reviews for: listing #43631 - Napa, California House rental

Spectacular 5 BR / 4.5 BA Panoramic View Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Montecito Heights
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $975 - $975 /nt
    $4,000 - $5,800 /wk

sort by:

Two Thumbs Way Up

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Group of 10 stayed four nights. Nobody wanted to leave. Great home, great facilities and spectacular views. The master bedroom suite with its huge bath made us feel right at home. The rest of the house is open, comfortable and inviting. The guest house is cozy and bright.
We had a unanimous vote to return by 10 pretty discerning travelers. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Views!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

My family of 8 people stayed here for 4 nights! This is an amazing property which is well kept and has gorgeous rooms and bathtub and it's great for entertaining. We enjoyed the wine freezer (we bought our wines from great wineries around Napa and kept them here) and all the different shapes and sizes of wine glasses available for use. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and loved the spectacular views in the morning and at night! Thanks Chuck! We'll be back next year and want to stay here again...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We hated to leave the house!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

4 couples came together from across the US and convened at this wonderful house in Napa. We had initially been looking for something more rural but this house is the best of both worlds. It is in the hills above Napa--very quiet street with beautiful views. It feels rural, but then a short walk down the hill (or a drive if you don't want to walk back up) and you are right in the heart of Napa. Also the location is very near the Silverado Trail which makes it ideal for avoiding the crowds while wine tasting. The house is super clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are comfortable. The owner was very easy to work with. Great trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This property lacked nothing

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

A group of 8 of us took a long weekend trip up to Napa, and this property exceeded all of our expectations. Before and after the trip, the homeowner was easy to deal with and answered all of our questions promptly and in full.

The view from any of the deck(s) over the valley was spectacular. Napa wineries were all a short drive away, and the house was situated in such a way that it felt completely private.

The kitchen and living room areas are large and open, and could easily accommodate our group of 8 adults. Serving breakfast for 8 was a breeze with all of the amenities of a nice modern kitchen.

When we arrived the house was spotless. Perhaps even cleaner than a hotel. The rooms were large and well appointed.

If anything, the description provided does not describe how nice the house and surrounding area is. I would stay here again, and I would encourage any group (from 2-10 people) to consider it as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

We had a wonderful family gathering for Thanksgiving. Your home was a perfect setting. We appreciated the cleanliness, spaciousness, tasteful decro & views of the Valley.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

What a wonderful hospitable home. Our Napa trip was complete. Thank you for helping us have such a fabulous time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Dear Chuck. We utterly enjoyed staying in your beautiful home. It is perfectly located for wonderful walks and views everywhere. We were also so close to fabulous wineries. We ALL want to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with travelers to Napa. The love and attention you put into its design and reconstruction is evident everywhere. Our group of friends from Chicago loved our stay here. It was the crowning touch to our sharing of food and wine in Napa. We WILL BE BACK!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

What a beautiful! home! Came for a family wedding and had the most wonderful time. Thank you, than, you, thank you!!!! You are a wonderful craftsman! Hoping to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Thanks for makeing house available to us over 4th of July weekend .. everything about the house exceeded expectations (views of the fireworks was Amazing!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

FANTABULOUS!!!! The views were great, a very well-planned abode. Deeply enjoyed it. Would recommend it to all my friends. Thanks!!!

Also .. Carol and Peter: What an incredible spot Chuck -- truly amazing! Loved every minute here and we'll definitely recommend it and hopefully be back. As you can see a above, my Dad loved it!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had such an amazing time here for a relaxing wine tasting/batchelorette party tour. What an amazing, lovely home with such breath-taking phenomenal views. We hope to come back very soon! With love, ...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

What a fabulous home!!! We were so pleased with our stay. Thank you for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

What a privilege to stay in your beautiful home and enjoy the gorgeous Napa Valley.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Dear Chuck. Magnificent view! Thanks for one of the best vacation venues we've had in 3 continents.

