommend to anyone & we will definitely be back."

Andy, Worcestershire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week at Shabreeze

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

"My family and I recently spent a great week at Shabreeze. We were celebrating our fifth anniversary and the house worked out well for us. The house was a good size and the ten of us were very comfortable there. The living room sliding glass doors opened completely to the screened pool deck and made a great area for entertaining averyone. The house had all the amenities we wanted and we particularly enjoyed the hot tub on a few cool January nights. We enjoyed that the house felt secluded while still being close to nice beaches, activites, stores, and restaurants. Kevin has streamlined the rental process and conducts all the business very professionally. The fee was very reasonable for the size of the house and it included the cleaning. We were very happy staying there and would be happy to stay there again. Thanks Kevin"

Jarrad T, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

"We had a wonderful stay at Shabreeze. I rented the villa for myself and 4 other siblings and was a little concerned that it would meet everyone's expectations but it exceeded it! The rooms were beautifully decorated, the kitchen fully equipped and the pool/lanai area was beautiful and peaceful. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with and we received our deposit back very promptly. The villa is in a very private area but a short drive to shopping, restaurants, and beaches. We are already thinking about return stay at Shabreeze!"

Susan V, MN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Big Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

"We had a wonderful time at "Shabreeze". This home was all and more than we could have expected.

The outside area with pool, hot tub and dining was perfect for our family gatherings. The quality of furniture was top notch. We had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy a relaxing night either indoors or out. The sliding doors allowed the outside to become in which was great on a cool night.
I would say anyone wishing a carefree vacation to pick this home. Pool area was surrounded by trees so no worries about any neighbors. Stores just a short distance from this home.

Kevin was great to work with and I'm sure we WILL do this again."

Big Family Vacation, Springfield, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat Customers – Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

"For the second consecutive year, our group of senior aged golfers chose Shabreeze for our two week golfing vacation. The property is well maintained and cleanliness apparent throughout.
South Gulf Cove is peaceful and serene, with little vehicular traffic noise, and even quieter neighbors. Numerous shopping, dining and golf facilities are within a 15 to 20 minute drive.
Owner Kevin is professional yet amicable, and will go out of his way to ensure your stay at Shabreeze is an enjoyable experience. He’s developed a “hassle-free” procedure (reservations, property access and departure) for his clients.
If you’re in need of accommodations in the Port Charlotte area, don’t hesitate to contact Kevin. You won’t be disappointed."

Kurt S, St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving family gathering

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We spent a week at Shabreeze over Thanksgiving. The house was lovely - very clean, spacious, and well equipped. They even had most of the equipment in the kitchen to allow me to prepare a traditional US Thanksgiving meal.
"The location is very nice, lots of privacy, but within 10 minutes of both the beaches (Boca Grande is wonderful, non touristy and the ferry over to Palm Island is a great little trip) as well as the main shopping and dining area in Post Charlotte. Grocery market is very close by.
We added the extra heat for the spa and it definitely does get nice and hot. The pool area is also very nice with lots of area to relax.

The owner, Kevin, is great to communicate and work with. I would definitely recommend this villa and would certainly return."

Leah S, Alpharetta, Georgia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Holiday Villa

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Shabreeze for 2 weeks and from booking to going home it was a excellent experience. The villa was superb, it was large, very comfortable, very clean, well maintained and had the luxury that my wife and I were looking for. The villa was very private and not overlooked in any way. The pool and spa were very inviting and the lanai/deck area was ideal for just lounging or a lazy breakfast, lunch or dinner. Beaches at Boca Grande are excellent and the drive to Siesta Key beach is well worth it. Corkscrew swamp sanctuary is also well worth a visit. Kevin was very helpful and provided quick feedback to all enquiries. Without a doubt when we return to the area we will be asking Kevin to rent us Shabreeze again."

