reviews for: listing #43625 - Cudjoe Key, Florida House rental

Canal Front, Spa/Pool, Kayak, 3 Bed, 2 Bath, Oceanside
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $200 /nt
    $3,450 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was perfect!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Wanted to drop you a note and tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your house on Kudjoe Key. The location was perfect and the house was great. It was convenient to head to the beach (Bahia Honda) or down to Key West. It was nice feeling we were somewhat secluded, yet able to drive a few miles north for groceries or to find a drug store. Had many great dinners at the local restaurants and met some great folks. Everything was clean and in order just as described. Even the guy who came by to fix the screen was very polite.

Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy Honeymooners

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

This place was even prettier in person. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The place was very clean, and the boating canal was nice. The location was great it was easy to find the groceries and any other needs. We had what I would I say the perfect honeymoon. There is lots to do in the keys and where we were located was close enough to do everything and far even enough to enjoy the quiet sunsets. The area is beautiful and overall quite. We have never rented a house before on our vacations but if any of them are like these I will do it every time. I recommend if you go to the keys stay here very comfortable and nice, you wont be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was so nice and clean!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in your home! Everything was so nice, clean and organized and had everything we needed. Thanks so much! We would love to stay again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Dave, we had a wonderful time at your retreat in Cudjoe. I felt bad as I forgot to turn the dishwasher on before I left, too much going on.

My granddaughter, Aria had a wonderful time with the dalmation chair and the tea set, we drank gallons of fake tea. The dvds were a hit also, personally I hate the noise of the television. My son in law watched no TV the whole week, he said it was the first time ever and I can vouch for that. I was amazed.

We enjoyed watching the neighbors walk their dogs on the morning and evening runs. Very entertaining and they were all very nice to us. I especially enjoyed your neighbor Bennetta, she kept a watchful eye out for us and gave us lots of advice. Thanks for the new garbage receptacles, as there was a lot of garbage.

We are already planning a trip for next year, if everything works out. How far in advance will you take a reservation? lol

I have been wanting to email a thankyou to you all week but been running around like a crazy woman. Just finished making two big crockpots of my Marinara sauce with meatballs and sausage. I'm suppose to be on vacation!

Your place suited all of our needs and we really enoyed it, hope you will consider letting us stay again.

Sincerely,
Pat T.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

The house is in great shape. Very clean and surprisingly spacious, and so well-stocked! We absolutely loved having the kayak and bikes, we used them everyday. The large hot tub was just the thing we needed at the end of each day. Thanks for a great vacation!! Melissa B. - Davis, WV.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow! We had a blast!

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had so much fun! Thank you to David for all his help and quick replies to questions we had! The house was neat, clean, well stocked and just right for our needs! The really large jacuzzi was awesome and so relaxing. Hot or cold it was just perfect! The canal and dock were great for easy access to fishing, snorkeling, and romantic sunset cruises! The location of the house was just perfect for little trips to Key West for fun and food! (Just 22 miles north)
Try The Wharf on Summerland Key for fantastic seafood! David's brother Mark gave us such fantastic fishing instructions that we caught 6 beautiful dolphin fish (mahi mahi) and grilled them to perfection along with the lobsters we got.
Our baby boy (dog) Ruger had a blast too and we were so blessed to have him wit us! We had the time of our lives there and made many beautiful memories together! We will definitely make a return trip soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cudjoe Key Canal Front Rental

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

The house was everything that was described on the website and more. The kitchen was VERY complete. The rest of the house was clean and well stocked. The hot tub was great after a long day in the sun. We will definitely rent this property again and recommend it to all of our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All it was advertised to be and more!!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We arrived late this afternoon and are all settled in. Everything looks fantastic. We are very pleased with the house.
We have had the kayak and bikes out.
The house was great! All it was advertised to be and more!!!! Really enjoyed the vacation, we will rent it again! The boat ramp down the street worked out great! Michael S. 9/5/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

It has been a great week...hate to leave.. Have had a ball.... Thanks
so much for a great place!