Also, from Felix: Dear Chuck: This place was great! Awesome view, convenient location to Downtown Napa and a cool house. One of the best places I've ever stayed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

A trip of a lifetime! A surprise trip, a surprise to have friends here when we arrived. A surprise to be staying in such a WONDERFUL home! This is a trip we will never forget! The views were great, the wine was incredible, and the food was the icing on the cake. LOVED IT!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Yours is a magnificent & wonderful home & setting! We've had a terrific, terrific stay in the Napa Valley. Thnak you for your hospitality -- we have enjoyed every moment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home with us! It is beautiful! We had a great time -- great views, beautifully appointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay! We enjoyed every minute. What a beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2008

What can we say but ... wow!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

We came for my step-mom's 60th Birthday. The house was perfect. The kitchen is perfectly outfitted & designed, the bathrooms are luxurious and the views outstanding. We were very comfortable able to celebrate in grand style.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Hillside Retreat

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We traveled to Napa with two other couples for a 4-day wine-tasting getaway. I was on the hook for having selected our accommodations online through VRBO. The reviews and pictures of this property were very enticing - and the property did not disappoint. I am a heroine to my traveling companions. From the minute we arrived, it was "OOOHS" and "AAAHS" from everyone in our very discerning group. We arrived late at night, so the next morning when the sun rose and we could see the gorgeous views from the decks, the compliments started again. This property was obviously rehabbed with every attention to detail. The layout, decks, finishes, baths, gourmet kitchen are all masterful. In addition, the owner was very accommodating in every way. He even had his house manager do some shopping for us since we arrived so late on our first day. What a treat to arrive to such a beautiful home after a long day of traveling and be able to put together a quick platter of snacks. This a great place to spend time with friends drinking wonderful California wine. It was hard to leave this beautiful property and return home. Thanks to Chuck for making his special home available to the traveling public.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Maribel. It was great to have your group and I look forward to your next visit. Chuck

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

A group of ten of us enjoyed this amazing home over the Fourth of July weekend. The property exceeded expectations in every way -- the location (mere minutes from the Silverado Trail), the kitchen (we cooked breakfast every morning and grilled out one of the nights), the master bedroom / bath (spectacular!), the deck (amazing views and a great spot for the fireworks). Also, I cannot express enough how easy it was working with the property owner Chuck. He was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and made our first HomeAway experience a memorable one. I cannot more highly recommend this exceptional property and its owner. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Bill F.
Dallas, Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Glorious, Glorious

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

The ten ladies of our investment club spent a fabulous long weekend at this property. The pictures do not do justice to this fabulous home. It is architecturally magnificent with views of the valley and all the way to San Francisco. There are views from practically every corner of the main house.
We cooked breakfast and dinner most days and the kitchen had all of the comforts of home (more, actually :-). The main house was absolutely gorgeous and the guest house worked well for the four ladies who stayed there because most of the time was spent in the main house.
Everyone was happy and we were all delighted that the owner shared his home with us. If you stay there, believe me, your Napa trip will be enhanced.
The owner was very accommodating and answered all of our questions in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this property for an adult group.
Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We traditionally get together as a family every year between Christmas and New Years.It is our treat and we look for great accommodation and interesting activities. This year was special as it marked the first Christmas for our new grand daughter. Chuck's home proved to be the perfect venue for all, as both of our kids and our son-in-law are avid cyclists, so the new parents had a great opportunity to ride while we "baby sat". Family dinners were awesome and relaxed as the kitchen inspires the gourmet spirit and local wines make everything taste better.
A great vacation, in a great home, in a great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Fantastic location and a stunning property, we had a fantastic weekend in a house designed for comfort and entertaining with incredible views across the Napa valley. The house and the guest house are perfectly placed for wine tasting tours and boast every amenity that is needed, thoroughly recommended. Thanks, Chuck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 3, 2008

Amazing. This house and the views are both amazing. It's even more wonderful than the description and photos! We had a great get-a-way at this home with four couples. It was so comfortable and the open floor plan made it so fun to hang out in the house together in the evenings. Great location to access Sonoma and Napa. Dealing with the owner was enjoyable and a breeze. Overall an incredible experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

This property was breathtaking to say the least. The view, the attention to detail...all was more than we expected. I was traveling with a group of girlfriends and we all felt like every room was the best room in the house/guest house. The linens/bedding/beds were superior. It felt like home as opposed to being in a hotel. The kitchen was to die for and coffee and breakfast on the deck overlookng the valley was priceless. I kept my blinds open the entire time in order to not miss the sunrise and to smell the welcomed brief periods of rain. I highly recommend this home for anyone who is looking for a comfortable and unforgetable retreat with easy access to the world famous wine country of Napa Valley and surrounding areas.

Lillian Braunstein
Dallas, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

I've just listed this property and also just now started up this guest book. Everyone loves this house -- please contact me by e-mail or at 707-529-3065 and I'll send you more information.

Chuck Meibeyer

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review