reviews for: listing #43635 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Apple Tree House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glades Arts and Crafts Loop
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Cozy Getaway!!!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

My wife and I had an absolute blast. It was our anniversary trip, and the weather was what I hoped fall Smoky Mountain weather would be like. The cabin was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. It's a perfect place if you want a secluded getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Getaway Cabin

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

This cabin was perfect for a few days away. Very clean & well stocked. Lovely decor, nice amenities. Laura was great to work with & very prompt on return calls. Really enjoyed Galinburg and surrounding area. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Little Getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My wife and I went here for her birthday weekend this year. It was amazing! The cabin is great for a romantic getaway, but it has enough room so you can bring the family too. We will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Smokey Mountain Stay

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The cabin was perfect! So perfect the kids didn't even want to leave! Everything was very clean and made you feel right at home. The kids had there own entertainment with air hockey, Wii, and an awesome doll house, while my husband and I relaxed on the front porch or in the hot tub. I would recommend this cabin to any small family or couple.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

keith

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

Family stayed at Apple treehouse the week before Christmas to see the lighting displays throughout the area, had a great stay even snowed one day! Apple tree house is all that it says it is and more, very comfortable and easy access to everywhere. The cabin itself was very clean and stocked with everything you need to get yourself started on a great place to stay on vacation. Plenty of room to get outside and walk around, which alot of cabins lack, nice yard and quiet area. Laura was easy to contact and work with. We will look forward to coming again and staying at the Apple Treehouse.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good time at the cabin!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We had a great time at the Apple Treehouse! The house was clean and had great "extras" like a dollhouse for my daughter and a fun air hockey table for the kids. The hot tub was also a hit. The owner was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. The property was also great - flat driveway with lots of outdoor space to run around, a fire ring and picnic table. I would highly recommend a stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love This Cabin

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The cabin was great and Laura was a pleasure to work with. It was very close to both the arts and crafts shops and the attractions in Gatlinburg. Our family had lots of fun with the Air Hockey table, and loved the hot tub. Very easy to locate, Laura gave us great directions. Look forward to possible stays in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect quiet cabin with fun for all ages.

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, this is a wonderful cabin. It is close enough to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge to be convenient, but far enough away to feel like you are in the middle of the woods. The cabin was very clean. The owner was always quick to respond and a delight to work with in making arrangements. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay near Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect Quiet Cabin near Gatlinburg

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, this is a wonderful cabin. It is close enough to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge to be convenient, but far enough away to feel like you are in the middle of the woods. The cabin was very clean. The owner was always quick to respond and a delight to work with in making arrangements. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay near Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

11/20/11-11/27/11

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

My Husband and I stayed 7 nights, we loved the cabin & location. The cabin has everything that you will need for your stay, the bed is very comfortable and loved the walk in couples shower. Very clean. Would love to come stay again sometime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Cabin - Great Deal!

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights during the week of Thanksgiving and had a really great time. The cabin is very attractive and comfortable, and the location on the Crafter's Loop was terrific - out of the major hustle/bustle of downtown Gatlinburg but just a few miles from everything, when you're ready for it. We also had a lot of fun with the excellent hot-tub and the full-size air hockey table.

Nearby restaurants that we enjoyed include "The Ship, English Pub" and the "Bear Creek Grill."

Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Everything was perfect for our four-night stay at the Apple Tree House. It was exactly as described and pictured, and was the perfect getaway for our family of four. The cabin is beautiful, clean, and in a good location off the beaten path, but not too far away from all the local attractions. All of the rooms are a nice size, and the kitchen was stocked with just about everything we needed for preparing our own meals. It was so nice to come back to the peaceful cabin after a long day of crowds at Dollywood, shopping, hiking, etc. We absolutely loved our stay there and hope to return again another time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Our vacation stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

What you see in the description of this vacation cabin is exactly what you get! It was perfect for our 1st family vacation. My husband & I, plus are 3 year old son & our beagle enjoyed staying at the Apple Tree House. It was very pleasant & welcoming. Not only was the cabin nice the area & it was a very short drive to downtown Gatlinburg, which we loved doing daily b/c it was just beautiful! The owner of this property was so friendly and accomadating. It was a true pleasure renting this for a week. We want to return in the fall season sometime. We did get to see snow when we were staying & it was amazing. Personally I had never seen it before so it made our stay extra special. We would highly recommend this cabin to family & friends. Thankyou again Laura for sharing your delightful cabin with us =)

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review