Margie D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

meticulously clean

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My wife, mother-in-law and I stayed at the property for a week. It is meticulously clean and had every last item we needed to feel at home. We spent the mornings relaxing over a cup of joe watching the wildlife around the canal (jellyfish, iguanas, and birds). The photos give a realistic impression of the property and we would recommend this property to a friend / family! We were lucky enough to head out on the turquoise seas for a snorkeling trip to Coffin's Patch with Captain Rick from A Deep Blue Dive in Marathon! We highly recommend A Deep Blue Dive for snorkeling and scuba adventures! We visited Boondocks and The Wharf for great seafood dinners on highway 1. We also had Paradise Pizza delievered one evening-great pizza and salads! When we headed into Key West we went to Fogarty's, Kelly's, and watched the sunset at Mallory Square.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fins up!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Just dropping you a quick note before we head out on the water today. We had an awesome day yesterday! We made it over to the KOA, and Berk and his wife (Coleen?) gave us great tips and advice to get us through Tarpon Creek (like you told me) and up to the Perky. For most of the day, we chummed and fished with silver sides, catching so many mangrove snapper that we lost count. Boated two keepers and had them with dinner. After dinner we soaked in that pool-sized hot tub, which was just glorious. You set up a great place down here, and with your insights, this trip is turning into one of those lifetime memories.
Thank you, an fins up!
Ted S. - PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We returned to Miami yesterday afternoon. We had a great time staying in your house on Cudjoe Key. We are now interested in buying our own!

The house was imaculate, and very well decorated. My wife, daughter and mother-in-law enjoyed it immensely.

The first of your gas grille tanks expired. We simply connected the spare.

Again, we really enjoyed our stay. We had a great time.

Thanks, and Happy Holidays,

Bruce Allan W. & Family
Miami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cudjoe Key home

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

CJ and I really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Cudjoe Key home. The weather wasn’t perfect, but we managed to find protected waters to do a little fishing. The pool/spa was wonderful on those first few cold nights. I really enjoyed the kayak, I even took the dog for a paddle. I can’t do that on my sit on top Kayak, he moves around too much. We will be looking forward to giving you a call next fall, if not sooner to see if the place is available again. It was really nice not having a house right across the canal.

Thanks again,

John and CJ Mitchell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Extra Clean House!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Hi Davie,

Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful house. One of the most important things we look for in a rental is for it to be clean and your house is spotless. The weather was great during our whole stay. The water was very clear. The kids enjoyed the toys, the movies, the pool, and fishing off of your dock. It is truely a home away from home. Very relaxing area.

Thanks again,
Albert, Mayra and our 4 kids

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Extra Clean; Great House!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Hi Davie,

Your house is great! One of the most important things for us when we rent is a clean place to stay and your house is spotless. The kids enjoyed the set up of the rooms, the movies, the pool, the toys and fishing off of your dock. The weather was great. Very relaxing place. It is truely a home away from home. Thank you everything we enjoyed our stay.

Thanks again,
Albert, Mayra and our 4 kids!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hey Dave,
We got home yesterday about 8:00 pm. We had a great time. The weather was perfect and we were able to get out every day. The house was great also, very clean and comfortable, and many small touches that made it feel like home. We took good care of it, especially because we could see how much you love it by the way you take care of it.
Thanks again!
Paul U.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place is great!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

Place is awsome and very well stocked.
Thanks again.
Ron

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Positive Review

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

My wife and I spent a week at the home in June of 2009. The property is immaculate, exactly what you see in the pictures. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and made sure our stay was the best it could be. The home is in a very quiet neighborhood but only a short drive to Key West or the beaches of Bahia Honda. We had a wonderful week of kayaking and fishing and would definitely recommend this home to anyone who wants a quiet canal front home with the convenience of a quick drive to Key West. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review