David S, Chepstow, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Holiday Villa

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

"Our family of 7 stayed In "Shabreeze" for a week in February. The villa was immaculately clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished and maintained. The layout of the villa was ideal for our family and as we had a 3 year old with us, the interconnecting bedroom and bathroom was a great bonus. Publix was convenient and we used the BBQ most evenings dijning outside by the pool. The hot tub was fantastic (although a red dot marking the on position would have been useful!!) Kevin is very helpful and easy to deal with and our security deposit was returned within a few days of our return. If you are going to the Port Charlotte area go and enjoy "Shabreeze" - we did! Thank you Kevin for sharing your lovely villa."

Sue E, Cheshire, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa and setting

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

"Thank you very much Kevin for letting us stay in your villa. The setting was perfect. After a busy 2 weeks in Orlando it was so tranquil staying in your villa. You catered for everything we needed. The BBQ was used most nights and the Spa was perfect for the evenings :)

Your villa was clean and fresh and it felt homely form the moment we walked through the door. I would definitely recommend it to others. Our favourite beach was Boco Grande and it was so quiet but to be honest we couldn't fault any of the beaches. Port Charlotte is a great place to go!!!! thanks again."

Samantha J, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All the comforts

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What a lovely time we had. The home was spacious enough for us to enjoy our children and grandchildren all together yet maintain a degree of privacy. The children lived in the pool when we didn't go to our favorite beaches in Boca Grande. We were amply supplied with extra towels and beach chairs. Publix is a stone's throw away, making the prep of meals quite simple. The convenience of the bathroom access from the lanai was super. We have rented in the area before but this is the first time we have rented from an individual as opposed to a rental company. Kevin was very kind and forthcoming and his property manager was quick to respond to any queries we had. We really have no suggestions for improvement other than maybe it would have been helpful if we had a list of the TV channels that were available to us as it took a lot of channel surfing to figure it out. However, we really weren't there to watch TV. We would highly recommend the home for family get togethers or to have a nice location for a reunion of friends (which we might do next time!). We had to fly in to Tampa this time but Fort Myers is so much easier and closer. Try the Ice House pub in Punta Gorda for great English fish and chips. And ladies, make sure you take an afternoon of shopping at St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shabreeze Villa

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

"A welcome break from the usual crowded layout of Floridian villas. With the nearest neighbour about 100 yards away and surrounded by lush vegetation this tranquil villa is perfect for those wanting to get away from the crowds. The first impression was of a beautifully clean, spacious and tastefully furnished home containing everything one needs for a successful holiday. Within easy reach of some of the most beautiful beaches in Florida the isolation does not come at a price. Gasparilla Island is a must!

The owner was friendly and extremely helpful making the booking process far less of a chore than usual. The staff from the management company were also superb. The gas for the bbq was changed within 10 minutes even at 7pm!

Overal highly recommended"

Joanne, Gainsborough, UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we could wish for and more

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

"Following a theme park week with the Grandkids, this transported us to recovery heaven. Nothing could have gone smoother and the magnificent villa could not be bettered. For a relaxed holiday, away from hustle and bustle, this 5 star home will be very hard to beat."

Pete, Milton Keynes, UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Vacation within a Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

"This property was a better home away from home. From the moment we walked in, we were thrilled with how spacious and clean it was. It was great to enjoy beautiful artwork, comfy beds and every convenience was provided. The screened pool area was very private and quiet. We spent most of our time out on the covered porch or in the warm pool. It has that resort feel. The management company responded quickly when the DVD player quit. Kevin was wonderful to answer questions and arrange a grocery package so we could relax the next morning. Our only regret was that we couldn't bring more of our family...next time.

DoughBoys had great pizza and Sprinkles Ice cream outside the Port Charlotte Mall had wonderful homemade ice creams. The Seaside restaurant just before Boca Grande was great (ate outside). Rotunda Rock shop on the way to Englewood has unique jewelry. Our boys enjoyed the wildlife and gator tour at Babcock Wilderness (near Ft.Myers). Many choices for golfing.

Most definitely, the nicest home we have rented so far and would love to return! Thank you Kevin!"

