reviews for: listing #435560vb - Playa Langosta, Costa Rica rental

Spectacular Oceanfront 6 Bedroom Estate
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Estate
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 850 - $ 2,857 / night
    $ 8,995 - $ 9,996 / week
  • sleeps  14
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Amazing trip with my boys! 5 STARS!

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I am a father of 4 and took a family trip down to Casa de Luz recently.... SPECTACULAR! Never ending activities, gorgeous home, infinity pool right on the sand... with the best sunsets I have every seen. There can't be a better estate in the area. The tide pools on the beach were like 100 mirrors reflecting the sunsets. I really cannot find the words to describe it. I plan on returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6 Canadian families

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We had a party of 12 adults that stayed at this Oasis. I have rented several homes in the past all over the Caribbean and this one was fantastic! The staff - chefs, maid and gardener were all so attentive and service bar none! The food that was prepared was excellent, while the maid cleaned our rooms and did our laundry and the gardener kept our pool and property spic and span. The house was very spacious and we had plenty of room to spread out. Beautiful sunsets every evening right in front of your eyes, stunning. Our concierge Susanne was very accommodating and was there when we were in need or had some questions for her. Wonderful vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

The property and house are spectacular and the cook Patricia was amazing. 2 families - 4 adults and 5 children - stayed for a week and had the perfect holiday experience.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Amazing! Going Back Every Year!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

I cannot even begin to explain how wonderful the trip was! I have stayed in resorts and private estates all over the world, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica and I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We were a group of 4 couples with 3 kids. We weren't sure if we should just stay at a resort or rent a private beach house instead. We were clueless! SO GLAD we chose Casa de Luz. Staying at Casa de Luz is like having your own private resort! Nothing beats the sunsets and hanging out by the gorgeous infinity pool! The house is so spacious, well laid out and gorgeous. The service was amazing, the concierge arranged all kinds of fun tours! The kids can't stop talking about going back!

The bottom line is you cannot go wrong! It is worth it! I am going to go back every year for vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and luxury vacation!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We spent a week at Casa de Luz over spring break. I wasn't sure about taking three young kids with special medical needs and food allergies to a country where food safety can be an issue, but it worked out wonderfully with three meals a day prepared for us in the house according to our needs! The house was very nice, perfect for a family, but also a larger group or several couples, as the rooms are so spread out and private. We enjoyed the ocean views, and spent many afternoons and early evenings just lounging around in the hammock and beach chairs. The sunsets were beautiful! The pool came in very handy as the ocean water is quite rough, although the low tide pools were very popular for swimming and finding ocean creatures. The kids spent hours playing with the hermit crabs. We made a day trip to explore the area, and took a tour another day, but were pleased to return to "paradise". I highly recommend Casa de Luz as a vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation In Paradise

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We arrived to Tamarindo on a beautiful sunny day to the beach house "Casa De Luz" we were welcomed and treated with the utmost respect and toured around the house before our experience began. The house is exactly as described and is absolutely beautiful! When we were not all hanging out in the house cooking on the grill and we would all be by the pool enjoying the sunset. Casa De Luz is an amazing vacation house and I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I go back, we have been to others place in the past but I am so glad that we found our fav! My recommendation is for you all to check it out and have the time of your life!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Stay at Casa de Luz

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Our stay at Casa de Luz and Tamarindo was even better than we had expected. The property is on this amazing row of houses of which Casa de Luz is certainly the gem of the block. Each night we were blessed with a better sunset than the last, our pictures truly cannot do what we saw justice. The restaurant across the street Cala Luna had a great atmosphere and service, and some of the best food and drink in town. The owners of the property were super helpful they even helped us book an adventure tour at Pura Adventura and go catamaran sailing. Everything was excellent will most definitely be returning soon. Highly reccomended

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nothing Short Of Amazing!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

I have traveled all around the world (South East Asia, Central America, South America, Caribbean, etc) and so far this is the BEST house I have ever stayed in. Langosta Beach & Tamarindo are about as peaceful as they come with beautiful surf, good dinning and just about every activity you could imagine. Whether or not you decide to leave the property is up to you. Casa De Luz is by far the most beautifully designed place I have had the opportunity to stay in thus far. When you pull into the driveway you are immediately met w/ a beautiful front courtyard that boasts Palms and lush greenery and thats just the tip of the ice burg! The house is beautifully designed with no expense spared. The house is very spacious, has an extremely open feel and most importantly, amazingly beautiful ocean & sunset views from the house! I prefer to enjoy the ocean and sunset views from the beautiful negative edge pool! Nothing Short of Amazing! I would highly recommend everyone, included my grandparents and my crazy uncle (who no one gets along with) to rent this place site unseen, NO QUESTIONS asked! Lastly, the owners were amazing to work with and very thoughtful. They have , there was maid service who cleaned and we had a chef that cooked us 3 amazing meals a day! They even arranged our shuttle service and had a concierge to arrange all of our tours and activities. There was no stone left unturned to insure we had the most amazing experience possible. If your looking at this listing, don't think about, just book it...that is if your looking for Nothing Short of amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

SO Gorgeous! SO Fun! ABSOLUTELY WORTH IT!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

I am a dad and my name is Rob. My family and I are from Orlando FL. It was our first trip to Costa Rica so obviously we were a little bit uneasy with spending this much on a house we have never seen, in a country we have never been too..... I AM SO GLAD WE DID! From the time we were picked up by the shuttle service included with the house to the time we got off the same shuttle service to the airport to leave, it was a BLAST!

The Pictures do NOT do the place justice! It is Gorgeous! The infinity pool right on the beach with the most amazing sunsets I have ever seen right on the Pacific ocean. Sitting in those beach chairs or on the hammock on the beach with a delicious drink with the family getting amazing pictures. The house is very spacious and the beds are comfortable. We loved the large living room... It was addicting to just sit in those 2 big chairs or the couch on the back patio and stare out at the waves.

There are so many fun activities to do during your stay. The concierge helped us book HorseBack Riding, ATV Tour, Canopy Tour, a All day Sunset boat/booze cruise that had snorkeling for kids, Rented surf boards and there were PLENTY of awesome breaks to surf at nearby. The kids loved all the Iguanas and Monkeys around the area. Some monkeys even swung through the back yard in the trees! I think they are called Howlers. Absolutely do the Sunset cruise and the Canopy tour, it was Called Pura Adventura I believe. There is a good restaurant across the street from the house in hotel cala luna and the best food in town is probably at a place called the Langosta Beach Club down the street a little ways.

Bottom line is the house is beautiful and perfect for having a great time and there are so many fun things to do nearby. Wether your a group of adults looking for an awesome get away or a family with kids... it has it all! Very secure and the staff helped with our EVERY need and gave fun advice! Casa De Luz is a Definite yes 5 stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent experience in a beautiful house

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Casa De Luz house in Playa Langosta while originally taking a trip to Tamarindo. When I first walked in the house I was simply amazed at how well it was arranged. Walking out into the back yard and overlooking the pool was a beautiful view of the ocean.

I remember how excited I was in the mornings to wake up and go out back to sit and listen to the waves crashing in. I took some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever taken behind the Casa De Luz and I look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review