reviews for: listing #43506 - East Hampton, New York House rental

E.Hampton/NW Luxury Rental , $19,998.Mem.-7/31/14
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Northwest Woods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $600 /nt
    $1,399 - $3,600 /wk
    $3,500 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Excellent location in a quiet and tranquil part of the island. The large windows in the living room make sure you do not need artificial light throughout the day. Watching the snow fall while the fireplace is crackling was extremely calming.
The house is a lot larger than it appears. With two main rooms (one on the ground floor and one in the basement). Sharon was a great hostess leaving us cookies and wine. The house also has plenty of cooking supplies to meet your cooking needs.

Absolutely nothing to complain about. Must be an amazing spot in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Adam! So happy the house was spacious and light-filled. Pool in the summer is heated and feels wonderful as you go for a swim. Fireplace overlooks pool as you know from staying with us. Thanks for being a great guest. Glad you enjoyed the homemade dark chocolate cookies and the local Pindar wine!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Peaceful, tranquil retreat

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Lovely home nestled in the woods...the perfect getaway for relaxing! Home is comfortable, cozy, impeccably clean...spacious deck with pool and area for entertaining, ...tons of light, open and airy living room with fireplace...ideal for having quiet time for two, or a get together with close friends...so close to shops, restaurants and beach...absolute heaven waking up surrounded by beautiful views of woods,...birds chirping...and sweet silence!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Charming Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

I stayed in this house with a few friends while we were in town for a wedding and within minutes of our arrival, we were trying to figure out when we could come back next! The house is extremely well-maintained and very clean. As other reviews have said, the photos really don't capture the beauty (and spaciousness) of the home. Even with a group, I never felt cramped or like we were running out of space. There are plenty of bedrooms, a spacious living room and a large basement complete with Wii and foosball table. There really is something for everyone. Additionally, there is a huge deck out back, perfect for an afternoon BBQ or your morning cup of coffee. There were plenty of clean towels, sheets and blankets...and even toiletries in each of the bedrooms! The owners, Sharon and Jerry, obviously want you to enjoy your stay and it is their little touches that really make the difference. Walking into a house with a basket full of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn, cold water in the fridge, delicious homemade cookies and local wine--it's impossible not to feel at home right away! In addition, renting from them was such a smooth process. They were easy to get in touch with, answered any questions I had and returned the security deposit in a very timely manner. I would recommend staying in this house to anyone and my only regret about our trip is that we were unable to stay for more than a few days!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

East Hampton getaway

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

This house was AMAZING!!! Rented for a girlfriends weekend getaway and also ran the East Hampton Half Marathon while on vacation. The house is Beautiful with 4 large bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms with plenty of space in the family room and kitchen. The family room is bright and welcoming and the perfect place to relax. We were close to everything yet the house was very private. The owners Sharon and Jerry were wonderful to work with. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of local wine and homemade chocolate chip cookies!!! The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. We look forward to a return trip in the near future!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded expectations !!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Sharon and Jerry are amazing.
They will welcome you as family members.
The house is located in a beautiful area in the woods.
You will find all kinds of amenities (wi-fi, cable TV, AC, BBQ grill, etc) ... and last but not least the swimming pool.
Definitely a must go !!! And must come back for us !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations !!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Sharon and Jerry are amazing.
They will welcome you as family members.
The house is located in a beautiful area in the woods.
You will find all kinds of amenities (wi-fi, cable TV, AC, BBQ grill, etc) ... and last but not least the swimming pool.
Definitely a must go !!! And must come back for us !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

East Hampton NW woods house is WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

What a great place to say! The house is set back in the woods with a huge secluded deck and pool! The house is spacious, the pictures do it no justice! There were 8 of us there, 5 seperate rooms to sleep in, with NO overcrowding. The living area is so comfy cozy! There is a huge TV and a huge living room with an awesome fire place. The kitchen contains everything you need to cook a nice meal!The house contained ALL the amenities of home! Cleaning bedding and towels - even local wine and yummy chocolate chip cookies! It is close to shops and restaurants and even the beach! I would highly recommed this house, it just made us feel so much at home!!! Very quiet neighborhood also!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend in the Hamptons

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

I had a wedding to attend along with my mother and my brother. The house was perfect, it's even better in person! The pictures shown are great but when you get there I think you would be even more satisfied with the house. It has a great deck area with a grill. The bedrooms were all nice and had lots of room, all had towels ready and toiletries too. The basement is nice and big and has a foosball table and a Wii. Internet is available, everything you could possibly need. Just like being in the comfort of your own home.