Kevin, Laura and boys, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

"Thank you Kevin for a perfectly smooth vacation. We could not have been more pleased. The home was clean, spacious, and very private. Everything you could think of. A safe quiet neighborhood. And tons to do close by. The pool and hot tub were in constant use.
I was a bit nervous to deal with someone out side the US, until Kevin, we were able to speak with him on the phone and he was very quick to respond to email. Returned our security deposit right away. Not any problems. We will rent from Kevin again and again."

Becca, Howell, Michigan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation for Family Gathering

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

"Our family had an amazing week at Shabreeze. There were 8 of us plus our parents dropping by every day from their condo. The kids especially loved the pool and hot tub - they couldn't believe how lucky they were to have a pool right in the backyard! The house was immaculate and had plenty of space for everyone, including bathrooms. The patio was also very nice and we all enjoyed being able to eat together outside. We have stayed at many different locations throughout the years but plan on making this our permanent destination when visiting Floriday - we look forward to visiting again next year."

Bill & family, Webster, New York

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is for real!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

"I doubt there’s anyone more skeptical than me when it comes to renting a vacation home on-line with no referral. I told myself when I was going through the process that if it worked out I would definitely write a review. Well, here’s my review! : )

The Shabreeze Villa in the South Gulf Cove of Florida is everything it is advertised to be and more. Just by looking at the pictures on-line we knew it was where we wanted to stay. We arrived to find a clean inviting home with ample supply of bedrooms, bathrooms, dishes and towels. There are actually two master suites with Jacuzzi tubs and walk-in showers, both with double doors out to the lanai where the pool and whirlpool are located. Our vacation was a bit of a family reunion coupled with a surprise birthday party. We hosted the get-together at the Villa and everyone remarked about what an exceptionally nice place it was and at such a reasonable price. We found it easy to keep clean (even with three children under 8).

Kevin, the owner was very helpful through the process and even sent me a picture of the child security fence for the pool area as I was concerned with the little ones being there. He said he would have it in place when we got there and we found everything just as he said it would be. I am already recommending it to friends and family who vacation in the Englewood, Port Charlotte area."

Amy & family, Charlestown, RI

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 25th Wedding Anniversary Vacation Treat

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

"As it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted a holiday to remember. So after touring Georgia we needed a week relaxing...
Thats where "shabreeze" came in. The location is perfect so peaceful and tranquil that gave us such privacy, to enjoy the Florida Sunshine. The home is more beautiful than the pictures allow. Immaculately clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished. Great food and shopping close by. The best beach, in our opinion, is Boca Grande. Leaving us chilled and relaxed. Thanks Kevin
We look forward to visiting again in the future."

Woody, Guisborough, Cleveland, England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Relaxing Holiday Get-A-Way!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

"We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing holiday in “Shabreeze”. Located in the superb location of Port Charlotte on the West Coast of Florida, Shabreeze was the perfect place for a family holiday for beaching, shopping, eating......and generally relaxing in the Florida sunshine. The area was spot on....infact, one of the most picturesque places we have ever visited....especially at sunset! The beaches are fantastic, especially if you like shell hunting....our youngest was delighted to find loads of sharks teeth. We especially liked the beaches at Boca Grande...but you really are spoilt for choice! The villa is marvellous – but more importantly, it was exactly as Kevin had described. We were only a family of 5...so there was an abundance of space...it could have accommodated another family easily. A fabulous pool kept the children occupied and the WiFi was brilliant for our two older children (and us as we could Skype home!). Kevin’s customer service was outstanding and we wholly recommend Shabreeze to anyone who wants to experience ‘old’ Florida....away from the commercialism.....and oozing natural beauty and character. Finally, many thanks to Kevin, his customer service was as outstanding as his villa."
Dave, Jen & Family, Nuneaton, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second visit, planning our third already!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

"This exquisite home is everything as described plus more. We thoroughly enjoy the serenity and beauty of this home and surrounding area. Kevin is enjoyable to talk with and causes you to feel as if you'd known him for ions. This is our second visit to Shabreeze. I'm not sure we'll ever be able to go anywhere else. The home is more beautiful than the pictures allow.Great food and shopping close by. The best beach, in our opinion, is Boca Grande.
We are planning a return visit as I write this review!"