Sharon and Jerry are great. They definitely make you feel more than welcome. Sharon had made some delicious chocolate chip cookies and left us some good wine. There was also popcorn, hot chocolate, and plenty of other things for cooking. I thought the location of the house was great its not too far from town and its in a nice quiet area.

We did spend more time in the house than expected. With the beautiful weather we had that weekend we were able to have breakfast outside. There were several things to do in or around the house. They have bikes and the pool area is great too. It is a very cozy house and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. If you have children/babies (there was a baby gate available), or if you just want to have a romantic getaway in a peaceful area, this is the house to rent.

Whenever I go back to East Hampton to stay I will definitely look into staying in this wonderful house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable and comfortable weekend

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We had a wedding to attend in East Hampton. We found this house to be ideal because it provided us easy access to town and wedding reception. What we enjoyed was all the amenities such as cabinet filled with oil, vinegar, and spices. A basket filled with hot chocolate, tea, sugar, sugar subsitutes, and even popcorn. Homemade chocolate chip cookies and two bottles of local wine made us feel welcomed. We had a treat, we saw some deer in the woods. The warm weather allowed us to sit outside on a deck having some breakfast. They also provided us with plenty of regular and decafinated coffee which was really nice touch. The house was in mint condition with plenty of linens and towels. Really nice house, thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring getaway that was magic

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

We hunted high and low for a fun house to rent in late April for a 30th birthday party.
This place turned out to be the ticket- not only did it seem to have everything we were looking for it also had a great special, and would rent for less than a full week.

The house is in great nick, and clean as a whistle. It's very comfortable, there is loads of room in the bedrooms as well as the common area's.

The kitchen is well stocked and it was great to not have to wash dishes after every meal just to have clean ones ready for the next time!

The brand new gas grill was a treat, and we made extensive use of it.

Renting from these owners was a dream- they were accommodating and friendly, had a delightful "welcome" package waiting for us (wine, cookies, popcorn etc!), also incredibly prompt in refunding the security deposit- which is always a pleasant surprise!

Would happily return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

As we have a young child we find it more convenient to rent houses rather than stay in hotels when we travel. Having seen a few now, I can vouch that this house is by far the best around!

The owners were great. Jerry guided us to the house over the phone (I'm terrible with maps and directions), gave us a tour of the house and some recommendations. Sharon had left homemade cookies and wine. The house is conveniently located, you are in East Hampton in a couple of minutes, with the benefit of feeling somewhat secluded in the peaceful woods.

The house is beautiful, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious, yet cozy, very tasteful. The space was ideal for us. We were there with my mother. She had privacy with her bedroom and bath on one floor and we had the second floor (baby gates provided!) with a Queen bedroom for us, twin bedroom for our daughter and a bathroom with jacuzzi. Sheets and towels are plentiful and of good quality.

We like to cook and its easier to stay home in the evenings with a toddler. The kitchen is very well stocked, we found everything we needed. We also used the outdoor grill to cook some fish we bought fresh at Montauk. Wonderful! We really enjoyed the space - breakfast in the kitchen, dinner in the dining area with view of a roaring fire!

My husband and I loved cycling around the area (bicycles provided!) and we all had fun playing foosball and Wii in the basement den.

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly recommend it. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We rented the property to house extra guests over the Christmas Holiday. Not expecting to spend much time there (more at the host house) we didn't really place any high expectations on the accommodations. When we arrived all of that changed. We were greeted by one of the owners, who presented us with a little decorated table tree, homemade cookies, several bottles of wine, and a lovely greeting card welcoming us to their home. The house was spotless and bright, and small bottles of toiletries were furnished in every room. We ended up spending more time than expected at the house as it also provided for separate entertaining areas; notably a downstairs family room where the teen/ young adults could use the wii we brought. All in all in wonderful stay, made more so by the obvious care the owners have for their guests. I highly recommend considering this house to anyone wishing to visit the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

the perfect getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

this is second time we rentes this property. we have rented other properties in the area before but will never rent any other than this one again. the house is ven more beautiful in person. the property is amazing. it is so private and quiet. jerry and sharon are the most hospitable people you will find. they do not leave one detail out. the complimentary wine and the amazing home baked cookies, the complimentary bottled water, the very generous amount of fresh towels and sheets, the fire wood, the toiletries. i can keep going. bottom line if you are looking to rent a house in this area. THIS IS THE ONE TO RENT. no hidden anything. cant wait until we can make it back out there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review