Phil & Debbie, Richmond, Kentucky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bill & Cathie will be back!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

"Our stay at Shabreeze and our ongoing relationship with Kevin has truly been a very enjoyable one. Our first contact was in July of 2009 where we booked Shabreeze for 18 days in March 2010. Our first sight of where we would vacation was truly heart warming. The villa was even more beautiful than in the pictures. At first site outside, the driveway had ample space for 4 cars. The grounds were beautifully cared for. The surrounding area was quiet and through our time there we were able to see much wildlife and heard many lovely sounds of the birds singing. On entry into the villa we saw a beautifully decorated vacation home. Each room was impeccable! One of our favourite accessories was the sliding doors in the living area that opened onto the lanai. These open doors welcomed into the villa the warmth of the outside, the sounds of laughter coming from the pool and the beauty of nature which surrounded us each day. Each of the master bedrooms had access to the pool which was a lovely feature. The spa tubs in each of the master bathrooms were a nice touch. Our bathtub opened onto the front of the house which allowed us to see nature and outside greenery of the countryside around us. A lovely experience! The pool and lanai area were pure pleasure to us. The house was built so that we could have full sun all afternoon. The hottub was a lovely added benefit as well. The house and grounds were well maintained. The maintenance company was at our beck and call with any questions or problems we had. The pool was maintained during the time we were there as well. Our surroundings were fabulous with Beaches 10 minutes away in a few different directions. Engelwood is our favourtie spot, but Boca Grande has many lovely things to see. The waves of the Gulf and the harbour were remarkable to see coming from different directions. We always go for a sunset cruise and dolphin watch, something everyone should do. Have you ever been on a jet ski on the Gulf of Mexico!! Shabreeze is truly a place where we will return to. Our first truly lovely experience started with our host Kevin. Our first conversation "over the pond" between Canada and England was heart warming. Kevin made our decision to spend our vacation at Shabreeze easy. You can tell he loves to vacation there himself and this made our decision easy just by hearing the pleasure that he gets by talking about it. Enjoy Shabreeze, we did! Thank you, Kevin"

Bill & Cathie, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Florida home

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

"After a truly terrible trip getting to Florida from Nova Scotia- starting our vacation one day late due to flight cancellations - We arrived to sunshine at beautiful Shabreeze-set in a peaceful, private setting. The Villa was absolutely beautiful, perfect- spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped. Even before arriving at Shabreeze our dealings with Kevin ( the owner) were honest and very helpful - he is the greatest! Our whole party of 7 adult friends from Nova Scotia truly loved and enjoyed our stay at "Shabreeze" and hope to return for a longer time. We loved the Villa, the beaches, the restaurants and not far away Spring Training Baseball (Tampa Bay) Stadium. We recommend Shabreeze and trust you have as wonderful a vacation as we did."

Bill & Dee, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Shabreeze Fan for Life!

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

"Search no further. The pictures do not do this rental property justice. It is a beautiful, spacious and immaculately clean home. Kevin, the home owner, is extremely trustworthy and a pleasure to work with. He has paid much attention to detail in his home, and it was indeed a pleasure to vacation in this house this past June. I wish I could have packaged it up and shipped it back to PA. The layout was perfect for our family of 4 teenage girls. Everyone had their own space, and every door led to the beautiful, enclosed pool and spa area. Even though we hated to leave the house, we did venture out a lot to the many fabulous surrounding beaches.... All beat the New Jersey beaches hands down! They were uncrowded and easy to get to. The beach breeze was refreshing! Wish I could have bottled it up somehow. We even went as far as Sanibel and collected many souvenirs from the beach to bring home. Restaurants and shopping are plentiful.... there is almost a Super Walmart on every corner...OK maybe a little exaggeration! A fun time was had by all on this vacation. I highly recommend this rental property. I know I am going to regret that later on because you probably will rent the week I want! I definitely plan on returning to the Shabreeze again and again. It was one of my favorite vacation spots. I am so happy Kevin was gracious enough to share his home with all of us. You will not find a better spot to vacation in. And that's the truth!"

Patty & The Gang: Media, Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review